Hotel Reviews of Navatara Phuket Resort Phuket Thailand - Page 1
Book Now: Navatara Phuket Resort

Excellent
From 339 reviewsSee what guests said
8.9
Recommended by 93% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (339)Booking.com Reviews (562)
8.9
Excellent
From 339 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.3
Facilities8.8
Location8.0
Room comfort and quality9.2
Service9.4
Value for money9.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
简体中文
Français
more
Room type
Deluxe
Deluxe Pool Side
Grand Deluxe
Grand Pool Side
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 298 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Maciej from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Best stay I had in a long time”
Very clean, peaceful, friendly staff. A bit far from airport, but close (cycling distance) from 2 beautiful beaches. Highly recommended
Reviewed October 09, 2017
7.6
Very good
Josephine from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Peace and quiet”
A good place to enjoy some peace and quiet. Clean room & good bathroom ventilation. The pool is big but the swimming pool area and around it smells like cow manure?or poop? :-\ . You breathe poopair O_O . The hotel should provide 2 pillows for each guest. All pillow cases for sleeping and the smaller ones / throw pillows for bed decorative purposes must be changed daily and regularly. I had to ask the hotel to change ours because they were so smelly and Please provide new, firmer pillows. Overall we had a comfortable , peaceful stay.
Reviewed September 15, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Janayn from United States
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Quiet, relaxing, amazing food in the restaurant”
This is by far the best resort I have stayed in anywhere! We were there in September during off season for a romantic weekend. We often felt like we were the only people there. I might have seen only 6 other people the entire time. We chose the deluxe room which had a very soft & comfy bed, huge bathtub, nice shower with good water pressure, a cute balcony, and ample channels on the satellite TV (although we rarely watched it). The place is surrounded by trees, small plants and makes you feel secluded. The location is awesome and the free shuttle has 4 free tours to go on. We chose the sunset view from Promthep Viewpoint our first night and it was amazing. The next day we took the free shuttle to Nai Harn Beach which is lovely with blue water although the waves were very strong. The next day we viewed the Phuket Fish Market and Harbor at night which was great because the tide was low and you could see fish swimming and enjoy the evening breeze. All the food in the restaurant is great. Always go to breakfast! There is a variety of free buffet items as well as a la carte omelets, french toast and pancakes. We always filled up on breakfast to start the day. For lunch and dinner there is a variety of Thai, chinese and international food that is priced fairly (some of it much cheaper than at Rawai beach restaurants). They also gave out a 20% coupon for the restaurant. All of the staff were AMAZING!!! They give out free beach bags, flip flops to borrow, umbreallas, welcome drinks (as well as goodbye drinks), a complimentary drink from the bar (including a chiang beer or wine), gave us a cooler and cups of ice from the bar, and always went the extra mile. Next time we come to Phuket, we are only staying here!!!
Reviewed September 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
jinying from China
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool Side
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
nice hotel ”
nice enough we stay over 10 times
Reviewed August 15, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Dennis from Australia
Couple
Grand Pool Side
Stayed 7 nights in June 2017
Second stay at this resort”
We stayed for the second time at the Navatara Phuket Resort. It was even better the second time. Rooms & facilities are excellent, the staff are amazing. The Tara Restaurant has great food and the wait staff are outstanding. We will definitely stay here again and recommend this resort to everyone.
Reviewed July 07, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
haiqin from China
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
very good”
loved it
Reviewed June 24, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
David from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Not our first time here”
we have stayed at this hotel a few times already, and enjoy it very much. This time round we stayed with our baby, and they had a baby travel cot set up, all clean and lovely.
Reviewed May 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Johanna from Germany
Group
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Great place to relax and enjoy the South of Phuket”
Reviews definitely true. Nothing negative to say. Breakfast awesome. We spent lots of time. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice rooms. Definitely value for money! Nice for couples but also pair of friends.
Reviewed May 24, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Absolutely brilliant stay ”
We are just finishing our 4 night stay at Navatara and it has been brilliant. The staff are all extremely friendly, helpful and efficient and nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is slightly out of the main town however the hotel run a complimentary shuttle service in the local Rawai area and so were more than happy to take us to and pick us up from restaurants in the evening and local beach trips in the day. The rooms are modern Thai style - very clean and tidy with new beach towels put in the rooms daily and good functioning aircon. All the rooms look over the pool area which is beautiful. The pool area is quite small however sun beds were always available and the pool was never busy. The only slight criticism is that some of the sun beds and cushions are tiring and could do with replacing but this is a minor point. Overall we would highly recommend this hotel!
