Danubius Hotel Gellert
Danubius Hotel Gellert
Se alle 45 bilder
Economy enkeltrom - Innvendig Danubius Hotel Gellert
Economy enkeltrom - Innvendig
Se alle 45 bilder
Lobby Danubius Hotel Gellert
Lobby
Se alle 45 bilder
Innvendig Danubius Hotel Gellert
Innvendig
Se alle 45 bilder
Innvendig Danubius Hotel Gellert
Innvendig
Se alle 45 bilder
PÅ KARTET Danubius Hotel Gellert
PÅ KARTET
Glimrende
Beliggenhet
8,9
Se alle 45 bilder Danubius Hotel Gellert
Se alle 45 bilder
Fjernet fra favoritter

Danubius Hotel Gellert

Glimrende beliggenhet
Det som er i nærheten
Har du spørsmål til Danubius Hotel Gellert?
Veldig bra
Basert på 273 omtalerSe hva gjestene har skrevet
7,7
  • 180 m til offentlig transport

  • Flyplasstransfer

  • Gratis trådløst Internett på alle rom

  • Badstue

Velg rom
Det er stor etterspørsel etter eiendommen!Sist bestilt for 10 timer siden
Suite
Suite
...
  • 45 m²/484 ft²
  • Badekar
Oppgi datoer for å se priser
Superior rom (Superior Room)
Superior rom (Superior Room)
...
  • Utsikt: Elven
  • 30 m²/323 ft²
  • 1 dobbeltseng eller 2 enkel...
Oppgi datoer for å se priser
Standardrom (Standard Room)
Standardrom (Standard Room)
...
  • Utsikt: Byen
  • 27 m²/291 ft²
  • 2 enkeltsenger eller 1 dobb...
Oppgi datoer for å se priser
Standard enkeltrom (Standard Single Room)
Standard enkeltrom (Standard Single Room)
...
  • 18 m²/194 ft²
  • Røykfrie gjesterom
  • 1 enkeltseng
Oppgi datoer for å se priser
Economy dobbeltrom (Economy Double Room)
Economy dobbeltrom (Economy Double Room)
...
  • 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Røykfrie gjesterom
  • 1 dobbeltseng
Oppgi datoer for å se priser
Economy enkeltrom (Economy Single Room)
Economy enkeltrom (Economy Single Room)
...
  • 11 m²/118 ft²
  • Røykfrie gjesterom
  • 1 enkeltseng
Oppgi datoer for å se priser
Deluxe Double/Twin
Deluxe Double/Twin
...
  • Badekar
  • Balkong/terasse
Oppgi datoer for å se priser
Dobbel Enkel Bruk Deluxe (Double Single Use Deluxe)
Dobbel Enkel Bruk Deluxe (Double Single Use Deluxe)
...
  • Badekar
  • Balkong/terasse
Oppgi datoer for å se priser
Dobbel Enkel Bruk Økonomi (Double Single Use Economy)
Dobbel Enkel Bruk Økonomi (Double Single Use Economy)
...
  • Badekar
  • Balkong/terasse
Oppgi datoer for å se priser
Standard double for enkeltperson (Double Single Use Standard)
Standard double for enkeltperson (Double Single Use Standard)
...
  • Badekar
  • Balkong/terasse
Oppgi datoer for å se priser
Har du spørsmål til Danubius Hotel Gellert?
Inntil 30% avslag med Agoda medlemstilbud!

Prisene faller så snart du logger inn!

Logg inn nå
Mer om Danubius Hotel Gellert

Mer om Danubius Hotel Gellert

Oppsummering

Vis mer

Avstander og viktige steder i nærheten

Avstander måles som en rett linje. Faktisk reiserute kan være lenger.
Vis mindre

Hva de tilbyr

Vis mindre

I nærheten

Avstander måles som en rett linje. Faktisk reiserute kan være lenger.
Vis mer

Eiendommens regler

Vis mer

Nyttige opplysninger

Vis mer

Kunngjøringer

Alle oppgitte priser er inklusive mva., men i henhold til en lovendring som trådte i kraft i Ungarn 1. januar 2018, gjelder det nye mva.-satser for matservering og overnatting, og disse vil brukes på gjestens faktura.
Vennligst merk at Gellert Spa er tilgjengelig for gjester til en rabattert pris under oppholdet på hotellet.

