Bestill nå: Camellia Hotel 6

Glimrende
Basert på 240 omtalerSe hva gjestene har skrevet
8,0

Verifiserte kundevurderinger

Vurderinger fra Agoda (240)Vurderinger fra Booking.com (195)
8,0
Glimrende
Basert på 240 omtaler
Type reisende
Renslighet7,5
Fasiliteter6,8
Beliggenhet9,1
Romkomfort og -kvalitet8,0
Service8,2
Valuta for pengene8,3
Skrevet av verifiserte gjester fra Agoda
Filtrer gjestkommentarer etter:
Språk
English
Français
한국어
日本語
mer
Romtype
Standard
Deluxe
Sorter etter
Viser 211 verifiserte gjestekommentarer
7,2
Meget bra
Esther fra Tyskland
Par
Standard
Opphold på én natt i juni 2016
Simple guesthouse in good location”
Rooms are OK, breakfast very basic. Our bathroom was full of mold (as in most other rooms in Hanoi). For the good price you can't expect more. Owners are very friendly!
Skrevet 23 juli 2016
8,8
Glimrende
Nguyen fra Vietnam
Forretningsreisende
Standard
Opphold på 3 netter i juli 2016
Good location, clean”
Located in center city but quiet and clean.
Skrevet 06 juli 2016
9,2
Ypperlig
David fra Storbritannia
Par
Standard
Opphold på 4 netter i mai 2016
Great location.”
Very friendly, helpful owners. 5 minutes to walking street bars. 5 minutes the other way to the lake. Walking distance to all the other attractions. It's on a very quit street full of local noodle soup sellers and butchers etc. The soup place next door often had 15 to 20 locals queing up. The hotel had over booked when we got there so they carried our luggage to another hotel and then back again the next day. They upgraded our room for the next three nights. Very clean rooms and everything worked. Breakfast was eggs and bread but they gave me delicious noodle soup instead. We booked a great trip to Halong bay through the hotel. I don't mind stairs but 76 of them to the top floor might be a problem for some people.
Skrevet 12 mai 2016
10,0
Ypperlig
Chanutthida fra Thailand
Gruppe
Standard
Opphold på 3 netter i april 2016
Perfect !!! Good Price , Good Location , Friendly Service.”
Good Price , Good Location , Friendly Service. Nearly by the attractions, comfortable for travel , shopping and food.
Skrevet 19 april 2016
9,3
Ypperlig
Jonas fra Danmark
Par
Standard
Opphold på 2 netter i februar 2016
Best location and amazing staff”
Location, Staff, breakfast
The hotel is located perfectly - very close to the lake and in a nice little quiet street. The owner, a woman, is so friendly and helpful, she told us all the good places to go in northen Vietnam and shared her own experiences. A very nice experience.The breakfast in the morning is nice and so is the coffee.
Skrevet 02 mars 2016
8,8
Glimrende
Elsa fra Storbritannia
Par
Standard
Opphold på 2 netter i februar 2016
Nice place”
The only complaint I have is about the bathrooms. The toilet was right in front of the wall, so we had to sit sideways to use it.
Skrevet 17 februar 2016
8,0
Glimrende
Minh fra Vietnam
Reiste alene
Standard
Opphold på én natt i februar 2016
Good location”
Hotel is located in old town of Ha Noi, few steps to get into fun place. Nice, clean and worth for the money. No elevator, little bit inconvenience for fifth floor.
Skrevet 16 februar 2016
9,0
Ypperlig
Jayden fra Australia
Par
Standard
Opphold på 3 netter i februar 2016
Camelia Hotel”
staff friendliness, location, value for money
great! the two people that run the hotel are very friendly and accomodating. Rooms were neat and tidy and situated perfectly in the old quarter in a side ally which deafened the crazy traffic and noise of Hanoi!
Skrevet 15 februar 2016
9,0
Ypperlig
Brandy fra USA
Par
Standard
Opphold på 8 netter i november 2015
Nice family run establishment”
location, hospitality, and value
They started off with good communication and made sure that I was picked up from the airport. When we arrived, we got a room on the fifth floor. It had a small bathroom with no knee room on the toilet and my boyfriend has bad knees, so the stairs were hard on him. They were happy to move us as soon as they had a vacancy on a lower floor. The family that runs the place is very nice and helpful. Location is great, right in Old Town and near the lake. Market at the end of the street and tons of restaurants and bars nearby.
