Bestill nå: Hotel Jen Brisbane

Utmerket
Basert på 1185 omtalerSe hva gjestene har skrevet
8,5
/
10
95 % ville anbefalt denne til en venn

Reviews of Vurderinger av Hotel Jen Brisbane from real guests

Skrevet av verifiserte gjester fra Agoda
Vurderinger fra Agoda (1185)Vurderinger fra Booking.com (2164)
8,5
/
10
Utmerket
Renslighet8,7
Fasiliteter8,0
Beliggenhet9,0
Romkomfort og -kvalitet8,5
Service8,5
Valuta for pengene8,4
Alle språk
Alle typer reisende (1185)
Alle romtyper

Vis omtaler som nevner 

Viser 792 verifiserte gjestevurderinger
9,3
Enestående
Tommy fra Sverige
Familie med eldre barn
Opphold på én natt i desember 2013

Övernattning för vidare transfer med tåg”

Närheten till Roma tågstation

Stora och sköna sängar, bra buffe'frukost, nära till till tågstation med tåg till guldkusten och sunshinecoast Trevligt bemötande och hjälpsam personal

Skrevet 20 desember 2013
8,0
Utmerket
wen fra Kina
Forretningsreisende
Tomannsrom Deluxe
Opphold på 3 netter i juni 2018

stay”

good location, very convenient on public traffic, just 5 minetes walk to the roma street station. Just a little noisy as it is so close to the train. 10 minutes walk to the central business center of brisbane. A good choice anyway.!

Skrevet 23 desember 2018
8,4
Utmerket
wen fra Kina
Forretningsreisende
Tomannsrom Deluxe
Opphold på én natt i juni 2018

stay in brisbane”

good location, very convenient on public traffic, just 5 minetes walk to the roma street station. Just a little noisy as it is so close to the train. 10 minutes walk to the central business center of brisbane. A good choice anyway.!

Skrevet 23 desember 2018
8,4
Utmerket
Elina fra Singapore
Familie med små barn
Deluxe king
Opphold på én natt i november 2018

Transit stay”

We heard that the hotel will be closed to make way for development. Cannot comment much on the facilities but the reception was awesome. We checked in at night after our flight and we were served by a real dedicated staff. He was clearly passionate about what he does (sorry forgot his name!) and offered so many useful tips on where to go. Kudos for being so professional!

Skrevet 12 desember 2018
8,8
Utmerket
Dean fra Australia
Par
Tomannsrom Deluxe
Opphold på én natt i desember 2018

Overnight for early flight”

Great hotel .. sadly closing 15 December ‘18. Thanks Julia in The Nest restaurant/bar ... had a great lunch and drinks with family. Interested to see if hotel Jen moves .. closing because of river rail project.

Skrevet 07 desember 2018
9,6
Enestående
Steven fra Australia
Par
Deluxe king
Opphold på én natt i november 2018

Great value room, good location, efficient staff”

Very happy with Hotel Jen and would definitely stay there again. Good price room in heart of the city, short walk to everywhere you want to be, right next to central train station, safe area and plenty of restaurants, cafes, shops surrounding it. The check-in and check-out process were both super efficient and professional and our standard room was nice - bigger than most standard rooms, well furnished, modern, clean, good view and just 'felt good'. Money well spent - thank you Hotel Jen.

Skrevet 18 november 2018
8,8
Utmerket
Paul fra Australia
Reiste alene
Deluxe queen
Opphold på én natt i juli 2018

Best Location in Brisbane”

A spacious clean room with nice facilities, but the best attraction is the perfect location to anywhere in the CBD via trains and buses right adjacent to the hotel. There are also plenty of cafes within minutes from the front door. Perfect for a single traveler, couple or family.

Skrevet 02 august 2018
9,6
Enestående
FELISIA fra Indonesia
Par
Deluxe queen
Opphold på 6 netter i juni 2018

Good price good location”

Pro: clean room, great location - very near to train station and cbd, reasonable price. Con: the room we stayed in has no warm water in the shower. It is either freezing cold or boiling hot. So after a long day out and would like to take a warm shower...we could not. Although our room was prepaid thru agoda, Room deposit was kinda high at $50/night. We Also Stayed in Sydney and Perth with another hotels chains but both hotels in both cities did not charge such rates.

