Bestill nå: Mondial Hotel Hue

Glimrende
Basert på 154 omtalerSe hva gjestene har skrevet
8,3
88% ville anbefalt denne til en venn

Verifiserte kundevurderinger

Vurderinger fra Agoda (154)Vurderinger fra Booking.com (68)
8,3
Glimrende
Basert på 154 omtaler
Type reisende
Renslighet8,7
Fasiliteter7,7
Beliggenhet7,7
Romkomfort og -kvalitet8,7
Service8,6
Valuta for pengene8,5
Skrevet av verifiserte gjester fra Agoda
Filtrer gjestkommentarer etter:
Språk
English
Tiếng Việt
Français
日本語
mer
Romtype
Superior, byutsikt
Deluxe, byutsikt
Deluxe, hageutsikt
Suite med elveutsikt
mer
Sorter etter
Viser 141 verifiserte gjestekommentarer
9,3
Ypperlig
rosie fra USA
Par
Deluxe, byutsikt
Opphold på 2 netter i november 2015
Pleasantly surprised”
Friendliness of staff, ease in check in and information that they gave when questioned, cleanliness and comfort of room
We had a great stay here. Pleasantly surprised that the room was so comfortable and clean and up-to-date especially for the price. Breakfast was very nice in a big room open to an outside deck. The staff was knowledgable and very courteous. I would highly recommend this hotel to other travelers.
Skrevet 27 november 2015
10,0
Ypperlig
Gary fra Australia
Par
Deluxe, byutsikt
Opphold på 2 netter i august 2015
Nice friendly hotel”
Location,Pool,Cleanliness
A great hotel in good location in Hue ,Staff very friendly and check in very efficient .Walking distance to railway station at least for us as we dont mind walking.Lovely roof top restaurant.
Skrevet 07 november 2015
7,0
Meget bra
Laura fra Australia
Par
Superior, byutsikt
Opphold på én natt i mai 2015
Good hotel, food is not great”
Location, clean room, concierge helpful
Skrevet 02 juni 2015
9,7
Ypperlig
Ha fra Vietnam
Gruppe
Deluxe, byutsikt
Opphold på 2 netter i mai 2015
really nice, clean hotel and staff very friendly ”
room, staff and restaurant.
Great. Will going back to the hotel for our next holiday.
Skrevet 18 mai 2015
9,0
Ypperlig
Daphne fra USA
Par
Deluxe, byutsikt
Opphold på én natt i mars 2015
close to train, away from tourist area”
location, relaxed atmosphere, cleanliness
We stayed one night here, catching an early 6 am train, so the only dining we did was have a cocktail on the rooftop at sunset. I must say, it was the worst and weakest mojito I have ever had. The view from the rooftop bar is great, though. The surrounding neighborhood is cool-lots of coffee houses full of students from the nearby historic school. Nice canalside market, too. The room was spacious and clean. Staff were friendly but pretty laissez-faire, which we liked.
Skrevet 13 april 2015
8,0
Glimrende
Kam fra Kina
Par
Superior, byutsikt
Opphold på 5 netter i januar 2015
good ”
breakfast, location
Skrevet 28 januar 2015
9,7
Ypperlig
Siew fra Singapore
Reiste alene
Superior, byutsikt
Opphold på 2 netter i januar 2015
Value for Money, Good Breakfast Spread”
Breakfast, Price, Staffs
Good, the staffs are very helpful and friendly, even at the restaurant. The breakfast spread is very good. Also the room is very comfortable and clean. Like a 5-stars hotel.
Skrevet 23 januar 2015
7,7
Veldig bra
Cindy fra Australia
Par
Deluxe, byutsikt
Opphold på én natt i desember 2014
Decent ”
Pool, bed, aircon
Skrevet 22 desember 2014
7,7
Veldig bra
Wei fra Singapore
Gruppe
Opphold på 2 netter i mars 2014
Good and reasonably priced”
Easy to get around town either on foot or rent a scooter and explore the old city. Like a 3.5 star hotel for the price of a budget hostel, very value for money!