Skrevet 21 januar 2016
8,3
Glimrende
Sara fra USA
Reiste alene
Standard
Opphold på 3 netter i november 2015
Lovely little family-run hotel”
The nice big delicious included breakfasts, the staff's kindness and friendliness, the proximity to Hoan Kiem Lake.
This cute little family-run place is situated very close to Hoan Kiem Lake and all of the sights of old Hanoi. The family who owns it is very sweet and try their best to accommodate their guests' needs. The rooms are a bit dingy/worn-looking, but they are clean and have hot water and a strong Wifi signal. The breakfast included with the hotel room was delicious and included omelets and French toast. My only complaint would be my room being on the fifth floor-having to walk up five flights of stairs after a long day walking the city was very tiring! Other than that, a great little place.
Skrevet 20 november 2015
10,0
Ypperlig
cresia fra Italia
Reiste alene
Standard
Opphold på én natt i november 2015
Super”
Staff very kind helpfull, nice,the room very clean and silent. Good position, just 2 minutes far from the centre.
Excellent
Skrevet 12 november 2015
10,0
Ypperlig
Larry fra Filippinene
Gruppe
Deluxe
Opphold på 2 netter i august 2015
Hotel with superb service and hospitality”
service, location and food
Camellia was like no other hotel I've been. While its true that there are alot of hotels that may provide you with better facilities and amenities but nothing compares to the warm and pleasant hospitality that mr anh and mrs phoung provides. It was our first time to travel to hanoi but everything was taken care of by the couple. They were very helpful on what should and should not be done there. A lot of choices for breakfast with complimentary fruits to serve with. Indeed it was a memorable and funfilled experience
Skrevet 15 august 2015
8,0
Glimrende
Nguyen fra Vietnam
Par
Standard
Opphold på én natt i august 2015
Good choice”
Friendly staff, good location
I book small room at 7pm so i were charged 15$ for a small room( fit double bed, small closet, really small bathroom )it was a litte suprised cuz i thought i would be 12$, its not quite clean but acceptable. It takes 5 mins to walk to Ta hien or Ma may street. And the staffs are really friendly heplful. Rent a manual motor with 5$/ a day.
Skrevet 13 august 2015
4,7
Kinue fra Japan
Par
Standard
Opphold på én natt i august 2015
Airport pick up didn't show up.”
None
Airport pick up didn't show up even after making an international call to the hotel before leaving uk. We had to pick a taxi on the spot and costed us VND800. No explanation why it didn't show up. No hot water in the morning. Shower is fitted above of the toilet. It was not present to have COLD shower there. Breakfast is no more than toast and egg. Fairly ok but not great. Blankets in the wardrope was smells like old clothes leave us only sheets under the air condition. You only get what you've paid for. OK for backpackers but not for holiday makers.
Skrevet 07 august 2015
6,7
Hyggelig
Wanna fra Thailand
Gruppe
Standard
Opphold på 2 netter i juni 2015
friendly family business”
service, room,location
Was nice and comfort. The service is great
Skrevet 01 august 2015
9,7
Ypperlig
Daniel fra Tyskland
Gruppe
Standard
Opphold på 3 netter i mai 2015
Cute little hotel in a quiet surrounding”
Friendly Staff, Great Location, Very good value
The hotel is located in a narrow, quiet side road. The breakfast, which is included in the room prices, can be chosen from an extensive menu, ranging from western style bread-and-jam plates to vietnamese soup, and was always served with a variety of fresh fruit. Great! The staff here is very friendly and helpful and speaks english fluently. From the very first day on, I enjoyed an almost family-like atmosphere here. The standard rooms are rather small, but comfortable and perfectly clean. The only problem that might occur for tall persons here is the positioning of the toilet: I for myself am not that tall with about 1,70m and already had problems squeezing my legs between bowl and wall and sit comfortably. Overall, I can really recommend to stay at this hotel and I'm sure I will book again here one day!
Skrevet 26 mai 2015
2,0
Tim fra Storbritannia
Par
Standard
Opphold på 5 netter i mars 2015
DO NOT STAY HERE!”
location.
This is a very basic hotel, which is fine. However, when we arrived we were told that we had been allocated a "deluxe" room. Nice surprise we thought...oh what a mistake. Our room was on the top floor where, clearly, the roof has been leaking for a very long time. We walked into the room to an over-powering stench of mould! There was SO much damp that the wallpaper was peeling off everywhere. We though we'd stay there for 1 night (of 6) and then find something new the next day but after 5 minutes in the room we had both started to cough due to the damp. We immediately left to find somewhere else, which we did. The only saving grace is that the woman on reception actually gave us our money back; I assume because this isn't the first time she's had people walk out not long after they walked in. So, we didn't even stay one night. For the love of god, do not book this hotel! Hotels in Hanoi are a bit more expensive than in the South so you might have to lower your expectations for this price. We moved to the Atrium Hotel - a fair bit more expensive but worth it.
Skrevet 18 mai 2015
5,0
Chi fra Vietnam
Par
Standard
Opphold på 3 netter i mai 2015
Our conplaint”
Only the price
Our breakfast is charged for 50,000vnd even though it is stated that "breakfast included" in the booking. Why?
Skrevet 12 mai 2015
9,3
Ypperlig
Joanne fra Australia
Reiste alene
Standard
Opphold på 2 netter i april 2015
Friendly, helpful owners make this hotel shine”
Wonderful staff, convenient location, great breakfast
The family that owns this hotel are very professional, very helpful and can communicate well in English and French. Located close to Vietnamese and Western style restaurants and local street food places, the Camellia Hotel 6 is also within walking distance of historic sites and shopping. As a single traveller I had a small room with a small bathroom, but larger rooms are available. My room had a window, air-con, flat screen tv, fridge, wardrobe, a couple of chairs and a large firm bed. The rooms are cleaned and towels are changed every day. I chose noodle soup for breakfast and it was very good, you also get a large plate of fruit and choice of tea or coffee, all included in the price of the room. Camellia Hotel 6 is a budget hotel and the rooms and facilities are budget style, however the owners provide a 5 star service.
Skrevet 26 april 2015
10,0
Ypperlig
tina fra Danmark
Par
Standard
Opphold på 2 netter i april 2015
Clean and coasy family hotel ”
Clean location staff
Skrevet 07 april 2015
8,0
Glimrende
tina fra Danmark
Par
Standard
Opphold på 2 netter i mars 2015
Good little 1 star, very small very basic toilet”
Clean room, fine enough bed, helpful staff
Interesting being in the heart of town
Skrevet 06 april 2015
9,7
Ypperlig
LEE fra Sør-Korea
Reiste alene
Standard
Opphold på 2 netter i mars 2015
camelia 6”
cheap price, good location, kind staff
I like the place.
Skrevet 23 mars 2015
9,3
Ypperlig
Matti fra Finland
Par
Standard
Opphold på én natt i mars 2015
Lovely family ran small hotel”
Lovely stuff, perfect location, breakfast
We felt like home. What more can yoi expect? This is a lovely family ran hotel. They spoke English really well and helped us a lot while our stay. Just before our check-in I heard my ankle badly so they gave us the second/first floor room. Room was quite clean. Only problem as usually first floor, it was close to the reception and some noise can come out there in the morning. But that was our only choice because of my injury. We highly recommend this hotel because of it's kind family! Quite cheap also with good breakfast.
Skrevet 19 mars 2015
8,0
Glimrende
Stephen fra USA
Reiste alene
Deluxe
Opphold på én natt i februar 2015
Great service but room wasn't totally clean”
Service, food, location
The owners very helpful with airport and train station pick ups and drop offs at very early and late hours. The rooms weren't totally clean, however
Skrevet 09 mars 2015
10,0
Ypperlig
Ashley fra USA
Par
Standard
Opphold på én natt i februar 2015
Value for Money Hostel in Hanoi”
Location, comfort, value
This was the second time we stayed at the Camellia after we returned from a cruise on Halong Bay (highly recommended). Excellent little hostel in a great location. Comfortable, good food, friendly husband and wife team. Highly recommended!
