Bestill nå: Grand Plaza Hotel

Godt
Basert på 398 omtalerSe hva gjestene har skrevet
6,7
/
10

Reviews of Vurderinger av Grand Plaza Hotel from real guests

Skrevet av verifiserte gjester fra Agoda
Vurderinger fra Agoda (398)Vurderinger fra Booking.com (270)
6,7
/
10
Godt
Renslighet6,1
Fasiliteter6,0
Beliggenhet8,1
Romkomfort og -kvalitet6,6
Service7,0
Valuta for pengene7,1
Alle språk
Alle typer reisende (398)
Alle romtyper

Vis omtaler som nevner 

Viser 322 verifiserte gjestevurderinger
6,8
Godt
Anna fra Filippinene
Gruppe
Standard (3 personer)
Opphold på 2 netter i mai 2019

Location is good”

The location is good, walking distance to the beach and walking distance to Outrigger malls. So even if the buses are no longer available one can walk going to and from the hotel. The rooms are not that special though, but can stay since its neat, also, no hotel slippers and water are just for the arrival day, however, is a free coffee coupon that you can get in ABC store below the hotel. staff are friendly, and accommodating. value for money is good also. all the amenities that you need for the stay is provided.

Skrevet 20 mai 2019

Hafa adai Ana, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and sharing your wonderful stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome and serve again soon! Best Regards, Grand Plaza Hotel Management

Svarte 22 mai 2019
Grand Plaza Hotel
8,0
Utmerket
James fra USA
Forretningsreisende
Standard (2 voksne, 1 barn)
Opphold på 2 netter i april 2019

Nice Hotel”

Near some clubs. Loud

Skrevet 29 april 2019

Hafa adai James, Greetings from Grand Plaza Hotel and many thanks for sharing your review with us. Thank you for sharing your experience with us so that we may review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We hope to see you again on your trip to Guam. Thank you!

Svarte 30 april 2019
Grand Plaza Hotel
8,4
Utmerket
Alma fra Filippinene
Familie med små barn
Standard (2 voksne, 1 barn)
Opphold på én natt i september 2018

Very Hospitable and Accommodating Staff”

Grand Plaza Hotel has a very good location - walking distance to a good Chinese Buffet Restaurant - VIP Chinese Restaurant; ABC Store in the ground floor; a few steps away to Churrasco, a superb Brazilian restaurant; and Tumon Bay Shuttle Bus stops here. Hotel staff are very pleasant and helpful.

Skrevet 11 september 2018

Hafa adai Alma, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Thank you for kind words regarding our staff. We take the value of your comments and will continue to spread the "Hafa adai" spirit to our guests. We hope to see you again. Take care. Safe travels! See you again, GPH Familia

Svarte 21 oktober 2018
Grand Plaza Hotel
9,6
Enestående
Qi fra Kina
Reiste alene
Standard (2 voksne, 1 barn)
Opphold på 5 netter i desember 2018

location is perfect”

in the center area of Guam near tourist attractions and shopping malls noise insulation is terrible especially at midnight under renovation now so noise is possible during the day provide bottle water only in the first day the shampoo and soap provided have been expired of date overall, as a budget hotel it has exceeded my expection

Skrevet 24 desember 2018

Happy Holidays!!! Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Grand Plaza Hotel. It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and satisfied with the level of service rendered by our hardworking team members. I apologized for the noise. As you may have already noticed we are in the process of upgrading our hotel starting with lobby renovation, new fitness and business center. An award-winning Meskla Chamoru Restaurant will be opening in 2019. There will be many more property enhancement projects in the coming year to include room upgrades. We are in the process of getting new supplies for the bathroom amenities. Again, thank you for taking the time to write your review and sharing your wonderful stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome and serve again soon!

Show more
Grand Plaza Hotel
9,6
Enestående
HO fra Hongkong
Reiste alene
Opphold på 8 netter i november 2016

best location, price effective”

Best location, with convenient shop, 24 hours open, at side of hotel. 5 minutes to Tumon beach. Many restaurant nearby. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Facilities are Ok with a clean pool at 3 floor. Price are cheap in Guam .

Skrevet 12 november 2016
8,0
Utmerket
Luzviminda fra Filippinene
Gruppe
Standard (2 voksne, 1 barn)
Opphold på én natt i oktober 2018

Meget bra”

Had to quickly book a room as our flight got cancelled. Lady at the reception was really nice and helpful. Room’s so small without toiletries but I always bring my own so it’s not really an issue. Good for a night stay.

Skrevet 29 oktober 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Grand Plaza Hotel. It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and satisfied with the level of service rendered by our hardworking team members. Again, thank you for taking the time to write your review and sharing your wonderful stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome and serve again soon!

Svarte 15 november 2018
Grand Plaza Hotel
5,2
Farishia fra Filippinene
Par
Standard (2 voksne, 1 barn)
Opphold på 7 netter i august 2018

$100 deposit, bring own toiletries and dishwashing to wash your cup”

We were not informed about the $100 deposit. I thought I just missed it but i checked again. There was no announcement whatsoever that there is a deposit to be collected upon check in. I know that hotels have this deposit security for incidental damages but guests are informed so that they can prepare ahead of time. Check-in time is strictly 3PM. Even if the room is already made or the guests before you already checked out. But you can leave your bags at the lobby and start touring around. We stayed for 7days. The sheets and linen looked like it was not changed . I got urticaria all over, asthma triggered because of dirty linen. It’s either dirty because it has been used for days or they washed it but just really dirty. No toothbrush nor toothpaste. Bring your own toiletries. They had no plans of replenishing soap and shampoo. I suggest you supply with a big container and just refill it. Just like in Japan. Free water only the day of check-in. Cups not washed/changed everyday.

Skrevet 23 august 2018

Hafa adai Farishia, Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the problems that you encountered during your last stay. This is not the type of review that we like to see, and I assure you that I will be looking at each point that you have made. If it is convenient, I would like to discuss your experience further, so that I might learn more about how to improve our property and service for you and our other guests. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to another chance to serve you.

Svarte 10 desember 2018
Grand Plaza Hotel
7,2
Veldig bra
Laura fra Filippinene
Par
Standard (2 voksne, 1 barn)
Opphold på 4 netter i november 2018

Excellent location, value for money hotel”

We arrived really early and we were allowed to check in 3 hours in advance without additional charge. Ms. Annabelle was really very helpful and accomodating,the other staff were pleasant too. The rooms are clean and spacious. Water pressure is strong. Location is great, a lot of food establishments nearby and a convenience store is just beside the hotel. The only downside is the wifi signal in the room which was weak and intermittent. Overall, our stay was pleasant and I wouldn’t mind staying there again.

Skrevet 06 desember 2018

Happy Holidays Laura! Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Grand Plaza Hotel. It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and satisfied with the level of service rendered by our hardworking team members. We will address your wifi concerns with our IT personnel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Grand Plaza Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Svarte 10 desember 2018
Grand Plaza Hotel
9,2
Enestående
Dawn
Par
Dobbeltrom/Tomannsrom Budget
Opphold på 6 netter i mars 2019

This is a great hotel! Keep in mind they are in the process of improving their building.”

The cleanliness and staff interactions were stellar! We stayed a week and were very comfortable! Also it was great to have onsite parking and all of Timon Bay in walking distance!

Skrevet 29 mars 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Grand Plaza Hotel. It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and satisfied with the level of service rendered by our hardworking team members. Again, thank you for taking the time to write your review and sharing your wonderful stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome and serve again soon!

Svarte 04 april 2019
Grand Plaza Hotel
5,2
Shinna fra USA
Familie med små barn
Standard (2 voksne, 1 barn)
Opphold på én natt i mars 2018

Never again :(”

What we liked: the beach and restaurants nearby The hotel building itself is very old by the looks of it. Our room wasn’t ready when we checked in so we were given another room that was made. Or so they said. Not sure if our room was actually cleaned because the bathroom has leftover toilet paper, tub was soaking wet with soap scums, bed linens had visible hair strands (lots) and dusty! That wasn’t the end of it though, I requested a crib and what came to our door was a cosco play pen which could’ve been nice if it was clean! It smelled like it’s been sitting in the storage for decades and had what looked like roach eggs. We only stayed for a night because I made a mistake booking the first hotel and missed 1 night! Thank goodness it was only a night! It’s so not worth our 60 bucks. NO, I will not recommend it to anyone especially with kids!

Skrevet 20 mars 2018

Hafa adai Shinna, Greetings from Grand Plaza Hotel and many thanks for sharing your review with us. Thank you for sharing your experience with us so that we may review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. Thank you, Belle

Svarte 26 juni 2018
Grand Plaza Hotel
9,2
Enestående
Howard fra Canada
Par
Standard (2 voksne, 1 barn)
Opphold på 2 netter i august 2017

Good value for money”

This is a good location. Hotel on the beach is more than 3 times the cost. Doesn't have really large lobby like Hilton but rooms are better and cleaner. Staff are helpful, had bad sleep due to a poor mattress and they were happy to replace it the next day.

Skrevet 17 januar 2018

Hafa adai Howard, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Grand Plaza Hotel. It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and satisfied with the level of service rendered by our hardworking team members. We appreciate your feedback regarding the matteress. Sincerely apologized if you lost some sleep. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome and serve again soon! Thank you, Belle

Svarte 26 juni 2018
Grand Plaza Hotel
7,2
Veldig bra
MELANIE fra Filippinene
Reiste alene
Standard (3 personer)
Opphold på én natt i november 2016

Veldig bra”

Near DFS, the beach, Tumon Sands Plaza. Has an ABC Store. Wifi is not stable. Still a little on the expensive side since the facilities are already dated. What you're paying for is the strategic location of the hotel.

Skrevet 30 mai 2017

Hafa adai Melanie, Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we are honored to welcome you back to Grand Plaza Hotel. The hotel now offers a FREE and stable wifi all over the hotel. We look forward seeing you again here at the Grand Plaza Hotel. Take care! Thank you, Belle

Svarte 26 juni 2018
Grand Plaza Hotel
8,0
Utmerket
Eugene fra Filippinene
Reiste alene
Standard (3 personer)
Opphold på 3 netter i mars 2017

Location is perfect.”

The hotel is strategically located. It is walking distance to the beach - 5minute walk (to the west); DFS, outlet stores and Plaza Mall - 10 minute walk (to the north). I spent only P4,100 a night. One will get his money's worth. Overall, my stay at the hotel was pleasant

Skrevet 29 mars 2017

Hafa adai Eugene, Thank you and we greatly appreciated your feedback and we are honored to welcome you back to Grand Plaza Hotel. We will be doing some renovations soon. I hope you will consider us again on your future travel plans to Guam. Thank you, Belle

Svarte 26 juni 2018
Grand Plaza Hotel
8,4
Utmerket
Barbara fra USA
Reiste alene
Standard (3 personer)
Opphold på 14 netter i november 2016

Weekend getaway”

The rooms are okay. Beds were alittle hard but the pillows were soft enough. The bathroom needs a little renovation especially the bathroom sink. The A/C wasnt even strong enough to cool off the whole room. But all in all, if you're stayy is short, its worth the money.

Skrevet 20 januar 2017

Hafa adai Barbara, Greetings from Grand Plaza Hotel and many thanks for sharing your review with us. Thank you for sharing your experience with us so that we may review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. Please consider us again on your next trip to Guam. Thank you, Belle

Svarte 26 juni 2018
Grand Plaza Hotel
6,4
Godt
KENNEDY fra Filippinene
Familie med eldre barn
Standard (2 voksne, 1 barn)
Opphold på 4 netter i juni 2016

Good location, but hotel is too old”

Prime location, a big plus. But the hotel facilities need an upgrade. The first room given to us, aircon was not working, but we were too tired to transfer to another room as we arrived very early morning. The next day we had to move, otherwise we'll spend another night sweating. The staff are very accommodating, but the facilities need improvements.WiFi does not work most of the time, quite a let down. The staff are their major asset here.

Skrevet 07 november 2016
7,3
Veldig bra
micheal fra USA
Forretningsreisende
Standard (2 voksne, 1 barn)
Opphold på 6 netter i juli 2014

Great Price”

Cost & Location

Cons: Room window leaked during summer rain storm. Housekeeping unplugged A/C while cleaning and couldn't figure out how to turn A/C back on. Using the in-room safe cost money Additional deposit required upon arrival Pros: Very cheap compared to rest of strip Great location with awesome access to beaches, shops, dinning, drinking, etc Some staff was very considerate others were not. Nobody was rude, just a feeling.

Skrevet 04 august 2014
8,7
Utmerket
SUNGHYUN fra Sør-Korea
Reiste alene
Standard (3 personer)
Opphold på 3 netter i april 2014

Nice location. ”

Location, Location, Location

Hotel location is quite good. Very close to shops, restaurants, Burger King and police station. Beach and central shopping area are located in walking distance. Staff are friendly and nice. Hotel rooms are old but clean. Overall condition is okay. Car park available.

Skrevet 09 mai 2014
9,0
Enestående
Brad fra Nord-Marianene
Reiste alene
Standard (2 voksne, 1 barn)
Opphold på 2 netter i mars 2014

Excellent Customer Service”

Customer Service, Location and Customer Service

I made my trip to Guam for the XTERRA Guam Championship and I only needed a basic room. The Grand Plaza is not the fanciest place in Guam but it was clean, close to everything and the staff is excellent. I've already recommended this hotel to my friend for her next business trip. This isn't the fanciest place to stay and I wouldn't make this my first choice if I was traveling with my whole family because I would like a little extra space. I got an excellent room rate and this room served its purpose. When I travel to compete in sporting events, I don't need fancy restaurants or plush surroundings. All I needed was a clean room with enough space to prepare my bike for the off-road triathlon and The Grand Plaza fit the bill. Before I go, I'd like to say once again how helpful and friendly the staff was during my stay. I felt that they genuinely cared about me and that means a lot. Three cheers to them!

Skrevet 02 april 2014
6,3
Godt
HOI fra Malaysia
Reiste alene
Standard (3 personer)
Opphold på 2 netter i januar 2014

A good trip”

Value for Money, Centrally Located, Simple Hotel

The hotel is old and simple but centrally located. Cater more to budget conscious travellers. Convenience stores and restaurants just next door. 5 mins walk to all major shopping malls and day tour pick up points e.g. DFS Galleria B1. Room is spacious and clean. Don't expect anything fancy. Overall a pleasant stay.

Skrevet 05 februar 2014
8,0
Utmerket
Juerg fra Sveits
Reiste alene
Standard (3 personer)
Opphold på 2 netter i desember 2013

Good home away from home”

Excellent location near shops, restaurants, malls, bars. Everything was clean, everything worked. Friendly and helpful staff.

Plus. Excellent location near shops, restaurants, malls, bars. Everything was clean, everything worked. Friendly and helpful staff. Negative. Taxi service arranged for early next morning was not on time.

Skrevet 27 januar 2014
8,3
Utmerket
Don fra USA
Forretningsreisende
Standard (3 personer)
Opphold på 2 netter i desember 2013

Clean and tidy room”

Air conditioning, Internet speed, and Location

Very comfortable. Wifi access from the room, no wired lan available, still internet speed was up to 8mbps down and 0.5mbps upload. The beds weren't too small, but they would roll with the slightest push. This caused me to fall out of my bed in the middle of the night whilst sharing it with my friend. Definitely don't share it if you've got the twin beds (Go for a full sized one). Other than that, the room was well lit, bathroom was kind of dingy, but definitely working with a shower, tub, and adequate water pressure/heating. I really appreciated the performance of it's air conditioner unit in my room. Definitely a boon in Guam. The check in/check out process was very fast, and I had no issues with room service. Called down once cause my toilet was backed up. This was in the middle of the night, and had that resolved within 30 minutes. Can't say much for the actual building of the hotel, the Indian restaurant on the 2nd floor was since closed for a week prior to my arrival, and i was really looking forward to going. The lobby is strange with various vendors along the way to the front desk, not at all sure what they were selling... All in all, a very pleasant stay to a tidy and clean room with all the creature comforts one could ever ask for, at a very budget friendly price. I would recommend this hotel to others for a short stop in Guam.

