Bestill nå: Hanoi Focus Hotel

Glimrende
Basert på 245 omtalerSe hva gjestene har skrevet
8,6
91% ville anbefalt denne til en venn

Verifiserte kundevurderinger

Vurderinger fra Agoda (245)Vurderinger fra Booking.com (1013)
8,6
Glimrende
Basert på 245 omtaler
Type reisende
Renslighet8,5
Fasiliteter7,4
Beliggenhet9,1
Romkomfort og -kvalitet8,8
Service8,9
Valuta for pengene8,7
Skrevet av verifiserte gjester fra Agoda
Filtrer gjestkommentarer etter:
Språk
English
한국어
日本語
Tiếng Việt
mer
Romtype
Superior single
Deluxe double
Deluxe rom med byutsikt
Family dublettrom
Sorter etter
Viser 227 verifiserte gjestekommentarer
10,0
Ypperlig
Yilan fra Kina
Reiste alene
Superior single
Opphold på 3 netter i november 2015
Great location and service ”
I really enjoyed it. Definitely will stay there again next time I'm in Hanoi
Skrevet 18 november 2016
3,6
Mi fra Sør-Korea
Reiste alene
Superior single
Opphold på én natt i oktober 2016
Such a bad expierience ever! ”
I was supposed to stay this hotel for 3 days, 1 twin room for 1st day, 1 single room for 2nd day and 1 twin room for 3rd day, because my roommate had to go somewher on 2nd day. When I checked in on 2nd day, the host provided 2 single rooms for 3rd day which means I don't need to move to another room on 3rd day. I was in the room and relaxed on 3rd day morning and the host called me at 10:30am had to move to another hotel's delux twin room, due to my room's construction. I hurried to pack my lugguge again and prepare to check out, house keeper belled clean up at 11:10 I was a bit upset complained them but the host emphasized on DELUX TWIN ROOM, which I really do not need. Furthermore they never apologied for inconvenience. They provide a cab to take to another hotel, which is so uncovinient and annoying for me. Onemore terrible thing is that their room key sucks, doesn't work at all, only workswith hotel staffs. I do not recommend this hotel to my friendsand coworkers in my country.
Skrevet 28 oktober 2016
5,6
Billy fra USA
Forretningsreisende
Family dublettrom
Opphold på 2 netter i oktober 2016
Business trip”
Not for business travellors but ok for back packers and those looking for a cheap hotel.
Skrevet 22 oktober 2016
9,6
Ypperlig
Kim fra Sør-Korea
Reiste alene
Deluxe double
Opphold på 2 netter i august 2016
Good”
Good
Skrevet 30 august 2016
9,2
Ypperlig
Marco fra Italia
Par
Deluxe double
Opphold på én natt i august 2016
Nice staff”
Nice staff, good breakfast and central position. Highly reccomended!!
Skrevet 27 august 2016
8,0
Glimrende
GOO fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe double
Opphold på én natt i august 2016
reasonable price with good location”
This hotel staffs are very polite and helpful. Envinronment is clean and what you pay for. Location is just nice for you to access to nice restaurant, lake and souveniours shop. They also arrange for airport transport which is only 15usd.
Skrevet 16 august 2016
10,0
Ypperlig
Ray fra USA
Par
Deluxe double
Opphold på 3 netter i august 2016
good place to stay”
freindly staff, great location, comfortable rooms
Skrevet 05 august 2016
9,6
Ypperlig
Janghyun fra Sør-Korea
Reiste alene
Deluxe double
Opphold på 4 netter i juli 2016
If you travel lonely, you make sure choose hanoi focus hotel.”
Staff is best of best. In my case, I had staied here 2 time per weeks. First time, I arrived hanoi city. Second times, when i come back hanoi from Danang. Actually, when i go to airport by taxi, but I ask staff taxi when i go to airport 2 way. I think very good service with charge. In traveling case, very near from beer's street, hoemkiem's lake, Bunja dak kim and night market. It was comfortable.
