Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2150 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Yoshitaka from Japan
Couple
Scenic City Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Great location but noisy at night time
Very close to kaosan area. Many good restaurant
Only one night but we enjoyed feeling of Kaosan area very much. Especially night time, many young person gathering at restaurant and very good singers in outside. Singing continue to night time so little noizy at night but we could sleep because this is kaosan area. Good noodle shop just 1 minutes from hotel and also famous indian roti and mataba shop within 3 miniutes walk. You can enjoy local food and many small restaurant around hotel. 7-11 located at ourside of 1st floor.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Serene Corner Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Great Hotel, Noisy Bar on The Road Behind
Near to Khao San, Pool, Right Next to Pier
Great location, love the Koi Carp & the water feature wall at the entrance, very friendly, took our bags to our room & didn't hang around for a tip. Room was clean, massive bed. Only stayed one night as a stopover to Koh Tau so didn't have time to use the pool or have breakfast. All is good except for the very noisy bar on the main road (Thanon Phra Athit) that had live music playing until 2am which was a pity as we had an early morning flight (incidentally the taxi we booked at reception for the airport didn't come & a very friendly local lady outside the 7-11 which is next door flagged one down for us, which only took about 2 minutes & works out about 350B to the airport including tolls as opposed to the 500B the hotel charges). If i was to stay here again i would ask for a room overlooking the river to avoid the noisy bar but then that would probably be more expensive so we booked somewhere else on our return to Bangkok.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Gillian from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Serene Corner Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Recommended by Lonely Planet
Location great for backpackers and nightlife. Pool on roof a bonus
Probably was good when Lonely Planet chose it as their choice but I think the years have not been too kind to the hotel and the bedrooms could do with a facelift. That said, the hotel was spotlessly clean, hard but comfortable bed and good tea facilities in room. Very few taxi drivers had heard of the hotel and it was difficult to find.,
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Gerald from Canada
Couple
Scenic City Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
Great location but far too noisy
Right next to river so was able to access for sigtseeing easily
Hotel was under construction so did not appreciate this at all. Rooms were large but poor taste in most of the decor & furniture [very firm beds]. Needs some reno work. Restaurant evening meals were very good but breakfast buffet not so good so if you decide to stay here don't take the breakfast option go out to eat.Cleaning staff were good and room was tidy all of the time.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Nilesh from India
Couple
Serene Corner Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Great location, between River and Khaosan road
Location, Location, Location!
Did I mentioned the location of the hotel is perfect! Right on the quieter corner on the river, but walk outside hotel.. you will get the hustle and bustle of Khaosan Road! The rooms were really clean and nice. Good staff and service.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

YUSIK from South Korea
Solo traveler
Scenic City Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
카오산 지역에서 가장 훌륭한 호텔
깨끗한 강가의 호텔
배낭여행객들의 메카인 카오산 지역에서는 전혀 어울리지 않는 럭셔리(?) 부티크 호텔입니다. 카오산을 벗어나기는 싫고, 그렇지만 좁고 불편한 게스트하우스에서 묵기도 싫은 사람들에게 적격인 호텔입니다. 강가에 위치하고 있어서 리버뷰 룸을 선택하시면 야경도 좋습니다.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Xiaoli from Thailand
Couple
Scenic City Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
nice hotel for short trips
cheap, good location
close to kaosan area. if you are looking for a cheap place to stay, it's not bad. but try not to get the room facing the road. it's very noisy at night. there was loud music and car/motocycle deep into the night.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stuart from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Serene Corner Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Nice Hotel and Good location
Great location and very clean
Stayed here for one night before returning home. Location is right on the river and it easy to get the boats from next door to see the many sights of Bangkok, its by far the cheapest way. Only a 5 min walk to the Khaosan Rd. Highly recommended for a short stay place to see the sights
Reviewed September 19, 2012

edward from United States
Couple
Serene Corner Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Beautiful rooms
Beautiful lobby and rooms
ease of check-in and check-out. Staff closed the pool earlier then posted and would not allow us to use. Rooms boutique and clean. Restaurant downstairs was excellent.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Rachel from United States
Solo traveler
Serene Corner Double Room
Stayed 9 nights in August 2012
Fabulous hotel on the river
Great roof top pool and location
i have stayed many times at navalai and am always happy at the end of my stay. the staff are very helpful, the rooms clean and modern with private balconies. their restaurant is also very good and being right at the phra athit pier makes getting downtown very easy.
Reviewed September 14, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: