Bestill nå: May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel

Vurderinger av May De Ville Old Quarter Hotel

Glimrende
Basert på 955 omtalerSe hva gjestene har skrevet
8,0
84% ville anbefalt denne til en venn

Verifiserte kundevurderinger

Vurderinger fra Agoda (955)Vurderinger fra Booking.com (316)
8,0
Glimrende
Basert på 955 omtaler
Type reisende
Renslighet7,9
Fasiliteter7,6
Beliggenhet9,0
Romkomfort og -kvalitet8,0
Service8,1
Valuta for pengene8,1
Skrevet av verifiserte gjester fra Agoda
Filtrer gjestkommentarer etter:
Språk
English
日本語
Tiếng Việt
한국어
mer
Romtype
Superior uten utsikt
Deluxe twin eller dobbeltrom
Deluxe familierom
Suite med balkong
Sorter etter
Viser 844 verifiserte gjestekommentarer
7,2
Meget bra
Chee fra Singapore
Familie med eldre barn
Deluxe familierom
Opphold på 3 netter i mars 2018
Meget bra”
I like the location as it is located at the old quarter. The hotel is clean and the breakfast is good and service is excellent. One thing I dislike is the noise in the hotel room as my room is facing the main road. It was a three pax bedroom and the space is quite big. The bikes honk and noisy sound can be heard from the main road. We stayed at 3rd floor. If you ever book, ask for a quiet room, else you will hear bike or car honking for until 2 am and the noise starts again at 5 am. Everything was perfect except the noise!
Skrevet 23 mars 2018
4,8
Peter fra Australia
Par
Superior uten utsikt
Opphold på 3 netter i mars 2018
Disaster on filthy street”
We were given a room with NO windows, then for extra top up money they gave us a room where the safe, internet and heater didn’t work. The tiles in bathroom were broken, the lift stank of wet carpet. Very ordinary breakfast, staff not knowledgeable but reasonably friendly, v poor English Much too expensive for what we got. Would never return.
Skrevet 15 mars 2018
7,6
Veldig bra
Neo fra Malaysia
Par
Superior uten utsikt
Opphold på én natt i februar 2018
Almost worth the money”
The room size was not that big, but it is still comfortable. The toilet was a bit cramped. The location is quite nice, so, it is still worth the money.
Skrevet 28 februar 2018
9,6
Ypperlig
Andrew fra USA
Gruppe
Deluxe twin eller dobbeltrom
Opphold på 2 netter i februar 2018
Clean, new, great spot in town. Staff very helpful. Great views from top restaurant. Cant beat in o”
Beautiful hotel. Even made us a to go breakfast for our early flight. Will stay again next year.
Skrevet 28 februar 2018
8,8
Glimrende
SOA fra Australia
Gruppe
Superior uten utsikt
Opphold på én natt i januar 2018
Good”
Good
Skrevet 22 januar 2018
9,2
Ypperlig
John fra New Zealand
Par
Deluxe twin eller dobbeltrom
Opphold på 4 netter i oktober 2017
Awesome Pool”
Loved staying at this hotel. The pool area was fantastic. Jets at each end of the pool and deep at the deep end. Food was lovely, staff helpful. Overall best pool I've found in 9 trips to Viet Nam
Skrevet 19 januar 2018
6,0
Jay fra Filippinene
Forretningsreisende
Deluxe twin eller dobbeltrom
Opphold på 4 netter i desember 2017
TIRANT IS BETTER”
Train your people
Skrevet 16 januar 2018
6,8
Hyggelig
Jay fra Filippinene
Forretningsreisende
Deluxe familierom
Opphold på 4 netter i desember 2017
Hyggelig”
Train the staff
Skrevet 16 januar 2018
8,4
Glimrende
HUI fra Singapore
Familie med eldre barn
Superior uten utsikt
Opphold på én natt i desember 2017
Best Location and very convenience , near Old Quarter. ”
Best location , room clean and wide choice of breakfast
Skrevet 26 desember 2017
9,2
Ypperlig
LEEJIN fra Sør-Korea
Reiste alene
Deluxe twin eller dobbeltrom
Opphold på 3 netter i desember 2017
Was nice”
Everything was ok. Breakfast was really good
Skrevet 25 desember 2017
7,6
Veldig bra
AUNG fra Myanmar
Gruppe
Deluxe twin eller dobbeltrom
Opphold på 3 netter i desember 2017
good location, spacious room with window”
good location and spacious room with window. The only problem is they don't want to provide two room access cards. When we insist to provide two cards, finally they give us two cards but one card can't access.
Skrevet 19 desember 2017
9,2
Ypperlig
MAXINE fra Storbritannia
Par
Deluxe twin eller dobbeltrom
Opphold på 3 netter i desember 2017
Ypperlig”
Hotel was very nice but a bit noisy as we were situated right by the lift and also there was no way of closing your room doors quietly which was very annoying along with the bell sound every time the lift stopped on your floor. Breakfast was very good which was included in our price. Staff were very pleasant and helpful always had a smile
Skrevet 16 desember 2017
8,0
Glimrende
Sanda fra Romania
Gruppe
Deluxe twin eller dobbeltrom
Opphold på 3 netter i november 2017
Right in the middle of the Old District”
The location is perfect if you want to be in the middle of the action. The hotel is surrounded by tourist agencies, food venues and an array of street shops. its terrace offers a good panorama over the Old District, as well as a pool. The rooms' decoration retains some of the charm of the old days, so the fact that is looks a bit worn didn't bother us. A big plus is the wide selection of foods offered for breakfast.
Skrevet 09 desember 2017
6,8
Hyggelig
Andrew fra Canada
Reiste alene
Superior uten utsikt
Opphold på 2 netter i november 2017
Noisy!”
Front staff was good. Breakfast was good. That's where good ended. Shower is awkward at best to operate. Cleaning staff is yelling every morning from one unit to another taking to each other. Cleaning staff turns their walkie talkies on full volume at 7 am and walk around the halls that have very little for sound proofing. Construction currently happening on both sides of the hotel. It was not a nice stay for getting any sleep.
Skrevet 27 november 2017
9,6
Ypperlig
Tracie fra Australia
Par
Suite med balkong
Opphold på 2 netter i november 2017
Best location, well appointed hotel . ”
In the heart of the Old Quarter. Friendly staff . We had the suite room with balcony , really nice . Love it here will stay again .
Skrevet 26 november 2017
6,8
Hyggelig
ANH fra Vietnam
Par
Superior uten utsikt
Opphold på 3 netter i november 2017
May De Ville”
Standard
Skrevet 24 november 2017
10,0
Ypperlig
Sze fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Deluxe familierom
Opphold på 4 netter i august 2017
Would recommend this place!”
What you see in the photos is really what you will get! The rooms are clean and smells good, nothing broken and the view is very nice. The hotel staff are really helpful and nice, like advising us on places to go, food to eat, and helping us to rent a bike.
Skrevet 06 november 2017
7,2
Meget bra
Hy
Forretningsreisende
Superior uten utsikt
Opphold på 2 netter i oktober 2017
So so If not under my expectation”
I got a sup room with no window whatsoever so the room is always dark. I went out the next day ask the reception to help me clean the room at 12pm , came back at 2:30 nothing happened. Apparently they're were so busy talking with each other. Hm beside that the location is nice, just right in the heart of old town.
Skrevet 31 oktober 2017
10,0
Ypperlig
Michele. fra Australia
Par
Superior uten utsikt
Opphold på 4 netter i juli 2017
Great Hotel”
Hotel's location is in the center of all.Rooms are very comfortable and clean, pool is lovely and relaxing after a day of sightseeing. Staff are very friendly and always happy to help. Restaurants, Cafes , Shops, are all nearby. Breakfast has many options, Great place to stay.
Skrevet 30 oktober 2017
5,2
Kim fra Australia
Familie med eldre barn
Superior uten utsikt
Opphold på én natt i oktober 2017
Good location but.......”
Unfortunately the hotel smells of mould and bleach trying to cover the mould smell. There is very little ventilation. If you have allergies or respiratory issues it’s definitely not suitable. I don’t but still had difficulty breathing. The rooms are quite small and dated for the price in comparison to others.
Skrevet 29 oktober 2017
8,4
Glimrende
Jeremy fra Singapore
Gruppe
Deluxe familierom
Opphold på én natt i oktober 2017
Up-and-coming good hotel”
Location is great. Staff are very helpful and renovation in place when I visit in Oct 2017.
Skrevet 20 oktober 2017
10,0
Ypperlig
Bruce fra USA
Reiste alene
Deluxe twin eller dobbeltrom
Opphold på 3 netter i september 2017
Right in the middle”
This hotel is located in the old quarter with quick access to the many little streets and the lake. On the weekend all roads around the lake are closed off and it becomes one big park with everyone having a good time. The hotel has a nice pool and serves a very ice breakfast. The restaurant also provides a nice little get away from the busy streets and serves nice food after breakfast. The hotel staff is great especially the cleaning staff taking care of your room. Here's a little tip for everywhere you go. A little tip goes a long way.
Skrevet 05 september 2017
7,2
Meget bra
Teri fra USA
Par
Superior uten utsikt
Opphold på 2 netter i august 2017
Good property in Old Quarter.”
Breakfast was good and staff were helpful.
Skrevet 06 august 2017
3,6
kevin fra New Zealand
Familie med eldre barn
Superior uten utsikt
Opphold på én natt i juli 2017
Very disappointed with our stay over rated. Very noisy our children's room was beside the lifts. ”
Our room was very rundown we realised the window was broken and would not close and after telling staff they really didn't care. Very noisy with barking dog and rooster plus general traffic noise no double glazing . A raw sewage smell from the drain in the bathroom and when I did complain I got blank stares. Breakfast very average. Pool area dirty. Cleaning very poor the tap in the bathroom was not cleaned for 3 days. Overall a really disappointing stay and u would not recommend.
Skrevet 16 juli 2017
6,8
Hyggelig
DucAnh fra USA
Forretningsreisende
Superior uten utsikt
Opphold på 3 netter i juli 2017
Hyggelig”
Very convenient location, everything within walking distance, especially couple minutes walk to the landmark HoanKiem Lake and surround markets. Friendly staffs but lack of experience in customer services. The bathroom towels were old. Breakfast is very good.
Skrevet 07 juli 2017
7,2
Meget bra
SHERYLL fra Filippinene
Familie med eldre barn
Superior uten utsikt
Opphold på 3 netter i juni 2017
Everything has a fee! ”
We checked out in the morning and came back in the evening to get our luggage. We requested if we can use the shower before going to the airport. They charged us for using the shower! Superior room has no window. Our room aircon unit is old and automatically switch off! Location is good as it is near to restos, shopping areas, massage, etc.
Skrevet 02 juli 2017
6,4
Hyggelig
Carollyn fra New Zealand
Par
Deluxe twin eller dobbeltrom
Opphold på 2 netter i juni 2017
Dont believe the photo's”
We paid for a DELUXE Room and got nothing like the photo's on website.The bathroom was like a glass cubboard and the basin was cracked. Room was very small.We were L3, supposed to be better rooms up higher, but with so many hotels around we will not be returning here. The next day we were told we could shift our things to a better room , shouldn't we have been in a better room from the start??
Skrevet 22 juni 2017
8,4
Glimrende
Lance fra USA
Gruppe
Deluxe twin eller dobbeltrom
Opphold på 4 netter i mai 2017
Glimrende”
Great location in Old Quarter but can be a bit noisy if your at the front of the hotel. The breakfast buffet was perfect and the staff very friendly and helpful. Value for money I would stay again.
Skrevet 30 mai 2017
8,4
Glimrende
ZAKIR fra Mauritius
Familie med små barn
Superior uten utsikt
Opphold på 2 netter i mai 2017
GREAT HOTEL”
THE HOTEL IS VERY WELL LOCATED IN THE HEART OF THE CITY, THE FOOD WAS GOOD, THE STAFF WELCOMING AND THE ROOM WAS GREAT.
Skrevet 28 mai 2017
6,4
Hyggelig
Matthew fra Australia
Par
Deluxe twin eller dobbeltrom
Opphold på 5 netter i mai 2017
Great location but not much more!”
Very disappointed in this hotel. Great central location however room (especially plumbing) in need of major refurbishment. Extremely noisy with guests coming and going at all hours, dogs barking, roosters crowing, and construction work happening across the road.
Skrevet 27 mai 2017
10,0
Ypperlig
Angelia fra Singapore
Gruppe
Superior uten utsikt
Opphold på 2 netter i mai 2017
Excellent hotel ”
Service was good. Staff was good. Room was clean, and our aircon needed some maintenance and it was attended to immediately.
Skrevet 15 mai 2017
8,4
Glimrende
Brian fra Australia
Par
Suite med balkong
Opphold på 5 netter i april 2017
Glimrende”
Travelled with our relatives who also stayed here. Right in the middle of Old Quarter, close to market and the lake. A bit noisy from street noise and not much selection for breakfast. Rooms adequate and furnishings a bit dated, but very clean and excellent and friendly staff. Would stay here again in the same balcony rooms as they are great value and close to everything,
Skrevet 11 mai 2017
10,0
Ypperlig
Trang fra Vietnam
Par
Superior uten utsikt
Opphold på én natt i januar 2017
Recommended ”
Professional staffs, clean room and good location
Skrevet 09 mai 2017
8,4
Glimrende
Michael fra Australia
Par
Deluxe twin eller dobbeltrom
Opphold på én natt i mai 2017
Hanoi”
Great location not far from lake, shopping / food/ spa everywhere , Restaurant staff are lovely, good variety of food at breakfast dinner menu good have more of a Asian influence. Checked into a city deluxe room and got a lovely room on floor 9 with view and bags delivered to room we checked out the next day and went to halong bay then return to May de Ville couple of days later they checked us into a small room with no view(we booked deluxe city view) on level 2 we also had to take our own bags to room and that was a little disappointing overall comfortable hotel.
Skrevet 07 mai 2017
6,8
Hyggelig
Nicola fra Storbritannia
Par
Deluxe twin eller dobbeltrom
Opphold på 4 netter i april 2017
Great location ”
Hotel was in the Old Quarter of Hanoi, which is the best place to stay... close to all amenities and all parts of the city. Deluxe double room was small and the city view that we booked was not great, opposite a building site... so no view!! Staff at reception for a 4 star were not that great unfortunately. The staff in restaurant were friendly, breakfast was ok and we had dinner on our own in the restaurant on the first night. Probably advise eating in local restaurants instead! Pool area small and got quite busy on the second day... under cover but ok to chill after being in city.
Skrevet 21 april 2017
3,2
georgealan fra USA
Reiste alene
Deluxe twin eller dobbeltrom
Opphold på 3 netter i april 2017
Very dirty hotel and front desk people is lie and very bad service i dont want more stay this hotel”
I was 4night stay but frist check in hotel very bad service and lie And not helping me and room is very dirty and alot of mosquito So asked to front desk dont have bug spray i was. Not sleeping my room Sleep was othet hotel Evrybody Dont stay this hotel
Skrevet 05 april 2017
4,4
Rushiel fra Sør-Afrika
Reiste alene
Superior uten utsikt
Opphold på 3 netter i mars 2017
Hotel was not to 4 star standard and the location was poor. ”
Hotel did not provide the room shown in pictorials and the room had a bad smell and bedding was damp. Left the hotel after one night couldn't stay there.
Skrevet 02 april 2017
8,8
Glimrende
frances fra New Zealand
Par
Deluxe twin eller dobbeltrom
Opphold på én natt i mars 2017
Nice place to stay ”
Very tidy room and affordable. Great location. We only stayed 15hrs before flying out of Hanoi. It's very close to some great eating spots. But the vendors selling socks are very rude!! We had a very early check out and couldn't make breakfast. They had a wee packed breafast for our car trip which my husband loved!
Skrevet 22 mars 2017
7,6
Veldig bra
Long fra Vietnam
Par
Superior uten utsikt
Opphold på én natt i mars 2017
Good location for old quarter visit”
Located in the center of city, good view for breakfast, have small swingpool, staff freindly
Skrevet 17 mars 2017
9,6
Ypperlig
Andrew fra Storbritannia
Par
Deluxe twin eller dobbeltrom
Opphold på én natt i mars 2017
The Best Location”
When we checked back in after visiting Halong Bay the guy said it was noted that we didn't like room 612 so he said he upgraded us to room 902. This was greatly appreciated and it was like staying at a different hotel, just like the pictures on the website. It was a large room with lots of light from the big windows. A lovely big bed and large bathroom with a separate shower and bath. It was perfect this time. Whether it was an upgraded room or the room we should have had for the first 2 nights we will never know. I would only stay here again based on the location and the rooftop area which was nice to use to chill out for a bit.
