Bestill nå: Mango Hotel

Veldig bra
Basert på 180 omtalerSe hva gjestene har skrevet
7,6

Verifiserte kundevurderinger

Vurderinger fra Agoda (180)Vurderinger fra Booking.com (6)
7,6
Veldig bra
Basert på 180 omtaler
Type reisende
Renslighet8,1
Fasiliteter6,2
Beliggenhet7,5
Romkomfort og -kvalitet8,1
Service8,1
Valuta for pengene8,0
Skrevet av verifiserte gjester fra Agoda
Filtrer gjestkommentarer etter:
Språk
English
Tiếng Việt
Deutsch
简体中文
mer
Romtype
Standard
Superior
Deluxe, havutsikt
Sorter etter
Viser 175 verifiserte gjestekommentarer
9,3
Ypperlig
Aaron fra USA
Reiste alene
Standard
Opphold på 8 netter i desember 2013
Great find in Da Nang”
Clean, great breakfast and nice staff
I enjoyed my stay very much at mango hotel. I look forward to the breakfast every morning. The staff was very friendly helped me rent a motorbike and put it away for me ever night. A clean close to the beach hotel at a great cost.
Skrevet 30 desember 2013
8,7
Glimrende
Luigi fra Italia
Par
Deluxe, havutsikt
Opphold på 3 netter i august 2013
Perfect middle-range hotel at Danang beach”
Fine ocean view, great breakfast, and helpful anf friendly staff
After reviewing tens of hotels in Da Nang close to the long beach, we were almost resigned to this middle-range hotel, since it seemed enough close to the beach although with no frills. We booked it for three nights. Our experience was completely different from our expectancy: 1. Deluxe room has a very nice view on the bay; 2. Breakfast was wonderful. We have been three times in Vietnam, and this is one of the best breakfast we had; it is a pure viet-style breakfast and food is really delicious; 3. The hotel has not a private beach, but it is possible renting umbrella and chair for 20000 vnd; 4. The beach is very long, clean and with gold sand...and it is uncrowded for most part of the day; 5. Last but not least, the staff and the owner are so kind, helpful and friendly. In sum, we enjoyed staying in this hotel, and extended our accomodation for two days more. We strongly suggest this hotel to everyone looks for a middle-range accomodation in Da Nang, needing staying on the beach. At the end, they also provided a discounted transport to Hoi An.
Skrevet 18 august 2013
7,3
Meget bra
Joel fra Storbritannia
Par
Standard
Opphold på 2 netter i august 2013
Ok for the price”
The bed was very comfortable
It was ok. The room was small with only a very small window. It was very close to the beach and some good seafood restaurants on the front. You'll need to hire a motorbike to see Danang. We got charged 200,000 VND per day which was the most expensive we paid compared to 3 other hotels we stayed at in the area
Skrevet 13 august 2013
8,3
Glimrende
Pedro fra USA
Par
Deluxe, havutsikt
Opphold på én natt i juli 2013
Great view of the beach. ”
Location, price, and cleanliness.
Was there for one night, but for the price and location you can't beat.
Skrevet 03 august 2013
8,0
Glimrende
Philip fra New Zealand
Reiste alene
Deluxe, havutsikt
Opphold på 3 netter i april 2013
Worth considering staying here”
Beach view, location, friendly staff.
Well placed Hotel. Book a room with a view of the beach, you will not be disappointed. Hotel is run by several underpaid young woman, who do a wonderful job and speak English well. No senior staff to be seen. Meals must be taken at another Hotel. T.V. did not work if it was raining ? which happened often. Good location and value for money.
Skrevet 18 juni 2013
9,0
Ypperlig
Avni fra Storbritannia
Par
Superior
Opphold på 2 netter i mai 2013
clean comfortable close to beach ”
clean comfy near beach
The hotel was near the bus drop off point around 120 000 vnd in a taxi. The room was a good size, tv with english channels. Clean bathroom with hot water and toiletries. Its close to the beach 2 min walk. Food stalls and restaurants near buy. Its fun going around five for a swim and meeting lots and lots of friendly locals. The breakfast was two or three doors down in grand mango. Owner there was very chatty. Local dishes for breakfast and bread and made to order eggs. Food was fab, loved it. Hire motor bikes for around 150 000 a few doors down or 200 000 at the hotel. Lovley stay recommend it.
Skrevet 24 mai 2013
6,7
Hyggelig
laura fra Finland
Par
Standard
Opphold på 3 netter i april 2013
Friendly staff and close to the beach”
Friendly staff, close to beach
I think 4-5 rating for this place is a bit over the top - too many people rating an ok place where nothing went wrong as being outstanding! Staff were friendly, but weren't all that great at proactively advising about things - e.g. they didn't tell us about where/when breakfast was, until we asked on the 2nd day. When we got to the breakfast room (in the "Grand Mango Hotel" 2 doors down), it appeared to be just a buffet and the two staff working there didn't say anything... it wasn't until the third day that we asked about whether anything else was available, as we saw other people eating an omelette. The aircon filter in the room was filthy and causing the aircon to make a lot of noise (I cleaned it myself to make it quiet). Be careful about which room you get - booking through Agoda we got a rear-facing one with a tiny little window high up, so the room was quite dark. The location quality depends what you're after. The beach is just across the road, there is an Aussie bar a couple of doors down, an expensive seafood restaurant across the road, and a cheaper restaurant next door to that. That's it though - if you want any more action, you need to get a cab or ride a scooter. Speaking about scooters, that and the laundry are overpriced here. They charged us 200,000dong per day for an old automatic scooter (which they replaced on the 2nd day - it didn't feel safe - didn't want to ride in a straight line!), price other places seemed to be half that. Their laundry is charged like top-end hotels, on a per item basis, which would make for a VERY expensive load of washing. Everywhere else in Vietnam charges $1/kilo.
Skrevet 23 mai 2013
7,7
Veldig bra
Mirta fra USA
Par
Superior
Opphold på 2 netter i april 2013
Nice budget hotel by the beach”
close to beach, friendly staff, clean room
We stayed for 2 days on the ocean view room and then an additional two days in a standard (windowless room)and then back for another two days. The entrance is simple but he closeness to a beautiful empty beach makes this hotel great value. The breakfast buffet at the Grand Mango was OK.
Skrevet 13 mai 2013
7,3
Meget bra
Bo fra Sverige
Par
Deluxe, havutsikt
Opphold på 3 netter i april 2013
Good hotel, fine location”
Comfortable room, reasonable room rate, quiet surroundings
Skrevet 05 mai 2013
10,0
Ypperlig
Jennifer fra Australia
Par
Standard
Opphold på 4 netter i april 2013
Fantastic location”
Our stay at this hotel was extremely enjoyable. The location is fantastic, very friendly, helpful staff and great clean, comfortable rooms. Will be back to stay again!
Skrevet 01 mai 2013
4,3
Hendrikus fra Nederland
Par
Deluxe, havutsikt
Opphold på én natt i februar 2013
Hotel was dirty”
breakfast was Ok.
location of the hotel was like a construction-site.When we woke up. the morning staff was friendly.I cannot tell anything about the beach..wich was close by but not immidiately in gront of the Hotel.We did not visit the beach.I would not recommend this hotel.
Skrevet 02 mars 2013
5,0
Jeremy fra USA
Familie med små barn
Standard
Opphold på 5 netter i februar 2013
Close to beach”
minute from beach
Well I have been to Da Nang several times. I selected this hotel because I knew its location was close to the beach but primarily because it was during TET and I knew many places would be closed.Staff were rude, wouldnt refill waters or mini bar. Not impressed by this hotel at all.
Skrevet 27 februar 2013
8,0
Glimrende
Leysha fra Canada
Reiste alene
Deluxe, havutsikt
Opphold på 5 netter i februar 2013
Great location friendly staff”
Close to the beach
Perfect for me since it couldn't really be any closer to the beach and that's the only place i wanted to go. Good free morning breakfast too.
Skrevet 16 februar 2013
10,0
Ypperlig
Sean fra Canada
Par
Standard
Opphold på 3 netter i januar 2013
clean”
cleanliness and friendly
located very close and walking distance from the beach and restaurants. the room was clean and we had an excellent view of the beach. staff spoke very good english and were extremely friendly. staff was also very well informed on local sights and attractions. would come back here again for sure.
Skrevet 15 februar 2013
10,0
Ypperlig
noraishah fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Superior
Opphold på 3 netter i desember 2012
lovely hotel”
easy and near beach
nice hotel, easy to find. hotel staff very friendly. near beach
Skrevet 07 februar 2013
4,7
Sian fra Storbritannia
Par
Standard
Opphold på 2 netter i januar 2013
Lovely staff but wouldn't recommend this hotel”
Close to beach
This hotel is located in an area where there is lots of building work going on and is surrounded by building sites and rubble. You can see that the area is changing rapidly and that new hotels must be springing up all the time so in a few years it will probably be a great place to stay but at the moment it is just building site after building site and I wouldn't recommend it at all. The hotel is one street back from the beach and the beach itself is very nice and very quiet once you have got past the rubble filled streets. The local area feels a bit like a ghost town tourist wise so you really need to hire a motorbike to get to anything as there isn't much at all near the hotel. On arrival the staff were very welcoming and lovely but if I am honest I couldn't wait to leave this hotel and Danang. The only thing worth visiting Danang for was the Marble Mountain which was incredible and I thoroughly recommend this to anyone.
Skrevet 26 januar 2013
10,0
Ypperlig
Irina fra Russland
Par
Deluxe, havutsikt
Opphold på 3 netter i august 2012
Wonderful hotel, great view”
Great hotel - reasonable price
Really nice room (we had deluxe)with a huge window overlooking the beach. The owner was really nice and helpful.
Skrevet 19 januar 2013
5,7
Rena fra Malaysia
Reiste alene
Standard
Opphold på én natt i desember 2012
Quiet and away”
Its a quiet place, close to the beach.
after reading the other reviews, i was excited to have a hotel close to the beach, as that was my plan in danang; hide in my room and enjoy the view. well, i got to hide in my room, but there was no view. standard rooms come in no windows this place is away from town or other amenities. some street shops are about 20 mins walk away. bring your own stash and food. breakfast was at the nearby grand mango hotel, and was good.nice spread and good grub. omelettes are made upon request. the next morning, the reception staff apologized for the poor room that was given to me. oh well...
Skrevet 05 januar 2013
7,0
Meget bra
Maaike fra USA
Par
Standard
Opphold på én natt i november 2012
Simple hotel with very friendly staff”
Helpful, kind staff and clean, basic rooms
Thr room was clean, small and well appointed (tv, ac, mini-bar). It was comfortable, and a great value for the money. The location is quiet and in a less developed part of tien close to the beach. The staff here were really great. They arranged a taxi to pick us up at the airport, as it was cheaper than using their shuttle. They gave us a map if the town, and wrote out directions in Vietnamese on the back in case we needed to ask a local in the event we got lost. They were very friendly and welcoming.
Skrevet 03 januar 2013
8,0
Glimrende
Christy fra Sør-Afrika
Par
Standard
Opphold på 2 netter i desember 2012
Great ”
Friendly staff, great location, delicious breakfast
Really enjoyed our stay at the Mango. Located outside the main city but right on the long stretch of beautiful beach. Amazing fresh seafood restaurants nearby. Really great for a day or two of pure relaxation on the quiet beaches. The breakfast was my favorite as they offer a wide selection of Vietnamese foods, so I was able to learn the names and ingredients which helped when eating the local street foods! The only issue we had was the lift was very unreliable and often stopped working so we had to carry our luggage up the narrow flight of stairs to the 6th floor. Otherwise a great reasonable hotel!
Skrevet 02 januar 2013
9,3
Ypperlig
Jonathan fra Canada
Par
Standard
Opphold på 2 netter i november 2012
Decent and friendly staffed hotel”
Location, food
Was very pleased by the price and the breakfast. Our room had only a tiny window that didn't have any view, but i could say that given the price we paid it was a worthwhile sacrifice. They do have full facing rooms.