Verifiserte kundevurderinger

Vurderinger fra Agoda (273)Vurderinger fra Booking.com (7060)
Renslighet7,0
Fasiliteter7,2
Beliggenhet8,9
Romkomfort og -kvalitet7,2
Service7,6
Valuta for pengene7,4
Skrevet av verifiserte gjester fra Agoda
Filtrer gjestkommentarer etter:
Språk
English
Svenska
日本語
Français
mer
Romtype
Standardrom
Standard enkeltrom
Superior rom
Economy dobbeltrom
mer
Viser 235 verifiserte gjestekommentarer
12345
5,2
Judit fra Norge
Reiste alene
Economy enkeltrom
Opphold på én natt i juli 2018
Enormt nedslitt fasiliteter men bra kundeservice”
Hotellet prøver å kompensere for enormt nedslitt fasiliteter og mangel for vedlikehold med å legge ansvaret å oppnå kundetilfredshet utelukkende på personale som jobber med dårlig arbeidsforhol.
Skrevet 19 juli 2018
Dear Judit, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and with the Agoda com community. We do welcome all feedbacks positive or negative alike. Some of our rooms and bathrooms are from the 70’s and 80’s, that is from the time „before the wall fell”. We offer real old fashioned, „RETRO” art deco style rooms and bathrooms -- most of them not refurbished and that’s why we have „pushed down” our rates to a more affordable level. The furniture is vintage and the rooms start to show their years, but everything that has to work works. Kind regards, Mihaly Vasony Guest Relations Manager
Svarte 09 august 2018
Danubius Hotel Gellert
7,6
Veldig bra
Cato fra Norge
Par
Standard enkeltrom
Opphold på én natt i juli 2017
Veldig bra”
Perfekt lokasjon, kort vei til det meste. Men rommene trenger betydelig oppgradering, spesielt baderom. Høflig personale og god service.
Skrevet 15 juli 2017
4,0
Kjetil fra Norge
Par
Standardrom
Opphold på 3 netter i november 2015
Misfornøyd”
Utsikt terrasse utenfra
Biller på rommet. Dålig renhold på rommet. Ikke klart når vi komm. Måtte vente i 30 min.
Skrevet 11 november 2015
6,7
Hyggelig
Nina fra Norge
Reiste alene
Standard enkeltrom
Opphold på 2 netter i august 2015
Nydelig hotell, men nedslitt rom😢”
Servicen, beliggenheten og frokosten.
Flott opphold, god service, nydelig frokost, men rommet stod ikke til forventningene. Det var skittent, gammelt og utslitt. Heller ingen aircondition, bare en vifte.
Skrevet 20 august 2015
8,7
Glimrende
Morten fra Norge
Par
Economy dobbeltrom
Opphold på 4 netter i oktober 2014
Gellert-turen”
Bygget, interiøret, maten
Meget hyggelig og komfortabelt. Rommet var en dag ikke rengjort og ryddt, men dette ble umiddelbart ordnet da vi kontaktet og ga vbeskjed.
Skrevet 27 oktober 2014
9,7
Ypperlig
Greta fra Norge
Gruppe
Economy enkeltrom
Opphold på 6 netter i august 2012
Vidunderlig hotell med meget god service”
SPA Restauranter
Det har vært et fantastisk opphold. Meget god service, knall fin beligenhet og meget bra SPA avdeling
Skrevet 27 august 2012
9,0
Ypperlig
gry fra Norge
Par
Standardrom
Opphold på 2 netter i mars 2012
" sjarm og service fra svunnen tid"”
stort deilig rom med utsikt, nydelig frokost, god service, herlig gellert bad,
jeg var for 10 år siden på gellert, og var da veldig fornøyd. er glad jeg valgte gellert igjen. et gammeldags koselig hotel, sentralt, ikke langt fra matmarkedet og handlegaten. hyggelig hjelpsomme ansatte. ex fikk matpakke klokken 04 om morgenen da vi skulle reise tidlig hjem og ikke fikk nytt frokosten. adgang til gellert bad for gjestene, som er en flott oppevelse.
Skrevet 13 mars 2012
6,0
Eva fra Storbritannia
Familie med eldre barn
Deluxe double
Opphold på 5 netter i september 2018
Satisfactory for a 2 star hotel, no facility in the room for morning tea etc”
Very disappointed for a 4 star hotel costing me a lots of money and not enough quality only the location.
Skrevet 15 september 2018
10,0
Ypperlig
Claudine fra Storbritannia
Gruppe
Luxury Room - River View
Opphold på én natt i august 2018
Wonderful Art Deco decadence ”
We absolutely loved our stay at the Gellert. Sadly it was only 3 nights, but we barely left the place during that time! It would be a great base from which to go sightseeing, but we already did 4 days of sightseeing staying in a different hotel so the Gellert was our time to relax. The Gellert Spa really made it feel like being on holiday - indoor thermal pools, steam rooms, sauna, outdoor pools with sun loungers and a bar & restaurant - you can easily spend a whole day there - we did 2 days! The hotel itself does a good breakfast. It also has a cafe, a brasserie/gastropub and a restaurant, all with outdoor terraces and all serving really good food. If you want to spend some time completely relaxing in Budapest then stay at the Gellert. It’s beautiful 😍
Skrevet 18 august 2018
5,6
Donna fra Storbritannia
Familie med eldre barn
Standardrom
Opphold på 3 netter i juni 2018
It's shabby, it doesent actually have any facilities of its own.”
It's next door to a spa so the pictures that you see are of the spa which you have to pay for. You cannot just use the swimming pool you have to pay for a spa day pass every time. The corridors of the hotel make you feel.like your on a ship with no natural light. The carpets are all uneven and the rooms very outdated and shabby. There is no air conditioning so you need the window open but there are no fly screens so you end up with a bedroom full of moths and mosquitos. The cable TV is in German, no actual facilities apart from a small and very expensive bar in the evening. The breakfast is good, usual self service spread. You have to pay for fresh orange juice. It's not good value for money as a whole. Given that you have to pay every time you want to swim and it's about £8.00 you could just stay at any hotel and get a much better room and value for money, this is trading on past glamour I presume because the reality is it's shabby with little to offer.
Skrevet 13 juni 2018
Dear Donna, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and with the Booking.com community. We do welcome all feedbacks does not matter of it is positive or negative either. Most of our rooms and bathrooms/showers toilets, the Spa are from the 70’s and 80’s from the time „before the wall fell”. We offer real old fashioned „RETRO” art deco style rooms, and bathrooms, - most of them not refurbished, and that’s why we have „pushed down” our rates to an affordable price! We were sorry to realize that we did not offer a room to match your taste and would like to offer our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you might have had during your stay with us! Danubius Hotel Gellért is one of the oldest hotels in Budapest - will be one hundred years old in September 2018! Kind regards, Mihaly Vasony Guest Relations Manager
Show more
Danubius Hotel Gellert
8,0
Glimrende
janet fra USA
Reiste alene
Standard enkeltrom
Opphold på én natt i mai 2018
Good Value for Price”
The rooms were spacious, though outdated and the mattresses (I stayed in 2 rooms) were lumpy - but they didn't stop me from a great night's sleep. Because the rooms were large and they had great Wi-Fi, amenities like minibar/refrig and robes for the spa, 50% off at the spa with easy access, and served a beautiful breakfast, it was a good value for the price I paid.
Skrevet 28 mai 2018
Dear Janet, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and with the Agoda.com community. Many thanks for your kind comments on your spacious room, great WI-FI and the beautiful breakfast. We were happy to read that your stay was a positive experience for you and were happy to read: value for money was OK! Kind regards, Mihaly Vasony Guest Relations Manager
Svarte 31 juli 2018
Danubius Hotel Gellert
7,2
Meget bra
Olga fra USA
Reiste alene
Economy enkeltrom
Opphold på 2 netter i mai 2018
Meget bra”
Beautiful building but rooms is so small and stinky, need to be renovate. Good breakfast . Excellent location, no complains.