Skrevet 02 mars 2015
10,0
Ypperlig
Ashley fra USA
Par
Standard
Opphold på 2 netter i februar 2015
Value for Money Hostel in Hanoi”
Value for money, location, service
We really enjoyed our stay at the Camellia Hotel 6. The hostel is ran by a husband and wife team who cook delicious, big breakfasts, clean the rooms to a very high standard, and provide information on things to do in Vietnam. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are a good size. The location is excellent. It is down a quiet alley right in the center of the Old Quarter. Highly recommended!!
Skrevet 02 mars 2015
10,0
Ypperlig
Eirik fra USA
Reiste alene
Standard
Opphold på 2 netter i februar 2015
Great hotel”
Friendly owners, nice room, great breakfast
Great place to stay. Quiet room (and a free upgrade) - one of the best places I've stayed in Hanoi.
Skrevet 02 mars 2015
7,7
Veldig bra
Diana fra Canada
Par
Standard
Opphold på 3 netter i februar 2015
Decent but beware of room condition”
Location, breakfast and cleanileness
Staff was friendly (although not too pleased we booked a trip with someone else), great location in the heart of Old Quarters, good breakfast. However, the rooms are tired and very moldy. We had to spray air refreshner several times a day to cover up the smell.
Skrevet 23 februar 2015
7,7
Veldig bra
Mingfang fra Singapore
Forretningsreisende
Standard
Opphold på én natt i desember 2014
Great Location, friendly staff”
Great Location, friendly staff, nice hot shower.
Hotel was nice, however we got a room that was on the second floor which was facing the lobby, we got a lot of sound of people chatting in the lobby and moving stuff around, other than that, this hotel is perfect for walking around the area.
Skrevet 22 desember 2014
9,3
Ypperlig
Claire fra Australia
Par
Deluxe
Opphold på én natt i desember 2014
Lovely location in an alley full of character”
Pho for breakfast, location, staff
We stayed one night. One of the breakfast choices is pho and if you decide to stay at this hotel, you should order it. The hotel staff will go and get it for you from the pho shop outside in the alley, i.e. proper pho broth that has been slowly simmering all night. Yum! What a great bonus! The alley where the hotel is located is very picturesque and close to Hoan Kiem as well.
Skrevet 08 desember 2014
9,0
Ypperlig
Pierre-Yves fra Canada
Reiste alene
Standard
Opphold på 3 netter i oktober 2014
Great hosts and location”
Staff, location and value for money
Very nice stay, considering... I came here from 5 months in India. It was supposed to be for 3 nights, but ended up staying 11, as I caught a bad cold on my last day in Delhi. Thanks to Vietnamese Pho (soup). The room costs (~$15) includes a simple breakfast of fruits, main dish (eggs, bread or soup based) and a beverage. Both hosts have been very nice and helpful throughout my stay and I never felt hassled for a tour or anything. 5 floors, 2 rooms per floor. I was on the fifth floor, which was fine by me, as I enjoy the stair exercise. The front rooms are larger ones, with balcony on the street, but more expensive. The back ones are fairly small, with a small window only on higher floors, but that is all I needed. A/C, TV and Wi-Fi worked fine. Some of the best internet speed in the last 5 months of travel were here. Cleaning is done every day. It was a bit noisy because of some work done on an adjacent building, but that stopped a few days before I leave.
Skrevet 27 oktober 2014
9,3
Ypperlig
David fra Storbritannia
Reiste alene
Deluxe
Opphold på én natt i september 2014
Great Hotel & Location”
Fantastic greeting with Very helpful staff. Good air-con & water preasure
Only stayed one night but was made to feel so welcome. We also returned unplanned after a trip to Ha Long Bay to arrange airport transport which was not a problem for them at all. The room was large with its own balcony and the air-con and water pressure were fantastic. The hotel is located in a small alley that is teaming with local life when we stepped out in the morning. Really great to be immersed with the local. We grabbed bowls of noodles and rice cakes very delicious. This was my third trip to Hanoi and will definatly re-book with Camellia on my next trip
Skrevet 22 september 2014
9,0
Ypperlig
Ted fra USA
Reiste alene
Standard
Opphold på 4 netter i september 2014
great stay”
Staff, comfortable room, convenience
The staff at the hotel were absolutely amazing. They were incredibly friendly and helpful without trying to push tour sales or wring extra money from guests. I've heard of such behaviour from guests of other hotels in the area, and it seems to be the norm. Not at Camellia. The room was clean with a comfortable, large bed and good a/c and refrigerator. The bathroom was a bit small for very large people, but it was totally manageable. It's a good choice with great value for a stay in Hanoi.