Skrevet 02 januar 2014
8,0
Utmerket
Robert fra USA
Par
Standard (2 voksne, 1 barn)
Opphold på 11 netter i oktober 2013

Over all very good”

The location, easy access to other areas and comfortable

My stay in the hotel overall was excellent, but i have one minor complaint, when i just wanted to relax and enjoy TV programing was unsatisfactory because it had limited channels on the TV such as 13 channels and need to upgrade the TV's very poor condition, too old.

Skrevet 26 oktober 2013
8,3
Utmerket
Shelley fra USA
Forretningsreisende
Standard (3 personer)
Opphold på én natt i oktober 2013

Good experience at central, inexpensive hotel”

free internet, friendly staff, convenient location

The advantages of this hotel are firstly its convenient location and secondly its relatively low price. You can pay a lot more (about double) in this same area and not get any better room or service. It was really great that Agoda customers were given free wifi. The disadvantages are that the hallway is noisy and not very attractive (the rooms are OK though). I saw some insects in the hotel, but that is not unusual for Guam hotels. I would definitely stay here again on a one-night layover.

Skrevet 07 oktober 2013
5,0
Alberto fra USA
Forretningsreisende
Standard (2 voksne, 1 barn)
Opphold på 3 netter i august 2013

It wasn't great, but just comfortable”

It was centrally located, affordable, and just OK

The TV remote was not working, even after it was reported to the front desk, no one looked at it. I think it just needed new batteries. Also, the bathtub would flood due to the shower head spray. It was not made for shower.

Skrevet 30 august 2013
4,7
Edward fra Filippinene
Par
Standard (2 voksne, 1 barn)
Opphold på 4 netter i august 2013

free wi-fi”

free wi-fi,beside ABC supermarket,near bus station

The front desk lady was very accommodating and helpful.The hotel has free wi-fi for Agoda customers booking.They charged $5 for non Agoda booking.It's a little bit noisy in the evening since there is a bar beside the hotel.Everything is very accessible .You can take a shuttle bus with just a few steps away from the hotel.

Skrevet 28 august 2013
8,7
Utmerket
Josa fra USA
Reiste alene
Standard (3 personer)
Opphold på 2 netter i februar 2013

Good location”

friendly staff, short walk to the beach, many nearby restaurants

The room was comfortable but needs some updating. The layout of the bathroom was strange because the way the tub was situated, it would allow water to get everywhere when I took a shower. The staff was very nice and the had no problems when I asked them questions about the island, car rental, and parking. There are a lot of restaurants nearby that were very good. It was also a 10 minute walk to the main shopping area and a 5 minute walk to the beach.

Skrevet 02 juni 2013
8,7
Utmerket
NIkolay fra Russland
Gruppe
Standard (3 personer)
Opphold på 2 netter i oktober 2012

Normal hotel with big rooms”

location in the middle of Tumon, walkable to every where

I got a room with a hot deal with 30% off. Otherwise I think it would be overpriced. Rooms are big and clean with a TV and a fridge inside. The staff was friendly and helpful. Partial ocean view actually means almost no view and there is view to abandoned parking. The hotel does not have it is own beach like Fiesta or PIC, but there is a public normal beach just next to hotel. Or you can walk to Gov. Joseph Flores Beach Park which is the best. There is a pool but it is rather small to swim. You can rent a car at the Low Lobby. There was nothing which would help to dry clothes. No place to hang it. There is SPA but it is separate organization and very expensive.

Skrevet 26 oktober 2012
8,7
Utmerket
Mark fra USA
Reiste alene
Standard (3 personer)
Opphold på én natt i mai 2012

Great Location”

Service

The hotel is in a great location. It's sits in the middle of the strip. A lot of places to eat and have drinks. Customer service was great. Shuttle to the airport was available. The hotel is a little run down, but it does the job. I would stay at this hotel if I was stopping through Guam again.

Skrevet 30 juli 2012
6,7
Godt
MA fra Filippinene
Par
Standard (2 voksne, 1 barn)
Opphold på 3 netter i mai 2012

good location and near the beach”

practical option for accommodation in guam

it was nothing special but also not bad. the staff also try to help as much as they could with our inquiries. near the hotel are good places to eat. we tried margarita, fuji ichiban and proa. k-mart is also near.

Skrevet 02 juni 2012
8,7
Utmerket
Marinus fra Nederland
Reiste alene
Standard (3 personer)
Opphold på 2 netter i mars 2012

excellent”

cleanliness, quietude

despite negative reviews i had read here, this hotel offered excellent value: only a 7 minute walk to the beach and 1 minute to the action; friendly and helpful staff; a huge room, with large bathtub, all spotless; clean linen, comfortable mattrass. nothing to complain about, though a computer with free internet access for guests would have helped. the swimming pool looked clean and excellent, but haven't used it. the hotel is also very quiet at all times, peaceful sleep.

Skrevet 26 mars 2012
8,7
Utmerket
Jeffrey fra USA
Gruppe
Standard (2 voksne, 1 barn)
Opphold på 2 netter i februar 2012

they're grrrrreat!!!”

