Bestill nå: Ibis Styles Cairns Hotel

Meget bra
Basert på 255 omtalerSe hva gjestene har skrevet
7,7
/
10
89 % ville anbefalt denne til en venn

Reviews of Vurderinger av Ibis Styles Cairns Hotel from real guests

Skrevet av verifiserte gjester fra Agoda
Vurderinger fra Agoda (255)Vurderinger fra Booking.com (496)
7,7
/
10
Meget bra
Renslighet7,6
Fasiliteter7,3
Beliggenhet8,2
Romkomfort og -kvalitet7,6
Service8,1
Valuta for pengene7,8
Alle språk
Alle typer reisende (255)
Alle romtyper

Vis omtaler som nevner 

Viser 222 verifiserte gjestevurderinger
4,8
Michael fra Filippinene
Par
Standard queen rom
Opphold på 2 netter i januar 2019

Aged property with tiny pool”

Rooms are dark, no other view in ground-floor than to the conrete wall of the ugly balcony. Pictures if the pool gave me the image of a spacious resort, but it is just a motel level accommodation. Won’t stay there again.

Skrevet 07 januar 2019
8,4
Utmerket
Xuan fra Kina
Reiste alene
Rom Standard med 2 enkeltsenger
Opphold på 2 netter i februar 2018

Clean hotel in a great location”

The hotel is very close to the esplanade- the F&B area beside the river. Staff (Elaine) was very helpful and friendly. The room is quite basic but with comfort bed and good shower - quite important while you go out to the sea & rainforest activities .

Skrevet 27 februar 2018
8,0
Utmerket
LEE fra Singapore
Par
Standard queen rom
Opphold på 5 netter i oktober 2013

Comfortable and Value for Money”

Convenient location, Cleanliness, Value for Money

Overall, we enjoyed the stay as the room was much better then we expected. If one is not fussy about where one stays, this is a hotel totally value for money. The only downside is probably the air conditioning which was not working too well. However, the room was equipped with a ceiling fan, so it was not uncomfortable throughout the period of our stay.

Skrevet 20 oktober 2013
10,0
Enestående
Nurul fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Standard med 1 queen bed og 1 enkeltseng
Opphold på 3 netter i september 2013

Just a breeze walk to Cairns Esplanade”

Near to major attractions, very comfortable room, exceptional service front the staff

I was travelling with 2 of my friends. We got a room with one queen and one single bed. It was really convenient. The hotel's swimming pool is really nice even the surroundings as well. Good for relaxation woth friends and loved ones. The hotel is also located near to major attractions (Cairns Esplanade, Night Market, several shopping malls) and only takes about 10-15 minutes'walk to Cairns train station so that you can board the Kuranda Scenic Railway from there. Overall, I would say that me and my friends are really satisfied with the stay at Ibis Styles Cairns.

Skrevet 06 oktober 2013
8,4
Utmerket
Juliet fra Storbritannia
Familie med eldre barn
Opphold på 3 netter i juli 2018

good value for location”

Clean, comfortable hotel and spacious family room. Cairns is an expensive place so we didn't use the restaurant, but staff were very friendly and helpful. Comfortable beds. Easy walking distance to Esplanade, shops etc. Wifi a bit patchy but not too bad!

Skrevet 24 juli 2018
9,6
Enestående
Clare fra Japan
Par
Loft spa rom
Opphold på én natt i juni 2017

Enestående”

Our stay was fantastic. We arrived to cairns exhausted and early and when we got to the hotel the friendly staff allowed us to check into the room early which was great. The room was spacious and perfect for a relaxing night in Cairns. Thanks for an awesome stay!

Skrevet 13 juni 2017
10,0
Enestående
jeff fra Australia
Reiste alene
Executive king rom
Opphold på 5 netter i september 2016

Most enjoyable stay”

I first stayed at Ibis styles in June 2016 but had to leave abruptly due to illness, but it was always my intention to return. This I did from 12-17/9/16. I stayed in the executive wing of the hotel, same room as b4. I found the staff to be exceptional and friendly, the room clean and most important 4 me quiet. I loved staying there and I will return to the Ibis next year at approx. same time as September in Cairns is quiet compared to the packed to the brim June-August. I love Cairns and my stay was made all the better for having such a great place to be based at. The location just 2 blocks from esplanade was also a plus. All in all for me I had a great stay and holiday in Cairns and at the Ibis. Do it.

Skrevet 19 september 2016
9,6
Enestående
Will fra USA
Reiste alene
Standard queen rom
Opphold på én natt i august 2016

Clean, helpful staff, good location”

Walking distance to the Esplanade but not so close that you hear all of the traffic. Clean. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Pay washer and dryers are available. Restaurant hosted continental breakfast was good and hostess was pleasant.

Skrevet 06 september 2016
8,8
Utmerket
Marina fra Australia
Par
Standard queen rom
Opphold på 3 netter i mai 2016

Breakfast extremelly poor!!!”

Breakfast extremelly poor!!! We paid an expensive price to have breakfast and then when we arrived there we discovered that the breakfast wasn't complete and we should pay extra $11 each per day to have eggs and bacon (that was the full breakfast). Helpful recepcionist, good location.

Skrevet 10 mai 2016
8,0
Utmerket
Steve fra Sør-Korea
Reiste alene
Standard queen rom
Opphold på 2 netter i april 2016

Holiday stay”

I stayed at the Ibis for the last couple nights of my Australia holiday. The bed was very comfortable and the staff were great. My main complaint is the spotiness of the wifi. The main problem is that it would stop working altogether at random times.

Skrevet 29 april 2016
7,6
Meget bra
Andrew fra Storbritannia
Reiste alene
Standard queen rom
Opphold på 2 netter i februar 2016

Clean and welcoming, not quite central enough tor this lazy pedestrian”

Continental breakfast was included but they try to up-sell you to the full bacon & egg buffet for AUD11 which I and the mostly French and German guests thought was a good deal. The room servicing staff were super helpful, as was reception who provided large umbrellas which were very necessary.

Skrevet 27 februar 2016
8,3
Utmerket
LEON fra Australia
Reiste alene
Standard queen rom
Opphold på 5 netter i juli 2015

Godd location and good staff”

Location Clean Free WiFi

The staff were helpful and the rooms are large and clean. One of the few hotels I stay with in Australia with free WiFi which should be standard in 2015. Probably not up to the quality of Ibis hotels that I stay in overseas but it was acceptable and in a good location.

Skrevet 04 august 2015
8,0
Utmerket
Pui fra Hongkong
Reiste alene
Superior med queen bed og 2 enkeltsenger
Opphold på 2 netter i juli 2015

good location”

good location

location is good. Around 5 mins walk to night market and it is near to the pier. Room is big but smell strange. It's better to switch on the air conditioner a bit longer to disperse the smell.Hotel staff is polite and willing to answer our enquiry.

Skrevet 21 juli 2015
8,7
Utmerket
Tanya fra Australia
Par
Superior med queen bed og 2 enkeltsenger
Opphold på 3 netter i mai 2015

Well priced for nice facilities ”

The room was very spacious, bed was comfortable and the staff very friendly.

We enjoyed our stay, and also the breakfast was pretty good. We only had the continental breakfast which had plenty of options. We normally go the full brekky, and could have upgraded, but the hot foods didn't look great.

Skrevet 01 juni 2015
8,0
Utmerket
man fra Hongkong
Familie med små barn
Familie queen og 3 enkeltsenger
Opphold på 3 netter i februar 2015

Clean & Tidy”

Location closed to the wharf which for the boat to Great Barrier Reef

I stayed with my family at a twin rooms with large room space for the kids. It take about 15 mins to the wharf where we took the boat to Great Barrier Reef. But there are no Chinese instruction for the Chinese people. Which is not good for the Chinese who do not know English. The staff is nice.

Skrevet 01 mars 2015
8,7
Utmerket
Graeme fra New Zealand
Par
Standard queen rom
Opphold på 5 netter i november 2014

Good location, friendly staff intermittent Wifi”

The hotel is well located. The staff are very helpful. It is clean and well maintained.

Everything was good about the hotel except 2 things; There is very little off-street parking for guests. Although the internet worked well downstairs it was extremely variable in a third floor room. Both of these things are important to customers.

Skrevet 17 november 2014
8,0
Utmerket
Gordon fra Storbritannia
Familie med små barn
Familie queen og 3 enkeltsenger
Opphold på 7 netter i august 2014

very enjoyable stay”

Great location, Large rooms with kitchenette, Friendly and helpful staff

We had a great time in Cairns and enjoyed staying at the Ibis Styles. The location is great, central but no noise. The room was clean and large enough for 5 people to stay in comfort. We had a small problem with the air con but the staff were very helpful and fixed it right away. The only down side is the swimming pool. It's beautiful and we often had it to ourselves but the interior of the pool is finished in "peeble dashing". Very pretty but hard on the hands and knees of young children!

Skrevet 11 september 2014
7,0
Veldig bra
Julia fra Australia
Par
Standard med 1 queen bed og 1 enkeltseng
Opphold på 3 netter i oktober 2013

Fantastic staff, pretty good room, average food”

Pool, BBQ, Rooms

Good value for money and a pretty good location. The food was pretty average though; the big breakfast sounded much better than it looked and tasted, and the coffee was terrible :( While the hotel was not exactly in the centre it wasn't a long walk and a few car hire places were right near the hotel, which was very handy. Cairns is nice but get out and explore the surrounds!

Skrevet 06 september 2014
8,0
Utmerket
Chan fra Hongkong
Gruppe
Familie queen og 3 enkeltsenger
Opphold på 6 netter i mars 2014

Clean and convenient”

Clean, convenient and airport transfer

The hotel is clean and convenient which located in Cairns city centre. It just takes 15mins walk to the Esplanade and just a 15mins taxi ride from the airport. However the kitchen dosent get any facilities for cooking food.

Skrevet 24 mars 2014
7,0
Veldig bra
YAU fra Hongkong
Par
Standard queen rom
Opphold på 6 netter i februar 2014

excellent view for this city, full of energy”

convenient, cheap, city center

It is hard to say whether it is good or not. The location is good as it is located in the city center, just a few walk, you can get to the supermarket and restaurant. But, my room has some problem at all because it has a bible in the room. scared !

Skrevet 06 mars 2014
8,7
Utmerket
Nasir fra Pakistan
Par
Standard queen rom
Opphold på 4 netter i januar 2014

An amazing budget line hotel service”

central location, friendly staff, budget

Absolutely great! Although he building is a bit old and you see traces of recent renovation, yet the stay was comfortable at an affordable price. Central location was another nice thing to have, 5 minutes away from shopping centre, restaurants and the beach. highly recommended!!!

Skrevet 28 januar 2014
7,0
Veldig bra
Thomas fra Norge
Reiste alene
Standard med 1 queen bed og 1 enkeltseng
Opphold på 2 netter i desember 2013

Comfortable enough without balcony.”

Affordable with breakfast included. Quite surroundings.

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Though we did not get a room with a balcony because they were all booked up, we got breakfast instead which was a nice gesture. The room was large with coffee/tea making facilities, but a bit worn down. Towels in the bathroom was probably clean, but had big stains on them which wasn't very appealing. Otherwise an ok hotel.

Skrevet 28 desember 2013
8,3
Utmerket
Chiu fra Hongkong
Reiste alene
Standard queen rom
Opphold på én natt i desember 2013

Very close to the downtown city”

Quiet, Clean, reasonable price

Very close to the downtown city, but still very quiet while staying. The room is clean and tidy, even it is a bit old, but over all, the price is very reasonable compare to the services, location and hardware. Worth staying while traveling to cairns.

Skrevet 19 desember 2013
8,0
Utmerket
CHEN fra Kina
Par
Standard queen rom
Opphold på 3 netter i november 2013

A budget and fairly good hotel”

central location, friendly staff, free internet

Centrally located in heart of Cairns. We checked in late, and the staff was very kind to book the Kuranda railway tickets for us. Free coffee and tea in the lobby 24 hours, internet is free but not well connected all the time.

Skrevet 18 desember 2013
9,0
Enestående
Robert fra Australia
Par
Standard queen rom
Opphold på 4 netter i oktober 2013

very comfortable, everything available as quite ce”

the new bed, pool, central location

Couldn't have been better. As we have family there we did not use the restaurant, but were impressed with the menu selections plus, our suite had a kitchen for breakfasts and snacks. We will certainly recommend this hotel, and would rebook for ourselves if necessary.

Skrevet 13 oktober 2013
8,0
Utmerket
kim fra Australia
Familie med eldre barn
Standard med 1 queen bed og 1 enkeltseng
Opphold på én natt i juni 2013

great location ”

location ,reception staff, parking

easy and friendly staff great location to get to taxi for airport Clean and very tidy hotel We left an item of clothing in the room and the hotel kept it for us for 3 weeks until we returned from our holidays

Skrevet 15 juli 2013
8,7
Utmerket
Weiqun fra Kina
Familie med små barn
Standard med 1 queen bed og 1 enkeltseng
Opphold på én natt i juni 2013

good value for budget stay, centrallly located”

location, room price, free Wi-Fi

Good value for money. We had a triple room with one Queen bed and a single bed. Room size not huge but we only needed a place to sleep so that's ok. Kids love the swimming pool but be careful the bottom of pool is rough so my boy got scratch on his back, not too bad. Location is great, walking to Esplanade restaurants, lagoon, shops, nice surrounding. Free WiFi is a bonus. The only negative is the expensive dinner we had in-house. So you may like to try somewhere else for dinner as there are so many options.

Skrevet 18 juni 2013
9,7
Enestående
Milap fra India
Par
Standard queen rom
Opphold på 3 netter i januar 2013

Lovely hotel, helpful staff & convenient location”

Front desk staff very helpful and always ready to help, good continental breakfast, good & tidy room

I had a chance to stay at Ibis styles Cairns Hotel recently for a short stay. I was very pleased with the concierge services provided from the front desk of the hotel. They can conveniently book all the daily tours in and around Cairns at best prices. The hotel is located in a very convenient location with shops & restaurants around. Good decent sized rooms with delicious buffet breakfast.

Skrevet 26 januar 2013
8,0
Utmerket
Murray fra New Zealand
Par
Opphold på 6 netter i september 2011

Great Location, helpful staff”

Was very centrally located - 5 to 10 minutes walk from restraurants shops etc

staff very helpful with organising trips, recommedning restaurants etc. they were honest with regard to suggesting alternative suppliers for day trips etc where they felt that supplier was somewaht expensive or where other customers were disappointed. be careful when you are taking up the with breakfast option as part of the package - it is a continental not the cooked option. fine with me but some people expected a cooked one.

Skrevet 11 oktober 2011
8,7
Utmerket
William fra USA
Par
Opphold på én natt i januar 2011

Good hotel”

Nice pool

The All Seasons Cairns is a nice hotel, not in tip top shape but ok. When the breakfast is included in the price it becomes very reasonable. We stayed two couples in one room and it had plenty of space. The pool and lounge area around it are nice and the adjoining dinning room and bar make it very convenient for relaxing

Skrevet 14 februar 2011
7,7
Meget bra
Wasif fra USA
Par
Opphold på 4 netter i september 2010

Cairns All Seasons”

Location, Value for money, Room facilities
Needs refurbishment

THe all Seasons was overall a good experience. It is quite conveniently located within walking distance of the Cairns central business district as well as the Reef Marina from where all tours to the Great Barrier Reef depart. The rooms are rather spacious and well equipped with all utensils and a microwave. The restaurant appeared to be reasonably priced though I did not try it being quite busy with outdoor activities. Overall a good value for money .recommendation for couples as well as business travelers

Skrevet 26 september 2010
10,0
Enestående
Christopher fra Australia
Familie med eldre barn
Opphold på én natt i september 2010

Family day out”

Good rooms Good location
Main bed too soft for my liking

The hotel has a good location close to everything (shops,night markets,restaurants and the Esplanade)The pool is of a good size with a barbecue area and sun tanning area.The parking was street parking but plenty of available parking places close by.(no parking meters)The Staff were very helpful.

Skrevet 15 september 2010
8,0
Utmerket
Toni fra Filippinene
Familie med eldre barn
Rom Standard med 2 enkeltsenger
Opphold på 4 netter i oktober 2016

Good Location. Helpful Receptionist.”

Location. Location. Location. Everything is pretty much within walking distance - shopping, food, start point of activities, bus station.

Skrevet 14 desember 2016

We certainly appreciate your great feedback about your stay at the hotel.

Svarte 12 april 2019
Ibis Styles Cairns Hotel
8,8
Utmerket
Wai fra Australia
Par
Standard queen rom
Opphold på 3 netter i januar 2014

Got what u paid”

Got what u paid

Skrevet 18 august 2016
8,7
Utmerket
Fiona fra Australia
Par
Standard queen rom
Opphold på 2 netter i oktober 2015

A good stay”

Rooms felt newly renovated, good air-con & furnishings, 24 hour check in and good pool
Skrevet 05 oktober 2015
8,7
Utmerket
cho fra Hongkong
Gruppe
Familie queen og 3 enkeltsenger
Opphold på 3 netter i februar 2015

Great location, spacious and tidy room”

space, location and price

happy living in this hotel. will come again

Skrevet 18 februar 2015
8,0
Utmerket
SHUI fra Hongkong
Par
Standard queen rom
Opphold på 4 netter i november 2014

Very good hotel”

very good location, friendly staff and breakfast

Very good location, friendly staff and breakfast. Thank you very much for the very good services.

Skrevet 26 november 2014
8,3
Utmerket
Leung fra Australia
Familie med eldre barn
Standard med 1 queen bed og 1 enkeltseng
Opphold på 4 netter i januar 2014

friendly staff”

friendly staff, good location, clean room
Skrevet 22 januar 2014
8,0
Utmerket
Craig fra Australia
Forretningsreisende
Executive king rom
Opphold på 5 netter i juli 2013

Pleasant stay, friendly staff”

Location, staff, food

I was in cairns for business and spent a week at the Hotel. The staff were friendly and the Hotels Location was a big plus.

Skrevet 05 august 2013
8,0
Utmerket
Mohamad fra Singapore
Reiste alene
Standard queen rom
Opphold på 3 netter i juni 2013

Pleasant and confortable stay.”

Good location,Staff was friendly,Room was clean

Wonderful exprience

Skrevet 27 juni 2013
9,7
Enestående
on fra Hongkong
Reiste alene
Standard queen rom
Opphold på 6 netter i april 2013

Nice hotel”

24 hour reception, nice food, service excellent
Skrevet 16 mai 2013
8,8
Utmerket
Hanife fra Australia
Par
Standard queen rom
Opphold på 2 netter i september 2018

Comfortable hotel in good location.”

Staff were friendly and helpful, great location if accessing medical facilities. Close to the esplanade and good value for money.

Skrevet 30 september 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the time you took to provide your comments. We are very happy your stay with us was a good one. We hope to see you in the near future.

Svarte 12 april 2019
Ibis Styles Cairns Hotel
6,8
Godt
Barbara fra Australia
Par
Loft spa rom
Opphold på 4 netter i august 2016

Misleading ”

The room was promoted as having a kitchenette, but there was no cooktop only a microwave and very limited plates with not even two of everything. In fact the rules stated no cooking in the apartment. The spa was very small - could not straighten legs and with the overflow, water was quite shallow.

Skrevet 13 august 2016
7,3
Veldig bra
Bee fra Singapore
Familie med eldre barn
Standard queen rom
Opphold på 4 netter i desember 2015

comfortable stay”

Comfortable bed, clean room and friendly staff.

Cristina was very friendly and helpful. She gave advise and tips on day trips. Hotel in general is old but clean. Location is ok, 10min walking distance to beach & shopping mall. The breakfast range can be very boring if you are staying for 4 nights. Would welcome a variety of pastry, cakes & bread/bun.

Skrevet 18 desember 2015
7,7
Meget bra
Peter fra Australia
Forretningsreisende
Standard queen rom
Opphold på 2 netter i august 2015

Fair to middling”

Staff were nice, location is pretty good and the room was cleaned really well.

The rooms are in desperate need of an update and a lick of paint, it was like being back in the 90's with the decore! The air-con rattled away dutifully but really needed a service or possibly replacing. It was clean and comfortable enough though. In fact, the cleaner did a great job - perfect hospital corners on the bed & even folded my PJs neatly!

Skrevet 31 august 2015
6,7
Godt
Brendon fra Australia
Forretningsreisende
Standard queen rom
Opphold på 3 netter i mai 2015

Ibis Style is not up to 4 star!”

Bed size, bed comfortable & breakfast chef was obliging in making something that was not already out.

I was disappointed that there were only 6 car parks and limited off-street time free car parks. It was very unclear as to how you got a hotel car park as there were two empty but had milk crates blocking them with a piece of paper saying 'reserved' -VERY UNPROFESSIONAL. The particular staff member who checked me in was not helpful however other staff on the following days were.

Skrevet 04 juni 2015
7,0
Veldig bra
CHI fra Hongkong
Reiste alene
Standard queen rom
Opphold på én natt i september 2014

Average hotel but very helpful staff”

Staff, Location

It was a quick decision as for a stay due to flight delay. It is an average stay as the room is a bit small but for a very short stay it will be fine. Much appreciated is the helpful staff for the information and help provided.

Skrevet 12 oktober 2014
5,0
Jonas fra Sveits
Par
Familie queen og 3 enkeltsenger
Opphold på 3 netter i august 2014

Good location, old facilities”

Location, that's it

As already mentioned in other reviews this hotel is old, the rooms are worn down and it smells a bit weird. The advertised free wi-fi is more or less a joke: if you manage to connect it is extremely slow and most of the times it's not possible to connect to the access points without going to the front desks asking for a restart of the faulty device. The included breakfast is average at most, the 'upgrade' to the warm buffet not worth it. The hotel is located close to the waterfront which is great. Overall I would go for a newer, more modern hotel next time.

Skrevet 15 september 2014
7,0
Veldig bra
Bernadtka fra Australia
Reiste alene
Standard queen rom
Opphold på én natt i august 2014

Emergency Stayover”

Availability, Price & Location

You pretty much get what you pay for. Hotel is getting a bit tired & it's a long walk down the corridor to an end room. There is free parking on the street after 5:30pm if you can get a spot. Rooms with a balcony are better than the ones without.

Skrevet 30 august 2014
5,7
Bruce fra Canada
Familie med eldre barn
Standard med 1 queen bed og 1 enkeltseng
Opphold på 2 netter i april 2014

Needs renovation ”

Location,breakfast,comfy beds

Hotel has great location, beds were super comfy, staff very friendly, down side hallways smell moldy, the place needs complete renovation. All coments about hotel say the same thing about needing upgrading, but from the responce from the management it wont happen, so i would not recomend the Ibis Cairns to anyone

Skrevet 20 april 2014
7,7
Meget bra
Kei fra Hongkong
Gruppe
Standard med 1 queen bed og 1 enkeltseng
Opphold på 2 netter i april 2014

Excellent location with easy access to city centre”

Staff there were nice and friendly. Excellent location and easy access to shopping centre and restaurants.

The hotel staff were nice and friendly. I was surprised that they exceptionally allow us to early check in at 5am when we arrived from overnight flight. The location was just 5-10 mins walk to city centre. Everything was nice except wifi signal in hotel room was not stable all the time.

Skrevet 20 april 2014
7,3
Veldig bra
Esther fra USA
Reiste alene
Standard med 1 queen bed og 1 enkeltseng
Opphold på 4 netter i mars 2014

Basic hotel, Not so strong Wifi, Decent location”

3 best things: Clean rooms, Decent location, and Friendly and helpful Front Desk

Positives: Clean rooms and bathrooms, decent location (about 5 min walk to the Esplanade and restaurants), washer/dryer available at $3 each, friendly front desk staff, the hotel was familiar to tour companies so that made bus pick-ups really easy for any tours we booked in cairns, check in and check out was easy Negatives: Building is pretty old, the lift is old, cleaning staff never cleaned or took away the coffee mugs we used (no kitchen facilities for us to wash them ourselves), the internet was not strong and often unreliable

Skrevet 03 april 2014
7,0
Veldig bra
Asha fra Australia
Par
Standard queen rom
Opphold på 2 netter i januar 2014

Somewhat clean, close to most things”

Large room size, walking diatamce to resturants, beach and supermarket.

Had good wifi connection. No movie channel on tv. Nice big room. No view from our room which was a pity. Ask for a free upgrade. They wouldnt gv me one free of charge. Was close to beach, resturants and casino. Was a slight bend in the middle of the bed. Not too sure if it was vaule for money. Mostly likey couldve got a better hotel for same price. I wouldnt stay there again. A lot of other hotels in the area.

Skrevet 31 januar 2014
5,0
Elisabeth fra Sverige
Par
Loft spa rom
Opphold på 6 netter i januar 2014

The hotel was rundown and in a bad condition. ”

The staff. The location.

The room was dirty, the whole hotel was in a terrible state. I will never stay there again. The air-condition was dropping water onto the carpet and the wooden floor underneath. The room smelled like a basement. Disgusting!

Skrevet 15 januar 2014
4,7
Caroline fra Australia
Familie med eldre barn
Standard med 1 queen bed og 1 enkeltseng
Opphold på 3 netter i desember 2013

Very Dissapointed”

Front office staff,housekeeping staff an central to Cairns

This hotel was advertised as 4 Star, it was a shock that when we arrived the Hotel was shabby, run down and in very poor condition I do not understand how it could get any star rating. The room was small it had very dated features, the curtain was held up in some places by a safety pin, there was paint splashed on the furniture from previous redecoration. I was not able to use the lift due to the excessive noise, very scary, the halls and lift area was dank and in very bad condition.The breakfast was ordinary and it is a shame the cost of the hot breakfast was so expensive. Needs a complete refurbishment especially as it is in such a great location.

Skrevet 09 januar 2014
6,7
Godt
Robert fra New Zealand
Familie med små barn
Standard queen rom
Opphold på én natt i desember 2013

Excellent location for mall rats!”

Location, staff, bed

Check in and check out were easy and the staff were helpful with my queries. It's also just about a 10-minute walk to Cairns Central, which was perfect as I needed to do some Christmas shopping. Breakfast was pretty basic but still yummy. It's also right across a 24-hour clinic, perfect in case of health issues. Also a short walk to the esplanade. A great budget hotel all in all.

Skrevet 07 januar 2014
6,0
danielle fra USA
Gruppe
Standard med 1 queen bed og 1 enkeltseng
Opphold på 3 netter i desember 2013

Great location”

Location, comfortable room, tours available

The internet was horrible, and did not work for our entire stay. This was one of the reasons I chose this hotel. The drive from Cairns Airport is less than 15 minutes. The hotel staff was rather rude. The staff wasn't there to help the customers. I asked some questions about tours, check-out time, and to use the phone for a local call; each time I asked the staff seemed unwilling to help and annoyed that I was even asking. If you want a bed to sleep in and nothing else then this is the place. Suggestions: Offer FREE wifi and supply it, offer a FREE shuttle to and from the airport, and get some better staff specialized in customer service.

Skrevet 26 desember 2013
7,3
Veldig bra
Choy fra Singapore
Par
Standard queen rom
Opphold på 3 netter i oktober 2013

Affordable hotel with relatively good location”

Affordability, location, cleanliness

I booked the loft spa room for 3 nights but was given the standard queen room instead (which was a downgrade). The hotel did not even bother to tell us about the change during check in. We only discovered the discrepancy upon entering the room. When we approached the front desk they informed us that loft spa rooms were over booked and could only move us to the loft spa room on our last night. No form of service recovery was offered by the hotel. We requested to speak to the manager on a few occasions but were informed that the manager was not around. We finally met the manager on our last day and she offered the refund us the cost difference. Putting the unfortunate incident aside, the rooms are clean and comfortable and very very spacious. If you need directions, staffs are friendly and helpful. Location is relatively convenient and just 15 minutes walk to the esplanade and the supermarket. Restaurants are just 10 minutes away. Hotel can book airport transfer for you for $17 per trip. They do have a swimming pool but the water looks green in colour thus I would not want to step in it.

Skrevet 31 oktober 2013
7,3
Veldig bra
ZHEJUN fra Kina
Par
Standard med 1 queen bed og 1 enkeltseng
Opphold på 2 netter i oktober 2013

Nice accommodation, love the body lotion”

Kind staff, confortable bed, nice lotion after shower

Good place for rest, but not very close to the esplanade, need at least 10min walk. The staff was very helpful and nice. They helped us print out our visa letter to Vietnam for free. Had free internet at the lobby. Really love the lotion in the bathroom, because really need something to moiseture my skin in Australia...haha. A very good place for budget traveller. Wish they didn't freeze 100$ in my credit card when check-in, they said they won't charge the money, but the bank said it might been frozen for a month. I would choose Ibis again if had time to visit Cairns.

Skrevet 26 oktober 2013
7,3
Veldig bra
Claire fra Singapore
Reiste alene
Standard med 1 queen bed og 1 enkeltseng
Opphold på 5 netter i september 2013

Comfortable, nice, convenient”

Location, Cleanliness, reasonably priced

The hotel is located just a few short blocks away from the main street, however the close proximity was decent, and quiet (away from the bustling of the bars). The rooms were decent and clean, with free wi-fi provided. As we were out most of the time, it was a good resting area after a full day of activtiies. I would strongly recommend IBIS STYLES to travellers who are planning to just find a resting ground each night. Prices are reasonable too.

Skrevet 01 oktober 2013
7,3
Veldig bra
Andrew fra Australia
Reiste alene
Executive king rom
Opphold på 4 netter i september 2013

Good hotel for budget travellers.”

Room Space, Room Comfort, Staff

The stay was good, the room was not modern but not old either. The room was spacious and had all the amenities needed. The only negatives were that the Wi-Fi wasn't to an acceptable standard even considering the modem wasn't that far away - it constantly cut out and the speed was variable at the best of times, which is odd given that the NBN in Cairns is available.

Skrevet 30 september 2013
6,0
TAN fra Singapore
Par
Standard queen rom
Opphold på 3 netter i mai 2013

Cosy & Comfy ”

Location, Easy to book tours, Clean

The staff was helpful when helping us to book the tour to Great Barrier Reef. Rooms were clean and cosy. Only down side is that the bathroom taps can be quite hard to turn unless Hercules happens to be your ancester.

Skrevet 20 mai 2013
5,7
Clement fra Frankrike
Par
Opphold på én natt i april 2010

Good location”

- location - rooms comfortable and clean
- breakfast - reception

The All Seasons Cairns hotel is well located, a five minutes walk from the city center and pier. Our room was comfortable and clean. The employee at the reception was not helpful, we had to wait 10 minutes when we came back after dinner to get our key as she wanted to finish with the check in of other guests, whereas our key was on her desk. The breakfast included in the Agoda package is a "continental breakfast". In fact the breakfast is a buffet and there is an employee chasing all the guests to check if they eat eggs or bacon because it would qualify as "full breakfast" which is charged 20 dollars extra. This is ridiculous. Otherwise the breakfast was good.

Skrevet 20 april 2010
5,7
Clement fra Frankrike
Par
Opphold på én natt i april 2010

Good location”

- location - rooms comfortable and clean
- reception - breakfast

The All Seasons Cairns hotel is well located, a five minutes walk from the city center and pier. Our room was comfortable and clean. The employee at the reception was not helpful, we had to wait 10 minutes when we came back after dinner to get our key as she wanted to finish with the check in of other guests, whereas our key was on her desk. The breakfast included in the Agoda package is a "continental breakfast". In fact the breakfast is a buffet and there is an employee chasing all the guests to check if they eat eggs or bacon because it would qualify as "full breakfast" which is charged 20 dollars extra. This is ridiculous. Otherwise the breakfast was good.

Skrevet 20 april 2010
6,0
robert fra Australia
Par
Standard queen rom
Opphold på én natt i april 2017

Over gjennomsnittlig”

good location

Skrevet 27 juni 2017
6,8
Godt
robert fra Australia
Par
Standard queen rom
Opphold på én natt i april 2017

good area..place is ageing but still well maintained”

close to town, walking distance to town.... and $20 bucks in a cab to airport. breakfast overpriced , better off eating out, cheap breakfast around the corner ,coffees, eggs bacon.

Skrevet 21 april 2017
5,0
WINGYI fra Hongkong
Reiste alene
Standard queen rom
Opphold på 4 netter i oktober 2015

Ant issue”

Room was big
Skrevet 30 oktober 2015
6,7
Godt
Jeremy fra Australia
Familie med eldre barn
Standard queen rom
Opphold på 3 netter i juni 2013

Mid range hotel at convenient location”

Great location. Walking distance to a shopping centre, train station and Cairns esplanade. Helpful and friendly staff

Great location. Walking distance to a shopping centre, train station and Cairns esplanade. Helpful and friendly staff. Pleasant stay overall.

Skrevet 16 juli 2013
6,7
Godt
Jeremy fra Australia
Gruppe
Standard queen rom
Opphold på 3 netter i juni 2013

Decent quality hotel”

close to the esplanade, near the train station and shopping centre
Skrevet 28 juni 2013
6,7
Godt
SIEW fra Singapore
Gruppe
Standard queen rom
Opphold på 5 netter i mars 2013

clean and simple”

clean. tidy. convenient.
Skrevet 07 april 2013