Skrevet 06 juli 2018
8,0
Utmerket
peter fra Australia
Reiste alene
Tomannsrom Deluxe
Opphold på én natt i juni 2018

Good location ”

Hotel is well located short walk to mall and next to Roma street station. I was a little disappointed at check in was early so couldn't check in which i understand but felt I could be contacted as soon as room was available as they have done in the past.rooms facing onto train station are a bit noisy suggest booking room facing Roma street.

Skrevet 10 juni 2018
7,2
Veldig bra
Jia fra Singapore
Par
Deluxe queen
Opphold på 2 netter i desember 2018

Hotel is closing soon”

Location of the hotel was great and is close to the city area with many food/coffee options around. We asked the front desk for a travel adapter on two occasions - first, they mentioned that they did not have any adapters available. The second time we asked, they still did not have any available, but we requested for one to be sent to our room as soon as they have one. However, none was brought to us during our whole stay and we ended up buying one of our own.

Skrevet 09 desember 2018
10,0
Enestående
Peter fra Australia
Familie med eldre barn
Tomannsrom Deluxe
Opphold på én natt i april 2018

Best in Brisbane”

Price was very good so didn't expect too much but were pleasantly surprised at the high quality of this hotel. We have stayed at many Brisbane hotels and this would be our pick. The hotel is situated in the Roma Street transit centre so easy access to everywhere. Room was spacious and refurbished as new with comfy beds and good quality furnishings. Amenities were excellent with beautiful thick towels, for example. Gym was good with new, good quality equipment. Buffer breakfast was good, especially the fruits selection. Next time we will ask for a room facing the road not the railway as there is some noise from the rail tracks.

Skrevet 15 april 2018
9,2
Enestående
Angela fra Singapore
Par
Tomannsrom Deluxe
Opphold på 2 netter i desember 2017

Excellent location for touring Brisbane”

Best things - 1. Right beside the Roma Street train station 2. City Cycle station right at the doorstep of the hotel - we cycled around so much. It was less than 10 minutes to Queen Street Mall/ South bank. 3. Staff were very friendly and helpful Cons 1. Hotel is slightly dated, but clean and well kept Tip! If you're driving, don't bother buying the parking ticket from the hotel. They charge an exorbitant $36. Google "Secure Parking". We bought an overnight parking pass for only $10 :)

Skrevet 03 januar 2018
9,6
Enestående
WEI-WEN fra Taiwan
Par
Deluxe queen
Opphold på én natt i oktober 2017

value for money, must choose this hotel again next time”

it's really good to get the early check in after 9 hours flight. the reception is so friendly and helpful. and the room is pretty clean and brightly even provide capsule coffee in room. don't need to talk about location, just walk to the city and nearby the train station which could take you to everywhere. it will be the best choice to explore Brisbane.

Skrevet 03 november 2017
9,6
Enestående
Samantha fra Storbritannia
Reiste alene
Deluxe queen
Opphold på 3 netter i februar 2017

Beautiful Hotel”

Really enjoyed my time here was upgraded for free to a King size room - massive with a huge bathroom and lovely view over the river! Clean, comfortable and all for a good price! Reasonably priced food and very friendly and helpful staff. Great location - could walk easily to all parts of the city.

Skrevet 04 september 2017
9,2
Enestående
Jaeden fra Singapore
Reiste alene
Deluxe king
Opphold på én natt i januar 2017

Enestående”

Place was very lovely and was given the highest floor with an amazing view of Roma Street's train station! I guess the only downside was I was requested/expected a room with bath tub but wasn't informed of the availability.

Skrevet 11 april 2017
10,0
Enestående
hazel fra Storbritannia
Forretningsreisende
Tomannsrom Deluxe
Opphold på 2 netter i mars 2017

Really accommodating staff”

I was choosing between a lower room with a bath or higher room with a shower and the manager was super helpful dealing with my fussiness. Rooms a good size, comfy bed, fresh coffee in the rooms. Room service food ok but nothing to write home about.

Skrevet 11 mars 2017
8,8
Utmerket
Onanong fra Australia
Par
Deluxe queen
Opphold på én natt i januar 2017

Good choice.”

This hotel is right next door to the Brisbane, Roma Street train station, I'ts maybe twenty meters away from the entrance, across the road and down the street is the mall with all sorts of shopping and eateries. If your arriving by train its the perfect choice, most comfortable bed I have ever slept in.

Skrevet 06 januar 2017
8,8
Utmerket
peter fra Australia
Reiste alene
Deluxe queen
Opphold på én natt i juli 2016

Good stay but”

Almost another good stay however had hot water issues.twice I had to report it eventually got it sorted only for some thing to occur again next morning.stayed on level 12.if you are a light sleeper like myself may want to get a room facing Roma street as train noise a concern.

Skrevet 16 juli 2016
10,0
Enestående
Gemma fra Australia
Familie med små barn
Executive king
Opphold på én natt i juli 2015

Wish we could have stayed longer”

room service menu, room comfort, close to city

Room service was creative and delicious, room size and amenities were great, comfortable bed. Staff had a nice fresh attitude and seemed open to help (we didn't require any assistance). easy walk to the city, and great view to the edge of the city from the room.

Skrevet 15 august 2015
8,7
Utmerket
David fra Australia
Forretningsreisende
Deluxe queen
Opphold på én natt i august 2014

Nice hotel”

Close to the train station, clean and friendly staff

Parking was convenient and discounted for guests. Breakfast decent quality for the usual high hotel price. Cheaper on the street but not much open weekends so stick to the hotel then. Long walk to a decent restaurant. Cheap or well priced available over the road at the Guilty Rogue hotel. Full of Backpackers drunk and noisy, OK if thats your scene. Hotel staff were above average. Its very close to the big train terminal. That bothered some folks but was a soft rumble like thunder in the distance and didn't worry me at all. Far better than sirens or car noise. Clean, plain decor. inoffensive if uninteresting. Suitable for my business trip.

Skrevet 27 august 2014
8,3
Utmerket
Dale fra Storbritannia
Gruppe
Tomannsrom Deluxe
Opphold på én natt i juni 2014

Very pleasant stay in a conveniently-located hotel”

Location, comfort of the room, friendly staff.

I was very pleased with my one-night stay at the Traders Hotel in Brisbane. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the room was very comfortable. The hotel is conveniently located, being only a stone's throw from Roma St station and therefore easily accessed from the airport.

Skrevet 16 juli 2014
9,0
Enestående
Blair fra New Zealand
Par
Opphold på én natt i januar 2014

Nice comfortable room”

Great location at rail station, comfortable rooms, can walk to CBD

Our stay was very comfortable. We arrived by train from the Gold Coast and our hotel was an undercover and very short walk from Roma Street Station. We walked into the CBD for a drink and meal ... very good location. Next morning we caught the train for the airportt and an international flight. Hotel location made all this very easy. Rooms were large and comfortable.

Skrevet 01 februar 2014
9,3
Enestående
Melanie fra Filippinene
Par
Opphold på én natt i desember 2013

Highly recommend. You will not be disappointed. ”

Satisfying, Pleasant and Peaceful

Was a bit worried when I found out this hotel was the former Holiday Inn Brisbane but Wow what a great job they have done on the refurbishment. The room I had was on level 16 facing King George Sq and was a king bed room. It was a very quiet room and a great view. The decor was great the bed was comfortable and the service was fantastic.. Our expectations were modest for what is ostensibly a business hotel but Traders is under new management (Shangri-La) and is newly renovated. Check to see if this applies to all rooms but ours was spacious and spanking new. Place is busy so staff were busy. When Virgin Australia has flight troubles they put people up in this hotel - testament to good value. Parking is an extra and while it seemed expensive to us (for our rental car) it's actually a bargain by Brisbane's standards.

Skrevet 06 januar 2014
8,3
Utmerket
Kin fra Hongkong
Par
Opphold på én natt i desember 2013

nice accomodation”

staff is nice, room is nice and location is convenient

the hall lobby is grand and beautiful. the staff is nice, helpful and patient. the room is very nice too. the bed is big and comfortable. This hotel is recommended and i will choose the same in my next trip as well. but no enough facilities around the hotel. i still would like to come here again

Skrevet 28 desember 2013
8,0
Utmerket
LO fra Kina
Reiste alene
Opphold på én natt i juli 2013

Good stay”

Friendly staff Convenient

We had to checkout the next day in the early morning to the airport therefore have to choose a hotel with central location and Traders Hotel become our choice. We went to Noosa for 2 days before and we were able to left our lugguages in the hotel since this is the time we revisit the hotel. Nice Wifi and nice staff.