Skrevet 07 mai 2018
9,2
Ypperlig
Ennio fra Australia
Par
Standardrom
Opphold på 2 netter i april 2018
High class, historical, comfortable and relaxing.”
Beautiful breakfast and friendly staff....
Skrevet 09 april 2018
Dear Ennio, Thank you very much for posting your kind review, it is so nice to learn from your feedback that you enjoyed your stay at Danubius Hotel Gellért. Furthermore, we are grateful for your compliments on the lavish breakfast selection available in the mornings. Overall, we would like to thank you for recommending our hotel to fellow travellers and it would be nice to accommodate you again here, should you come back to visit Budapest again. Kind regards, Zsazsa Abonyi PR Manager
Svarte 18 mai 2018
Danubius Hotel Gellert
8,4
Glimrende
Carl fra Norge
Reiste alene
Economy enkeltrom
Opphold på én natt i januar 2018
Great stay”
The room was tiny, but ok. A free entrance to the Gellert spa was included as well as breakfast.
Skrevet 01 februar 2018
Dear Carl, Firstly, I would like to express my thankfulness to you for sharing your experiences about your stay in our hotel. It was a great honour hosting you in our hotel. It is wonderful we were able to meet all of your expectations. I am beyond happy with the fact you enjoyed the Gellért Thermal Bath, our historical thermal bath of Budapest since 1918. It offers both health and wellness service, this is a must to do program in Budapest. Nothing better than after a long day, just lie down and relax in the Spa. Thank you for highlighting our great location and I hope you had the time to explore this beautiful city. On behalf of our entire team, we cannot wait to welcome you back. All the best, Zsazsa Abonyi PR Manager
Svarte 18 mai 2018
Danubius Hotel Gellert
8,0
Glimrende
SUSAN fra Storbritannia
Par
Standardrom
Opphold på 3 netter i januar 2018
Good- ish Hotel”
Although this hotel was good it did have it's faults. We had standard rooms and they were very tired very tired indeed. The bathrooms were 60's with shabby fittings and tiles and awful pipework. The bedroom itself was the same with very shabby furniture, carpet and curtains. On the plus side the bed was clean and comfortable the towels were changed daily the shower was hot and so was the room room. The carpets on the corridors were shabby and crumpled up and the corridors themselves were like something out of an asylum all white walls and white doors no pictures or colour anywhere. Again on the plus side there were the most beautiful stained glass windows at the end of each corridor. It needs updating not altering too much because it has great character, beautiful marble floors and walls. And from the outside it looks wonderful,lit up at night in all it's splendour and beautiful architecture. What a waste of a spectacular hotel could very easily be a 5star!!
Skrevet 24 januar 2018
Dear Susan, First and foremost, we would like to thank you very much for writing down your opinion about our hotel in detail. It filled us with so much happiness that you decided to stay in our charming and historic hotel, we hope that overall you had a pleasant time here. Meanwhile, we want to say sorry for the discomfort you had, but we ask you to understand that we work really hard and do a lot of effort to improve our hotel and to maintain its high standard. It would be so nice of you if you gave us one more chance to prove our professionalsim, we will do our best to win your pleasure. All the best, Zsazsa Abonyi PR Manager
Svarte 18 mai 2018
Danubius Hotel Gellert
6,4
Hyggelig
tomer fra Israel
Par
Standardrom
Opphold på én natt i desember 2017
Great potential but the inside was left in the 1970s”
The hotel and thermal pools needs renovation with a potential to become a world class 5 star luxury hotel. Unfortunately, It was like going back in time to the 1970s (which I assume were its golden days). Today everything feels really old and tired. The staff are highly professional though and the building looks impressive. they should find an investor to renovate the place.