Reviewed May 06, 2017
8.8
Excellent
catherine from Ireland
Couple
Deluxe Pool Side
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017
Relaxing”
Great place to unwind after long flights or in our case the last few days after an active holiday, On the edge of Rawai but wonderful staff really make this place special helped by great pool and exceptional food
Reviewed April 25, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Yean from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Excellent shuttle service, great breakfast”
The hotel itself was nice, clean and has a huge pool. The staff, from the team at reception to the housekeeper lady, was very welcoming and always ready to help. We love the attention to detail and decor at Navatara, they even provide you with a beach bag with towels in your room and mats and parasols for the beach. The free shuttle service is excellent and very efficient - they can take you to nearby places including Nai Harn beach and Rawai. Being in Rawai meant that we were a little more remote, away from the busyness of Patong or Karon but still able to enjoy the beautiful beaches that Phuket has to offer. I would just say given that you’re a little more far out, you should plan and arrange ahead of time what activities you want to do in Phuket. The breakfast buffet offered a large variety of dishes and drinks and you can also choose to have specific dishes made for you from a menu (e.g. pad thai). Overall, a wonderful stay.
Reviewed April 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jazmin from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Perfect stay in Railay Beach”
Awesome stay in Phuket
Reviewed April 04, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Thuy from Germany
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Decent hotel with great breakfast”
The hotel room was a good size with a nice bathroom including a bath tub. The bed was giant and super comfortable. We slept very well for three nights especially as the area was very peaceful. The balconies of all rooms look on to the pool. The standout of this place was the amazing breakfast buffet. So many choices and even a la carte items on top of that were included in the price. The hotel organised airport pick up and transfer at a reasonable price for us. The only two negative things I have to say is that we weren't told about the free shuttle bus into town until our last night there. We walked the 10-15 mins several times a day. And it wasn't easy in the heat considering I'm pregnant too. The other thing is that smoking is allowed on the balconies and the smoke does enter the adjacent rooms or while you're swimming you have to breathe in the smoke passively because the balconies obviously all face the pool.
Reviewed April 03, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Samuel from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
Amazing place!”
Wow! How can I adequately describe what an amazing place this is? It’s a lovely facility combining beautifully landscaped open-air public spaces with immaculately clean rooms with great AC; all rooms overlook the pool and garden area. Fabulous breakfast each morning. Plus it’s close to an absolutely beautiful beach (Nai Harn) with free shuttles to and from the beach. But the thing that makes this place really special is their staff, who bend over backwards to take care of you. They were always smiling and friendly, not only during the very efficient check-in process, but throughout our four-day stay. Once I accidentally left over $50 (1700 THB) in cash lying on the unmade bed as we went out for the day; when we returned I found every bit of it neatly folded on the desk under the TV remote. On the last day of our stay, we checked out early to go on an all-day snorkeling trip before catching our flight that night, so we left our luggage at the hotel. When we returned, the hotel staff had arranged for us to take showers in an unused guest room before changing for our flight, all for no extra charge. We’ll be recommending this place to all our friends and looking for an opportunity to go back ourselves!
Reviewed March 03, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Yu from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Very attentive staff”
had a great stay here with 2 friends. staff were very attentive :)
Reviewed February 26, 2017
5.6
Mahmoud from Egypt
Couple
Deluxe Pool Side
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Far hotel”
Room service was fast, The pool beside the balcony had a smell :( You can't explore Phuket easily because the hotel is so far and cabs are so expensive in Phuket and traffic is crazy there. If you want to stay in your hotel and eat room service this is the place but the amenities aren't so incredible. My wife did, however, enjoy the shampoo, soap and conditioner and the staff was attentive to change towels for the beach. Phuket is more expensive than Bangkok from food to cab rides and the beach isn't so incredible but it is an entry way to some of the phi phi island. Very touristy.
Reviewed February 17, 2017
4.8
Wendy from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
OK but not excellent ”
Location is quite far from many sites and taxies are very expensive. I prefer being able to walk around. Phuket itself is large and full of traffic. On the plus side the included breakfast was good.
Reviewed February 15, 2017
4.4
Claudia from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Bad location, expensive to get to and to leave”
Not on beach, small hotel, breakfast and dinner average at best. Poor customer computers for internet use
Reviewed February 05, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Gwen from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Can't fault it”
We spent four nights in Navatara and it really lived up to its tag line "The slow life". It is a small boutique hotel with an upmarket feel to it. The staff, from reception to the cleaners were incredibly polite, friendly and helpful. The restaurant food is worth a mention too - well priced and delicious. I can't fault it.
Reviewed January 23, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Matthew from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
The staff was excellent, very helpful. Great location and great value for the money.”
Very happy with this location. Would stay here again?