Skrevet 04 august 2013
8,0
Utmerket
LO fra Kina
Reiste alene
Opphold på én natt i juli 2013

Very convenient location”

Comfortable Accessible Friendly staff

We went to the hotel by train and the hotel is located just next to the train station. The hotel staff were very nice and we could do our early check-in. Wifi was good and smooth. We did not have any meals in the hotel but there were even Asian cuisine provided. Food court was just below our hotel and it's not difficult to find food. We went to the South Bank and it's like a cultural hub.

Skrevet 04 august 2013
9,7
Enestående
Chen fra Australia
Forretningsreisende
Opphold på én natt i mai 2013

Well located hotel good 4 stars standard”

location value for money

Hotel is above main train terminal, it takes you almost everywhere you wanna go in Brisbane. Only short distance to the main shopping mall. Room size is good and bed is comfy. It may not be 5 stars, but a very comfortable stay.

Skrevet 07 mai 2013
9,0
Enestående
Chai fra Malaysia
Familie med små barn
Opphold på 4 netter i desember 2012

Great location”

value for money

the location is simply irresistable. my family practically walked to every tourist spots around brisbane qcd from this hotel. just a stone throw away from the rome street train station, easy to get in and out. not to mention nice reception and clean rooms.

Skrevet 18 februar 2013
8,0
Utmerket
Brent fra Australia
Reiste alene
Opphold på én natt i desember 2012

Nice Hotel, central location”

Roma train station

Had a nice stay at Traders, The room was clean and above average in size for the price! the hotel sits next to the train station with easy access to the city! That view from my room was not great however and overlooked shabby looking train tracks! the staff were very friendly and all in all i have a nice stay there!

Skrevet 03 januar 2013
8,0
Utmerket
Shaun fra Australia
Reiste alene
Opphold på 2 netter i november 2012

Nice hotel in good location”

Good furnishing

The hotel is next to Roma St and is also within walking distance from the queen st and art gallery so is reasonably convenient. The room was well furnished and nice. However, I had a room facing the train station. While I would not call it noisy, you can certainly hear the trains coming and going and it can be a bit disturbing if you are not used to it.

Skrevet 07 november 2012
8,0
Utmerket
Nial fra Australia
Par
Opphold på én natt i april 2011

Holiday Inn Brisbane Hotel,”

view

we were only here for one nigt and it did the job - We found the staff at this hotel very friendly and always keen to please, the hotel was in a fantastic location a moments walk away from all the main sites. The room was a good size and well equipped. We would stay here again and hope to in the not too distant future

Skrevet 25 mai 2011
9,3
Enestående
ching fra Australia
Par
Opphold på 5 netter i september 2010

Brisbane Holiday Inn stay review”

location
door security pass doesn't always work the first time

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay,the breakfast selection was good. We stayed on the 12th floor,the room is clean, quiet and spacious and it has view over the Brisbane city skyline,beautiful outlook especially at night. It's close to Queens Street shopping mall and the city centre,plenty of convenience stores close by. There are also lots of restaurants and cafe nearby. It is very handy to transportion,buses and trains.It's also walking distance to Brisbane river and parkland. The only drawback is that Roma street can be busy during peak hours. Overall the hotel is value for money

Skrevet 04 oktober 2010
10,0
Enestående
Rozel fra Filippinene
Gruppe
Deluxe queen
Opphold på 2 netter i juni 2018

Excellent Location and Spacious Room”

I had a great stay in Hotel Jen Brisbane last June 2018. I stay with my girl friend and we had 2 double bed which was great. The hotel has free green apples and sparkling water in the lobby ^_^ Train Station was just beside of the hotel which is really a plus point. Queen Street is 7 min walk from the hotel.

Skrevet 08 september 2018
7,2
Veldig bra
Maria fra Filippinene
Familie med eldre barn
Tomannsrom Deluxe
Opphold på 3 netter i juli 2018

Veldig bra”

The room is a twin sharing but they will put 1 toothbrush and 2 toothpaste in the bathroom. And give complimentary bottled water only on yout first day. But the staff are nice, they will give you if you ask. But still 1 toothbrush in a twin sharing room? It is not a mistake coz’ 2nd and 3rd day of my stay is the same. 1 toothbrush and 2 toothpaste.