Skrevet 05 oktober 2014
9,7
Ypperlig
Eugene fra USA
Reiste alene
Superior, byutsikt
Opphold på 2 netter i september 2014
Wonderful Hotel”
The reception staff, waiters, and maids. Service was superb in every area
Just wonderful! clean, friendly. everything was perfect. More like a five star hotel than a four star.
Skrevet 30 september 2014
10,0
Ypperlig
Kathleen fra USA
Forretningsreisende
Superior, byutsikt
Opphold på 5 netter i august 2014
Great Place to stay ”
The service
Skrevet 11 september 2014
8,0
Glimrende
Robert fra Australia
Par
Superior, byutsikt
Opphold på 4 netter i mai 2014
Very good overall”
Good size clean rooms, very good breakfast, good staff
A great hotel for a quiet peaceful stay, close enough to everything and very good value for money. Will stay there again if I go back to Hue.
Skrevet 14 mai 2014
9,0
Ypperlig
Sarah fra Canada
Par
Deluxe, byutsikt
Opphold på 2 netter i april 2014
comfortabl city hotel close to attractions”
comfort, location, pool
The price was quite good compared to other hotels of this standard in Hue. It was much like a hotel you'd find in any big city. Very clean and comfortable. The location was good if not right on the main strip and everything is easy walking distance and transpo is cheap. breakfast room had a great view of the city and the food was good and varied.
Skrevet 27 april 2014
10,0
Ypperlig
Thi fra Vietnam
Familie med små barn
Superior, byutsikt
Opphold på 3 netter i mars 2014
Wonderful time with my family. Nice weather. ”
Nice staff, near local restaurants, quite atmosphere
Skrevet 21 mars 2014
5,7
Ellis fra USA
Par
Deluxe, byutsikt
Opphold på én natt i februar 2014
Great staff but too many below-par facilities.”
The staff was eager to please. The rate was reasonable.
The staff was very attentive. When I became ill with a terrible case of nausea (not the hotel's fault)the staff people went out of their way to see that my wife would get proper medicine for me and they even brought me foods I could digest. However, there were too many problems with the facility. It was rated as 4-star. I would give it 2 1/2 stars. It seemed more geared to Asian than Western guests. The windows in our room did not keep the traffic noise out. The laminate floor seemed to be deteriorating. The television had few English language stations and no English language news. The room had a musty/stale odor.The breakfast choices were limited for Western tastes. Overall, the place seemed to need modernizing. I am sorry I could not give it a better review.
Skrevet 02 mars 2014
9,7
Ypperlig
Peter fra Storbritannia
Par
Deluxe, byutsikt
Opphold på 3 netter i februar 2014
Excellent value for money”
Friendly staff, large clean room, excellent food
Excellent hotel, large clean room, good food and they noticed it was my husbands birthday and presented him with a card and a bottle of wine, which was very kind.
Skrevet 17 februar 2014
8,7
Glimrende
VY fra Vietnam
Familie med små barn
Superior, byutsikt
Opphold på 5 netter i juli 2013
Worth the money, big bed, clean room.”
* Comfortable room with big bed, clean room and very good location.
My family books 3 rooms and we stayed here for 5 nights. We wish we could stay longer. The room is clean, bed is comfortable and internet is fast. It is worth the money because we purchase rooms in the flash deal. The hotel is in the city, very near to the Huong River and easy to assess to Hue Center. Swimming pool is not big but is okie for my children. Staff is friendly. Nice services. Things to improve: breakfast is not good. Not many choices.
Skrevet 29 juli 2013
7,7
Veldig bra
jinyoung fra Sør-Korea
Par
Opphold på 2 netter i juli 2013
nice service”
good staff, nice servicem good lacation
all staff is good. breakfast also good.(has a nice view) but, information dest is early finish~
Skrevet 19 juli 2013
6,7
Hyggelig
Telma fra Portugal
Par
Opphold på én natt i august 2012
Good value for money (but forget breakfast)”
Location
the common areas of the hotel are a bit dated. the rooms are nice, clean (except for the bathtub, that was blocked) and quite. the western breakfast is pratically inexistent. location is great to explore hue. near the train station (a very good option if travelling to hoi an. i believe the travel is nicer by train than car).