Skrevet 17 desember 2012
10,0
Ypperlig
Thomas fra Australia
Reiste alene
Standard
Opphold på 7 netter i oktober 2012
Friendly Hotel in Great Location”
Location, Service, Breakfast
A wonderful stay was enjoyed at Mango Hotel where the manager and staff ensured all needs were met. From the minute I checked in and was met by the lovely Nga everything was a pleasure. The manager, Ly, took time to provide a heap of information and suggestions for my stay and at breakfast every day spent time chatting to all guests in between supervising the kitchen, cooking and serving up some lovely local food. Breakfast, served at the Grand Mango, was a daily event where travellers from around the globe met and swapped stories in an unrushed and convivial atmosphere not found in most other hotels. The reception staff, Miss Nga, Miss Kieu and Miss Vy always had a smile and time for a chat while nothing was a bother to them. Ant the housekeeping staff went about their business in the same friendly manner ensuring my room was clean and comfortable.
Skrevet 09 november 2012
9,0
Ypperlig
Roxane fra USA
Par
Superior
Opphold på én natt i oktober 2012
friendly people, nice, clean place”
clean, friendly, helpful,
great for a quick stay, great people i would stay again ocean is 1 block away
Skrevet 31 oktober 2012
10,0
Ypperlig
Suzanne fra Canada
Par
Standard
Opphold på 2 netter i oktober 2012
excellent service, beautiful view, great location”
service+ location + very nice breakfast!
we had a nice, clean and large room with a beautiful view on a magnificient beach! we chose danang as our base point to travel the region with a motorcycle rented at the hotel. great idea! the breakfast offered a nice variety and it allows for discovery of vietnamese food although the do offer western style food. the hotel is a street from the beach. we enjoyed great walks on the beach and many seafood restaurants can be reach within a 15 minutes walk. the owner offers good ideas and options. being in that part of the beach also allows to discover vietnamese beach life... early in the morning, very early, before sunrise, the beach fills up with a crowd; swimming, exercising, soccer, volleyball, badminton, not to forget all the fisherman coming to shore. really we could see that from our room and we decided to join the crowd and see a beautiful sunrise. during the day, the few tourists have the beach to themselves. but at night another crowd comes out and again they are out to enjoy the beach. very nice to stroll around and enjoy this very relax atmosphere.
Skrevet 22 oktober 2012
9,0
Ypperlig
Howard fra Storbritannia
Reiste alene
Standard
Opphold på 2 netter i oktober 2012
Hotel Mango - Sweet as a nut”
Clean spacious accomodation Friendly Staff and a stones throw from the beach
I stayed two nights at the Hotel and I would recommend without hesitation the staff are very friendly and speak very good English I was upgraded to a sea view at no extra cost and the room was clean comfortable beds with good Air Con and a fan - The bed was comfortable and the water hot in the shower and you will not go short of good food at the breakfast served in the hotel next door
Skrevet 19 oktober 2012
7,7
Veldig bra
Tan fra Malaysia
Par
Standard
Opphold på én natt i oktober 2012
A big smile welcomes you ”
The free breakfast.
Comfortable clean room. The sheets are abit worn but useable. Helpful receptionist with simple english. Not much of food joint around but there is a restaurant presently being built right infront and should be ready in about six months time. This hotel do not provide free drinking water, so bring your own. Good for people who loves the beach. Its just across the road.
Skrevet 11 oktober 2012
9,3
Ypperlig
fuh fra USA
Gruppe
Standard
Opphold på 2 netter i oktober 2012
Food was fine”
Very friendly
We stayed there for 2days and it rain all the times. Kind of boring bcuz the beach was so closed by and we couldnt swim, the room was nice.
Skrevet 10 oktober 2012
8,0
Glimrende
todd fra Australia
Par
Standard
Opphold på én natt i september 2012
Great hotel, excelent location”
close to beach quiet area great staff
the mang hotel is in a excelent area closs to the beach the staff are nice and friendly and very helpful. only a short trip to the excelent hoi ann where you can experiance the real plesant and happy life stear clear of da nang tho
Skrevet 01 oktober 2012
9,3
Ypperlig
LIM fra Malaysia
Reiste alene
Deluxe, havutsikt
Opphold på 2 netter i september 2012
Lovely Hotel & Great Location”
When arrive Hotel feel clean, nice and great location for us.
When arrive Hotel Didn't expect this Hotel is Great location to us because just 1 min walk is China Beach and love the beach so much and so nice, clean and also nice view. we love it so much. Room of the Hotel is big, clean and so comfortable. will back this Hotel if we next trip go Danang.