Skrevet 15 juli 2018
10,0
Enestående
Chen fra Singapore
Familie med små barn
Tomannsrom Deluxe
Opphold på én natt i juni 2018

Great Location and Valued for Money”

Prior to my arrival, I sent out a request for adjoining rooms, and Hotel Jen did arranged for it. Check in was a breeze and i was in my room in just under 10 minutes. Rooms were cleaned and my two young boys did not sneeze throughout as they are quite sensitive. Location was great as we walked to the Queen Street and Wheel of Brisbane, distance was manageable as my elderly parents was with us. Breakfast spread was fine and it included some Asian food as well. Check out too was a breeze and done within 5 minutes. Thumbs up to Hotel Jen Brisbane for my stay

Skrevet 17 juni 2018
10,0
Enestående
Sue fra Australia
Familie med eldre barn
Tomannsrom Deluxe
Opphold på én natt i juni 2018

Fantastic beds!”

This was my third stay at the Hotel Jen and while there is little difference between a number of similar hotels in the same price range (some of which have some interesting benefits), Hotel Jen has THE BEST BEDS that will provide you with an excellent night's sleep.

Skrevet 14 juni 2018
9,6
Enestående
Winnie fra Hongkong
Par
Deluxe queen
Opphold på én natt i oktober 2018

Good hotel”

Highly recommend

Skrevet 09 januar 2019
8,4
Utmerket
Jason fra Australia
Reiste alene
Deluxe king
Opphold på 2 netter i november 2018

great value”

2nd time I have stayed here, great value, big room, good views. Shame its closing this year.

Skrevet 30 november 2018
7,2
Veldig bra
Nur fra Singapore
Familie med små barn
Deluxe city twin
Opphold på 2 netter i april 2018

Okay stay.”

Simple fuss free room. Location a bit far from malls, but walkable.

Skrevet 17 desember 2018
8,0
Utmerket
Sandra fra Australia
Par
Tomannsrom Deluxe
Opphold på 2 netter i november 2018

Good location”

Great location, bed and linen were very comfortable. It was clean and tidy. The room service was very enjoyable the meals were nice.

Skrevet 12 november 2018
10,0
Enestående
hui fra Taiwan
Familie med eldre barn
Deluxe city twin
Opphold på 2 netter i oktober 2018

Superb”

Very good experience. Great location, nice staffs and large room with great views. Really recommended.

Skrevet 27 oktober 2018
8,0
Utmerket
Yuet fra Malaysia
Familie med eldre barn
Tomannsrom Deluxe
Opphold på 5 netter i september 2018

Excellent Location”

Hotel room is of good size and very good location .The food served at the NEST is fantastic.

Skrevet 02 oktober 2018
10,0
Enestående
ABDUL fra Malaysia
Familie med eldre barn
Tomannsrom Deluxe
Opphold på 3 netter i september 2018

Good location, clean, helpful staff, great room”

The best hotel... Great and friendly staff, just a few step away from roma station its connecting building... Just 10 minutes walk to queen street.. Easy access to all ...remommanded

Skrevet 21 september 2018
10,0
Enestående
FAISAL fra Malaysia
Familie med små barn
Tomannsrom Deluxe
Opphold på én natt i juni 2018

Enestående”

The room is clean and the front desk staff was very helpful, the hotel is located in near all the facilities

Skrevet 26 juni 2018
10,0
Enestående
Ang fra Singapore
Gruppe
Deluxe queen
Opphold på 2 netter i mai 2018

COMFORT ROOM & GREAT LOCATION”

WALKING DISTANCE TO ROMA PARKLAND, SOUTHBANK & QUEEN STREET MALL

Skrevet 31 mai 2018
10,0
Enestående
Laurie fra Australia
Reiste alene
Tomannsrom Deluxe
Opphold på 2 netter i mai 2018

Great hotel, perfectly located and good value for money”

A lovely hotel with excellent staff, spotlessly clean and brilliant location. It suited me perfectly and I will definitely stay there again

Skrevet 28 mai 2018
10,0
Enestående
Angela fra Australia
Familie med små barn
Deluxe king
Opphold på én natt i mai 2018

Wonderful Overnight Break”

We were tired out by the time we arrived at Hotel Jen and staff did all they could to get us settle quickly - correcting an error in our booking without fuss. The room was a delight and the complimentary buffet breakfast outstanding!