Skrevet 09 september 2014
9,0
Ypperlig
Melissa fra Australia
Par
Deluxe
Opphold på 2 netter i juni 2014
Perfect location and lovely family owned hotel.”
Great Position. Quiet Street. Big Rooms.
Camellia Hotel 6 is in a great position in the old quarter in a quiet, interesting laneway with food markets and no cars allowed. It's also near to heaps of shops, restaurants, the lake and a short walk to Bia Hoi Corner where everyone goes to drink cheap local brewed beer. The family that run/own this hotel are extremely helpful with excellent English. This hotel is cheap, clean and comfortable with breakfast included. What a bargain. Stay here!!
Skrevet 17 juli 2014
8,7
Glimrende
Angginta fra Indonesia
Par
Standard
Opphold på 3 netter i mai 2014
Highly recommended”
Good location & helpful staffs
Friendly & helpful staff, they give you complete info on what to do in the city & surrounding upon check in. Most of it, it's located right in the centre of Old Quarter
Skrevet 06 juni 2014
9,7
Ypperlig
Lauren fra Storbritannia
Par
Standard
Opphold på 3 netter i april 2014
Great location and very helpful staff”
Location, helpful staff, great breakfast
We stayed at this hotel twice, once in the smaller room and once in the larger room. The big room is definitely worth the extra money - you get a lot more space and a balcony and much better bathroom. The small room is ok, but small and basic and a very small bathroom. The location of the hotel is excellent, as were the free breakfasts. The staff were very helpful, we booked our trip to halong bay with the hotel (one night two days) and it was very good. We also booked forward travel to Vientiane in Laos on an overnight bus which was not a great bus - one of the old dirty ones with double beds rather than the single bunk beds.
Skrevet 07 mai 2014
9,0
Ypperlig
Prayad fra Thailand
Par
Standard
Opphold på 5 netter i april 2014
Best hotel at that price!”
good price(value for money) good service good location
Very good hotel: Value for money. Free breakfast of reasonable choice and quality. Good location in walking distance to all major attractions. Service is superb as the hotel operated by a family, making us feel like home; special breakfast arrangement for early morning check-out (left hotel by 6.00 am, while normal breakfast served at 7.00-10.00 am) Provide a private car service to the airport at cheaper price than taxi metre. Strongly recommend for the tourists who look for a place to just stay at night while spend daytime outside and come back to the room for relax and sleep. Becasue the decorative set up is almost nothing but the price is really good when compared to what you will get from that price. (frankly speaking, far beyond my expectations!!) Prayad - Thailand
Skrevet 29 april 2014
8,0
Glimrende
Olivier fra Frankrike
Par
Deluxe
Opphold på 4 netter i mars 2014
Good location”
Clean, kind staff, good location
Stayed 4 nights in a deluxe room with balcony. Clean and large room, dated furnishings. Bath tub, constant hot water. Average wi-fi connection. Kind staff. Nice breakfast. Good location.
Skrevet 07 april 2014
9,0
Ypperlig
Elaine fra Storbritannia
Par
Standard
Opphold på 4 netter i mars 2014
Helpful staff in great location.”
Value for money, Very helpful, friendly, English speaking staff. Clean, comfortable room.
Stayed at this hotel for way longer than we intended because the staff were so helpful. It's right in the centre of the old quarter, a 5 minute walk from almost anything you need. We even had a basic but tasty breakfast included, it would be difficult to find a more accommodating hotel for the same price.
Skrevet 21 mars 2014
7,0
Meget bra
Jan fra Tyskland
Par
Standard
Opphold på 2 netter i mars 2014
Good value for money”
Location, price, coffee
The bad: * No shower cabin in The bathroom, after taking a shower The whole bathroom was wet * bathroom was very narrow All in all a good place to stay for a short time.
Skrevet 07 mars 2014
9,7
Ypperlig
Emma fra Sverige
Par
Standard
Opphold på 2 netter i mars 2014
Absolutley nothing to complaine about! ”
Free breakfast, great location and very friendly and trustful staff.