Skrevet 03 august 2016
8,4
Glimrende
Hyojung fra Sør-Korea
Reiste alene
Superior single
Opphold på 3 netter i juli 2016
Great location off set by disappointing housekeeping ”
As other reviewers have noted, the hotel is located right beside the Hoan Kiem lake and all the restaurants worth going are also within walking distance. The room is small but has everything that you need, including strong wifi and fully functioning air condition. I honestly have no problem with the small hotel room and I can even do with the incredibly thin walls which makes all the conversations in the hall way audible in the room. The truly disappointing aspect lies in the way the hotel does not seem to take care of its assets. There is generally a bit of dust everywhere in the room. And what really bugged me was the weird wooden mat that was fixated on the shower stall. At a slight glance, I could see the many strands of hair from guests who had stayed before me. Whatever the purpose of the wooden mat is, once it is there, I guess they don't consider it worth cleaning underneath it every once in awhile. I had housekeeping once and even after things had been cleaned I saw that the soap I had dropped the day before was still there. Apparently, they don't consider the shower stall part of the cleaning area. What's more the small tube of shampoo provided by the hotel had weird brown gunk in the opening area. I was persuaded enough to use the soap instead. Otherwise, the staff seemed kind and accommodating. The receptionists all speak English and seemed willing to help. Even the housekeeping people were nice. And the breakfast is quite nice, actually more varied and tasty than the other three hotels I stayed in Vietnam. There are many, many advantages to this hotel and the price is a bargain. Had the cleaning been more up-to-par, I think I would've given this hotel five stars. Just because its relatively cheap doesn't mean a hotel has to be run without enthusiasm.
Skrevet 31 juli 2016
10,0
Ypperlig
DooYong fra Sør-Korea
Reiste alene
Superior single
Opphold på 3 netter i juli 2016
Kind and Clean”
gooood
Skrevet 15 juli 2016
8,0
Glimrende
Jian fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Family dublettrom
Opphold på 3 netter i mai 2016
Mr”
Overall, great stay!
Skrevet 16 mai 2016
6,8
Hyggelig
Pei fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe double
Opphold på 2 netter i april 2016
Can be improve further”
Overall is satisfactory. However, the facility and breakfast shall be improved further. The window blind, shower tap and toilet flushing not functioning well. Limited choice for breakfast.
Skrevet 14 mai 2016
9,2
Ypperlig
Vinh fra Vietnam
Par
Deluxe double
Opphold på én natt i mai 2016
Good”
Staff polite and friendly. Breakfast start at 7.00am is too late.
Skrevet 06 mai 2016
8,8
Glimrende
Yoshiaki fra Japan
Reiste alene
Deluxe double
Opphold på 2 netter i april 2016
Hotel was great overall but taxi arranged by hotel to airport was trying to rip me off”
Hotel was great overall but one thing at very last I was upset about taxi which was arranged by hotel. I've asked hotel to arrange a taxi to go to airport. It was 16USD. When I got airport, the driver asked me to pay additional 50000 VD as the money he got from hotel was not enough. I showed the receipt from hotel then he asked me to paid toll fee and parking fee. I didn't see the driver paid any fee on the way to airport, so I denied to pay. He kept asking me to pay additional. I told him that I would call hotel. Them he told me that go way. My advice to all traveller to this hotel to check it, then he gave up and told me to go away. Here is an advice from me. Please do not forget to grab a receipt from hotel and make sure at reception you don't need to any additional to the airport.
Skrevet 02 mai 2016
10,0
Ypperlig
Crystal fra Hongkong
Par
Deluxe double
Opphold på én natt i april 2016
Lovely!”
The sweetest and most accomidating hotel staff I've ever experienced. The rooms was clean, great breakfast and perfect location.
Skrevet 28 april 2016
8,0
Glimrende
Wan fra Singapore
Gruppe
Deluxe double
Opphold på 3 netter i april 2016
Good location and friendly staff, rooms can be improved.”
Stayed for a total of 4 nights with an overnight trip to halong bay in between. The location is great, central to attractions in the old quarter and there are plenty of food stalls and restaurants nearby. Breakfast is quite decent with cereal, bread, noodles, eggs, bacon, fruits and yoghurt. Room wise, everything's good except for the lights and shower. Some of the light bulbs are blown-out and the room can be quite dim when the curtains are closed. Throughout my 4 nights there, 2 of the nights I encountered a sudden loss of water while showering, fortunately the water came back on after 5-10 minutes each time. The manager, Tom, informed me that apparently this is quite common to most of the hotels in Hanoi? I guess I had just chosen the wrong time to have a shower. The staff were nice and polite though, especially Tom. They helped us arrange our tours and transport, ensure that we had a good time there, and even gave us a packet of vietnamese coffee each at the end of our stay.
Skrevet 15 april 2016
8,0
Glimrende
Wan fra Singapore
Gruppe
Deluxe double
Opphold på én natt i april 2016
Good location and friendly staff, room facilities can be improved.”