Skrevet 14 mai 2018
9,6
Enestående
Frank fra Australia
Reiste alene
Tomannsrom Deluxe
Opphold på én natt i mai 2018

Value for money”

This is an excellent value for money hotel in CBD. Staff were excellent, rooms were a good size and beds were good (although pillows not so good). The gym was very good too. Breakfast was very disappointing though but there are many good options within walking distance. Would definitely stay again.

Skrevet 14 mai 2018
6,0
Goh fra Singapore
Forretningsreisende
Deluxe queen
Opphold på én natt i mai 2018

ok stay”

hotel next to roma str station. so in and out from airport by airport link easy. if you buy train n bus pass, even easier to travel around. room is big. walking distance to Ann str and Elizabeth str. breakfast didn't try as many eateries nearby. 7-11 opposite. so convenience to buy snacks. coffee machine and top up in room. that's nice. but no mineral water. also no in room slipper. otherwise value for money.

Skrevet 11 mai 2018
10,0
Enestående
Nicole fra Australia
Familie med små barn
Tomannsrom Deluxe
Opphold på én natt i mai 2018

Pleasant suprise”

I did not know what to expect at Hotel J’en, given its location(next to the transit centre). From the first impression, the hotel was stylish, clean and friendly. The restaurant was fantastic for dinner, and breakfast was superb. Looking forward to our next stay.

Skrevet 06 mai 2018
10,0
Enestående
JASON fra USA
Forretningsreisende
Deluxe king
Opphold på én natt i april 2018

I feel like I should pay more”

I loved this hotel, and this is going to be where I lay my head anytime I’m in Brisbane. The view was amazing, the staff was helpful, and five minutes in any direction by foot there is always something. I chose this hotel because of the ease to the transit terminal, and as soon as I walked into the lobby, I knew I was in the right place.

Skrevet 04 mai 2018
10,0
Enestående
christina fra Singapore
Familie med små barn
Tomannsrom Deluxe
Opphold på 3 netter i april 2018

Very helpful staff”

Had a little accident after we check into the hotel. Called the hotel staff for assistance and Luke came with a medical box within 5mins. After which they help to call for ambulance and also arrange to change a room for us. They are very helpful n friendly during our stay there. The room is very clean n bed is big n comfortable. Would definitely go back there again.

Skrevet 27 april 2018
10,0
Enestående
Mayang fra Indonesia
Par
Tomannsrom Deluxe
Opphold på 3 netter i mars 2018

Conveniently located - nice and clean hotel”

One of the highlights of this hotel is its location (just outside Roma Train Station). Well equipped room, nice and spacious. We even enjoyed the in-room coffee machine. We would highly recommend to stay at this hotel.

Skrevet 22 mars 2018
9,2
Enestående
DEREK fra Australia
Par
Deluxe queen
Opphold på én natt i februar 2018

Room Rates”

Why do the room rates vary for different days or when there is an event on in Brisbane. I paid three different amounts for the nights we stayed. Suggest staff advise guests when checking in the advantages of per booking for breakfast. There were four guests who went to breakfast and were charges $27.50 ( on their room acct ) had they been aware of per booking the cost is only $19.50.

Skrevet 26 februar 2018
9,6
Enestående
Lisa fra Australia
Par
Deluxe queen
Opphold på 2 netter i januar 2018

Very friendly staff and lovely room with a very comfy bed. Will definitely stay again. ”

We wished we could have stayed logger than two nights. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful and the room was lovely. Lots of little extras like a coffee machine in the room, complimentary bottled water and an extremely comfortable bed. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast as well. We will definitely be back to stay next time we ate in Brisbane.

Skrevet 01 februar 2018
9,2
Enestående
Jennifer fra Australia
Par
Tomannsrom Deluxe
Opphold på én natt i januar 2018

One With The Lot”

Highly recommend this Hotel - location good, buffet brekkie great (except for the hopeless coffee machine - need to get good percolated coffee (even the coffee pod machine in the room was better), everything provided in the room was tops (toiletries- even toothpaste & brush!; bottled water, coffee pods, hair dryer, iron/ironing board), best bed I've slept on in like forever, beautiful linen. Nest restaurant was outstanding - waiters & waitresses so helpful, attentive & professional. Free wi-fi in room was good (not having to go to lobby). Can't wait till we have to go to Brisso again so we can book in (next time I will ask for a 'quiet room' - my bad I forgot to request.) Underground parking not free, but seems not many inner city hotels can offer it anyway so not really an issue here as we got a really good room rate that included breakfast. Overall an extremely good experience. :)

Skrevet 10 januar 2018
10,0
Enestående
Glenda fra Australia
Par
Tomannsrom Deluxe
Opphold på én natt i januar 2018

Great spot to stay close to public transport”

We were absolutely delighted by this hotel. It ticked every box for us and was incredibly handy to the train. The staff were helpful and the room was so comfortable and well equipped. I loved the coffee machine in the room and the fantastic views of the river. We will stay again one day.

Skrevet 09 januar 2018
8,8
Utmerket
Lim fra Singapore
Par
Tomannsrom Deluxe
Opphold på 8 netter i desember 2017

Good location, very close to Roma railway station.”

We were in 14th floor, twin bedroom. Kettle provided, daily 2 bottles of water as well as coffee Nespresso type. Shower is fixed type, so a little inconvenience. Just a few minutes walk to Queen Street Mall. Roma train station is just next to hotel, sheltered all the way. Overall good location. Will definitely stay here again when visiting Brisbane next year. Thank you

Skrevet 27 desember 2017
10,0
Enestående
Julie fra Storbritannia
Par
Deluxe king
Opphold på én natt i desember 2017

Enestående”

Excellent hotel in a great location, 10 mins stroll into the centre of Brisbane. Staff were really helpful and couldn't do enough to help. Our room was lovely, large and airy and the bathroom was more than adequate. Wish we could have stayed longer...

Skrevet 06 desember 2017
10,0
Enestående
Abaigael fra Australia
Reiste alene
Deluxe queen
Opphold på 3 netter i november 2017

Enestående”

Everything about this hotel was great value for my money, the room service was fantastic, they even provided the essential toiletries including a tooth brush & tooth paste, which was a first for me. Hence i was a solo traveller they never failed to make my stay seem more at home & comfortable. I Would definitely stay there again !

Skrevet 20 november 2017
10,0
Enestående
Glenn fra Storbritannia
Par
Deluxe queen
Opphold på 2 netter i oktober 2017

Excellent ”

Everything positive here. The staff, the location, the service, the room and the price. Everything you could want from a hotel. Really impressed, especially seeing as the price was significantly less than others that were supposedly of this high calibre.

Skrevet 19 oktober 2017
5,2
Anthony fra Singapore
Par
Deluxe queen
Opphold på 7 netter i september 2017

It's a terrible letdown for the prestigious Shangrila brand”

1) Room wasn't properly cleaned upon check-in. Strands of long hair on wash basin, couch and table. 2) Room wasn't vacuumed properly since second day. The crumbs and bits are visible on carpet all around the table and couch till departure day. 3) The housekeeping staff looked disheveled and unkempt. Their uniforms and appearances don't go with the hotel's image. 4) They must be hugely understaffed when lady who answered my call for ice cubes to be sent to my room can tell me she can't do it because she's alone?!?! I ended up going downstairs to get glass of ice cubes from the bar myself. 5) A maintenance staff budged into my room unannounced with his keycard one morning. Fortunately, I wasn't in any embarrassing forms of undress. I didn't report any maintenance issues to be rectified for my room at all. 6) The lady kitchen staff wasn't wearing any gloves when handling and cutting vegetables and fruits in full view of diners during dinner service at Nest. She was seen constantly scratching her neck and brushing back her hair with her fingers in between handling raw foods. 7) The signature dishes at Nest were hugely overpriced, unhealthy and unhygienic. I had Twice-cooked Lamb Ribs, Stir-Fried Cloudy Bay Clams, Fried Rice and Pad Thai for dinner. They were expensive, super salty and oily, not worth risking my health eating them. 8) The daily upkeeping of room's amenities was inconsistent. Throughout our 7 nights' stay - Complimentary drinking water bottles were only provided for 2 days, face towels were only given for 2 days, hand towels were replenished either a single or two towels on different days, one of the days they didn't even replenish fresh bath towels. Only saving grace for this stay - HUGE room, GREAT view & EXCELLENT Wifi Connection.