The hotel is a family owned, clean and a very good located small hotel. Breakfast is included in the price and you can choose from a small meny. Sometimes when you passes through the reception, the family sit and have some food which makes the hotel very cosy. The room we had was equipped with a fridge, a nice balcony, two armchairs and two large beds. The bathroom was clean and big. Good pressure in the shower! We also made a booking to Halong bay with the hotel and we recommend you to book through them. Trustful, good deal and honest. We would strongley recommend this hotel and would love to come back in the future!
Skrevet 06 mars 2014
9,7
Ypperlig
Matt fra Australia
Reiste alene
Deluxe
Opphold på 5 netter i februar 2014
Book this hotel”
Location, friendly staff, value
Camelia 6 is my favourite hotel in Hanoi. It is clean, convenient and value for money. The staff are great, actually it is a family run hotel, the rooms are spotless, the bathroom is great, the beds are big and comfy, do I need to continue?. The room had a balcony overlooking the little laneway which was busy with local folk going about their business, yet it was not noisy. I would highly recommend this hotel in an instant, and when I return to Hanoi it is where I will be staying. 5 stars, mate.
Skrevet 02 mars 2014
9,0
Ypperlig
Charles fra USA
Par
Standard
Opphold på 2 netter i januar 2014
Great family run guest house”
Great family, good location, helpful staff
The family that runs Camellia Hotel 6 was fantastic, helpful but not pushy. Very good English spoken by most of the family. Not a bad room, soft-ish bed for Vietnam! Had a fridge and a window and warm water. Great location in Old Quarter, on a quieter street but near everything. Would totally, highly recommend as an affordable decent place to stay.
Skrevet 11 februar 2014
9,0
Ypperlig
Thao fra Vietnam
Par
Standard
Opphold på én natt i oktober 2013
Clean, reasonable price hotel room”
Clean room, friendly staff, location near Sword lake
I was satisfied with Camellia hotel 6 services. I will be back for next Ha noi trip and recommend for my friends.
Skrevet 22 oktober 2013
6,7
Hyggelig
Thao fra Vietnam
Par
Standard
Opphold på én natt i juli 2013
I had a very pleasure stay at Camellia 6 Hotel”
Staff was friendly (except for the guy working in night shift). The room was clean and comfortable. I booked a standard room but they upgraded me to a bigger room since they were out of standard ones.
I enjoyed my stay at the Camellia Hotel 6. The hotel staff was very friendly. The hotel is very close to the Sword Lake.
Skrevet 23 juli 2013
9,3
Ypperlig
Melissa fra Storbritannia
Par
Standard
Opphold på én natt i juli 2013
Great value hotel in centre”
Location, size of room, friendly staff
The only thing to point out is that we were on the top (5th) floor and there is no lift so if this is a problem ask for a lower down room.
Skrevet 10 juli 2013
9,0
Ypperlig
Stephen fra Storbritannia
Par
Standard
Opphold på 3 netter i mai 2013
Superb service and value for money.”
Big comfy room, Great family run feel.
Great!!! The family bent over to make our stay nice. Our room was super comfy in a nice quite yet central location. Would definatley go back. If you don't like steps request a room on one of the lower floors. Thank you so much you made in Hanoi!!!...
Skrevet 26 mai 2013
7,7
Veldig bra
- fra Indonesia
Familie med eldre barn
Deluxe
Opphold på 5 netter i mai 2013
great value of money”
nice staff, good location, reliable internet access using wifi
the first thing that makes this hotel different was that the staff were very friendly and they would give any information needed by the guests. The next good point of this hotel is the locatio. it is located near the hoan kiem lake and in the old quarter area. this hotel location is also close to the night market. The deluxe room was quite big and comfortable but still with affordable price.
Skrevet 17 mai 2013
8,0
Glimrende
Wilhelm fra Østerrike
Reiste alene
Standard
Opphold på én natt i mars 2013
Good value for money, close to attractions”
friendly staff, good location, clean comfortable room
Skrevet 24 mars 2013
8,0
Glimrende
Yuliana fra Indonesia
Reiste alene
Standard
Opphold på én natt i februar 2013
Clean, Comfort and very friendly Staff”
Clean and comfy
Room is clean and comfort with a very good price, staff is very friendly
Skrevet 12 februar 2013