Bestill nå: Nam Bo Boutique Hotel

Ypperlig
Basert på 195 omtalerSe hva gjestene har skrevet
9,1
93% ville anbefalt denne til en venn

Verifiserte kundevurderinger

Vurderinger fra Agoda (195)Vurderinger fra Booking.com (9)
9,1
Ypperlig
Basert på 195 omtaler
Type reisende
Renslighet9,4
Fasiliteter8,5
Beliggenhet9,6
Romkomfort og -kvalitet9,4
Service9,1
Valuta for pengene8,5
Skrevet av verifiserte gjester fra Agoda
Filtrer gjestkommentarer etter:
Språk
English
Français
Deutsch
Tiếng Việt
mer
Romtype
Hovedsuite
Suite med balkong
Juniorsuite
Sorter etter
Viser 170 verifiserte gjestekommentarer
10,0
Ypperlig
sin fra Singapore
Par
Juniorsuite
Opphold på 2 netter i juli 2015
great totel for a short getawsy from a big city a”
excellent service, food and room.veey much at home.
Great. Could not ask for more.
Skrevet 17 juli 2015
9,7
Ypperlig
Dr fra Australia
Reiste alene
Juniorsuite
Opphold på 2 netter i juni 2015
Hotel with a view over river”
The room was great (junior suite), but the rooftop restaurant is the winner!
Enjoyed two nights at Nam Bo and fully enjoyed the rooftop for an evening drink and for an astounding breakfast in the mornings. The staff booked a wonderful private tour of floating market and cycling tour. Keep it simple for tours and gain in atmosphere!
Skrevet 08 juni 2015
10,0
Ypperlig
Beverley fra Storbritannia
Par
Hovedsuite
Opphold på én natt i mars 2015
Wonderful hotel in Can Tho”
Location. Staff. Accommodation.
We were travelling with friends in Vietnam and stayed at Nam Bo for a couple of nights. The location right by the river is excellent and it is easy to walk to all places in Can Tho from there. We stayed in a Main Suite room which was spacious, comfortable and well equipped with a bedroom, en- suite bathroom, kitchen and seating area. The rooms and all parts of the hotel were spotless and well maintained. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and were able to organise trips and transfers for us. We did not eat in the hotel in the evening but the breakfasts were amazing with lots of choice and well cooked options. On the morning we were visiting the floating markets, we asked for packed breakfasts to take with us. Expecting a roll/ bread, a piece of fruit and a drink, we were delighted to receive a number of bags with full cooked breakfasts in insulated containers, yogurts, a large box of fresh fruit, pastries, croissants with butter and jam and fresh juice- very impressive. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there and would highly recommend this hotel.
Skrevet 24 mars 2015
7,7
Veldig bra
albert fra Sveits
Reiste alene
Hovedsuite
Opphold på 2 netter i januar 2015
Escale needs english speaking waiters!”
Suite, location, information service
Food is far away from french cuisine. Staff is not trained in english language. But friendly though!
Skrevet 09 januar 2015
10,0
Ypperlig
Timothy fra Storbritannia
Par
Juniorsuite
Opphold på én natt i desember 2014
Wonderful Waterfont Boutique Hotel”
View from rooftop restaurant, Breakfast, Massive Rooms
The hotel represents excellent value being beautifully situated on the Can Tho waterfront. The suites are huge and well appointed with great views while the rooftop restaurant has delightful views both at night and at dawn. Highly recommended
Skrevet 07 januar 2015
9,3
Ypperlig
Nicola fra Storbritannia
Par
Suite med balkong
Opphold på én natt i desember 2014
Lovely boutique hotel”
Stylish rooms, friendly staff and great location
Great stay, would like to have stayed longer.
Skrevet 25 desember 2014
8,3
Glimrende
terry fra Storbritannia
Par
Suite med balkong
Opphold på én natt i november 2014
1 night only”
Standard of room and location
Skrevet 30 november 2014
10,0
Ypperlig
Carla fra USA
Par
Hovedsuite
Opphold på én natt i november 2014
Great value with a great staff”
Everyone very helpful and friendly. Made us feel right at home. Suites are basic but very clean and exceeded expectations. Service at restaurant was outstanding.