Stayed for a total of 4 nights with an overnight trip to halong bay in between. The location is great, central to attractions in the old quarter and there are plenty of food stalls and restaurants nearby. Breakfast is quite decent with cereal, bread, noodles, eggs, bacon, fruits and yoghurt. Room wise, everything's good except for the lights and shower. Some of the light bulbs are blown-out and the room can be quite dim when the curtains are closed. Throughout my 4 nights there, 2 of the nights I encountered a sudden loss of water while showering, fortunately the water came back on after 5-10 minutes each time. The manager, Tom, informed me that apparently this is quite common to most of the hotels in Hanoi? I guess I had just chosen the wrong time to have a shower. The staff were nice and polite though, especially Tom. They helped us arrange our tours and transport, ensure that we had a good time there, and even gave us a packet of vietnamese coffee each at the end of our stay.
Skrevet 15 april 2016
10,0
Ypperlig
Stephanie fra USA
Reiste alene
Superior single
Opphold på 2 netter i april 2016
Excellent all around”
Great value for your money, helpful and hospitable staff, great location, clean room, good breakfast. Enjoyed my stay here very much. Recommend it to all.
Skrevet 13 april 2016
8,4
Glimrende
Sutin fra Thailand
Familie med eldre barn
Deluxe double
Opphold på 3 netter i april 2016
Hotel staffs were very friendly and helpful, Breakfast is quite good. Overall we enjoined our stay at Hanoi Focus Hotel and will return back again for the next trip to Hanoi. ”
-
Skrevet 12 april 2016
10,0
Ypperlig
Blake fra USA
Reiste alene
Superior single
Opphold på 2 netter i april 2016
Fantastic Stay”
The best hotel throughout my travels in Vietnam. Friendly and welcoming staff. Exceptional experience from start to finish. I've stayed at $300 hotels in the states that didn't come close to Hanoi Focus Hotel. Highly recommended.
Skrevet 08 april 2016
8,4
Glimrende
Cynthia fra Nederland
Reiste alene
Superior single
Opphold på én natt i april 2016
Perfect location and modern hotel”
The hotel is situated near Hoan Kiem Lake. Although it is close to The busy street, it is very quiet in The hotel. I definitely recommend this hotel. Good price, good location and very stuff. In addition, breakfast had choices for Bread, pastries,fruit, eggs etc.
Skrevet 08 april 2016
9,6
Ypperlig
Michael fra USA
Reiste alene
Superior single
Opphold på 2 netter i april 2016
Enjoyed my stay”
Great hotel. Very nice staff. The manager was very helpful. Very central but tucked away on a quitter street so noise wasn't an issue.
Skrevet 04 april 2016
9,2
Ypperlig
Maria fra Danmark
Familie med små barn
Family dublettrom
Opphold på 2 netter i mars 2016
Very helpful staff, good service and perfect location”
We really enjoyed our stay.
Skrevet 02 april 2016
8,4
Glimrende
Philip fra Filippinene
Reiste alene
Deluxe double
Opphold på 4 netter i mars 2016
Good location and helpful staff”
1. Great location, near the lake and restaurants 2. English speaking staff and they were very helpful during my stay 3. Great value for money paid
Skrevet 25 mars 2016
9,6
Ypperlig
THI fra Vietnam
Par
Deluxe double
Opphold på én natt i mars 2016
Location is good, room is clean, breakfast is good. ”
We will be there next time.
Skrevet 25 mars 2016
10,0
Ypperlig
THI fra Vietnam
Par
Deluxe double
Opphold på én natt i mars 2016
Location is excellent. ”
the hotel is located right in the old town of Ha Noi . just 3 minutes walk to Hoan Kiem Lake, 8 minutes to Dong Xuan Market . Room is very clean, enthusiastic staff. Breakfast is good. We will be here when coming to Hanoi.
Skrevet 21 mars 2016
8,0
Glimrende
aline fra Sveits
Reiste alene
Superior single
Opphold på én natt i mars 2016
my stay for two nights”
staff has good selling skills, is customer friendly, polite and friendly
I have mixed feelings. room, location and friendly staff, they do their best that you enjoy your stay in their hotel. Because I booked a cruise to halong bay for one night I was luckily able to store the big luggage in the hotel. On purpose I left two guidebooks on the table in my hotel room, I was curious if they would come back to me when I return from the cruise but they didn't and even lied to me that it wasn't on the table. Recommendation to the readers please always compare prices and watch out in Vietnam whom you can trust.
Skrevet 17 mars 2016
10,0
Ypperlig
Angela fra Irland
Reiste alene
Superior single
Opphold på 2 netter i mars 2016
Very Enjoyable”
I was very happy with Hanoi Focus Hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff. I hope I can stay a few extra nights.