Skrevet 20 september 2012
8,0
Glimrende
Cia fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Deluxe, havutsikt
Opphold på én natt i september 2012
Great location ”
Great location near to china beach
Clean room and very near to the China beach. Buffet breakfast with variety of choices.
Skrevet 19 september 2012
9,0
Ypperlig
Patricia fra Storbritannia
Par
Deluxe, havutsikt
Opphold på én natt i august 2012
Wonderful view of sea fom room, friendly staff”
Close to the sea, bight clean comfortable room
Very friendly staff, big room with large window overlooking sea, places to eat close by.
Skrevet 18 september 2012
8,7
Glimrende
Michael fra Australia
Par
Deluxe, havutsikt
Opphold på 4 netter i september 2012
Excellent accommodation value for money!”
Great ocean views, friendly staff
Being my first time to Da Nang I was not sure how much to spend and where I should stay. After reading some reviews and viewing photos decided to give Mango a go. I was very pleasantly surprised at the room which faced the ocean on the 5th floor. The room was very big and had a double and single bed which had clean crispy white sheets and were comfortable. Room was clean and all in working order. Bathroom was also in good clean working order and recently refurbished. The daily breakfast was adequate with basics however was served in the grand mango two buidings away. Also worth a look. Staff we encountered we're friendly and helpful, specially Nga at the free reception counter who always had a smile and was happy to assist. Overall stay at Mango was excellent. Had one bad encounter with a taxi driver who we had asked to take us to the Han market, however he took us to another market around 2 kms away from where we asked. We guessed it was some place he'd get a kick back if we shopped there. Disgusted, we paid his 100k fare and walked off in search of our original destination market. After returning to our hotel, we spoke with Nga at the counter who immediately contacted the taxi company and reported the driver (who gave his card in case we wanted a trip to Hoi An) He was told to go back to our hotel and apologise and return the fare. He did return however we were out and told reception not to worry about the refund. Overall a good stay at Mango.
Skrevet 18 september 2012
9,7
Ypperlig
Heide fra Tyskland
Reiste alene
Standard
Opphold på 2 netter i september 2012
Lovely Hotel”
I like it so much
i very friendly staff, a wonderful breakfast and always help if you need. very clean. thank you for a lot of helf. if a come back to da nang, i will stay in this hotel.
Skrevet 15 september 2012
9,3
Ypperlig
mel fra New Zealand
Reiste alene
Standard
Opphold på 5 netter i august 2012
very new furnished ,super freindly hotel”
spotlessly clean, excellent service, good value hotel [but see comments]
very enjoyable place to stay, really helpful staff, i chose it by location as being right by the beach [ literally 30 seconds walk] but it is way out of town in a half developed area [ very safe though] Taxis are available within minutes but at a minimum average cost of $5-6 eachway push up the costs of the stay if you go into town even just once a day excellent wi-fi
Skrevet 31 august 2012
7,0
Meget bra
Shaun fra USA
Par
Standard
Opphold på én natt i august 2012
Close to the beach but far from everything else”
proximity to the beach
There wasn't anything else in the area so you need to take a tuk tuk everwhere that you want to go.
Skrevet 28 august 2012
9,7
Ypperlig
Jaanus fra Estland
Par
Superior
Opphold på 2 netter i august 2012
Everything was just perfect!”
Great staff
we booked for 2 days but stayed more. room was very clean with all essential things you need. breakfast was excellent with lot of choices. special thanks for a lovely and helpful reception girl nga who helped us a lot and made staying in mango memorable. location was good, near the beach and night food-stalls.
Skrevet 21 august 2012
8,3
Glimrende
Jacqueline fra USA
Reiste alene
Deluxe, havutsikt
Opphold på 2 netter i juli 2012
A beautiful view”
good service, mostly, ocean front, quiet
literally right across the street from the beach, but the view will soon be gone since they're constructing another hotel right in front of it. only problem i had was this one rude, old cleaning lady who always had a scowl on her face. she wouldn't believe that i didn't take any of the food or drinks they had at the minibar. she made me walk back up to my room to show her.
