Bestill nå: Hanoi Old Centre Hotel

Glimrende
Basert på 330 omtalerSe hva gjestene har skrevet
8,6
88% ville anbefalt denne til en venn

Verifiserte kundevurderinger

Vurderinger fra Agoda (330)Vurderinger fra Booking.com (539)
8,6
Glimrende
Basert på 330 omtaler
Type reisende
Renslighet8,5
Fasiliteter7,5
Beliggenhet9,2
Romkomfort og -kvalitet8,8
Service8,9
Valuta for pengene8,7
Skrevet av verifiserte gjester fra Agoda
Filtrer gjestkommentarer etter:
Språk
English
한국어
Deutsch
Français
mer
Romtype
Superior
Deluxe
Family
Superior med twin eller dobbeltseng og balkong
mer
Sorter etter
Viser 271 verifiserte gjestekommentarer
10,0
Ypperlig
Jennifer fra New Zealand
Par
Superior
Opphold på 2 netter i februar 2017
Great stay, nice & central to old quarter + very helpful staff”
We had a great stay and even when we decided to extend our stay and the price was more expensive online than we had originally booked, the hotel staff were more than happy to let us book again for the same price we had paid and pay direct at the hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was cute and cosy and hotel has WiFi. Hotel location is great as really close to the Old Quarter and Hoan Kiem Lake. We would definitely stay again if we are lucky enough to make it back to Vietnam
Skrevet 15 februar 2017
4,4
mark fra Storbritannia
Gruppe
Superior med twin eller dobbeltseng og balkong
Opphold på 2 netter i februar 2017
Over booked”
Don't know about this hotel over booked we only booked it 10 MONTHS in advance . But the hotel a cross the road is brill !!! Staff very helpful .
Skrevet 14 februar 2017
5,6
mayura fra Thailand
Gruppe
Superior
Opphold på 2 netter i januar 2017
location ”
Good location, near the Lake and walking market
Skrevet 30 januar 2017
9,2
Ypperlig
Ory fra Indonesia
Reiste alene
Superior med twin eller dobbeltseng og balkong
Opphold på 4 netter i januar 2017
A great and pleasant hotel in the heart of Hanoi”
I've booked for 4 nights and my experience there has been very wonderful. I booked for an airport picukup and the driver showed up on time as expected. The hotel is located in the heart of the old quarter in hanoi and just few steps away from Hoan Kiem Lake. The staffs at the reception desk are very friendly informative attentive and fluent in English so they have been extremely helpful to fulfill my needs during my stay. My room is quite small for family but large enough for solo or couple travellers with balcony overlooking the street and K Circle store right across the hotel. There are complimentary foods and drinks beside the reception and in the room that are available everyday.During the breakfast they converted the lobby into dinning tables and they asked the guests to choose their preferences from the menu. There are western and vietnamese breakfast style available. They also provided currency exchange and tour services with reasonable rates as well. Overall it has been a great and enjoyable stay. I will surely be back here again when i visit hanoi next time.
Skrevet 18 januar 2017
7,2
Meget bra
Vito fra Australia
Familie med små barn
Family
Opphold på 6 netter i desember 2016
Great Location and Staff, but small rooms for a family”
This was our second stay at the Hanoi Old Centre after our return from the cruise trip to Ha Long Bay. Staff are excellent and always willing to help.The rooms are a little small for a family and the decor is dated but its OK as it is ideally located in the old quarter near the lake and surrounding restaurants. With limited space for a full buffet setup you order breakfast from a reasonably listed menu, choices are good. You ask what you want and it will be made for you instantly, the banana shakes are a good start to the day. Staff are great, with two young children we did not want to spend hours on end on buses so asked staff recommend a few day trips which would meet our needs. They suggested short two hour rides which we could do. They organised all of this and it worked out well for us. They will even pack a breakfast of whatever you want to ensure you get away on your day trip on time. This was fantastic. Staff also organised our laundry, which is charged by weight, and ensured we had transport back to the airport.Overall as mentioned the rooms are small and dated, however I would stay here again.