Skrevet 09 november 2014
8,7
Glimrende
thi fra Australia
Familie med små barn
Hovedsuite
Opphold på 5 netter i september 2014
pleasant stay”
good location, friendly helpful staff, spacious comfortable room.
Skrevet 09 oktober 2014
10,0
Ypperlig
Mary fra Australia
Reiste alene
Suite med balkong
Opphold på 2 netter i oktober 2014
Quiet, comfortable , memorable Nam Bo”
Rooms , L'Escale Restaurant, ALL staff
Our stay was absolutely perfect. Nothing was too much trouble for every member of staff. We were at the end of a hectic 10 day trip so Nam Bo proved to be a lovely place to wind down, take in a couple of quick tours - including an amazing Floating Markets River cruise -' and enjoy some very relaxing meals at L'Escale Restaurant , overlooking the waterways and a large statue of Ho ChinMinh in the nearby park. The rooms were well appointed, quiet and comfortable ( we were a group of four travelling together). The staff arranged our transfer to HCMC Airport for our flight home. Everything was perfect. I cannot recommend Nam Bo Boutique Hotel and its wonderful staff highly enough.
Skrevet 09 oktober 2014
9,3
Ypperlig
jeanne fra USA
Reiste alene
Juniorsuite
Opphold på én natt i juni 2014
excellent hospitality”
friendly staff, location, beautiful and clean rooms
The staff were excellent. We had some issues with a ride back to HCMC and the staff went out of their way to assist us with this situation.
Skrevet 10 juni 2014
10,0
Ypperlig
andree fra Canada
Par
Suite med balkong
Opphold på 2 netter i april 2014
perfect”
staff situation and the room
Skrevet 26 april 2014
8,3
Glimrende
Allan fra USA
Par
Suite med balkong
Opphold på 2 netter i mars 2014
Great Boutique Hotel, perfectly located.”
Room, Location, Food.
Very enjoyable stay..
Skrevet 07 april 2014
10,0
Ypperlig
Ivan fra Chile
Par
Suite med balkong
Opphold på én natt i februar 2014
Best Breakfast in a hotel ever!”
Breakfast, Location, Clean
It was very well located, great breakfast, nice staff
Skrevet 20 februar 2014
9,7
Ypperlig
Gary fra USA
Familie med eldre barn
Suite med balkong
Opphold på én natt i februar 2014
Luxurious Boutique Hotel Centrally Located”
Rooms were outstanding (all suites), excellent roof top restaurant/bar, good central location
High end choices in Can Tho are limited, so Nam Bo is a great option. The suite was beautifully decorated and impeccably clean, just as good as any western standard hotel. Location is good, right in the center of town on the riverfront. The roof top restaurant/bar is a wonderful perch to watch the world go by. The staff were very friendly. The prices were reasonable by western standards, but a bit high by Vietnam standards. For instance our suite with a double bed and then extra roll away, plus extra person charge, put us close to US$200 for one night (the base charge was US$160). We were very happy with our stay and would highly recommend the hotel.
Skrevet 09 februar 2014
9,3
Ypperlig
Simone fra Tyskland
Par
Suite med balkong
Opphold på én natt i desember 2013
Our best accomodation in Vietnam!”
Great location, great suite, great breakfast.
We got a marvellous suite overlooking the Mekong River and the Ho Chi Minh Statue right in front of our window.
Skrevet 04 januar 2014
9,3
Ypperlig
Thanh fra Vietnam
Familie med små barn
Hovedsuite
Opphold på én natt i desember 2013
Excelent”
Great view, excellent breakfast & view from restaurant, good service
Good service, excellent view from roof top restaurant. Excellent breakfast. Close to boat pier and town center.
Skrevet 30 desember 2013
10,0
Ypperlig
Julie fra Storbritannia
Par
Suite med balkong
Opphold på 3 netter i desember 2013
Amazing!!!!”