Yeah Pros!!!!

they had a bathroom, a bed, a shower, another bed, a tv, ac, a refrigerator, towels, an ice bucket, a floor, bed sheets, pillows, a toilet, a mirror, a fan, night stands, tv stand, a closet, a door to the room, a window, curtains, lamps, lights on the ceiling, and air to breath. what more do you need?

Skrevet 07 mars 2012
8,0
Utmerket
Rene fra USA
Par
Standard (2 voksne, 1 barn)
Opphold på én natt i juli 2011

Typical budget hotel in Tumon Bay”

Good location at a fair price

most of the hotels in tumon bay are a bit run down with a musty mold odor. this was a typical budget hotel that is located close enough to walk to restaurants and water. not a luxury resort, but does the job when you'll be out exploring the island and only using the room for sleep at night.

Skrevet 23 november 2011
8,0
Utmerket
LEE fra Taiwan
Par
Standard (2 voksne, 1 barn)
Opphold på 2 netter i juli 2011

good location and friendly staff but the room is a”

next to ABC convenience

the staff is helpful. but the room and the bathroom are small. it seems like there's a balcony but we couldn't get out on it because there's a wall and now door. the ac is new but if it's set up higher, it'd work better. there's a hair drier. the internet is free. we borrowed the water boiler and the remote to the ac. it's 5 mins to the bus stop which has bus goes to every hotel. but 10 mins to dfs if you want to take bus to other places. 15 mins walk to the beach. it's next to abc convenience store so it's easy to buy water. the fridge is small so we couldn't fit our water in it. the room is clean is comfortable. the offer shampoo and shower gel but not tooth brush. the restaurant on 2nd floor was closed all the time so we didn't get a chance to try it. there is a swimming pool but no body uses it because there's no shelter nor chairs.

Skrevet 19 juli 2011
6,0
peijie fra Singapore
Par
Standard (2 voksne, 1 barn)
Opphold på 4 netter i april 2011

4 nights in grand plaza hotel”

location, hotel staffs

location not perfect but still ok. 5 mins walk to the beach, but after midnight, the nearest k mart is 15-20mins away which is quite a walk. staffs were friendly and helpful. only thing is the rooms, we got a corner room on e top floor which is level 6, not really sea view as the hotel isnt beside e beach. the air con were bad, not cold and it actually gets warm! i guess its becos the aircons were the old type. swimming pool doesnt really look fantastic and no tanning chairs so gotta but a float the lie on. but still for the price we paid, there is nothing unacceptable.

Skrevet 11 mai 2011
6,0
Jucy fra Filippinene
Familie med eldre barn
Opphold på 2 netter i februar 2011

Great location but not so good amenities”

Great location

we arrived around 5 in the morning. luckily there is available room and we were able to do an early check-in (with a fee). the room is fine, not so small, but on our first night, the aircon is not that cold, so the room is a little hot. luckily the next day, it became colder. other than these, our stay in the hotel was okay. the location was really great. it's located in the center of hotel road, making it easier access to the malls like tumon sands plaze, dfs galleria, the plaza. and though the shopping shuttle does not stop on this hotel, it is just a few minutes walk to the next available shuttle bus station.

Skrevet 08 februar 2011
5,6
Mayline fra Guam
Reiste alene
Standard (2 voksne, 1 barn)
Opphold på én natt i november 2018

Cheap and Old”

The building is old and so it’s dusty and the bathroom is old too. They put a tub in there, but it’s like a tub in a dirty floor. The beds are big and comfortable. The location is good. It’s just an old building. The ac did not blow well. It was warm in there. They put a split unit AC on the floor and so the vents just blow on the floor and doesn’t cool the room. Very smart.

Skrevet 18 november 2018

Hafa adai Mayline, Greetings from Grand Plaza Hotel and many thanks for sharing your review with u. Please accept my sincere apologies for not meeting your desired level of service during your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience with us so that we may review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. Rest assured your feedback has been shared with all my managers for immediate corrective actions. As you may have already noticed we are in the process of upgrading our hotel starting with lobby renovation, new fitness and business center. An award-winning Meskla Chamoru Restaurant will be opening in 2019. There will be many more property enhancement projects in the coming year to include room upgrades.

Show more
Grand Plaza Hotel
6,8
Godt
Anna fra Filippinene
Gruppe
Standard (3 personer)
Opphold på 2 netter i desember 2018

Good Location”

Good location - near food and shopping establishments, beds are big and comfortable. however, no slippers and TV is hard to operate.

Skrevet 03 mars 2019

Hafa adai Anna, Greetings from Grand Plaza Hotel and many thanks for sharing your review with us. Thank you for sharing your experience with us so that we may review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. Take care and Safe Travels!

Svarte 18 mars 2019
Grand Plaza Hotel
9,6
Enestående
Reynaldo fra USA
Par
Standard (2 voksne, 1 barn)
Opphold på 4 netter i februar 2019

Clean, affordable, close to restaurants.”

Kia and Esther at the reception desk were so helpful.