Skrevet 30 september 2017
8,0
Utmerket
kyunghyun fra Sør-Korea
Reiste alene
Tomannsrom Deluxe
Opphold på 3 netter i juli 2017

Great location”

If you plan to go goldcoast, its just next door really. Some staff wasnt help me a lot and take long time always. I couldn't check in even it was almost 2 and she said it will be ready after 2:30. But lastly male staff was and Korean staff was really kind. Room was not too bad and bed was cosy. I used laundry service but it wasnt really nice. Some of my clothes was still wet.... ( It costs 20dallars ) It was literally WASH and FOLD. haha

Skrevet 15 august 2017
8,8
Utmerket
Michelle fra Australia
Par
Deluxe queen
Opphold på én natt i juni 2017

Good Location”

Stayed here for one night. Great location. Easy to get to with public transport. The room was surprisingly spacious. Our room faced the railway tracks and there was a little bit of noise, I am a light sleeper and it didn't keep me awake. I would stay again.

Skrevet 30 juli 2017
9,6
Enestående
Michael fra Australia
Gruppe
Tomannsrom Deluxe
Opphold på 2 netter i juli 2017

Perfect.”

Stayed here for two nights and couldn't of been happier with the place. I loved how it was only a short train ride from the airport to Roma street station and then a 100m walk to Hotel Jen. Too easy. Perfect location with only a short walk to the queen street mall and short walk to Suncorp stadium also.

Skrevet 14 juli 2017
8,0
Utmerket
YING fra Singapore
Familie med små barn
Tomannsrom Deluxe
Opphold på 2 netter i juni 2017

Value for Money, Quality food”

Good location right beside the bus and train stations, park, and 15 minutes walk to the malls. Breakfast spread had a wide variety and good quality, in addition to very friendly staff who accommodated our big group with young children. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Only downside is the hotel building is a tad old, and parking is charged per night. Other than that it was a pleasant stay.

Skrevet 20 juni 2017
8,4
Utmerket
annisa fra Indonesia
Reiste alene
Deluxe queen
Opphold på én natt i mars 2017

It was Good experience”

I stayed for 1 night, i love the room, it was clean. The staff were friendly, easy car park and the bed was comfortable. It was quite big room and it's suitable and lovely if go with Family. But it's quite a bit of walking if you have to go to queen street mall but it's good close to train station / public transport. Def, recommended !

Skrevet 27 mars 2017
8,8
Utmerket
Lance fra Australia
Par
Deluxe queen
Opphold på 5 netter i februar 2017

Ideally located”

What a great location- a short walk through the mall and you are there at Roma Rly Stn. Only. 700m stroll to Queens st. Mall, where all types of retail outlets abound. Good Restaurants plus a great food court in the Myer building. Then a short walk over the bridge ( top of Queen st. And you are at South bank where the Art gallery is and Restaurants galore. All types of dining. With the Jen hotel, there is dining at the "Nest" 2nd floor at which providing you book at the front desk, a guests discount applies. Only negative is where you arrive by taxi, there is no ramp for getting suitcases to the lobby. No concierge is available. Be aware, a $50 per day charge for incidentals applies with any unused monies being refunded a week or so later.

Skrevet 21 februar 2017
8,0
Utmerket
Nur fra Singapore
Gruppe
Tomannsrom Deluxe
Opphold på 6 netter i januar 2017

Conveniently Located in Brisbane CBD”

Located at Roma Street, Hotel Jen Brisbane was merely a 5-10 minutes walk from the shopping district, Queen Street and 20 minutes away from QPAC, museums and even Streets Beach. The only negative point was that there's no swimming pool in Hotel Jen Brisbane but everything else about the hotel made up for it.

Skrevet 13 januar 2017
9,2
Enestående
Catherine fra Australia
Familie med små barn
Deluxe city king
Opphold på én natt i desember 2016

Great place to stay with fantastic staff ”

So sad we only got to stay one night! We stayed as a family, with adjoining King city rooms. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The coffee pod machine was most appreciated in the morning. The restaurant was really pretty good, the food was delicious. Overall, it was much better than I expected: some hotel restaurants aren't the best. The staff is fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble; from housekeeping, to restaurant, to front of house it was pleasant and efficient.

Skrevet 09 desember 2016