Skrevet 19 juli 2012
8,7
Glimrende
MARIBEL fra Filippinene
Reiste alene
Standard
Opphold på én natt i juli 2012
Great service and beach was just across the street”
love the location as beach was just across the street; staff was really helpful
I chose this hotel because of the location and it was worth every penny that I paid. I specifically requested a high floor room and they gave me the room in the highest floor which had the best view of the beach. I appreciate the help provided by the hotel's manager, Ly, and her staff, Bao especially in arranging my tour to Hoi An and My Son. If I ever come back to Danang, I would definitely stay in this hotel again.
Skrevet 18 juli 2012
4,7
Marcel fra Nederland
Par
Deluxe, havutsikt
Opphold på 4 netter i juni 2012
good location but not very good hotel”
staff very friendly and helpful
for the amount we paid we did expect a better hotel. the airconditioning in the room was almost non existent and the curtains were so this that the room was bright as day at 6am. staff is helpful though. for around per night i think it is overpriced
Skrevet 09 juli 2012
9,3
Ypperlig
Joon fra Malaysia
Reiste alene
Superior
Opphold på 2 netter i juni 2012
Nice, clean room and friendly service”
Friendly and helpful service
The location is fantastic if you are a beach lover as it is just across a street to the beach. Rooms are clean and tidy. Hotel staff service is excellent and always helpful. Highly recommended.
Skrevet 02 juli 2012
4,7
Judith fra Storbritannia
Par
Deluxe, havutsikt
Opphold på 7 netter i juni 2012
Good hotel - awful location”
Nice room
This hotel was way out of town with nothing near except a litter strewn building site opposite. A pity as a lovely room. Booked for 6 nights - stayed 1 !
Skrevet 30 juni 2012
10,0
Ypperlig
Husen fra Indonesia
Familie med eldre barn
Deluxe, havutsikt
Opphold på én natt i juni 2012
Great locations, % minutes walk to the beach.”
The room has great views.
The room is big enough, clean, comfort and the most important has great views. Rather hard to find food around the hotel, but very near to the beach. You can see the hotel from the beach. The service is good, the hotel crews are nice. Breakfast is great too. It was a nice stay.
Skrevet 28 juni 2012
10,0
Ypperlig
Barry fra New Zealand
Reiste alene
Standard
Opphold på 3 netter i mars 2012
Fantastic Hotel location impeccable service”
Clean western style hotel. Clean attractive rooms and an elevater between floors
had a wonderful time at the mango, the lady owner being the consummate hotelier. nothing was to big or small to ensure my stay was comfortable.the rooms were modern and airy, spotlessly clean and serviced every day by a happy and helpful staff.breakfast was inclusive in the mornings and i would recommend the vietnamese noodle breakfast taken in the lobby or outside the front on tables supplied.the staff were fantastic and their english fairly good. the availability of the modern lift was a bonus.all tour services were readily offered and onward bookings made accurately and with little fuss.situated virtually on one of the best beaches in the area it was close to marble mountain and within sight of da nang lady buddah on monkey mountain. location was with in easy reach of many diverse eating establishments and though out of the hustle and bustle of da nang city, was only a five minute taxi ride to the cbd. i would whole certainly recommend this hotel to any traveler wishing to visit da nang. i liked the hotel so much that i re- booked again after returning from hoi an. my whole hearted recommendation. cheers baz doyle from noosa heads australia
Skrevet 27 juni 2012
9,0
Ypperlig
Thomas fra Canada
Gruppe
Deluxe, havutsikt
Opphold på én natt i mai 2012
Excellent hotel with great staff”
Great value, right beside the beach
The main hotel staff is a wonderful, bright person. There were some complications about out booking but she was able to remedy them and offer us a very reasonable deal. The hotel itself is right across from the beach, but a bit farther from the city. You can easily take a taxi in, though. The deluxe ocean view suite (which my friend stayed in) is well worth it I would say and you'll be satisfied. As for the regular rooms, they were fine also. I don't anticipate anyone would spend much time in them with the beach right across the street, but the room met all my needs.
Skrevet 15 mai 2012
7,3
Meget bra
Yves fra Canada
Par
Standard
Opphold på én natt i mai 2012
Great staff!”
Quiet!
This hotel is well located and the staff are polite and they speak English! My wife and I will go back to this hotel if we need too and it will be a nice to chat with the owner about our needs. The beac, restaurent are close and the place is very quiet. The breakfast was ok, but there is only one... The room was clean and everything was working.
Skrevet 14 mai 2012
7,7
Veldig bra
Thye fra Malaysia
Par
Standard
Opphold på én natt i april 2012
Nice hotel”
Ocean view room
the beach is beautiful, which makes the ocean view room even more adorable. the staff is friendly and helpful. gave us guidance and info on travelling around danang and hui an. breakfast is ok.
Skrevet 03 mai 2012
8,0
Glimrende
Rito fra Filippinene
Reiste alene
Standard
Opphold på én natt i mars 2012
Lovely hotel near the beach, helpful Miss Ly”
a block away from the beach, new hotel, helpful owner
i arrived in mango hotel after a chaotic arrangements & trip with hahn cafe bus from hue - avoid this bus service at all cost! insist to take a different bus for your sake and sanity! i was picked up from where i was dumped by my bus 20 minutes away at the fringes of danang - not at the bus terminal or hahn cafe office where my taxi ride to the hotel was waiting for me. i ended up paying for two rides. i was of course orgasmic about this arrangement which almost happened again upon my departure from mango hotel (paid for a private car that was supposed to take me to the airport but the driver decided to pick up several more passengers - so much for paying for a private car when i could have just taken the taxi, i almost missed my plane ride out of vietnam). but mango hotel was a breath of fresh air. it is located bach my an district of danang, at the other side of han river. the beach which is part of the eponymous china beach is beautiful. a stay in danang would be incomplete without a visit here. it is 6 kilometers from lin ung temple aka monkey mountain to the left, and 7 kilometers from marble mountain to the right. my room was windowless at the 7th floor; very clean, new room, new fixtures, taste decorated; ac, lcd cable tv, ref, classy interiored bathroom, with a rose splayed beautifully on the bed when i arrived. there is a lift too. the hotel doesn't have a restaurant but you could find them in the area: long beach cafe, bien dong restaurant, etc. prices of food in this area are a little more expensive than usual like 100k to 120k viet dong for a meal with drinks where you could have a meal for just 40k dong in the more central area. buildings are being constructed everywhere here but there are few tourists just yet.you feel like you have the beach all to yourself when you take to the beach early in the morning. ms. ly, the owner, is warm & friendly and will help assist in all your requirements. it's a great hotel in this area if a bit far from the center.
Skrevet 16 april 2012
9,3
Ypperlig
Carolyn fra USA
Familie med eldre barn
Deluxe, havutsikt
Opphold på 2 netter i april 2012
great hotel and very good service with a smile”
close to beach, great people running the hotel
the staff was just so helpful, ly gave us lots of good tips on places to eat and she also called and arranged for a hotel for us in hoi an. the hotel is clean and it was nice to have a fan besides the a/c. the breakfast we bought one morning was very good, wish breakfast was included with room. we just can't say enough about all the help we received from ly and staff of the hotel, she was very nice. the beds were the standard firm bed that we have had in most hotels in vietnam.
Skrevet 10 april 2012
5,7
Peter fra Australia
Par
Deluxe, havutsikt
Opphold på én natt i april 2012
Nice staff and nice seaview room, eventually”
seaview rooms big, bright and comfy
My girlfriend arrived before me and unwittingly took a non-seaview room because she forgot to give Reception the details. So the first night I was disappointed with the smaller side room. manager offered to compensate when she realised that I was annoyed by giving big front room ; free! So on our return from Hoi An we enjoyed a relaxing time in a nice honeymoon style room. Much better and appreciated thankyou Mango staff. Mango is in an odd area. New resorts and long stretches of empty blocks awaiting development. Mango opposite nice Aussie-style beach. Billabong pub next door OK for red wine. Viet restaurants opposite OK. Filipina babes band at nearby resort.
Skrevet 06 april 2012
9,7
Ypperlig
Joanne fra Australia
Familie med eldre barn
Deluxe, havutsikt
Opphold på 2 netter i mars 2012
Lovely clean hotel with great view ”
Clean, fresh, great view if staying in ocean view room, good breakfast, nice beach
when we arrived at this hotel we fell in love straight away. we were quickly taken up to our rooms and were so pleased as they were clean, fresh and had wonderful views (you must ask for a ocean view room though) a little way from restaurants but right next door to a great pub (billabong) with the coldest beer ever.
Skrevet 05 april 2012