Skrevet 06 januar 2017
9,2
Ypperlig
Mohit fra Storbritannia
Par
Superior med twin eller dobbeltseng og balkong
Opphold på 3 netter i desember 2016
Super location and welcoming staff”
Super location and welcoming staff
Skrevet 24 desember 2016
7,6
Veldig bra
Vito fra Australia
Familie med små barn
Family
Opphold på 2 netter i desember 2016
Good Location, Helpful staff, decent size rooms”
We arrived at the hotel before usual check in time as our flight arrived early from BKK however staff allowed us to get to our rooms as it was ready. This was handy as our two boys had been up since 4:00am. Staff are great, speak very good English and ready to assist with anything. Our room, though small compared to what I have experienced in other parts of Asia, is clean and has everything we need. Decor is a bit dated but as long as it worked it was fine.Showers had good pressure and good temperature control. We had a room back from the main road so there was no problem with traffic noise. I understand rooms facing the road can be noisy. Breakfast is in the small area around reception on ground floor and is buffet style however its not spread out like a traditional buffet, you are handed a menu they then go away and make it and deliver to your table. This was not a problem for us and the items on the menu was OK and varied. The hotel is located very close to the lake and is in a very touristy area of Hanoi, so prices in restaurants may be higher then further afield. We walked around mostly to were we wanted to go. I would recommend the hotel and will stay here again.
Skrevet 24 desember 2016
7,6
Veldig bra
Kevin fra Vietnam
Forretningsreisende
Superior med twin eller dobbeltseng og balkong
Opphold på én natt i desember 2016
nil”
We had 2 rooms which were very adequate for us. Staff were excellent and breakfast was a good variety
Skrevet 16 desember 2016
9,2
Ypperlig
Elyse fra Canada
Reiste alene
Superior
Opphold på én natt i desember 2016
Friendly and helpful staff! Great location and breakfast included.”
The staff were very friendly, helpful and kind! The included breakfast was very good as well. My room was clean and pretty quiet. I would recommend to family and friends!
Skrevet 13 desember 2016
8,4
Glimrende
yunil fra Sør-Korea
Reiste alene
Superior med twin eller dobbeltseng og balkong
Opphold på én natt i oktober 2016
Good room with balcony”
Great staff and good breakfast.
Skrevet 30 oktober 2016
9,2
Ypperlig
JuWan fra Sør-Korea
Reiste alene
Opphold på én natt i september 2016
Nice”
It was nice
Skrevet 04 oktober 2016
6,4
Hyggelig
Sungil fra Sør-Korea
Reiste alene
Superior med twin eller dobbeltseng og balkong
Opphold på 2 netter i september 2016
Disagreeable receptionist......”
While I've stayed there, She looked so busy. no smile, a businesslike manner....and the place that I had breakfast was so small, not well-organized.
Skrevet 14 september 2016
10,0
Ypperlig
Christiane fra Tyskland
Par
Superior med twin eller dobbeltseng og balkong
Opphold på 2 netter i august 2016
perfect place to stay in Ha Noi”
Location: In the old city, very close to the lake, but in a quiet (as quiet as it can be in Ha Noi ;-)) side street. Perfect if you just arrive in Vietnam and need some rest after the long fligt. Service: The staff is very friendly. You feel immediately at home. Rooms: The rooms are clean. We had a small balcony on which you can sit and drink some beer from the supermarket next door.
Skrevet 04 september 2016
9,2
Ypperlig
taekohn fra Sør-Korea
Reiste alene
Superior
Opphold på 3 netter i august 2016
good ”
gOD
Skrevet 01 september 2016
10,0
Ypperlig
CHANGAH fra Sør-Korea
Reiste alene
Superior med twin eller dobbeltseng og balkong
Opphold på 2 netter i juli 2016
They try to help us with their best.”
They try to help us with their best.
Skrevet 23 juli 2016
7,6
Veldig bra
Ian fra Australia
Par
Sjøutsikt
Opphold på 5 netter i juli 2016
Small but well managed well located hotel”
Hotel is very small BUT has the advantage of having really good staff led by their manager Ms May
Skrevet 09 juli 2016
9,6
Ypperlig
Jessica fra Australia
Par
Superior
Opphold på én natt i juni 2016
Great services available ”
The Halong bay tour arranged for us was really good and suited our budget. The tour of Ninh Binh was also amazing and the busy company used to take us to sapa was great, all arranged by the hotel. Just outside the Old Quater so it's quieter especially at night but only a small walk to the busy shopping area so good location!
Skrevet 28 juni 2016
8,4
Glimrende
Amanda fra USA
Reiste alene
Superior med twin eller dobbeltseng og balkong
Opphold på 3 netter i juni 2016
Great value and friendly staff ”
My room faced the street so was quite loud at night, and the wifi wasn't the most reliable (fine in the lobby though) but the location was convenient, free breakfast good, and staff super friendly and helpful.