Skrevet 08 mars 2017
9,6
Ypperlig
Andrew fra Storbritannia
Par
Deluxe twin eller dobbeltrom
Opphold på 2 netter i mars 2017
The best location”
I booked an airport transfer for $20 at Hanoi with the hotel but nobody was there. We waited for an hour and then decided to get a taxi but someone said they can rip you off so they suggested the airport bus. It was only 30,000 each and the conductor told us where to get off (Stop 7). It was then a 5 minute walk to the hotel dodging the scooters and cars. We arrived at 19:00 and booked a deluxe city view room with a queen bed. We were given 612. This was a triple room with 3 single beds, 3 towels, 3 slippers etc.. It had a small dark bathroom with a corner bath and shower in the bath. It had no window either and was dark. The room was dark too. there were only 2 small windows in this room, 1 either side of the room. This was definitely not the same as the pictures on their website or on the Agoda booking website either. I went back to reception and asked for a room with a queen size bed. He was polite and came up with me, called housekeeping and arranged for 2 singles to be put together but using the same single duvets so really we were still in 2 beds as the duvets wouldn't cover 2! I kept saying the room wasn't like the picture. The room is not sound proof. The Cockerel starts singing at 05:30 which sets the nearby dogs off barking. We stayed here for 2 nights before we went to Halong Bay. All the staff were polite and breakfast was ok. We were returning for 1 night after Halong Bay so when we checked out I said I did not want the same room or any rooms that side of the hotel as it is too noisy.
Skrevet 08 mars 2017
9,2
Ypperlig
Rodolfo fra El Salvador
Par
Superior uten utsikt
Opphold på én natt i februar 2017
Great hotel in the old quarter”
Great hotel , great staff , they provide international buffet breakfast , and great view from the restaurant . Only complaint was that every morning some noisy roosters living in the backside would wake us up
Skrevet 02 mars 2017
9,2
Ypperlig
Rodolfo fra El Salvador
Par
Superior uten utsikt
Opphold på én natt i februar 2017
Great hotel at the old quarter”
Great hotel , great staff , they provide international buffet breakfast , and great view from the restaurant . Only complaint was that every morning some noisy roosters living in the backside would wake us up
Skrevet 02 mars 2017
9,6
Ypperlig
Ronald fra Indonesia
Reiste alene
Superior uten utsikt
Opphold på én natt i februar 2017
Nice hotel”
Nice hotel. Nice location. Clean. Staff nicely. Bad wifi. Very good hotel
Skrevet 26 februar 2017
7,6
Veldig bra
Rebecca fra Storbritannia
Par
Superior uten utsikt
Opphold på 4 netter i februar 2017
Ok hotel but no sound proofing AT ALL and uncomfortable befs”
.
Skrevet 22 februar 2017
9,2
Ypperlig
Nina fra Danmark
Reiste alene
Superior uten utsikt
Opphold på 6 netter i februar 2017
Top accomodation in the heart of Hanoi”
The hotel is perfectly located on a quiet street just on the border of the old town, right by Hoan Kiem Lake, and thus within walking distance to most major sights in Hanoi. Has the best breakfast buffet that I have encountered in Vietnam, with a mix of vietnamese dishes and western style breakfast. The staff was always very welcoming and helpful.
Skrevet 18 februar 2017
8,8
Glimrende
Michael fra Tyskland
Reiste alene
Superior uten utsikt
Opphold på én natt i januar 2017
Very professional and helping staff”
Good breakfast
Skrevet 02 februar 2017
6,4
Hyggelig
Lydia fra Singapore
Forretningsreisende
Deluxe twin eller dobbeltrom
Opphold på 3 netter i oktober 2016
Great hotel, good location”
Everything is fine - Beds are comfortable, meals and location no complaints
Skrevet 25 januar 2017
4,8
Yan fra Hongkong
Par
Deluxe twin eller dobbeltrom
Opphold på én natt i januar 2017
Not recommended, Noisy location, dirty towels, noisy room, Good breakfast”
I would never stay here again. Although the location is convenient (old quarter) which is within walkable distance to everything, the location is extremely noisy and you will be waken up by street noises, honks in early morning (Vietnamese lovessss honking). The sound-proof of hotel doors is really bad and you can hear people talking in the next room. The room is small and very dark (nothing like the pictures on the agoda website). The beds are very old and squeak whenever you move; they are not comfortable beds. The towels are dirty. The water pressure of shower is poor. There is a very strange 1.2m window next to the bath tub and to my horror, the window is not locked and you can easily climb outside the hotel from that window. Breakfast is very good with a variety of food. I am glad I only stayed here for 1 night.
Skrevet 11 januar 2017
6,0
Darren fra Australia
Forretningsreisende
Superior uten utsikt
Opphold på 5 netter i november 2016
Close to all i needed”
Centrally located near many restaurants and night markets
Skrevet 11 januar 2017