Skrevet 12 februar 2019

Hafa adai Reynaldo, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Grand Plaza Hotel. It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and satisfied with the level of service rendered by our hardworking team members. Again, thank you for taking the time to write your review and sharing your wonderful stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome and serve again soon! Sincerely, Belle

Svarte 21 februar 2019
Grand Plaza Hotel
7,2
Veldig bra
Salce fra Filippinene
Par
Standard (2 voksne, 1 barn)
Opphold på 2 netter i oktober 2018

Veldig bra”

bed needs replacement already

Skrevet 04 november 2018

Greetings from Grand Plaza Hotel and many thanks for sharing your review with us. Thank you for sharing your experience with us so that we may review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. Rest assured that this will be brought up to our team. Again, thank you and we hope to see you on your next travel to Guam.

Svarte 15 november 2018
Grand Plaza Hotel
7,6
Meget bra
Charmaine fra Filippinene
Reiste alene
Standard (2 voksne, 1 barn)
Opphold på 3 netter i juni 2018

Meget bra”

This is ok as a budget hotel.

Skrevet 27 juni 2018

Hafa adai Charmaine, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your wonderful stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome and serve again soon! Regards, Belle

Svarte 29 juni 2018
Grand Plaza Hotel
10,0
Enestående
taeji fra Sør-Korea
Gruppe
Standard (2 voksne, 1 barn)
Opphold på 2 netter i mai 2018

very good”

location is good.tumon sands plaza takes 1minute by walk.very kind staff.abc store is located in hotel.nice.

Skrevet 05 mai 2018

Hafa adai Taeji! Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Grand Plaza Hotel's great service, facilities and our outstanding team members. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you, Belle

Svarte 26 juni 2018
Grand Plaza Hotel
9,2
Enestående
RANDALL fra Filippinene
Par
Standard (3 personer)
Opphold på 3 netter i august 2016

Great Guam Vacation”

Hotel is a bit old, but in terms of service, it's great. Staff were helpful and easy to approach. Location is excellent. Truly a value for money.

Skrevet 22 august 2016
9,2
Enestående
MA fra Filippinene
Gruppe
Standard (2 voksne, 1 barn)
Opphold på 6 netter i juli 2016

value for money”

great staff! good location.

Skrevet 01 august 2016
9,0
Enestående
nora fra Østerrike
Par
Standard (3 personer)
Opphold på 6 netter i april 2014

Fantastic”

Centrally located, convinient, awesome value

Better than expected Staff was really nice The rooms are very tidy and get cleansed every day Wonderful view from the room Close to everything Basically it's all you could ask for

Skrevet 22 april 2014
8,0
Utmerket
roger fra USA
Reiste alene
Standard (3 personer)
Opphold på 3 netter i august 2012

Best Bang 4 your buck”

Central location

good hotel in the middle of town easy to access all area's walking. staff was very friendly.. only one little thing some times during the day they turn off the water for about an hour.

Skrevet 15 september 2012
8,3
Utmerket
gay fra Filippinene
Familie med små barn
Opphold på én natt i desember 2010

Great location and affordable”

Near bus stop and shopping center
No shampoo, and complimentary coffee. No free Internet and have to pay for the use of safety box.

We have a great stay in the hotel. The staff are helpful. Very easy to take the bus.

Skrevet 27 desember 2010
8,0
Utmerket
premier fra Filippinene
Familie med små barn
Standard (3 personer)
Opphold på 4 netter i september 2018

location nice”

location is good near restaurant and near to the beach, half a kilometer walk to the beach

Skrevet 24 september 2018

Hafa adai Premier! First of all, thank you for choosing the Grand Plaza Hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again. Take care. Safe travels! See you again, GPH Familia

Svarte 21 oktober 2018
Grand Plaza Hotel
4,0
Maurino fra Filippinene
Familie med eldre barn
Standard (3 personer)
Opphold på 4 netter i desember 2016

Not worth the money we paid for.”

They did not change bed sheets, pillow cases, etc. for 4 nights nor replenish the meager supplies like soap in the bathroom. The towels are no longer white. It was not worth the money we paid for. I felt we were charged an arm and a leg. Nevertheless, I paid the hotel bills in protest. I will never recommend this hotel nor Agoda to my relatives and friends.

Skrevet 06 januar 2017
7,6
Meget bra
Trent fra USA
Familie med eldre barn
Standard (3 personer)
Opphold på 7 netter i oktober 2016

Great place to base out of”

Staff are friendly, helpful, and try hard. Pillows are scarce, one old pillow per bed; beds!!! Oh heavens, three beds, all different hardness of mattresses, like playing Goldilocks to find one that works. Rooms are small, bath cramped, no patio or balcony (which we needed for drying dive gear). Pool is small, no sun umbrellas, no drinking water, no towels. Parking crowded and stalls narrow. Definitely low budget, BU

Skrevet 13 oktober 2016
5,2
Soon fra Sør-Korea
Reiste alene
Opphold på én natt i april 2016

double payment”

I asked my daughter book the hotel fo rme as a direct face to face payment at the hotel. Stay was good, and I have payed USD$83.25 at the tile of check out on March 30, 2016. But the hotel dealt me "no show" and withdrawl USD$83.25 from daughter's account.

Skrevet 06 mai 2016
4,8
Johnny fra Filippinene
Reiste alene
Standard (2 voksne, 1 barn)
Opphold på 3 netter i mars 2016

Am i in HOTEL IMPOSSIBLE? The reality one?”