Reviewed January 20, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Cliff from United Kingdom
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 12 nights in January 2017
Great place and great staff”
A little bit out of the way, but the service they offer makes up for it. There is free transport to local beaches at most times of the day. The breakfast menu is good and plentiful. The swimming pool is lovely and a tranquil place to relax. The room we had was on the top floor and suited us as a couple perfectly.there is wifi all over the place with usually a good connection. The only downside is it's quite away from Pucket centre, so getting taxis could at some times be trying. The hotel reception usually sorted it for us and we pad the hotel. All I all a great place
Reviewed January 19, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Roy from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Pool Side
Stayed 8 nights in January 2017
Loved this hotel”
Small and intimate,clean and welcoming . Lovely room, pool and staff cannot fault this hotel.
Reviewed January 17, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Alexandru from Romania
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in January 2017
honeymoon”
very nice
Reviewed January 16, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Daniel from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Amazing place, beautiful staff”
Honestly the place couldn't be any better. They supply EVERYTHING for you. Free taxis to most places on demand, beach towels, rugs and umbrellas. Rooms were perfect. 10/10
Reviewed January 13, 2017
8.0
Excellent
maanus from Estonia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
There are better options in South Phuket”
Great for couples, quiet and good for health camp across the road. For the same money I'd stay in Title Resort in Rawai next time
Reviewed January 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Matthew from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Great hotel and lovely staff, everything they offered was excellent ”
Superb breakfast choice, room service and restaurant food was top notch. Shuttle service to two local beaches were run on time and beach mats and beach umbrellas for a bit of shade were available to use. Lovely swimming pool and bedroom, couldn't have asked for anything else to make our stay anymore pleasurable.
Reviewed January 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Elizabeth from Canada
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
It really is as good as the reviews”
Friendly, helpful staff work as an amazing team to make every detail of your holiday amazing. We were warmly welcomed with a glass of Rosella. Check-in was quick and efficient. Our luggage was taken to our room and shortly thereafter we received some fresh cut fruit and an inquiry if everything was to our liking. That attention and little extra attention continued throughout our stay. We had beach towels, flip flops and a beach bag in our room; mats and umbrellas for the beach free evening shuttle to Phro.thep cape, morning shuttle to Nail Harm beach and on demand to Rawaii pier/ fish market. Breakfast buffet included made to order eggs, omlettes and 4 different Thai dishes. They were very careful with food allergies. Pool area was quiet and relaxing. Bathroom had big soaking tub and separate shower. Free wifi and computer room available. Arranged airport transfer with hotel was perfect. We all wish we could have stayed longer!
Reviewed January 05, 2017
6.4
Good
Benjamin from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Okay hotel, but needs some money put into the facilities for the price.”
Parking was a nightmare as well.
Reviewed December 28, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Great hotel in quiet beach town”
The staff was extremely friendly and the breakfast was different each morning and never ceased to impress us.
Reviewed December 22, 2016
7.2
Very good
Sam from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Pool Side
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Great place - shame a bit far to go for a stroll down street to explore”
The Navatara was lovely place. Clean, very helpful staff, fantastic breakfast. Only downfall was location. I love just walking from hotel and go exploring. But the hotel have tried to fix this with their free shuttle into town. We used this a few times and it worked really well Could not fault hotel but location did disappoint us
Reviewed December 08, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
David from Canada
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Peaceful yet near the beach & action”
The Navatara is simply a great find for high value in what I think is one of the best Phuket locales. If you want madness, there's Patong, cheap there's Phuket Town. Rawaii at the southern tip has access to excellent quieter beaches and the Navatara has a free and flexible shuttle to all of these places. Super helpful and friendly staff and large clean rooms even by Thai standards. Rooms arranges around a refreshing infinity style pool. Massage facility. Excellent breakfast and a restaurant so good that we ate there more than half our evenings. Low cost scooter rentals (but be really careful riding!). Some ground level rooms have direct pool access. Highly recommend this place. Again, excellent value.
Reviewed December 02, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Selena from Canada
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Great hotel!”
This was a great hotel. I would stay here again. They offer free shuttles to the nearby beaches and tourist attractions. The breakfast was great and the restaurant is very decently priced for other meals. Also there are a few restaurants and a convenience store within one block. Highly recommend
Reviewed November 27, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Fletcher from United States
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Great place to stay in the south end”
Very accommodating staff in a quiet location. Easy walk to the fish market and numerous waterfront restaurants. Staff provided transportation to several local sites of interest. For divers pickup by local dive shops was easy to arrange.
Reviewed November 25, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Lisa from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Would stay again!”
Pros: Big clean rooms, nice balcony, comfortable bed Delicious breakfast! One of the best I've had in Phuket, lots of variety, buffet and made to order menu. Free shuttle to beach with beach mat & umbrella. Friendly & helpful staff Free bikes to use Cons: On busy road, can hear road noises,, didn't bother sleep though. Location OK only if you have motor bike or car Bath towels a bit old & tattered
Reviewed November 20, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Steve from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Amazing Staff. Beautiful Room. Wonderful Pool. Fantastic Food.”