Hotel suite and Location, Friendly staff, food
Can't wait to return. Would recommend this hotel. Good value.
Skrevet 18 desember 2013
8,7
Glimrende
Anne fra Norge
Par
Hovedsuite
Opphold på 2 netter i desember 2013
Great place!!”
Roof terrace. Room. Service.
I'm glad I came across this hotell. It's central, beautifully furnished, great atmosphere, great service and the roof terrace is wonderful for both breakfast and dinner. I would go again...
Skrevet 15 desember 2013
7,7
Veldig bra
Michelle fra Australia
Par
Hovedsuite
Opphold på én natt i desember 2013
Too long in this place”
View breakfast
It was ok, however not as good as I had expected for the price and compared to the reviews I had read
Skrevet 14 desember 2013
10,0
Ypperlig
Jerome fra Frankrike
Par
Hovedsuite
Opphold på én natt i november 2013
Wonderful”
Clean, s
Skrevet 10 desember 2013
9,0
Ypperlig
Takenobu fra Japan
Forretningsreisende
Juniorsuite
Opphold på én natt i september 2013
Stay in peace”
1. Spacious clean room 2. Quiet surroundings 3. Good design
It was just one night business trip to Can Tho so I looked for budget hotel...but did not expect this good stay. The room was clean and spacious with some antique taste in it which made my stay relaxing. Amenity goods was wrapped up in some organic materials and you can feel hospitality with that kind of details. My room was facing street so nothing special, but my business partner stayed the other side facing the river and said the view is great. The staffs were not exactly professional like 5-star hotels, but good, friendly and caring enough. You can have breakfact on the terrace upstairs with good view, and personally, I liked the restaurant downstairs where taste is just ok, but the atmosphere feels like you are travelling suburban area of somewhere in Europe. There may be some other good hotels in Can Tho, but I would definitely come back to this one if I have a chance to go there again...
Skrevet 23 november 2013
10,0
Ypperlig
susanne fra Canada
Par
Suite med balkong
Opphold på én natt i oktober 2013
Beautiful Room”
Room size, comfort and beauty
Staff were very sweet, restaurant on roof top was gorgeous. Restaurant on main floor also had very good food. This is a very special hotel - worth seeking out in Can Tho.
Skrevet 17 november 2013
9,0
Ypperlig
katrien fra Belgia
Reiste alene
Hovedsuite
Opphold på 2 netter i oktober 2013
entry to mekong delta”
very nice boutique hotel with very big rooms. nice view from rooftop terrace.
breakfast on the rooftop terrace was very good, very friendly staff in the restaurant. you can book tours in the tourist office opposite to the hotel. bicycle tour was very nice.
Skrevet 04 november 2013
8,0
Glimrende
Duc fra Vietnam
Par
Suite med balkong
Opphold på 2 netter i oktober 2013
Very well decorated/ organized hotel”
Good location, nice room, friendly staff
The hotel is very nice, room is pretty small yet really well decorated - they really pay a lot of attention to each corner. My room has the balcony with river view - which is awesome in early morning. In overall, I am happy with the stay here (even-though the price is relatively high in this city).
Skrevet 23 oktober 2013
10,0
Ypperlig
Michelle fra Australia
Par
Suite med balkong
Opphold på 2 netter i oktober 2013
Magnificent Hotel for an unforgettable stay!”
Beautifully appointed room, fabulous breakfast on the rooftop with river views, friendly staff
We loved this beautiful hotel and everything about it! It is a boutique hotel - only 8 rooms which makes it so friendly and intimate. The room itself was a corner suite with outstanding views of the Mekong River and the famous statue of Ho Chi Minh. So much thought has been put into the design of the rooms with air conditioning in the living area as well as the bedroom, quality tea and coffee facilities, three balconies and tasteful furnishings. The roof top bar was fabulous and you had the most magnificent breakfast there each morning. I nearly cried when I had to leave this hotel as it was the best that I have ever stayed in!Thank you to the friendly and attentive staff! We would return to the Nam Bo in a heart beat!
Skrevet 21 oktober 2013
9,7
Ypperlig
Sean fra Irland
Par
Juniorsuite
Opphold på 2 netter i september 2013
A great Gem”
Staff, location, food
Everyone at the hotel was such a pleasure to deal with. They were so dedicated to us having a great time that they went above and beyond to ensure that our Can Tho experience was amazing. A special acknowledgement to the front desk clerk Ing, who went beyond her call of duty to book us our trip and get us back to Ho Chi Minh city.
Skrevet 22 september 2013
9,0
Ypperlig
Ann fra Vietnam
Reiste alene
Suite med balkong
Opphold på 3 netter i august 2013
Magic views”
The location provided a continually changing view of the river and its ebb and flow of activity.
Skrevet 05 september 2013
7,3
Meget bra
Loan fra Vietnam
Forretningsreisende
Hovedsuite
Opphold på én natt i august 2013
The room was nice”
Luxury, friendly staffs, nice food
Our room was nice but the bed was small. Park far away from hotel. Food was good.
Skrevet 23 august 2013
9,3
Ypperlig
Andre fra Portugal
Par
Suite med balkong
Opphold på 2 netter i august 2013
Good facilities, just on the center”
Location, schedule boat trip, breakfast
Skrevet 20 august 2013
8,0
Glimrende
BOB fra USA
Par
Hovedsuite
Opphold på én natt i august 2013
Small Boutique Hotel,nice,clean ”
Boutique Hotel , Attentive Staff, Clean,
Enjoy it a lot , Clean,good breakfast, friendly smiling staff
Skrevet 07 august 2013
10,0
Ypperlig
WENDY fra Storbritannia
Familie med eldre barn
Hovedsuite
Opphold på 2 netter i juli 2013
lovely clean boutique hotel”
living room area in room , fast internet, friendly helpful staff
Great stay . Originally only booked for 2 nights but we were so relaxed that we stayed for 3 nights. Clean spacious rooms and very friendly staff. Great breakfast with lovely river view and great restaurant for evening meal
Skrevet 05 august 2013
7,7
Veldig bra
Graham fra Australia
Familie med eldre barn
Hovedsuite
Opphold på 2 netter i juni 2013
Good location nice atmosphere”
Location view from food top restaurant helpful staff
Good our room faced the road so was a little noisey but overall good. Restaurant prices expensive
Skrevet 05 juli 2013
9,0
Ypperlig
Johannes fra Nederland
Forretningsreisende
Hovedsuite
Opphold på 3 netter i mai 2013
Great boutique hotel with river view roof top bar ”
Atmosphere, roof top bar, small in size but great in performance
Excellent place, probably one of the best in town. Certainly at night the view is great, and the drinks and food only make it better. Small hotel with attentive staff. Price/quality ratio is excellent.
Skrevet 09 juni 2013
8,0
Glimrende
Phuc fra Vietnam
Par
Hovedsuite
Opphold på én natt i oktober 2012
Reasonably satisfied with the stay during the trip”
Restaurants and Sightseeing closeness. Nice and tidy room, large and comfortable bed with nice large window for sunshine in the morning. Attentive and friendly staff
Skrevet 04 juni 2013
9,3
Ypperlig
Michael fra Canada
Par
Hovedsuite
Opphold på 3 netter i mai 2013
Nice boutigue hotel...superior rooftop restaurant!”
Very comfortable room, great breakfast and nice view with location.
The Nam Bo Boutigue hotel lives up to it's reputation as one of the better hotels in Can Tho. But if you are looking for a pool this is not the place to stay. We were very impressed with the rooftop restaurant. Exceptional breakfast, you won't be disappointed and included. Also the dinner menu was incredible and so good! The only thing that disappointed, although we were aware of this , was no pool as already mentioned, something that may be needed in May due to the heat and high humidity. Not a lot to do once you do the market so 3 days seemed a little long for us. We enjoyed the river market and enjoyed taking a stroll down to the street market. Vietnam is one of the most hospitable countries I have visited to date and would highly recommend this hotel and country to visitors. It is great value for your money. We did experience one bad thing at this hotel and that was our meal on the second floor restaurant. We found hair in our vegetable dish which completely turned us off. We mentioned to the waiter but they did not seem to care. We stayed away from this restaurant for the rest of our trip, quite a disappointment in comparison to the rest of the facilities.