The good. the location is great. Few steps from the BUS STOP. Staffs are mostly Filipino so we speak the smae language so very comfortable and we got a very good service. The Bad. Wifi is unbelievably slow thank god Phone is not working., TV are kind a old. the bath tub is nice but made of platics so i dont know if it can cary me. The Ugly i cant believe aircon is so warm was not able to sleep. The water on water closet is leaking. hence it flooded our room so we got to change but the bathroom is quite awful.

Skrevet 03 april 2016
3,3
Lucille fra Filippinene
Familie med eldre barn
Standard (2 voksne, 1 barn)
Opphold på 7 netter i mai 2015

good location but very poor staff performance”

Location

The only good thing about this hotel is its location. Other than that, I do not suggest staying here. The pillows were so THIN (like a board), the air-conditioning was bad and the housekeeping staff was not helpful at all. I also notice that the housekeeping staff do not clean the bathrooms (especially the drainage) during my entire week of stay, nor do they wash the glasses that were used for drinking water. At some point, when i complained about the air-conditioning in our room, they transferred me to a new room--but not with a better aircon. While I was transferring our staff, the housekeeping personnel did not offer to help at all (or to just even hold the door open for us).

Skrevet 12 mai 2015
6,0
Cierra fra USA
Reiste alene
Standard (2 voksne, 1 barn)
Opphold på 5 netter i oktober 2014

Stay for cheap.”

Price, location, price!

Was very run down. Nice staff but the doors don't always close all the way after cleaning. Thin walls which is a downside with all of the clubs nearby. Bathroom had a cheap tub placed in where a built-in shower and tub once was. Very humid and floors were sticky when I arrived because of that. Other than that, good for the price we paid.

Skrevet 05 november 2014
4,3
Katie fra Storbritannia
Reiste alene
Standard (2 voksne, 1 barn)
Opphold på én natt i august 2014

not worth the money ”

taxi service, location

it was not worth the money. its very outdated. the room stated partial ocean view... i couldn't see nay ocean. the décor was very old, bathroom could be cleaner and door fixed. then the worst part. part of the wall décor fell off the wall landing on my head !!! staff listened and i was told a supervisor would get in touch as i was checking out and on the way to the airport. 2 days later and ive still yet to hear anything. very unacceptable to not get any apology for their room falling apart and harming me while i sleep. do not recommended at all.

Skrevet 25 august 2014
5,3
John fra USA
Par
Standard (2 voksne, 1 barn)
Opphold på 8 netter i mai 2014

Not Good”

Only one, location close to beach and activities.

It was not good. My room was left unsecure after the cleaning services finished cleaning my room; luckily no items were missing. I requesting to fix leaking bathroom sink and it was not taken care of. Noise level very bad and could hear occupants in the hall ways and rooms next door. Smoking policy lacking because we could smell cigarette smoke in the hall ways. Also, tenants and employees smoking immediately at the entrance of the hotel; should be at least 50 feet or more from the hotel and not at the entrance. Additionally, the smoke alarm went of around 6:00 A.M. on the first week of June. Lastly, no microwave or clock in room; only one dryer and washing machine. The staff did seem friendly.

Skrevet 05 juni 2014
6,0
Richard fra Storbritannia
Familie med små barn
Standard (3 personer)
Opphold på 4 netter i februar 2014

Reasonably priced and central”

Location, price, and close to a number of restaurants

Although not nearly as luxurious as many of the surrounding resort hotels, the Grand Plaza is good value for it's cheap price, and despite being rather an old hotel, it is generally clean. It is also about a 5 minute walk to the beach, right in the middle of the main strip. There are a number of restaurants and bars within close walking distance, although I didn't find noise to be a problem.

Skrevet 25 februar 2014
7,0
Veldig bra
Joey fra Hongkong
Familie med små barn
Standard (3 personer)
Opphold på én natt i januar 2014

budget hotel with good location”

friendly reception, free wifi book from agoda, centrally located

We book this hotel since there is a restricted policy for early check in. We arrived to quam at 6am. highly recommend if u have early flight to guam and dont wanna pay extra night for the luxury hotel u original booked. Dont expect too much from this budget hotel.

Skrevet 11 februar 2014
6,0
erwin fra Hongkong
Reiste alene
Standard (3 personer)
Opphold på 8 netter i september 2013

In general, it is good in term of price level”

Price level is lower; Close to the Tumon beach; Close the main shopping area.

In general, it is recommended in term of price vs quality. It is close to the public access of Tumon beach which is the great point. It keeps suitable distance from the main shopping area keeping the environment quiet and comfortable. One incident is that I have changed the room once (fm 617 to 618)due to the leaking from the celling after the very heavy rain.

Skrevet 28 september 2013
5,0
Frank fra Nord-Marianene
Forretningsreisende
Standard (3 personer)
Opphold på én natt i august 2013

ok for 1 nite, early check in will pay 35dollars m”

closer to shopping/resturant/beach

Grand plaza wanted us to pay 35 dollars extra if early check in and also demanding $50dollars cash deposit upfront even though it was paid thru our card. We refused to pay because it was not in the agreement in when we booked on line.

Skrevet 23 august 2013
4,7
Matthew fra USA
Reiste alene
Standard (3 personer)
Opphold på 2 netter i september 2012

A deceiving name for such a sub-par hotel”

Location is right down the street from most restaurants and clubs

Despite the name, there is nothing grand about this hotel. Located between a massage parlor and a liquor store, the hotel's location is almost amusingly bad. A small, dirty room with barely any amenities is nowhere near worth its price, and the cleanest part of the building would have to be the lobby. The only redeeming quality about the hotel was being able to leave it, as it is located right down the street from the main shopping area.