This hotel was simply amazing. Unlike some of the others we’ve stayed at in Thailand, it seems that the employees are doing everything possible for guests AND they like their job. Absolutely every point of contact was as close to perfect as one can imagine. The facility appears to be fairly new and is very-well maintained. There are no signs of mess. The standard room is spacious, clean and pretty. The pool is very nice. This hotel is spotlessly-clean, has great water pressure, endless hot water and internet service, which is not the case in many other places. The location is not beachfront. It is accessible to many places fairly-easily by hotel shuttle, free bikes or inexpensive scooters and/or taxi. It is not in the midst of the [often noisy] bustle of the big beachfront tourist spots. The restaurant in the hotel is amazing and prices seem reasonable, which is good because upscale dining walkable nearby is not obviously present. Lots of good, but not upscale, eating spots are walkable in less than ten minutes. Overall, this has been my favorite of four hotels in Thailand and ranks as one of the best values of any hotel I’ve been to in the past few years. I’d definitely go back.
Reviewed November 18, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Charles from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in November 2016
Excellent Resort and Friendly Staff”
Execellent food and friendly staff. Really clean and lots of activities included with hotel stay.
Reviewed November 17, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Muzi from China
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
nice hotel”
good value, nice room and friendly staff.
Reviewed November 17, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
ERSAN from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in October 2016
Great to chill out and relax ”
Great value great staff.
Reviewed November 07, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Stephen from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Great staff & hotel”
I screwed up and somehow double booked my stay with a no refund clause & the front desk staff accommodated me agreeing to cancel without charging. The grounds and hotel room were beautiful. Highly recommend.
Reviewed November 01, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Susan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in October 2016
Beautiful rooms, fantastic staff and delicious breakfast”
Really fantastic hotel in the beautiful Rawai. The staff were so so friendly and helped us with everything we needed. I could not fault them. The rooms were spotless and very good value for money. The breakfast had a lot of variety and was really nice as was the restaurant food on the evening. The only cons were the road into town (like all in Thailand) ha no pavement so you had to be a bit careful at night if you walked back but they do offer a good shuttle service to there and the beach.
Reviewed October 28, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Zakhar from Russia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016
Valuable”
Good value for money, friendly staff, nice pool, ok restaurant, supermarket and few restaurants are close. few issues: only few shuttle bus to the beach daily, bed and pillows are not the most comfortable...
Reviewed October 23, 2016
8.8
Excellent
yujia from China
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
we will come back agin”
locaton: 1.5hours drving (only disadvantage) my boyfriend love it very much, including the food there and a modern gym thereby. the enviroment of hotel is quite comfortable and staffs are warmhearted.
Reviewed October 08, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Rowelyn from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Best service! We will definitely go back! Such wonderful staff”
The hotel staff are the best! They had been very nice to us. It was my friend's birthday so I requested to do something special with our room and they totally nalied it! Thank you very much Navatara! (Thumb's up!)
Reviewed September 30, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Constance from South Africa
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
This place is awesome”
Literally would recommend this navatara to anyone who is looking for friendly staff, clean room, good facilities, accommodative, great food etc. They have everything!!! And it's so close to the rawai market. They have free trips to the sunset point, and to 3 other beaches. And they arrange day trips for you to see the surrounding islands. It's literally amazing.
Reviewed September 21, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Andrew from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in August 2016
Great resort”
Stayed here for 7 nights. Great room and pool. Breakfasts were great. You can order eggs different ways or pad thi, noodles. You can walk to rawai beach but you have to pass garbage trucks on the way that don't smell too good. The have transport to take you to fish markets or beach which was free and great. Meals in restraint were very tasty.
Reviewed August 12, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Henry from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
nice hostel”
nice&cheaper&clean
Reviewed August 11, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Love from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Superb staffs”
Nikkie and Ning were exceptionally great staff and assets to the hotel... The breakfast is alright... They should put some snack bar or menu for after hours just a suggestion... But overall the resort is outstanding and definitely will recommend this....
Reviewed August 10, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Grace from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Gives you a quiet peaceful get-away”
The staff give quality service. Very helpful to inquiries. They made me feel well looked after. Gorgeous pool. Provides free shuttle to nearby beaches, market plafe and amazing view of sunset.
Reviewed July 28, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Mike from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Very comfortable...”
I stayed here for 4 nights and enjoyed my stay. Nice room, good breakfast, helpful and friendly staff and being able to hire a scooter directly from hotel at good rate was very convenient. Walk around the corner to Nims massage is highly recommended and plenty of good food options on ruawai beach make for a pretty good location.
Reviewed July 28, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Shannon from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
Beautiful Surroundings, Unbeatable Service, Outstanding Value”
My wife and I booked a week here. Would have stayed for the whole summer if we could have. Highly recommended!
Reviewed July 27, 2016