Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2150 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Serene Corner Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
very lovely hotel with good location
right on river pier so river taxis easy to get.
Stayed for four nights at the start of our 3 week tour of Thailand. We found the room very spacious and clean. On the downside was it overlooked the street where there were a few late night bars so was pretty noisy at times. The rooftop pool is great but bar staff werent keen on coming to the pool to offer you drinks. We only had breakfast at the hotel which was fairly standard international stuff. The location is good for Khao San Road, and being right on a river pier we found travelling to the hotel from the airport very easy via City Link train, transfer to Skytrain, then onto River taxi from central pier. I'd stay here again.
Reviewed June 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Peta from Australia
Couple
Serene Corner Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Good location
Good location, friendly staff, fantastic breakfast over looking the river and close to transport.
Reviewed June 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jennifer from United States
Business traveler
Serene Corner Double Room
Stayed one night in May 2013
2nd visit and can't wait to go again
Clean, comfortable, great pool
Reviewed June 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

TRI from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Scenic City Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Just Ok stay
Close to the pier, close to tourist sites, restaurant nearby
Reviewed June 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Napassawat from Thailand
Couple
Serene Corner Double Room
Stayed one night in May 2013
Luxurious and Stunning View
price view and transportation
Clean and standard room, Friendly services, Very stunning view of Chao phraya river, very close to attraction such as Wat Phra Kaew, Wat Arun and Acceptable price. Highly recommended.
Reviewed June 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

kridsana from Thailand
Couple
Scenic City Double Room
Stayed one night in May 2013
Good service and location. Yummy local food around
Room, location, service
Reviewed June 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from Singapore
Couple
Serene Corner Double Room
Stayed one night in May 2013
Delightful couple stay in bangkok
location,Food,Entertainment
Reviewed May 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Berengere from France
Couple
Serene Corner Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Great Hotel, Nice swimming pool on the rooftop
swimmingpool, breakfast, bedsize
We had a really nice stay at Navalai. Hotel offers nice facilities. Staff wasn't too helpful to organize trips though.
Reviewed May 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kylie from New Zealand
Group
Serene Corner Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Great river location for a change of scene
Location to Khao San Rd, right on the river, friendly staff
We stayed in six different hotels during our three weeks in Bangkok, each time in a different area. I liked the Navalai as the public ferry left out front of the building and you could commute to several parts of the city without having to use a taxi or the trains (note, there were no train stations nearby). Khao San Rd was interesting but somewhere I only felt the need to go to once, so probably wouldn't go back to this location again, but did enjoy the river location. The hotel itself was clean and well put together, and quite busy. I never got to try the pool as there were always people lying around it so it felt uncomfortable to go in. I ate at the restaurant three times with no issue (not including breakfast), but my travel companion reckons she got food poisoning there - something she is still dealing with some 10 days later (river prawn). Overall I would recommend it if you want to be near Khao San Rd, or on the river.
Reviewed May 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Esteban from Australia
Solo traveler
Serene Corner Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Good place to land in Bangkok and get use it,
location,location location.
Reviewed May 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: