ibis styles Kingsgate Hotel
Rom Standard med 1 dobbeltseng - Bad ibis styles Kingsgate Hotel
Lobby ibis styles Kingsgate Hotel
Lobby ibis styles Kingsgate Hotel
Se alle 55 bilder
Fjernet fra favoritter
7,3
Meget bra
21.1 % denne måneden
/10
( 1172 omtaler)Se hva gjestene har skrevet
PÅ KARTET
8,5
Glimrende
Vurdering av beliggenhet
Glimrende beliggenhet - i sentrum
Populært nabolag
  • St. Augustine Church80 m
  • Parks Victoria Information Centre190 m
  • Rialto Towers200 m
  • Water Tower Clock250 m
  • Spencer Outlet Centre290 m
  • Det østerrikske generalkonsulat320 m
  • Brown Alley Bar330 m
  • RACV Transportation350 m
  • Southern Cross jernbanestasjon370 m
  • Bourke Street & Around380 m
  • Gratis Wi-Fi

    ibis styles Kingsgate Hotel

    131 King Street, Melbourne forretningssenter, Melbourne, Australia - PÅ KARTET
    Ypperlig omdømme
    80 % ville anbefalt denne til en venn
    Veldig bra service
    Vurdert til 7,4 for service
    • 390 m til offentlig transport

    • I hjertet av Melbourne

    • Gratis trådløst Internett på alle rom

    • Daglig rengjøring

    • Treningssenter

    Det er stor etterspørsel etter eiendommen!

    Bestilt 59 ganger | 5 reisende ser på denne eiendommen akkurat nå.

    Rangering av eiendommen|Sammenlignet med 5 630 andre eiendommer i Melbourne.
    Se alle rankinger
    Score for billigste pris
    Score for beliggenhet
    8.5/10
    Score for romkomfort
    7.0/10
    Score for valuta for pengene
    7.2/10
    Bedre enn
    99
    %
    av eiendommene i Melbourne
    Bedre enn
    96
    %
    av eiendommene i Melbourne
    Bedre enn
    96
    %
    av eiendommene i Melbourne
    Bedre enn
    94
    %
    av eiendommene i Melbourne
    Valuta for pengene7,2
    Avstand til bysentrum0.3Km
    Vurdering av beliggenhet8,5
    Nærmeste flyplassEssendon lufthavn (MEB)
    Avstand til flyplassen11,2 km

    Tilgjengelige rom ved ibis styles Kingsgate Hotel

    Superior med 1 dobbeltseng (Superior 1 Double Bed)
    Superior med 1 dobbeltseng (Superior 1 Double Bed)
    ...
    • Romstørrelse: 19 m²/205 ft²
    • Røykfrie gjesterom
    • 1 dobbeltseng
    Oppgi datoer for å se priser
    Rom Standard med 1 dobbeltseng (Standard 1 Double bed)
    Rom Standard med 1 dobbeltseng (Standard 1 Double bed)
    ...
    • Romstørrelse: 15 m²/161 ft²
    • Røykfrie gjesterom
    • 1 dobbeltseng
    Oppgi datoer for å se priser
    Superior enkeltrom (Superior Single Room)
    Superior enkeltrom (Superior Single Room)
    ...
    • Dusj
    • 1 enkeltseng
    Oppgi datoer for å se priser
    Superior med 1 dobbeltseng og 1 enkeltseng (Superior 1 Double 1 Single Bed)
    Superior med 1 dobbeltseng og 1 enkeltseng (Superior 1 Double 1 Single Bed)
    ...
    • Romstørrelse: 18 m²/194 ft²
    • Røykfrie gjesterom
    • 1 enkeltseng og 1 dobbeltse...
    Oppgi datoer for å se priser
    Dobbeltrom Economy (Economy Double Room)
    Dobbeltrom Economy (Economy Double Room)
    ...
    • Romstørrelse: 15 m²/161 ft²
    • Dusj
    • 1 dobbeltseng
    Oppgi datoer for å se priser
    Standard med 1 double og 1 enkeltseng (Standard 1 Double 1 Single Bed)
    Standard med 1 double og 1 enkeltseng (Standard 1 Double 1 Single Bed)
    ...
    • Romstørrelse: 19 m²/205 ft²
    • Røykfrie gjesterom
    • 1 enkeltseng og 1 dobbeltse...
    Oppgi datoer for å se priser
    Standard rom med 2 enkeltsenger (Standard Room with 2 Single Beds)
    Standard rom med 2 enkeltsenger (Standard Room with 2 Single Beds)
    ...
    • Romstørrelse: 25 m²/269 ft²
    • Røykfrie gjesterom
    • 2 enkeltsenger
    Oppgi datoer for å se priser
    Familierom (Family Room)
    Familierom (Family Room)
    ...
    • Romstørrelse: 25 m²/269 ft²
    • Røykfrie gjesterom
    • 2 enkeltsenger og 1 dobbelt...
    Oppgi datoer for å se priser
    Economy pluss dobbeltrom (Economy Plus Double Room)
    Economy pluss dobbeltrom (Economy Plus Double Room)
    ...
    • Romstørrelse: 25 m²/269 ft²
    • Dusj
    Oppgi datoer for å se priser
    Triple with Double Bed
    Triple with Double Bed
    ...
    • Romstørrelse: 20 m²/215 ft²
    Oppgi datoer for å se priser
    Inntil 30% avslag med Agoda medlemstilbud!

    Prisene faller så snart du logger inn!

    Logg inn nå
    Mer om ibis styles Kingsgate Hotel

    Mer om ibis styles Kingsgate Hotel

    Oppsummering

    Vis mindre

    Det de tilbyr

    Vis mindre

    Avstander og viktige steder i nærheten

    Avstander måles som en rett linje. Faktisk reiserute kan være lenger.
    Vis mindre

    I nærheten

    Avstander måles som en rett linje. Faktisk reiserute kan være lenger.
    Vis mindre

    Regler ved eiendommen

    Vis mindre

    Nyttige opplysninger

    Vis mindre

    Kunngjøringer

    Renovering skjer frem til desember 2020. Dette kan føre til mindre forstyrrelser fra 09:00 til 18:00 hver dag.

    Vurderinger av ibis styles Kingsgate Hotel fra ekte gjester

    Skrevet av verifiserte gjester fra Agoda
    Vurderinger fra Agoda (1172)Vurderinger fra Booking.com (3103)
    7,3
    /
    10
    Meget bra
    21.1 % denne måneden
    Renslighet7,1
    Fasiliteter6,7
    Beliggenhet8,5
    Romkomfort og -kvalitet7,0
    Service7,4
    Valuta for pengene7,2
    Vurdering
    9+ ypperlig (86)
    8–9 glimrende (170)
    7–8 veldig bra (260)
    6–7 bra (205)
    <6 under forventningene (203)
    Årstid
    Mars – mai (268)
    Juni – aug. (224)
    Sep. – nov. (216)
    Des. – feb. (216)
    Alle typer reisende (1172)
    Alle romtyper
    Alle språk

    Vis omtaler som nevner 

    Viser 924 verifiserte gjestevurderinger
    12345
    8,4
    Glimrende
    Norita fra Malaysia
    Familie med eldre barn
    Standard med 1 double og 1 enkeltseng
    Opphold på 6 netter i juli 2019

    Good stay”

    Everything is great. Good staff. Excellent location near Southern Cross train station/ Skybus terminal, free tram zone.

    Skrevet 22 juli 2019

    Thank you for your kind review. Our location is certainly very central and the free city tram service is a bonus. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Management Team

    Svarte 25 juli 2019
    ibis styles Kingsgate Hotel
    6,8
    Hyggelig
    Lisa fra Australia
    Forretningsreisende
    Rom Standard med 1 dobbeltseng
    Opphold på én natt i juli 2019

    Close to Southern Cross”

    A short walk to Southern Cross station and free trams along Bourke Street. The hotel is currently undergoing renovations so I could hear noises starting early in the morning - woke up at 7am to someone moving things around outside. This is all clearly marked on Agoda and at the hotel so I have no issues with this. My main concern was the cleanliness - I had a double room on the 1st floor and the couch and carpet were both stained. The biggest issue was the toilet wasn't cleaned properly and there were... leftovers from previous guests on the rim of the toilet seat when I lifted it. Might not be there case for all rooms but it was definitely off-putting. Probably wouldn't stay again, but for a quick transit option it's not a bad choice.

    Skrevet 17 juli 2019

    Dear Lisa, We sincerely apologise for the less than satisfactory experience with us. What happened is completely unacceptable and we are following up with our Executive Housekeeper to investigate the matter and reiterate the importance of attention to detail in respect to our service & quality. We appreciate your support and feedback so we can ensure continual improvement. Kind regards, Management Team

    Svarte 18 juli 2019
    ibis styles Kingsgate Hotel
    5,6
    Tim fra Australia
    Reiste alene
    Superior enkeltrom
    Opphold på én natt i oktober 2018

    Noisy and small”

    While the location is good, the room was quite small (which was not unexpected), but it was noisy, particularly from the neighbouring rooms and the window looked straight into a wall, which was very unpleasant. I would not stay here again

    Skrevet 03 juli 2019

    Thank you for your feedback and our apologies that your visit did not meet your expectations. We are sorry you found the rooms not too well soundproofed. We are not sure if it was just noisy neighbours that you had, but nonetheless we do apologise that you were disturbed. We once again thank you for your comments as it allows us to better improve our hotel for you and for our future guests. Kind regards, Management Team

    Svarte 04 juli 2019
    ibis styles Kingsgate Hotel
    10,0
    Ypperlig
    Ibrohim fra Malaysia
    Familie med små barn
    Rom Standard med 1 dobbeltseng
    Opphold på én natt i juli 2019

    Ypperlig”

    Good Value hotel , Cheap Parking if u Ask me! , Friendly Staff

    Skrevet 18 juli 2019

    Thank you for sharing with us. Great to read that you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Management Team

    Svarte 18 juli 2019
    ibis styles Kingsgate Hotel
    9,2
    Ypperlig
    Muchrizal fra Indonesia
    Par
    Standard rom med 2 enkeltsenger
    Opphold på én natt i april 2019

    Recommended hotel”

    Great location, 5 minutes walking to Southern Cross station, 10 minutes walk to flinder station and swanston area. Standard room size with boiler water completed with tea, coffee and sugar also milk, hair dryer, and big screen tv. I love the bathroom. Breakfast is fine.

    Skrevet 12 april 2019

    Dear Muchrizal, Many thanks for your positive comments, great review and recommendation. It is very pleasing to read our guests are well looked after and had an enjoyable experience. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Management Team

    Svarte 18 april 2019
    ibis styles Kingsgate Hotel
    9,2
    Ypperlig
    Muchrizal fra Indonesia
    Par
    Standard rom med 2 enkeltsenger
    Opphold på 3 netter i april 2019

    Superb, lovely and fantastic hotel”

    For me, this is kind of perfect hotel. Room size is ok, great location just 5 minutes walking to Cross station and 10 minutes to swanston, china town and Flinders street. The bathroom is perfect... i love it!!! Inside the room are Big TV screen, water boiler and hairdryer. Its all awesome!! Breakfast is just fine :)

    Skrevet 10 april 2019

    Dear Muchrizal, Thank you very much for your kind words, we are happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Management Team

    Svarte 18 april 2019
    ibis styles Kingsgate Hotel
    10,0
    Ypperlig
    Hussain fra Maldivene
    Forretningsreisende
    Standard rom med 2 enkeltsenger
    Opphold på én natt i mars 2019

    Great Location, Small Room but value for money ”

    Great location, nice staff at the Reception. Breakfast is a bit lousy. But I would imagine with a lower price it would be kinda of acceptable. I wouldn't mind staying there for a night or two. Not more than two days. Good for business travellers. Not for family or couple travels as space is very small.

    Skrevet 24 mars 2019

    Dear Hussain, Thank you for sharing with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Management Team

    Svarte 18 april 2019
    ibis styles Kingsgate Hotel
    5,2
    Ming fra Hongkong
    Par
    Rom Standard med 1 dobbeltseng
    Opphold på 9 netter i juni 2019

    Old building, the room's maintenance is poor”

    Standard room is really poor...the wall and light are broken. For the superior room is better as normal standard. Sound insulation is weak, when someone talking in corridor, easy to be disturbed even I slept.

    Skrevet 12 juli 2019

    We sincerely apologise that we have let you down on this occasion. We have noted your concerns and wherever possible we will address them. Kind regards, Management Team

    Svarte 18 juli 2019
    ibis styles Kingsgate Hotel
    8,4
    Glimrende
    ABUL fra Australia
    Forretningsreisende
    Superior enkeltrom
    Opphold på én natt i april 2019

    Glimrende”

    They charged a security deposit while check in which wasnt mentioned during booking and that security money one staff said will get back at time of check out but while checked out, other staff said it will take 14 days to process.

    Skrevet 14 april 2019

    Dear Abul, Thank you for your recent review Regarding the security deposit, we do have the option for guests to provide a Credit Card for pre-authorisation or to leave $100 Cash bond which is fully refundable upon departure. Perhaps leaving cash deposit might suit you better next time as the holding on credit cards is released by your financial institution in within 5-10 working days depending upon your bank policy. We try to avoid these unfortunate situations by mentioning our deposit policy on all booking channels which includes this site managed by Agoda, to inform our guests prior to their stay. This is a standard practice adopted by many hotels worldwide, but we sympathize this must have been an unwelcome surprise, and we regret that our staff team was not able to offer a convincing explanation during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience and appreciate your understanding and support. Kind regards, Management Team

    Show more
    ibis styles Kingsgate Hotel
    7,2
    Meget bra
    Magnus fra Sverige
    Reiste alene
    Opphold på 5 netter i februar 2019

    Close to most attractions. Breafast was a dissapointment”

    Hotel is within 5 minutes walk to Southern Cross station from where you can take shuttle bus to airport. Within walking distance to attractions in central Melbourne. I had to change room as they were doing some plumbing work in hotel. Both room offered a very hard bed (though I like hard beds), and sofas that were worn out already 5 years ago. My Agoda booking included breakfast. Hotel offer "standard" and "continental" (bacon, eggs ...). Agoda booking includes "standard" (toasted bred, müsli, youghurt, pancakes and fruit). If I knew this, I'd book without breakfast and eat elsewhere. Overprice :(

    Skrevet 06 april 2019

    Dear Magnus, Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent stay - we do appreciate it. We are sorry you were not happy with the breakfast on offer. Our main breakfast is a Continental buffet which might be included in some accommodation package deals. Continental breakfast includes a choice of fresh fruit, yogurt, breads, cereals, pancakes, tea and coffee. We do have the option of a fully cooked plated breakfast for an extra charge as is not part of the usual buffet offering. Thanks again for the feedback and we hope that if we do welcome you back to our hotel that we are able to provide a more enjoyable stay. Kind regards, Management Team

    Svarte 18 april 2019
    ibis styles Kingsgate Hotel
    7,6
    Veldig bra
    James fra Australia
    Reiste alene
    Rom Standard med 1 dobbeltseng
    Opphold på én natt i mars 2019

    Great Place in Melbourne 🇦🇺”

    5min walk (one block away) from Southern Cross Station, in central Melbourne, close to trams, shops, restaurants, & cafes. Staff were professional and kind according to budget-style accommodation. Room was clean and cosy.

    Skrevet 01 april 2019

    Dear James, We are glad to hear our location worked out well for you. Thanks for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Management Team

    Svarte 18 april 2019
    ibis styles Kingsgate Hotel
    9,2
    Ypperlig
    Hady fra Indonesia
    Gruppe
    Familierom
    Opphold på 3 netter i mai 2019

    value of money”

    A hotel in the cbd with good value of money

    Skrevet 10 juni 2019

    Thank you for your rating and review. We look forward to seeing you again on your future visit to Melbourne. Kind regards, Management Team

    Svarte 13 juni 2019
    ibis styles Kingsgate Hotel
    8,8
    Glimrende
    Adrian fra Filippinene
    Familie med eldre barn
    Familierom
    Opphold på 3 netter i mai 2019

    awesome location”

    at the heart of the city, superb location. breakfast is very basic and good enough to fuel up your day. room is very comfy.

    Skrevet 28 mai 2019

    Thank you for your review, it is great to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and found the room to be very comfy. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Management Team

    Svarte 06 juni 2019
    ibis styles Kingsgate Hotel
    8,8
    Glimrende
    Adrian fra Filippinene
    Familie med eldre barn
    Familierom
    Opphold på 4 netter i mai 2019

    perfect location”

    at the heart of the city, superb location. breakfast is very basic and good enough to fuel up your day. room is very comfy.

    Skrevet 28 mai 2019

    We are glad to hear our location worked out well for you. Thanks for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Management Team

    Svarte 06 juni 2019
    ibis styles Kingsgate Hotel
    8,0
    Glimrende
    Juris fra Indonesia
    Par
    Rom Standard med 1 dobbeltseng
    Opphold på én natt i mars 2019

    location”

    very good location and service

    Skrevet 15 mai 2019

    We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Management Team

    Svarte 16 mai 2019
    ibis styles Kingsgate Hotel
    9,2
    Ypperlig
    Catherine fra Malaysia
    Par
    Rom Standard med 1 dobbeltseng
    Opphold på 5 netter i februar 2018

    Good Value for Money”

    Great location and convenient to reach to train and transportation. The room is slightly small but clean. Breakfast choices is adequate but could be better with refill of empty dishes. We were found with most of the times some food has been emptied out and when request the staff to fill up, they have replied to say that there is no refilling up and request us to try the next day.

    Skrevet 27 februar 2018
    8,8
    Glimrende
    Mei fra Malaysia
    Gruppe
    Standard med 1 double og 1 enkeltseng
    Opphold på 6 netter i februar 2018

    good location ,worth the price ”

    the hotel is situated at king street , walking distance to sealife aquarium , woolworth, flinders street and southern cross station. You can also reach a lot of restaurants by crossing a road only. The room that I stayed was spacious enough ,especially the bathroom. But please take note that the hotel is currently under renovation. If you still stay in the hotel after 9am , you will feel frustrated when the renovation works in progress. Overall experience is good, very worth the price ~~

    Skrevet 24 februar 2018
    8,8
    Glimrende
    Yves fra Filippinene
    Reiste alene
    Rom Standard med 1 dobbeltseng
    Opphold på 2 netter i juli 2017

    Comfortable and convenient.”

    The room I had was a standard double-bed room, and, overall, I would say it was a comfortable stay. I got a good deal, considering I booked only 2 days in advance. The bed was comfortable, and the room temperature was regulated appropriately with the heater and a/c. Amenities were complete inside the room, and the sheets, linens and towels were all clean and tidy. The flatscreen was positioned well in the top corner of the room. Granted that the hotel was undergoing renovations as posted online, the construction noise was still a bit of a nuisance. The a/c was old, with small air swing parts broken, but fully functional. I wish there was complementary slippers, though. The walls were thin as I could easily hear someones' cough/their conversation next door, so I was consciously putting my tv volume low so as not to disturb my neighbours. Reception desk was great. Breakfast included and free wifi was reliable almost all the time. All in all, it was a good stay.

    Skrevet 25 juli 2017
    8,0
    Glimrende
    John fra Australia
    Par
    Dobbeltrom Economy
    Opphold på én natt i februar 2017

    Always book this hotel for nearby location to southern cross station”

    Not flash, good value for money for just a bed for the night and base to explore Melbourne. Very close to train station -perfect for us. Wife also likes the Spencer st shopping center close by as well.

    Skrevet 10 mai 2017
    8,0
    Glimrende
    yee fra Singapore
    Gruppe
    Standard med 1 double og 1 enkeltseng
    Opphold på 3 netter i april 2017

    Good location”

    5 mins walk to southern cross station. In free tram zone. Direct tram to DFO. Room is big, might need some renovation. Paints are peeling off. Building under renovation when I visited. Wifi super weak in room. Stay in level 6. Unable to use the wifi in the room. Noted that the hotel have landuary room, but only 1 washing machine is usable. Met very irresponsible guest who left their clothes in the machine for whole night. Hogging up the machine and staff is unable to do anything. Note that there is a small flight of stairs before entering the reception. Do take note if you have heavy baggage. Will consider staying there again if budget is tight.

    Skrevet 03 mai 2017
    12345
    Dette er en populær eiendom. Unngå skuffelse!

    Tilbake til søkeresultater

    Velg rom

    |

    Lukk

    ibis styles Kingsgate Hotel
    |Meget bra 7,3
    ×
    Sjekk inn. Gå ut.
    Opplevelser på Agoda. Fordi rommet bare er begynnelsen.

    • Glimrende beliggenhet
    • Melbourne akvarium
    • Southern Cross jernbanestasjon er innen 0.37 km