Skrevet 01 februar 2013
8,0
Glimrende
andrea fra New Zealand
Par
Deluxe, byutsikt
Opphold på 2 netter i desember 2012
good hotel”
location
great hotel, the rooms are a lot larger than what it says on agoda.we had a city deluxe was 30m 2.very clean and comfortable with a balcony . there is a great buffet breakfast in the roof restaurant.
Skrevet 17 januar 2013
9,7
Ypperlig
Wallace fra Canada
Par
Opphold på én natt i januar 2013
Good locations, big rooms”
They don't have enough hot water for shower sometime... Which is acceptable in Vietnam
Staffs have good service even some of them have limited English speaking. Locations are good which very close to the lake but not the bar area. Remember to book their airport shuttle before u go there. It's only $25USD per car which is a ok deal but at least u know its safe!
Skrevet 08 januar 2013
6,3
Hyggelig
Jannette fra Australia
Par
Deluxe, hageutsikt
Opphold på 2 netter i desember 2012
Nice, quiet hotel but away from everything”
Large room, huge undercover patio
Check in was fast and efficient and our luggage was immediately taken up to our room on the third floor. The ride in the glass elevator is an interesting way to look out over Hue. Our room, an executive garden view, was large, the bathroom was a little cramped though. The covered patio was huge, and a nice place to sit with a drink. I had expected to look out over a hotel garden, however, we looked out over other buildings and the street. We appeared to be the only people staying on our floor at the time so it was very quiet and peaceful. The bed was large and comfortable. We had trouble with the in-room safe and phoned reception. Within a minute housekeeping were at our door, we could not fault the service. Breakfast was on the ninth floor and we sat out on the balcony overlooking the city, the choices were not huge but adequate. The hotel is in a quiet area away from the main shopping areas but it was only a few dollars to catch a taxi to main area of the city.
Skrevet 27 desember 2012
10,0
Ypperlig
Ernest fra Singapore
Par
Opphold på 2 netter i oktober 2012
Super Good customer service, Extremely clean”
Clean Hotel. Nice stay.
decent breakfast, clean rooms, hospital staff at a super good price. worth the stay and conveniently located. about 25-30 minutes away from the airport. recommended to everyone who wants a peaceful getaway with clean and tidy rooms.
Skrevet 28 oktober 2012
8,3
Glimrende
Pierre fra Canada
Par
Superior, byutsikt
Opphold på 3 netter i juli 2012
Nice Hotel, bit off center”
Clean and Spacious Room
When we arrive at the Hotel the check-in went smoothly. The room are large, clean with a bathub/shower type. For the price we were very satisfied with the room. Breakfast was included and was ok, a major part of the food is not so warm in the buffet ( bacon, sausage etc.) so nothing fancy, but they do offer a egg station where you can get omelette and eggs made so for a free breakfast included with a room with the promotion by 2 nights get one free it was more than we expected. Night management was ok but we had lost the safe combination and nobody on the evening or night shift could help us and we had to go down to the counter to finally get some appropriate response. The day management is just fabulous and really courteous. Only bad side is any tour or services offered in or around the Hotel. We try to book a trip with the Hotel to go to the caves and their price were doubled than the one we found in town and the lady working at the tour desk really didn't know much about tours that was deceiving. We finally went to town and book the same tour in a travel agency for half price they were asking. The hotel rents moot-bikes but again the price asked for a day or half day was way more expensive than what we got in town and that was also deceiving. The hotel is close to center town, but other hotel are closer so you might want to get bicycles or motto-bikes to go around the city. Overall the hotel is cheap for what you get and its clean so I would recommend it but book your trips and transportation outside the Hotel in one of the agencies in the center town. As for Hue city it is nice but we had bad experience with the local population who won't help you with directions or will simply tell you to get lost if you try to ask. Its sad cause we had good experience in all other cities in Vietnam.
Skrevet 19 september 2012
9,3
Ypperlig
graciano fra USA
Familie med små barn
Opphold på 11 netter i mai 2012
great staff very friendly”
great rooms very helpful staff, 100% recomendation
been there over 5 times and i will never choose another hotel
Skrevet 14 juni 2012
8,0
Glimrende
Charles fra Australia
Par
Superior, byutsikt
Opphold på én natt i mai 2012
Great value”
Excellent room for the price, helpful staff, tour office downstairs. Breakfast a bit ropey, but for $35 I'm not complaining.
i've stayed in worse hotels for ten times the price. the room is great - tv, comfy bed, air conditioning like a fridge. really excellent value. there's a pool we didn't have time to try but which looked great. the breakfast wasn't anything to write home about, but it was late. recommended if you need a respite from el cheapo places. beware of the laundry bill though - we paid $24 for a small bag.
Skrevet 14 mai 2012
6,3
Hyggelig
Joanne fra New Zealand
Familie med små barn
Superior, byutsikt
Opphold på én natt i april 2012
Nice clean hotel close to train station”
Nice pool, friendly staff
The staff went out of their way to accommodate us, including changing rooms so we had twin beds. They bought a cake for our sons 5th birthday. The rooms were fine, the only negative was that it was away from the main eating areas and that the food in the hotel wasn't great.
Skrevet 14 april 2012
8,3
Glimrende
Christian fra Norge
Reiste alene
Opphold på 2 netter i april 2012
A bargain, a little money takes you a long way”
Quite, near train station, great views
Although not bang on smack in the middle of Hue, this hotel is just s short walk from it, and the added bonus is the peace. Good staff and gret room. A bit expensive reastaurant, but as breakfast is included, no problem. Hue itself is city for two days of activity, after that, move on.
Skrevet 11 april 2012
9,0
Ypperlig
BASMA fra Frankrike
Par
Opphold på én natt i mars 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
Good hotel 9/10.
Lovely hotel and service with a smile but they don't speak english. Not important...
Skrevet 27 mars 2012
8,7
Glimrende
NORMAN fra Storbritannia
Par
Superior, byutsikt
Opphold på én natt i februar 2012
Good location, great staff but lacking something”
Helpful staff, good facilities, close to Royal Palace
Hotel set up taxi from rail station, 3 dollars (website said it was free). Less than 2 dollars bybreturn taxi. Great location close to river, station and palace. Helpful staff. Rooms clean and good size. Great shower but hot water limited in bath.Had to wait for re-heat. Good choice for breakfast in room which provided great views. Most disappointing part was evening meal. Lack of atmosphere, staff spent time setting up,breakfast, food disappointing. Overall hotel felt more like a business hotel, so quiet on weekend but maybe just the Saturday we stayed.
Skrevet 22 februar 2012
6,0
Marlou fra Nederland
Par
Opphold på 2 netter i februar 2012
Nice hotel but location could be better”
Room was spacious en Western breakfast
nice hotel, but à bit overpriced. we had à massage at the 4 star hotel and they offered my boyfriend à happy end while i was in the room next to him! hè said no and she kept trying and wanted à tipp in the end. rather go for à 3 star hotel which is less pricy.
Skrevet 16 februar 2012
8,0
Glimrende
Dong fra Kina
Reiste alene
Opphold på 2 netter i desember 2011
Great location, excellent value for money”
Great location, good value for money, nice breakfast
Mondial Hotel Hue is located at great location with walking distance to the imperial city. The rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast has good variety of foods given the location condition. The staff were able to accommodate last minute cancellation of our flight by sending a car to a neighbor city airport to pick us up. It's great value for money.
Skrevet 06 februar 2012
8,0
Glimrende
Stephen fra Storbritannia
Reiste alene
Opphold på 2 netter i januar 2012
Lovely new hotel with great staff and facilities”
Very nice room, helpful staff, good position.
the mondial hue is a new hotel and very reasonably priced. the rooms are luxurious and the staff very friendly and helpful in organising tours, onward travel etc. there is only one coffee shop / restaurant and this was booked out for a function one evening making eating difficult.
Skrevet 31 januar 2012
8,3
Glimrende
Yves fra Canada
Par
Opphold på 2 netter i desember 2011
great city view”
breakfast at the 9 th floor for a 270 degres view
we stay 2 nights at this hotel.breakfast (buffet) was delicious with many choices.they make an effort to find some cheese for my girlfriend.we wanted a motorbike tour with guide.even if the hotel didn't provide this tour,they called the service provider whom came to the hotel to explain the tour in details.we were impressed.
Skrevet 18 desember 2011
8,7
Glimrende
neville fra Storbritannia
Par
Superior, byutsikt
Opphold på 3 netter i desember 2011
Good all round 4 star hotel, provides what it says”
Close to train station, comfortable, spaciou7s and stylish rooms
Staff in every department very helpful and proffessional, good buffet breakfast, staff attentive but not lingering. Free internet and printing service good for onward bookings. Provided unbiased help for all local attractions and information on the area.
Skrevet 12 desember 2011
9,7
Ypperlig
Danielle fra Nederland
Par
Opphold på 2 netter i november 2011
lovely hotel with good service”
service, pool, rooms
we really loved staying at the mondial hotel. the location is great, so close by le loi and the old citadel. only a couple of minutes walk.the room was very clean. at the 3rd floor there was a outdoor pool. at the 9th there was a restaurant with nice view and good food. breakfast was nice too! the staff was really friendly and helpfull. we rented a bike and scooter to see some of the pagodes close by.
Skrevet 29 november 2011
7,3
Meget bra
Danielle fra Nederland
Gruppe
Opphold på 2 netter i oktober 2011
Nice hotel with bookingsoffice”
Good restaurant and fine bookingsoffice
Overall is a nice hotel. The nearest restaurants aren't on a walking distance, but the restaurant in the hotel is ok and the prices are acceptabel. There is a breakfast buffet with a lot of choices. The bookingsoffice in the hotel has a great service!
Skrevet 11 november 2011
9,0
Ypperlig
Cynthia fra Australia
Par
Deluxe, hageutsikt
Opphold på én natt i oktober 2011
Beautiful room with garden balcony!”
Restaurant with great views, swimming pool, room with balcony
value for money, walking distance to river and restaurants. room was large with garden balcony. would recommend hotel.
Skrevet 30 oktober 2011
9,3
Ypperlig
Sue fra Australia
Par
Superior, byutsikt
Opphold på 2 netter i august 2011
New hotel. Very clean”
Big rooms Good variety for breakfast
Very helpful staff. Nice big room. Very comfortable bed.Had trouble with internet so lovely lady let me use her computer in the office .
Skrevet 06 september 2011
9,3
Ypperlig
Aaron fra New Zealand
Reiste alene
Opphold på 5 netter i august 2011
Beautiful hotel, with friendly staff”
Great air-con, friendly staff, comfortable bed
Excellent stay - great pool, comfortable room. Tour office at reception organized the best tour we have ever been on. DMZ tour with Mr Vu recommended. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast has a good selection. There is also turn down service (which is great for a 4 * hotel), and a gym. Great hotel
Skrevet 27 august 2011
9,3
Ypperlig
Aaron fra New Zealand
Par
Suite med elveutsikt
Opphold på 5 netter i august 2011
Riverview suite is gorgeous and great value”
Beautiful suite, great turn down service
Excellent customer service. Beautiful large room with equally large flat screen tvs. Good Air Con. Position away from tourist area, but that's a good thing, as it is very busy with lots of hawkers in that area. Beautiful views good breakfast. Gym
Skrevet 27 august 2011
4,0
David fra Storbritannia
Par
Opphold på 2 netter i juli 2011
A Big Disappointment”
Good view from the 9th floor restaurant
Our first impression of the hotel was very good. Smooth check-in, welcome drink, etc. but then it all went wrong. We were given a room right next to the pool on the 4th floor. It was noisy during the day as the window did not seal properly but as the pool was supposed to close at 9pm we didn’t make a fuss. Anyway, at 10pm there were still people in the pool making a noise and after a long day travelling we wanted to get some sleep. I phoned reception, explained the problem and asked them to close the pool. By 10.30pm nothing had happened so I had to get dressed and go down to reception personally. It took till after 10.45pm for anything to happen, by which time I was pretty annoyed. The next day we asked to change to a quieter room but they gave us a room on the 8th floor, right next to the elevator. It was a Friday so that night, of course we got disturbed by people coming back from their night out. To add to that, the window again didn’t seal properly so we got all the noise from the town. There were other problems too. The room directory is completely inaccurate in many respects. For example, it says you can get food during the day at the restaurant on the 2nd floor (not true) and snacks in the lobby bar (again, not true). It’s kind of irritating to get turned away when the directory is clearly wrong. I hope it doesn’t sound like we are whingers; this is the 12th hotel we have stayed in this trip and the first bad review we have written.
Skrevet 26 juli 2011
8,7
Glimrende
Roel fra Nederland
Par
Opphold på 3 netter i juli 2011
Lovely Hotel with good breakfast”
Nice & large rooms + Good breakfast + nice pool
our stay in hue was very nice. really nice city with lots of lovely places to eat and drink. there is a lot to see! the location of the hotel is not great. about 20min walk to the tourist centre. the breakfast of the hotel was excellent and so was the service of the staff. our room was beautiful clean and big. two points of criticism: house-keeping starts very early and woke us for "house keeping room cleaning" around 7am despite having a "do not disturb sign". on saturday of our stay there was a wedding with caused major noise issues in our room just above the ball room (3rd floor). besides these two issues: the stay was great and i would definitely recommend the hotel.
Skrevet 20 juli 2011
9,3
Ypperlig
Terese fra Australia
Par
Superior, byutsikt
Opphold på 2 netter i mai 2011
Great modern hotel in good location”
The pool area and nice rooms
Mondial was an excellent choice of hotel...very modern with style and a good pool area. We hired bikes to ride to the citadel and eating areas. The staff were extremely friendly, polite and attentive. We would return to this hotel if visiting Hue again.
Skrevet 13 mai 2011
9,0
Ypperlig
Quentin fra Australia
Forretningsreisende
Superior, byutsikt
Opphold på én natt i april 2011
Fantastic hotel! ”
Great rooms, good location, friendly staff, excellent breakfast, nice pool.
I have stayed twice at the hotel and both times were excellent. Great hotel!
Skrevet 26 april 2011
8,0
Glimrende
NAIZATULAKMAL fra Brunei Darussalam
Par
Opphold på én natt i april 2011
Modern new hotel with very helpful staff”
modern, clean, big room
The hotel is located at some distance away from the main tourist attractions but it is new, clean and modern. The room was spacious. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Overall it was a pleasure to stay at this hotel.
Skrevet 26 april 2011
8,7
Glimrende
Steve fra Canada
Par
Superior, byutsikt
Opphold på 2 netter i februar 2011
Nice hotel but too far away”
This is a new hotel with swimming pool
the mondial hotel is very nice and new. the rooms are quite large, modern and clean. the restaurant offers a very nice breakfast buffet with a good selection of asian and western food. there is a swimming pool on the second floor with long chairs and umbrellas.
Skrevet 02 april 2011
8,3
Glimrende
Huy fra Vietnam
Forretningsreisende
Opphold på 2 netter i mars 2011
Brand-new hotel and warm welcome at the bar”
clean, good service at the bar on the 9th Fl
the rooms are very clean, well-equiped. however, the lobby is rather dark because of the lifts. there isn't any plates for soap in the toilet
Skrevet 18 mars 2011
9,7
Ypperlig
Lee fra Australia
Par
Opphold på 2 netter i februar 2011
Great service great location”
The hotel is in a quiet location away from the hustle & bussle of the city and overlooks the river and citadel
The staff were very helpful and attentive nothing was a problem very very nice rooms .
Skrevet 24 februar 2011
9,3
Ypperlig
Dharmesh fra Storbritannia
Par
Superior, byutsikt
Opphold på 2 netter i februar 2011
NIce Hotel ”
Great service and helpful staff
we arrived at the hotel by train and were pleased to find that the hotel was less that 1km from the station. it is a pleasant 20 minute walk along the river to the centre where there are restaurants and other tourist services. our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. the staff were very helpful in organising onward travel and tours while in hue. the breakfast buffet was the best we had in vietnam.
Skrevet 14 februar 2011