Skrevet 12 desember 2017
9,6
Ypperlig
Barbara fra USA
Par
Standardrom
Opphold på 4 netter i november 2017
Ypperlig”
Lovely old world hotel. The first room we were given allowed smoking and although the room did not smell of smoke it was very tired looking. Also there was a movie being shot in the hotel on the way to our room which meant negotiating around all the equipment. We requested a non-smoking room which clearly had been updated and was very nice.
Skrevet 11 desember 2017
7,2
Meget bra
Daniel fra Storbritannia
Gruppe
Standardrom
Opphold på 4 netter i juli 2017
Genuine Hungarian experience”
Stay here if you want to experience local character, architecture and something old. The hotel has a lot of charm. Rooms are a bit of pot luck. Mine had a nice view but it smelt funny and had clearly only just been cleaned as the carpets were wet. So it is a bit of pot luck. My bathroom was dingy, smelt mouldy and the shower head kept falling off, almost breaking my toe. My fellow travellers' room was much nicer, cleaner and bigger. Same price. The staff are kind of helpful but rather abrupt and surly at times but this is the local flavour that doesn't bow down to us annoying tourists. I liked that. We still got what we asked for. The spa is a big selling point, very relaxing and you can walk in from your room in your dressing gown! Breakfast is just ok. The coffee machine constantly broke down but there was enough range in food to have something different each morning. The bar has a disappointing range of evening snacks but the staff are friendlier in there and it's nice to go out to the terrace in the evening. The Patisserie serves excellent coffee, worth skipping the crap at breakfast and paying for one there. It's a nice place to go in the morning to catch the sun and read - even if the baristas seem a bit put upon when you ask for something. Overall this is fairly priced, has amazing views and access to the tram (stop just outside) but if you are looking to feel pampered and spoilt by staff and comforts in your room then you'll need to drop a few more HUF and stay elsewhere. Would stay again.
Skrevet 30 juli 2017
9,2
Ypperlig
Andy fra Ungarn
Par
Standardrom
Opphold på 2 netter i juli 2017
An aging Beauty overlooking the mighty Danube”
Grand design with old world charm interior. Please do not renovate it! Leave it as it is! Convenient location - Easy to get around by public transport. Just walk or ride to the other side of the river and you find yourself in the heart of the city with the Central Market at the end of the bridge and Vaci Street. Convenient facilities - Just walk to the spa in your bathrobe. You don't have to leave the building for the most elegant spa experience. Beautiful stain glass and mosaic tiles. Some of the staff have been working there for over 20 years but still can crack a smile or a joke with you and help wherever they can. As it is a spa hotel we would recommend more healthy options for breakfast and better coffee. But what a way to have breakfast in the elegant breakfast room and/or on the terrace overlooking the Danube with the Liberty Bridge. No better place to start your stay in Budapest.
Skrevet 28 juli 2017
7,6
Veldig bra
Sutat fra Thailand
Reiste alene
Economy enkeltrom
Opphold på én natt i mai 2017
Nice hotel in good location but a bit old”
Pros: - 1 free access to thermal bath and 50% discount afterwards - really good breakfast with Danube view - next to metro / tram Cons: - old hotel. I saw a bug on the floor - I got room on 5 floor which elevator is up only 4th floor. So need to climb a bit
Skrevet 10 mai 2017
12345
Dette er en populær eiendom. Unngå skuffelse!

Tilbake til søkeresultater

Tilbake til romutvalg

|

Lukk