Skrevet 03 november 2012
6,0
Helen fra Filippinene
Reiste alene
Standard (2 voksne, 1 barn)
Opphold på 3 netter i september 2012

Ordinary hotel with poor service. ”

Location

I arrived 6 am but they did not allow early check in, and just told me that check in time is 2pm. Fortunately there was a staff around late 50's, don't speak fluent English show some sympathy so he suggested me to go to the Flea Market while waiting for the time of check-in, and handed me a brochure for guides. Also, if you don't hang the tag to "make -up room" , It will not be clean up., If you ask for any extra, you will have to pay extra too.

Skrevet 08 oktober 2012
6,0
Gregory fra USA
Reiste alene
Standard (2 voksne, 1 barn)
Opphold på 2 netter i september 2012

Excellent location but not very high quality rooms”

Location, pay washing machine in hotel.

This hotel was in an excellent location near shopping and about a 10 min walk to most restaurants. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are a little old, but clean, and the ac was great. The sea view room had no view of the sea.

Skrevet 04 oktober 2012
4,3
Thor fra USA
Reiste alene
Standard (2 voksne, 1 barn)
Opphold på 2 netter i september 2012

You get what you pay for”

good location

The hotel is in a good location, but it is starting to show its age. The ceiling had a black mold covering and I was unable to log onto the WIFI at all. The front desk just kept saying there were too many people on it, but it didn't matter what time of the day or night; it never worked.

Skrevet 26 september 2012
2,7
KEVIN fra USA
Forretningsreisende
Standard (2 voksne, 1 barn)
Opphold på én natt i september 2012

Worst Hotel Ever!!!”

Didn't like one thing about it!

This hotel was horrible it was exactly the opposite of what was advertised. Wifi was not free it was $5. To refresh your towels cost you $3 a towel. The toilets did not work. There was Tube t.v.s with no connections. Worst Hotel ever!

Skrevet 25 september 2012
4,0
Terry fra USA
Gruppe
Standard (3 personer)
Opphold på én natt i september 2012

Would not recommend. ”

Wifi, and location

this was a last minute reservation and i regret it. way over priced for the condition of the hotel. the staff was not helpful at all. asked for additional pillows and was told they were out. asked for additional towels and was told that i have to bring a towel down to the front desk to swap out for a new one. i was able to find a hotel the following night for less money that was incredibly nicer. do not stay here, even if you're in a pinch.

Skrevet 25 september 2012
4,3
Corey fra USA
Reiste alene
Standard (2 voksne, 1 barn)
Opphold på én natt i september 2012

Great lobby and service with a smile”

Lobby, Store right next door as well as eatery and room was very spacious

The room was very spacious and clean. The bathroom was not up to standards the floor tile grout was dirty,the inside of the tub was peeling the sealant was thick and lumpy and the water was luke warm not hot at all. As they say you get what you pay for but I would suggest they take down those pictures of a tasteful bathroom and put recent photos so people can really make a decision as to whether they can deal.If I wasn't so tired and others hotels weren't booked I would not have stayed there.

Skrevet 25 september 2012
5,7
David fra USA
Reiste alene
Standard (3 personer)
Opphold på én natt i september 2012

Great location, but hotel a bit tired”

Near shopping, eating and drinking

the hotel is certainly satisfactory, and the location is great, but anyone staying at the grand plaza should know that it is not a luxury hotel by any standard. it is fine for budget travel, or as in my case, a transit stop in guam.

Skrevet 08 september 2012
4,3
Frank fra USA
Familie med små barn
Standard (3 personer)
Opphold på 2 netter i juni 2012

Could be worse...”

Cheap

It was just a room that had horrible housekeeping. Very outdated and the air conditioning was broken on the last night. Wall had strong odor of fresh paint which can cause a headache to sensitive people. We were able to sleep that is pretty much I can say. Very limited selections on local tv shows.

Skrevet 04 juli 2012
7,0
Veldig bra
eric fra USA
Reiste alene
Standard (2 voksne, 1 barn)
Opphold på 7 netter i juni 2012

It'll do...”

Location is great

older inexpensive hotel: the location is great, directly across from a pathway to the beach. the room was nice for the amount of money paid. the shower was not the greatest it has a wide spray and the way the tub is setup makes it hard to keep water in it and not everywhere else. the hallways do not have a/c. the room tv is not so big but it was adequate being right near the end of the bed. this is not a bad hotel on par for the amount paid.

Skrevet 19 juni 2012
6,0
Kathrine fra Filippinene
Reiste alene
Standard (3 personer)
Opphold på 2 netter i mai 2012

Great Location”

The hotel is just a 5-minute walk to the shopping center (DFS Galleria and The Plaza). Also, there is a nearby bus stop that will take you to different shopping malls and tourist spots.

The hotel is just a 5-minute walk to the shopping center (DFS Galleria and The Plaza). Also, there is a nearby bus stop that will take you to different shopping malls and tourist spots. And if you're up to a lot of walking, you can also walk to K-Mart. It takes about 20 minutes to walk from K-Mart to the hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful when it comes to your queries. However, I noticed that the vending machine in my floor is not working. So in case you needed a drink to quench your thirst, you still have to go out. And my aircon was okay, not that cold for me. Maybe needs maintenance.

Skrevet 06 juni 2012