2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 1069 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1069 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Zong from Singapore
Couple
Quaint
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Great! But bring your own toothbrush!
Nil
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Menchie from Philippines
Business traveler
Quaint
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Great location
Located in a nice quiet part of Chinatown within walking distance of cool bars and restaurants.
Reviewed August 18, 2016

Raminder from United Kingdom
Group
Quaint
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Good location
MRT and market nearby, choice of East Asian and Malay cuisine, Hindu and Buddhist temples, walking distance to marina, nice colonial building. Room could do with decoration, maybe a painting, needs a lock in bathroom, cleanliness required especially bathroom mould. Small and functional rooms, like a cruise ship cabin, minus a wardrobe. Good for short stay while sight seeing, not for lounging in.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Roshan from India
Solo traveler
Heritage Single
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Very Compact but comfortable & very central
It was a boutique hotel that I had been wanting to stay at for a while & I must say I wasn't disappointed. I am also not a very fussy traveler but the fussy people could find the hotel a bit noisy as the walls are pretty thin & if people talk loudly or have the TV/music on in the adjoining rooms, one could get disturbed. I had a very tiny room, thankfully had a window & the bed was super comfortable. Was ok for a single traveler. The hotel does not have any breakfast in the hotel but they have arrangements made close by @ SGD 12.00 per person, however basic snacks are on the house. The location is beautiful & in the heart of the restaurant world on Keong Saik.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Shanti from Australia
Couple
Quaint
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Location & cleanliness
We usually stay at another place on the same street but have always liked the look of this place from the outside although it's always been too expensive. Got a good price on a "Quaint" windowless double room. For a couple of nights, windowless was not an issue. Sufficiently comfortable. Shower space could have benefited from having a shower curtain or door to prevent the whole space,floor and towels getting soaked. Also would have been nice to have been able to a simple breakfast at the hotel lobby rather than going out to one of the local eateries for breakfast. Staff were friendly & helpful.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Rahim from Singapore
Couple
Porch
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
no comments
No comments
Reviewed August 07, 2016

Jean from France
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room (No Window)
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
friendliness & comfort & location
clean & comfy. closed to chinatown shopping area & activities. Amazing staff.
Reviewed August 06, 2016

Yvonne from Singapore
Family with teens
Porch
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Lovely Room albeit small in size
Recep staff are quite awesome - they anticipate our needs for a bigger room, and offered to turn around a room so that my family and I can have more space without paying additional. Nearby awesome cafes and restaurants. Highly recommend
Reviewed August 05, 2016

ASARA from Thailand
Family with teens
Quaint
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Nothing to complain
My family sastified with this hotel.
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Paul from Netherlands
Couple
Heritage Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Great location
We just stayed a night when we passed through Singapore. The location is right in the middle of Chinatown which has great food and is close to subway station. Also lots of trendy new cafes nearvy. Hotel was pretty to good but room quite small. The gym is pathetic and not really usable.
Reviewed July 29, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: