Macdonald Randolph Hotel
HD-bilde
Classic double - Bad Macdonald Randolph Hotel
Innvendig Macdonald Randolph Hotel
 Macdonald Randolph Hotel
Se alle 53 bilder
Fjernet fra favoritter
8,3
Glimrende
/10
( 181 omtaler)Se hva gjestene har skrevet
PÅ KARTET
9,4
Ypperlig
Vurdering av beliggenhet
Ypperlig beliggenhet
Parkering
Tilgjengelig
  • Po Na Na50 m
  • St. Mary Magdalen60 m
  • Oxford Playhouse70 m
  • Debenhams80 m
  • Oxford Internet Institute90 m
  • Ashmolean museum for kunst og arkeologi90 m
  • Burton Taylor Theatre90 m
  • New Theatre120 m
  • Balliol College120 m
  • New Bodleian Library120 m
  • Gratis Wi-Fi

    Macdonald Randolph Hotel

    Beaumont Street, Oxford sentrum, Oxford, Storbritannia, OX1 2LN - PÅ KARTET

    Det er stor etterspørsel etter eiendommen!

    Bestilt 22 ganger

    Glimrende renhold
    Vurdert til 8,6 for renhold
    Glimrende komfort
    Vurdert til 8,4 for romkomfort
    • 720 m til offentlig transport

    • Flyplasstransfer

    • Gratis trådløst Internett på alle rom

    • Badestamp

    • Badstue

    Billigere enn 97 % enn de andre eiendommene våre i Oxford de siste 24 timene

    Sammenlignet med 670 eiendommer i Oxford på Agoda på ulike datoer

    Rangering av eiendommen|Sammenlignet med 670 andre eiendommer i Oxford.
    Se alle rankinger
    Score for beliggenhet
    9.4/10
    Score for romkomfort
    8.4/10
    Romstørrelse
    48 sqm.
    Score for renhold
    8.6/10
    Bedre enn
    99
    %
    av eiendommene i Oxford
    Bedre enn
    99
    %
    av eiendommene i Oxford
    Større enn
    99
    %
    av eiendommene i Oxford
    Bedre enn
    98
    %
    av eiendommene i Oxford
    Valuta for pengene7,2
    Avstand til bysentrum0.2 Miles
    Vurdering av beliggenhet9,4
    Nærmeste flyplassCoventry lufthavn (CVT)
    Avstand til flyplassen70,3 km

    Tilgjengelige rom ved Macdonald Randolph Hotel

    8,4
    Glimrende
    Romkomfort og -kvalitet
    Club Classic King
    Club Classic King
    ...
    • Romstørrelse: 25 m²/269 ft²
    • Utsikt: Gaten
    • 1 king bed
    Oppgi datoer for å se priser
    Tomannsrom/Dobbeltrom Executive (Executive Twin or Double Room)
    Tomannsrom/Dobbeltrom Executive (Executive Twin or Double Room)
    ...
    • Romstørrelse: 49 m²/527 ft²
    • Utsikt: Gaten
    • 1 king bed eller 2 enkeltse...
    Oppgi datoer for å se priser
    Classic double (Classic Double)
    Classic double (Classic Double)
    ...
    • Romstørrelse: 25 m²/269 ft²
    • Utsikt: Gaten
    • 1 dobbeltseng
    Oppgi datoer for å se priser
    Classic single (Classic Single)
    Classic single (Classic Single)
    ...
    • Romstørrelse: 25 m²/269 ft²
    • Utsikt: Gaten
    • 1 enkeltseng
    Oppgi datoer for å se priser
    Feature suite (Feature Suite)
    Feature suite (Feature Suite)
    ...
    • Romstørrelse: 49 m²/527 ft²
    • Utsikt: Gaten
    • 1 king bed
    Oppgi datoer for å se priser
    Royal suite (Royal Suite)
    Royal suite (Royal Suite)
    ...
    • Romstørrelse: 139 m²/1496 f...
    • Utsikt: Gaten
    • 1 king bed
    Oppgi datoer for å se priser
    Feature-rom med king bed - røykfritt (Feature King Non-Smoking)
    Feature-rom med king bed - røykfritt (Feature King Non-Smoking)
    ...
    • Romstørrelse: 25 m²/269 ft²
    • Utsikt: Gaten
    • 1 king bed
    Oppgi datoer for å se priser
    Executive suite (Executive Suite)
    Executive suite (Executive Suite)
    ...
    • Romstørrelse: 99 m²/1066 ft...
    • Utsikt: Gaten
    • 1 king bed
    Oppgi datoer for å se priser
    Rom med king bed - handikapvennlig (Accessible King)
    Rom med king bed - handikapvennlig (Accessible King)
    ...
    • Røykfrie gjesterom
    • Badekar
    • 2 enkeltsenger og 1 king be...
    Oppgi datoer for å se priser
    Royal Suite
    Royal Suite
    ...
    • 1 queen bed
    Oppgi datoer for å se priser
    Inntil 30% avslag med Agoda medlemstilbud!

    Prisene faller så snart du logger inn!

    Logg inn nå
    Mer om Macdonald Randolph Hotel

    Mer om Macdonald Randolph Hotel

    Oppsummering

    Vis mindre

    Populære fasiliteter

    Frokost
    8 omtaler
    Mat og restauranter
    4 omtaler
    Rengjøring
    4 omtaler

    Det de tilbyr

    Vis mindre

    Avstander og viktige steder i nærheten

    Avstander måles som en rett linje. Faktisk reiserute kan være lenger.
    Vis mindre

    Mat og drikke

    Alternativer for frokost

    Engelsk/irsk

    Restauranter på stedet

    Akanthus
    Type mat:britisk
    Meny:buffé

    I nærheten

    Avstander måles som en rett linje. Faktisk reiserute kan være lenger.
    Vis mindre

    Regler ved eiendommen

    Vis mindre

    Nyttige opplysninger

    Vis mindre
    Nyttige vurderinger for Macdonald Randolph Hotel
    Familie med eldre barn
    Opphold på 3 netter i juli 2019
    Classic double
    Glimrende8,8
    Old age charm in the heart of Oxford, a few minutes walk from all the shops & Westgate mall. The staff are very friendly & helpful and the place is kept very clean.
    Tarafra IndiaSkrevet 21 juli 2019
    Familie med små barn
    Opphold på 2 netter i april 2019
    Classic double
    Glimrende8,8
    The reception and concierge are so good, they are very welcome with polite and respectBut all of the staffs in the restaurant are not very welcome face except one lady with very polite and smile but unlucky us just met her once, It’s not really nice you meet the black face with no smile peoples once you woke and during in the beautiful breakfast time! But again , the receptionist and concierge are very very good! This is a wonderful hotel and location but try to not dine in the restaurants
    Chanfra HongkongSkrevet 22 april 2019
    Reiste alene
    Opphold på 2 netter i mars 2019
    Classic double
    Ypperlig9,2
    Very friendly luxury hotel with extremely professional staffThe hotel is undergoing major building work which is disappointing as most of the facade is currently encased in scaffolding but hopefully when completed it will return to its former attractive aspect.
    Shirleyfra StorbritanniaSkrevet 14 mars 2019
    Par
    Opphold på én natt i desember 2016
    Club Classic King
    Ypperlig9,6
    Recommend this hotel. Excellent facilities, staff and location.Very comfortable beds, pleasant room, attention to detail made our brief stay enjoyable. We had an issue with noise from a function downstairs but staff were great and quickly and very courteously moved us to another room. This place deserves its long standing reputation as a really good hotel.
    Catherinefra AustraliaSkrevet 26 desember 2016
    Familie med eldre barn
    Opphold på én natt i oktober 2016
    Classic double
    Ypperlig9,6
    Beautiful time in OxfordVery nice hotel to stay in with beautiful comfortable rooms. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel bar has great cocktails. Be aware that parking has to be pre-booked, otherwise you will have to pay £30/day for parking in a "sister" public car-park of the hotel. Found it quite difficult to find parking on a weekend in Oxford. Overall, enjoyed the stay.
    Ninafra TysklandSkrevet 21 oktober 2016

    Vurderinger av Macdonald Randolph Hotel fra ekte gjester

    Helhetlig vurdering
    8,3
    Glimrende
    Basert på 2519 omtaler
    Skrevet av verifiserte gjester fra
    Vurderinger fra Agoda (181)Vurderinger fra Booking.com (2338)
    Vurdering fra Agoda8,3
    /
    10
    Renslighet8,6
    Fasiliteter7,9
    Beliggenhet9,4
    Romkomfort og -kvalitet8,4
    Service8,2
    Valuta for pengene7,2
    Høy vurdering i Oxford
    Vurdering
    9+ ypperlig (38)
    8–9 glimrende (27)
    7–8 veldig bra (21)
    6–7 bra (9)
    <6 under forventningene (14)
    Årstid
    Mars – mai (28)
    Juni – aug. (29)
    Sep. – nov. (18)
    Des. – feb. (34)
    Alle typer reisende (181)
    Alle romtyper
    Alle språk
    Viser 109 verifiserte gjestevurderinger
    12345
    8,8
    Glimrende
    Tara fra India
    Familie med eldre barn
    Classic double
    Opphold på 3 netter i juli 2019

    Old age charm in the heart of Oxford, a few minutes walk from all the shops & Westgate mall. ”

    The staff are very friendly & helpful and the place is kept very clean.

    Skrevet 21 juli 2019
    8,8
    Glimrende
    Chan fra Hongkong
    Familie med små barn
    Classic double
    Opphold på 2 netter i april 2019

    The reception and concierge are so good, they are very welcome with polite and respect”

    But all of the staffs in the restaurant are not very welcome face except one lady with very polite and smile but unlucky us just met her once, It’s not really nice you meet the black face with no smile peoples once you woke and during in the beautiful breakfast time! But again , the receptionist and concierge are very very good! This is a wonderful hotel and location but try to not dine in the restaurants

    Skrevet 22 april 2019
    9,2
    Ypperlig
    Shirley fra Storbritannia
    Reiste alene
    Classic double
    Opphold på 2 netter i mars 2019

    Very friendly luxury hotel with extremely professional staff”

    The hotel is undergoing major building work which is disappointing as most of the facade is currently encased in scaffolding but hopefully when completed it will return to its former attractive aspect.

    Skrevet 14 mars 2019
    9,6
    Ypperlig
    Catherine fra Australia
    Par
    Club Classic King
    Opphold på én natt i desember 2016

    Recommend this hotel. Excellent facilities, staff and location.”

    Very comfortable beds, pleasant room, attention to detail made our brief stay enjoyable. We had an issue with noise from a function downstairs but staff were great and quickly and very courteously moved us to another room. This place deserves its long standing reputation as a really good hotel.

    Skrevet 26 desember 2016
    9,6
    Ypperlig
    Nina fra Tyskland
    Familie med eldre barn
    Classic double
    Opphold på én natt i oktober 2016

    Beautiful time in Oxford”

    Very nice hotel to stay in with beautiful comfortable rooms. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel bar has great cocktails. Be aware that parking has to be pre-booked, otherwise you will have to pay £30/day for parking in a "sister" public car-park of the hotel. Found it quite difficult to find parking on a weekend in Oxford. Overall, enjoyed the stay.

    Skrevet 21 oktober 2016
    9,3
    Ypperlig
    Patrick fra Storbritannia
    Reiste alene
    Opphold på én natt i desember 2012

    As good as ever ”

    Location and class

    Yet again the Randolph delivered. I arrived from an overnight flight at 8am and my room was waiting. As always the staff were excellent; I had no complaints and will be back. The room was fresh and comfy - and nicely warm in the cold Oxfordshire weather .

    Skrevet 07 januar 2013
    7,2
    Meget bra
    ChengKai fra Singapore
    Reiste alene
    Enkeltrom
    Opphold på 2 netter i mai 2019

    Poor follow up on the details”

    Stayed here for two nights. Despite telling the staff 3 times that the air conditioning was not working, nothing was done or followed up. For the price you were paying, this is probably not the kind of service that you were expecting from them. 5 star price but 2-3 star service

    Skrevet 26 mai 2019

    Dear ChengKai, Thank you for your recent feedback. I am disappointed to see that you didn't enjoy your stay with us and that you didn't fulfill your expectations. I have passed on your feedback to the Head of Departments and they will investigate what has happened. I hope to be able to welcome you back in the future in our beautiful hotel. If you wish to contact me, I will be more than happy to listen to your experience with us. Kind Regards, Jade E Guest Relations Manager

    Svarte 31 mai 2019
    Macdonald Randolph Hotel
    6,0
    Damian fra Singapore
    Reiste alene
    Tomannsrom/Dobbeltrom Executive
    Opphold på én natt i desember 2018

    Difficult to feel positive about this one”

    I arrived at 11:30am to be told that I couldn't check-in until 3:30pm and told in a very blunt and unhelpful manner. I then asked whether there was somewhere I could work for a few hours at which point I was asked to pay GBP50 for the use of the VIP lounge for a few hours. Apparently there is no work room or business centre. Whilst I appreciate the historic nature of Oxford, I would have thought a hotel charging the rates that they do would have moved into the 21st Century! I eventually was told I could access my room at around 3:15pm only to find that it was a double when I had booked a twin and re-confirmed this booking when first checking in hours earlier. This was important as I had my teenage daughter joining me later in the day. This was fixed but not without some fuss. Finally, as instructed I called room service to request some milk to make a cup of tea. The milk arrived around 30 minutes after I called. Cold tea! Breakfast was average with poached eggs that were hard..... All in all - there was nothing to feel good about at this hotel.

    Skrevet 15 desember 2018
    8,4
    Glimrende
    Cathy
    Par
    Opphold på én natt i april 2019

    A piece of old world nostalgia”

    A stay at the Randolph is a must if you’ve followed Morse, Lewis and Endeavour TV shows.

    Skrevet 01 mai 2019

    Dear Cathy, Thank you for your review of the hotel, we are delighted you enjoyed the recognition of the Morse & Lewis TV series, we are very fortunate to have been involved in such TV gold. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kindest Regards, Tom M Hotel Manager

    Svarte 05 mai 2019
    Macdonald Randolph Hotel
    8,0
    Glimrende
    fiona
    Par
    Classic double
    Opphold på én natt i april 2019

    Trip to theatre ”

    Wanted to be close to theatre. Hotel is perfect as in quieter street. It’s not perfect but comfortable and friendly

    Skrevet 28 april 2019

    Dear Fiona, Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent stay, we certainly are a very quiet area in the centre of oxford perfect for Theatre trips. i am sorry to hear you did not find our hotel to be perfect, we are always trying to improve our service. Many thanks and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kindest Regards, Tom M Hotel Manager

    Svarte 05 mai 2019
    Macdonald Randolph Hotel
    10,0
    Ypperlig
    Mandip fra Storbritannia
    Par
    Classic double
    Opphold på én natt i august 2018

    Excellent service!”

    Best service from any hotel I have been to, the Concierge was brilliant. All the staff smiled and wanted to help. Food is excellent, rooms are very good. Enjoyed our stay, the Hotel and Staff just made it so much better!

    Skrevet 17 august 2018
    8,0
    Glimrende
    Zhihong fra Kina
    Familie med eldre barn
    Club Classic King
    Opphold på én natt i juli 2017

    Disappointing attitude of staff!”

    The front desk was eager to get us done with and wouldn't even look at us as he wished us a nice stay - wondering what's so interesting on his computer that he's so eager to get back to! Found the cleaning lady in the room when we got there, but at night before showering we found the heated towel rack wasn't even on! However had good location and facilities.

    Skrevet 15 juli 2017
    9,2
    Ypperlig
    SHIRLEY fra Filippinene
    Reiste alene
    Feature-rom med king bed - røykfritt
    Opphold på én natt i juni 2017

    Ypperlig”

    The room was pleasant, spacious, and charming. The facilities and amenities were excellent. The restaurant - Acanthus -- served terrific and delicious meals! The meal service took some time but it was worth the wait.

    Skrevet 12 juli 2017
    9,6
    Ypperlig
    Douglas fra USA
    Par
    Club Classic King
    Opphold på 2 netter i mars 2017

    Great weekend in Oxford”

    My girlfriend and I had a wonderful weekend in Oxford, anchored with a delightful stay at the MacDonald Randolph Hotel. Our timing was excellent, as they had just completed the main lobby renovations (very nice). Also, the first room assigned had a weird odor (which the bellman recognized too) - so we were reassigned a much better room with view, and complementary champagne. Great!!

    Skrevet 27 mars 2017
    8,0
    Glimrende
    jasmine fra Singapore
    Par
    Classic double
    Opphold på 2 netter i oktober 2016

    Veldig bra”

    the hotel was still undergoing some renovation when we were there, so our window curtains had to be closed during the day as there was scaffolding right outside. the carpet at the side of the bed was also damp. overall stay was all right (saved by its wonderful location), but we hadn't expected the room to be so small for the price.

    Skrevet 20 mars 2017
    8,8
    Glimrende
    Mala fra Storbritannia
    Forretningsreisende
    Classic double
    Opphold på én natt i desember 2016

    Usually lovely but had a disappointing room this time. ”

    The room was directly off the main landing and very noisy. It also lacked any sense of privacy and that bothered me a lot. Once inside it was fine but I could never properly relax in it as I could constantly hear the traffic from the lift and the lobby. And after the lovely room I had the previous time I stayed there, I felt very disappointed. Since I was a woman checking in alone I felt a bit cheated, like I had been assigned a lower quality room intentionally when I know others were also available. Being very British I'm not one to make a fuss but will consider a different hotel next time. I work in Oxford but live out of town so I do like to treat myself to a night without driving occasionally and this was a disappointment. One of my Christmas treats that let me down. Agoda booking service was great though.

    Skrevet 21 desember 2016
    10,0
    Ypperlig
    Chang fra Australia
    Par
    Opphold på én natt i juni 2016

    Good location, helpful staff and more”

    We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The staff was really helpful and quick with check-in. when we mentioned to the staff that the aircon wasn't working properly in our room, they responded quickly and even upgraded the room for us. The breakfast was lovely and it's very easy to get around.

    Skrevet 14 oktober 2016
    8,8
    Glimrende
    Elison fra Singapore
    Forretningsreisende
    Classic double
    Opphold på 3 netter i juni 2016

    Great location”

    The Hotel is just opposite to the Ashmolean Museum, and there are shops and restaurants just round the corner. It's also a short 10 min walk to the University of Oxford where I was visiting. Overall, a comfortable stay.

    Skrevet 14 juni 2016
    8,4
    Glimrende
    Gordon fra Storbritannia
    Par
    Club Classic King
    Opphold på 3 netter i mai 2016

    enjoyed visit”

    This was a birthday treat, nice hotel, lifts supposed to hold 6 people, had a job squeezing 3 people in with 2 suitcases. Our room was nice but the view wasn't. All staff was pleasant and polite especially housekeeping. The cooked breakfast was ok but found it only slightly warm. They don't tell you when booking on line that the car parking fee is £28.50 per night which was a shock when we arrived.

    Skrevet 19 mai 2016
    6,0
    Lukas fra Australia
    Par
    Classic double
    Opphold på én natt i februar 2015

    Overpriced and overrated”

    Location - that is all.

    Service was cold to rude - we were made to feel like a burden, rather than a paying guest. Our room looked out into a dreary concrete central courtyard and we had to look through scaffolding to get any light. The lobby smelled like toilet disinfectant. This hotel was a rip off and its only redeeming feature was a convenient location.

    Skrevet 15 februar 2015
    12345
    Dette er en populær eiendom. Unngå skuffelse!

    Tilbake til søkeresultater

    Velg rom

    |

    Lukk

    Macdonald Randolph Hotel
    |Glimrende 8,3
    ×
    Sjekk inn. Gå ut.
    Opplevelser på Agoda. Fordi rommet bare er begynnelsen.

    • Ypperlig beliggenhet
    • Ashmolean museum for kunst og arkeologi
    • Oxford jernbanestasjon er innen 0.72 km