Skrevet 21 juni 2016
9,2
Ypperlig
Jack fra USA
Par
Superior med twin eller dobbeltseng og balkong
Opphold på én natt i mai 2016
Great staff”
Staff at this hotel is what makes it great. The girls at the front desk were super friendly and more than happy to help out with anything they could. The porters were very helpful and friendly as well. Everyone there is great. Very good free breakfast also and this was a bonus we hadn't expected. No question I would return to this hotel.
Skrevet 01 juni 2016
7,6
Veldig bra
Tadashi fra Japan
Reiste alene
Sjøutsikt
Opphold på 2 netter i mai 2016
Driver”
friendly and flexable service
Skrevet 22 mai 2016
8,8
Glimrende
Jarungjit fra Thailand
Familie med eldre barn
Family
Opphold på én natt i april 2016
value of money, must come back ”
We didn't get the room we booked because the previous customers decided to lengthen their stay. It was the top room we booked, so we had to stay in the much smaller, lower grade room. But the staffs compensated our stay with free airport pickup and were very friendly and helpful. The room was good and we were happy.
Skrevet 18 april 2016
9,6
Ypperlig
Jarungjit fra Thailand
Familie med eldre barn
Family
Opphold på én natt i april 2016
excellent hotel exceeding expectation”
With all the facilities the hotel provides, they are beyond our expectation regarding hotel cleanliness, room space and friendliness of hotel staffs. The location is right at the old quarter area and within walking distance to walking streets and tourist places in Hanoi. I would recommend you to choose this hotel when visiting Hanoi. Two thumbs up.
Skrevet 18 april 2016
9,6
Ypperlig
Sharon fra Australia
Forretningsreisende
Superior
Opphold på én natt i april 2016
Good service the key”
We arrived after 1am on a late flight and having warned the hotel of this, found someone waiting for us to check us in at that late hour. All service when we were at this hotel was pleasant and helpful so I found it surprising that when my young Vietnamese travel companion phoned about her favourite jeans that she'd left in the room's wardrobe, she was asked: "Do you really want them? It will cost you a lot of money for us to post them to you in Ho Chi Minh City." We are hoping to see my friend's jeans again soon.
Skrevet 04 april 2016
9,6
Ypperlig
Yue fra USA
Reiste alene
Superior
Opphold på 2 netter i mars 2016
Comfortable stay”
Clean rooms, comfortable size. Bathrooms with hot water. Excellent location at old city with night markets, close proximity to food, shopping, and sight seeing. Welcomed with tea and snacks, breakfast had great selection and was pretty good. Staff very nice, professional, accommodating. We were able to leave our baggage with them after checkout for almost 10hrs, no problems. CONS: rooms can be a bit noisy in the day, some nights from surrounding Street. Saw a mouse scurrying across the lobby. The restaurant recommendations and tour options are overpriced. You can find better pricing by shopping around.
Skrevet 03 april 2016
10,0
Ypperlig
Mohd fra Singapore
Gruppe
Superior med twin eller dobbeltseng og balkong
Opphold på 2 netter i mars 2016
Another group of happy stayers”
1. Customer service was 1st class. Staff were very friendly. 2. Hotel room is clean. 3. Location is very good. Near to shops, lakes, wholesale market and night market. Very happy and satisfied.
We were very happy and satisfied. Especially all the stafff. Will stay there again.
Skrevet 28 mars 2016
9,3
Ypperlig
Stephanie fra Tyskland
Par
Deluxe
Opphold på én natt i desember 2015
Excellent location in Hanoi”
Friendly & helpful staff, excellent location, breakfast service.
We enjoyed our time.at Hanoi Old Centre very much.
Skrevet 28 desember 2015
8,0
Glimrende
Rachel fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Sjøutsikt
Opphold på 2 netter i november 2015
Lovely Hotel”
Service, Cleanliness and Location
Pleasant and unforgetable stay. The hotel even refunded money to us when our taxi was late for half an hour!
Skrevet 22 desember 2015
8,3
Glimrende
Rachel fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Superior med twin eller dobbeltseng og balkong
Opphold på 2 netter i november 2015
Good Service”
Service, Cleanliness and Location
The staff was fantastic and helped us in everything. Nice hotel in a great location.
Skrevet 22 desember 2015
8,7
Glimrende
Hendrik fra Nederland
Forretningsreisende
Superior med twin eller dobbeltseng og balkong
Opphold på 13 netter i november 2015
wonderful stay”
stadd, location, value for money
I stayed 13 night at Old Centre Hotel and enjoyed the hospitality of the staff, their readiness to help where ever needed. Room was a bit small but comfortable and clean. Breakfast (especially the Vietnam items) was great. Atmosphere informal and homely.
Skrevet 12 desember 2015
3,7
Patrick fra Tyskland
Par
Superior
Opphold på 2 netter i september 2015
Very clean and nice stuff, but not the room we boo”
The location was very good. So was the breakfast
The only thing I didn't like at the hotel was that the room shown and booked at the website was way smaller in real. The was basically just the bed instead of a nice big room with seating possibilities. I really don't like things like that.
Skrevet 20 september 2015
8,7
Glimrende
Melissa fra USA
Reiste alene
Superior med twin eller dobbeltseng og balkong
Opphold på 3 netter i august 2015
Thankful for wonderful stay”
Location, location and the staff
Skrevet 25 august 2015
9,7
Ypperlig
Bart fra Nederland
Reiste alene
Superior med twin eller dobbeltseng og balkong
Opphold på 3 netter i juli 2015
Excellent stay”
Location, staff, price
Stayed here before and after going to Sapa, and I really liked it. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the location is amazing. Just around the corner of the lake and close by to many nice restaurants, bars and eateries. I actually think the cheaper rooms are better, i requested to change rooms once. The rooms on the streatside are a bit more noisy but have a balcony. The cheaper rooms do not but are more quiet and have a bigger shower area. Wifi here is excellent and so are the rooms in general. Clean and good beds. I would definitely stay here again.
Skrevet 21 august 2015
8,0
Glimrende
hoong fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Deluxe
Opphold på 4 netter i juli 2015
Indeed a 'Home away from Home'”
1. Staff friendliness 2. Cleanliness 3. Strategic location
My stay there with my friend was very comfortable. The staff were always helpful and friendly . Tours can be booked by the hotel. They would also recommend places for good food and other tourist attractions. It's all in all a very good hotel where you will always be greeted with smile.
Skrevet 04 august 2015
10,0
Ypperlig
bonnie fra Australia
Par
Superior
Opphold på 2 netter i juli 2015
great hotel”
the 3 best things are the helpful staff, the location and the comfort of the rooms
Great stay we were only meant to stay 2 nights but ended up staying 4 nights. Great staff very helpful and friendly. Very good location.
Skrevet 11 juli 2015
9,7
Ypperlig
Lesley fra Australia
Par
Superior
Opphold på 2 netter i juni 2015
Enjoyable experience”
service was outstanding, cleanliness and location
After a cancellation with our flight to Hanoi we missed the first night of our booking. Upon arrival the staff informed us that we were being upgraded at no charge. The hotel foyer had complementary juice, tea, coffee and snacks available 24 hours a day. The beds were comfortable, the family rooms had a small balcony and a window and the double rooms had a small balcony as well. The rooms were very clean and the location was great. This was the best hotel that we stayed at in the $20-$30 price range in our 3 weeks in Vietnam.
Skrevet 03 juli 2015
9,3
Ypperlig
Nicole fra Australia
Par
Superior
Opphold på 2 netter i juni 2015
Great hotel”
Staff, location & comfort
Really helpful staff always willing to give information. We booked the cruise of Halong Bay through this hotel and it was perfect Great location near the lake Nice breakfast too with drinks & snacks provided throughout the day
Skrevet 01 juli 2015
8,0
Glimrende
Chia fra Taiwan
Par
Superior
Opphold på én natt i juni 2015
Nice environment and service”
Comfortable environment, good service, and economy price
The service is so good, and it's so convenient to get restaurant and shopping mall around there.
Skrevet 30 juni 2015
10,0
Ypperlig
Jose fra USA
Par
Superior med twin eller dobbeltseng og balkong
Opphold på én natt i juni 2015
Stay here!”
Location. Staff. Cleanliness.
Amazing! No complaints. Look no further than the Hanoi Old Centre Hotel.
Skrevet 15 juni 2015
9,7
Ypperlig
Lori fra USA
Gruppe
Family
Opphold på 2 netter i april 2015
Lovely, yet inexpensive gem of a place”
Staff, cleanliness, location
I was traveling with 2 friends. We stayed in a family room. Very clean, and the staff were ALL wonderful!
Skrevet 02 mai 2015
8,3
Glimrende
Kurtis fra Australia
Par
Deluxe
Opphold på én natt i februar 2014
Clean and friendly”
Helpful friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms
Comfortable basic hotel with all that you need for a pleasant stay.
Skrevet 31 mars 2015
8,7
Glimrende
Kurtis fra Australia
Par
Deluxe
Opphold på én natt i februar 2014
Comfortable and clean”
comfortable clean rooms with very helpful and friendly staff.
Relaxed atmosphere. The rooms are basic with everything you need and clean. Very helpful and friendly staff. Lots of snacks at reception available whenever you felt like a snack.
Skrevet 31 mars 2015
8,3
Glimrende
Jesselle fra Filippinene
Forretningsreisende
Superior
Opphold på 2 netter i februar 2015
got a room upgrade for free”
location, good customer service and the lovely upgrade
...got upgraded to deluxe room. Too bad we did not get a good view of the Hoan Kiem lake
Skrevet 17 februar 2015
10,0
Ypperlig
Georgia fra Australia
Reiste alene
Superior
Opphold på 5 netter i januar 2015
Fantastic hotel in Hanoi”
Location, breakfast, staff
Skrevet 05 februar 2015
9,7
Ypperlig
James fra USA
Par
Superior
Opphold på én natt i januar 2015
Friendliest Staff in Vietnam”
Staff, location, price
Skrevet 14 januar 2015
9,3
Ypperlig
Yong fra Singapore
Familie med eldre barn
Superior med twin eller dobbeltseng og balkong
Opphold på 4 netter i desember 2014
Superb Location”
Location, Friendly n helpful staff
Location near the Ho Hoan Kiem lake and within walking distance from the street shopping belt and many eateries nearby. Friendly n helpful staff who always never fail to assist. Is noisy if your room facing the road but they provide ear plug on request.
Skrevet 05 januar 2015
10,0
Ypperlig
Khoh fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Superior
Opphold på én natt i november 2014
Nice hotel and comfortable place”
helpful staff... good location... nice food
Skrevet 30 desember 2014
10,0
Ypperlig
Khoh fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Superior med twin eller dobbeltseng og balkong
Opphold på én natt i november 2014
nice and comfortable hotel”
helpful staff...
Skrevet 30 desember 2014
10,0
Ypperlig
Angela fra New Zealand
Familie med eldre barn
Family
Opphold på 2 netter i desember 2014
Just book here !!”
Excellent Hotel, Excellent staff and service, excellent food, Excellent location and clean. Awesome location!
I chose this Hotel based on other reviews. I was still a little anxious because it was our first time to Vietnam. However the staff emailed and responded to all my communication while I was still in NZ prior to coming. They helped me organise an airport pickup and a tour to Halong Bay. Knowing we were flying to this all booked made us more relaxed. They also booked our flights to Da Nang for us getting a good price! The previous reviews stated how helpful and friendly the staff were and this was more than true from our experience. This made our stay in Hanoi such an amazing experience. The staff gave us local knowledge of where would be suitable for us to eat and sights. They helped us with Taxis also so we get a good one! Thankyou to all the staff!!! You are all wonderful people and would like to Thankyou for making our first experience to Vietnam so amazing! Thanks Chef also.... The food was very nice! Can't go wrong with this one.
Skrevet 24 desember 2014
6,0
Michel fra Storbritannia
Reiste alene
Superior med twin eller dobbeltseng og balkong
Opphold på 3 netter i november 2014
Best budget hotel in Ha Noi”
Staff, cleanliness, location
Stayed there 5 years ago and was impressed. Now it even better. You feel like you are invited in your friend's home. Attention to details, smiles galore, they will go out of their way to make you enjoy your stay.. May is a gem, so are all the others Nothing bad to say and I defy anyone to contradict me. Thank you. I will be back
Skrevet 03 desember 2014
9,7
Ypperlig
LEE fra Malaysia
Familie med små barn
Family
Opphold på 4 netter i november 2014
5 star hotel service for budget of 3 star hotel ”
1) Friendly staffs 2) Good Service 3) Room is big and clean
Receptionist are helpful, knowledgeable and welcome every guest will smile and warm greeting
Skrevet 27 november 2014