|Valuta for pengene||6,6|
|Avstand til bysentrum||42 km|
|Vurdering av beliggenhet||8,0|
Med beleilig plassering i Huonville, er Huon Bush Retreats en flott base for å utforske denne livlige byen. Hotellet er ikke langt fra sentrum, kun 42 km unna, og det tar normalt ca. 90 minutter å reise dit fra flyplassen. Med sin beliggenhet, tilbyr hotellet enkel tilgang til alle kjente attraksjoner i byen.
Huon Bush Retreats tilbyr også mange fasiliteter for å berike ditt opphold i Huonville. Hotellet har mange fasiliteter på eget område som kan tilfredsstille selv den mest kresne gjest.
Opplev romfasiliteter av høy kvalitet under oppholdet. Noen rom har også røykfrie gjesterom, oppvarming, skrivebord, minibar, balkong/terasse for å hjelpe deg lade batteriene etter en lang dag. Den fullstendige listen over rekreasjonsfasiliteter som er tilgjengelig på hotellet inkluderer hage. Nyt enestående tjenester på den prestisjefylte adressen til Huon Bush Retreats.
Barn og ekstrasenger
Ekstrasenger avhenger av romtypen du velger, sjekk reglene for hvert rom for mer informasjon.
Minstealder for gjester er: 0 år.
Spedbarn 0–1 år gamle
Bor gratis i eksisterende seng.
Forespørsel om babyseng/ekstraseng kan rettes direkte til eiendommen.
Barn 2–6 år gamle
Må benytte en ekstra seng
Hvis du trenger ekstraseng, vil det påløpe et tillegg i prisen.
Gjester 7 år og eldre regnes som voksne.
Må bruke ekstraseng, og det påløper et tillegg i prisen.
Huon Bush Retreats
Valuta for pengene
Port Esperance and Dover
In tasmania due to brothers death”
At a very confusing time of grief these people were rude when i rang to say we were running late. Had booked for two nights the man verbally told me id only booked for one making me think the whole reservation was dodgy. As a tasmanian born and bred and after the fires tassies tourist attractions need to be welcome not turn a paying guest off in a few min phone call. Disgusted as was looking fowrd to the healing power of the retreat. Will go elsewhere. Please agoda refund my money so i can go to accomodation with spa and relaxation
Hello Linda, I am sorry that you made a mistake with your booking and that you chose to telephone in the middle of the night when I was sound asleep. Our office hours are 8am to 8pm, 24 hours for emergencies. If you phone when I am asleep, and my computer turned off, I cannot always guarantee a perfect answer to questions about how long you have booked for. However, in this case, it seems that I gave you 100% correct information. I have checked the booking that you made on Agoda and you definitely booked just one night. Here is the extract from the booking that you mad. The dates are entered by you during the booking process. I do not enter the dates at my end: Customer First Name Linda Customer Last Name XXXXXXXX Country of Residence Australia Check-in February 19, 2019 Check-out February 20, 2019 Other Guests [RmNo.1] Guest of Linda XXXXXXXX Clearly, the error was yours. Not a reason to give us a poor review.
Helps one reconnect to nature”
It was certainly an eye-opening experience for one who has never been to an eco-friendly accommodation before. We bathed in filtered rain-water, used solar power for the lights, used firewood for heat and had no wifi. It is awakening since we had taken all these convenience for granted for too long a time. The surroundings were both serene and refreshing. If you want to recharge from a busy city life and get away from it all, you should definitely try this.
Hi Chin, Thanks for visiting us and leaving a review. Glad that you found Huon Bush Retreats to be "...surroundings were both serene and refreshing...". For people who want a nature experience, this is a great place. Thanks Paul D
Very relaxing. Perfect getaway. ”
Everything was perfect except for the odour in the tipee. We think an animal may have gotten in shortly before our stay becuase there was a smell that we could not et rid of.
Hi Michelle, As a true nature retreat, we feature wildlife without cages, roaming throughout the accommodation village. Although we do not encourage this, sometimes, guests will allow animals inside the tipees and those animals might leave an odour, which might linger for a few days. I am sorry if you found this aspect of our nature retreats to be upsetting. Paul D
Amazing bush retreat”
We stayed here for a valentines treat and it was all we could have asked for. The tipee was lovely with a log burner and a secluded decking area where we sat and watched wallabies and possums. The outdoor bath was shared with the camp site, but no-one else used it while we were there. All you need to do is book a time slot on the whiteboard and it's all yours for an hour and a half. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat!
Hi Terri, Thanks for visiting us. Glad that our nature retreat suited your needs. Yes, the outdoor baths are a special treat. As you say, this is a great place to see wallabies and possums in their natural habitat, roaming frr without cages. Cheers Paul D
Excellent yacht port hotel”
Just in the yacht port located, it´s a very stylish hotel with everything needed. Good restaurant. Pool, no sauna.
Hi Oliver, Thanks for the nice review. However I think you have confused us with another property. We are not a hotel, nor located near a yacht port. Cheers Paul D
Great if you want a peaceful break”
The setting was lovely and if you want a quiet peaceful break it is ideal as it is very quiet. The fire was lovely but it's hard to stop it getting very hot in a small space. THe room is nicely set out but a few things like doors and taps needed fixing up. It was quite clean...probably cleaner when I did my pre-leaving clean up. I liked the idea of the outside bath but, despite warnings, the water colour is off putting and maybe a cover of some sort would help keep it a bit cleaner. Lots of good walks, though, and an idyllic setting for a peaceful, quiet retreat.
Hi Anne, Thanks for visiting us. We are saddened to see that our nature focused retreat did not suit you. Our water comes from natural sources and from time to time can be coloured by the natural tanins in the leaves. Tannin is the same chemical that makes tea brown, so is perfectly safe. As an eco-retreat, we provide carbon neutral wood fired heating, rather than electric air-con powered by polluting coal fired grid electricity. Regulating the temperature is simple with just one control to reduce the fire burn rate if you are too hot. I'm sorry if the provided instructions did not make this clear to you. Realistically, some people prefer chemically treated water and air conditioning, in a big city hotel. Cheers Paul D