Skrevet 17 mars 2016
10,0
Ypperlig
Katherine fra USA
Par
Deluxe double
Opphold på 2 netter i mars 2016
Best stay in a long time ”
Staff, location, value
The staff at Hanoi Focus showed us the best customer service we've experienced in 10 months of travel! Room was clean and good value, food was delicious, but service is where this place really shines. It's the little things and the staff here goes the extra mile. They arranged a spectacular Halong Bay cruise for us, as well. Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Skrevet 10 mars 2016
10,0
Ypperlig
Setiawan fra Indonesia
Reiste alene
Superior single
Opphold på 2 netter i mars 2016
Wonderful”
excellent location, wonderful service and helpful staff
I had a wonderful time staying at this hotel. The hotel is located in the old quarter which is awesome. Staff there were helpful in many aspects. Service was just awesome for a 3-star hotel. Definitely will come back to stay at this hotel.
Skrevet 08 mars 2016
8,8
Glimrende
Ammar fra Australia
Reiste alene
Deluxe double
Opphold på 4 netter i februar 2016
towels ”
very good but jus needs improvement on the towels its seems every towel its got holes in them.
Skrevet 21 februar 2016
10,0
Ypperlig
Kaylie fra Australia
Par
Deluxe double
Opphold på 3 netter i februar 2016
10/10 service and hospitality!!! ”
Arrived at this hotel after getting off a plane and was greeted kindly by a lovely women at the desk who spoke very good English. Unfortunately as my boyfriend was sick at the time we were in the room all day and night but once the staff knew of this they kindly sent up free orange juice to our room. Any tours or information you need of Hanoi I urge you to get the hotel staff to help you, they do not want commission or any money from you, only providing the best possible advice and genuinely want you to have the best time in Hanoi. The lady at the front desk's brother is a lovely man who speaks very good English as well and will help you with anything you need anytime of the day and we can't day thank you enough to these two for providing us with the best stay in Hanoi. The hotel itself we cannot fault, breakfast was small but very cute and still has a wide range of foods, from traditional to western. The room was spot on, no problems at all, spacious and cosy! Our best accomodation yet in the whole of Vietnam and we have been traveling the south and north for 3 weeks! Thank you focus hotel :) 11/10!
Skrevet 17 februar 2016
7,2
Meget bra
Tri fra Indonesia
Reiste alene
Deluxe double
Opphold på 3 netter i januar 2016
great location ”
great location, value for money!
Skrevet 29 januar 2016
10,0
Ypperlig
Fransiscus fra Indonesia
Par
Deluxe double
Opphold på én natt i januar 2016
in the middle of the tourist area and walk distanc”
in the middle of the tourist area and walk distance only 3 mnt to the lake, not noisy in the night time, kind and helpfull staff.
Skrevet 24 januar 2016
10,0
Ypperlig
Fransiscus fra Indonesia
Par
Deluxe double
Opphold på én natt i januar 2016
in the middle of the tourist area and walk distanc”
in the middle of the tourist area and walk distance only 3 mnt to the lake, not noisy in the night time, kind and helpfull staff.
Skrevet 24 januar 2016
7,3
Meget bra
Mai fra Vietnam
Par
Deluxe double
Opphold på én natt i november 2015
Ok”
Location, room facilities
Skrevet 15 januar 2016
9,3
Ypperlig
Mohd fra Malaysia
Familie med eldre barn
Family dublettrom
Opphold på 5 netter i desember 2015
good location , friendly staff and room comfort”
hotel cleanliness , room comfort , friendly staff
Skrevet 07 januar 2016
10,0
Ypperlig
ILARIA fra Italia
Par
Deluxe double
Opphold på én natt i desember 2015
You must choose this hotel”
The staff, food, location
Perfect
Skrevet 25 desember 2015
9,3
Ypperlig
Michael fra Singapore
Familie med små barn
Deluxe double
Opphold på 2 netter i desember 2015
best hotel”
staff, room and location.
Very pleasant and good.
Skrevet 23 desember 2015
8,3
Glimrende
Indra fra USA
Familie med små barn
Family dublettrom
Opphold på 3 netter i desember 2015
Amazing staff, perfect location!”
Staff and location!
We stayed at Hanoi Focus for a total of 10 days, with a 3 day trip to HaLong Bay in the between. The attribute that sets this hotel apart, is the staff. were extremely friendly and helpful. They eased us into the mayhem of Hanoi, making sure we enjoyed all the city has to offer. Ruby arranged a trip to HaLong Bay that ended up being the highlight of our 3 month tour around SE Asia. The hotel is located right in the old quarter, where you can find whatever your heart desires. Breakfast included al the proteins, fruits and other carbs you could desire. Wifi was best in the lobby/breakfast area. Enjoy!
Skrevet 16 desember 2015
8,3
Glimrende
Mengzhu fra Kina
Reiste alene
Superior single
Opphold på 2 netter i desember 2015
Cozy room with sweetest staffs”
Sweetest front staff, Julie. Good place. Cozy room
Best service in a great location with 3 min walk to Hoan Kiem lake. Front staff Julie was sweet and customer oriented. Brought me a takeout breakfast as I should leave for airport before breakfast starts. Only thing might be improve would be breakfast quality.
Skrevet 05 desember 2015
8,3
Glimrende
Trung fra Vietnam
Forretningsreisende
Superior single
Opphold på 3 netter i november 2015
Good choice”
+ Very good location
Skrevet 04 desember 2015
10,0
Ypperlig
Guilson fra Filippinene
Gruppe
Family dublettrom
Opphold på 2 netter i november 2015
excellent place to stay in Hanoi”
good food, very spacious room, great location
Very spacious room (60sqm) for 4 people. Super clean rooms and bathroom! Great breakfast buffet and perfect location! highly recommended!!!!
Skrevet 28 november 2015
10,0
Ypperlig
Maggie fra Kambodsja
Reiste alene
Superior single
Opphold på én natt i november 2015
What a gem!”
This hotel is very conveniently located, extremely clean and modern, and the staff at unbelievably kind and helpful, they really went above and beyond to make my stay perfect.
I am so happy I found this little gem in the Old Quarter. It was very affordably priced and had great reviews, and I can totally see why. I can't say enough about how great the staff was. They were so accommodating and kind. They were helpful in organizing reasonably priced tours and transportation, as well as a wealth of information for getting around the city. Ruby, the main manager was amazing, so friendly and accomadating. The morning breakfast was great, a selection of fresh fruit and bread and meat, with eggs cooked to order, and was included in the price of the room. I booked one of the tiny rooms, since I was traveling alone, but it was plenty big, and very fashionably furnished. Also, the "rainforest shower" was pretty great. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel, and I am looking forward to staying there when I get beck to Hanoi.
Skrevet 22 november 2015
6,7
Hyggelig
Chen fra Singapore
Par
Deluxe double
Opphold på 3 netter i november 2015
good hotel”
good location, clean and good
good location, clean and good
Skrevet 19 november 2015
7,3
Meget bra
SU fra Vietnam
Reiste alene
Deluxe double
Opphold på én natt i november 2015
Happy to stay”
Beautiful hotel, nice design, very comfortable
Happy to stay and will come back
Skrevet 18 november 2015
7,7
Veldig bra
yiwei fra Singapore
Par
Deluxe double
Opphold på én natt i november 2015
Friendly staff, good location”
Staffs, Location, Comfortable
We got a free upgrade with a bigger bed and bathtub. Staffs were very nice and friendly. Breakfast selection was limited, but good enough for us to kick start the morning. Our room was facing the street, and the honking of cars and motorbikes goes on through the night. For light sleepers, you may want to consider requesting a back room.
Skrevet 17 november 2015
10,0
Ypperlig
David fra USA
Par
Deluxe rom med byutsikt
Opphold på én natt i oktober 2015
we highly recommend”
great location; great staff; several good choices for breakfast
The staff was very friendly and helpful and can speak English well. Location was close to many attractions and restaurants, yet was quiet at night. We were upgraded to a suite; it was quite nice. The beds were comfortable; bath was good. Breakfast has a variety of fruit plus bread and pastries; plus you can order a wide variety of things from the menu (no extra charge). We were able to store luggage overnight at no charge when we took an overnight trip to Halong Bay. a great value and a great experience. We highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again, if we ever return to Hanoi!
Skrevet 03 november 2015
10,0
Ypperlig
David fra USA
Par
Deluxe rom med byutsikt
Opphold på 3 netter i oktober 2015
great experience”
helpful staff, good breakfast, good location
We highly recommend this hotel! It was a great experience. If we go back to Hanoi, we will stay here! Comfortable beds, big rooms, very clean, several choices at breakfast. We were able to store luggage at no charge while going on a 2 day, one night trip to Halong Bay. The staff was very friendly, very helpful, and had a good command of English.
Skrevet 03 november 2015
8,7
Glimrende
Son fra Vietnam
Reiste alene
Deluxe rom med byutsikt
Opphold på 2 netter i oktober 2015
Good location, nice staff”
location, staff & clean
Staff very friendly, them can help you when you need. Clean room
Skrevet 29 oktober 2015