Skrevet 03 juni 2013
8,3
Glimrende
MINH fra Australia
Reiste alene
Hovedsuite
Opphold på én natt i juni 2012
Favorite hotel in Can Tho”
Good location overlooking river, nice rooftop bar, spacious rooms.
Skrevet 10 mai 2013
8,0
Glimrende
Alyson fra Storbritannia
Par
Juniorsuite
Opphold på 7 netter i april 2013
One of the best places we have ever stayed.”
Attitude of staff. Restaurant. Location.
Skrevet 06 mai 2013
8,7
Glimrende
Stefan fra Tyskland
Forretningsreisende
Hovedsuite
Opphold på én natt i april 2013
sames as i just wrote in my other review ”
sames as i just wrote in my other review about this hotel
sames as i just wrote in my other review about this hotel, good place!
Skrevet 02 mai 2013
8,7
Glimrende
Stefan fra Tyskland
Forretningsreisende
Suite med balkong
Opphold på én natt i april 2013
cleanest place in the delta ”
clean, nice design, good breakfast,
travel the delta regularly and this is the cleanest place you will find. can only recommend to stay there.
Skrevet 02 mai 2013
9,3
Ypperlig
richard fra Australia
Par
Juniorsuite
Opphold på én natt i april 2013
Excellent stopover hotel in the mekong delta”
food, room and location
excellent 24 hour stop over location ion the way other locationsn the mekong delta
Skrevet 26 april 2013
8,7
Glimrende
Stephen fra Storbritannia
Par
Suite med balkong
Opphold på én natt i mars 2013
Truly boutique hotel in town centre”
Location, unique character of rooms, personal
Skrevet 09 april 2013
8,7
Glimrende
tu fra Australia
Par
Juniorsuite
Opphold på én natt i mars 2013
great view to the river”
food. location. view
very enjoyable and good restaurant and services and located right across to a beautiful river.
Skrevet 19 mars 2013
10,0
Ypperlig
Peter fra Tyskland
Par
Hovedsuite
Opphold på 2 netter i mars 2013
My Favourite Hotel in Vietnam”
Best breakfast in Vietnam, Large and beaautiful rooms in Top-Location
This hotel was the nicest we've had during our 4 weeks holidays in Vietnam. We had an undisturbed view of the Mekong river from our room and from the Al fresco Restaurant at the fourth floor. The breakfast was the best we had in Vietnam, basically everything that we (as western travellers) could think of was available and all at a high standard. We can definetely recommend the hotel to anyone planning to stay in Can Tho. The hotel also organizes a very nice river tour to see the floating markets using a private boat at a very reasonable price.
Skrevet 13 mars 2013
9,7
Ypperlig
Shobana fra Storbritannia
Gruppe
Juniorsuite
Opphold på én natt i februar 2013
Brilliant Location and lovely rooms”
Location, Rooms and reception staff were very very helpful
stayed here for a night, it is in a great location and the room we had was lovely! the lady at reception was so helpful with recommending places to go and booking out trips for us. def worth staying here.
Skrevet 26 februar 2013
9,3
Ypperlig
Joan fra USA
Par
Suite med balkong
Opphold på 2 netter i februar 2013
Located beside the Mekong, views of city life”
Quiet but with views of hustle and bustle of daily life
Colonial style building on corner w rooftop restaurant provided great view of river and street life. Staff helpful, rooms comfortable, food good. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Skrevet 25 februar 2013
9,7
Ypperlig
Gilles-Edouard fra Frankrike
Par
Hovedsuite
Opphold på én natt i mars 2012
Very nice place, great rooms, beautiful view”
Rooms are very comfortable
very nice boutique hotel, with only great rooms... super clean environment, a really pleasing experience... very warm staff... great bar/bistro on the roof, perfect for a nice drink from the terrace, overviewing the busy promenade on the river... great food downstairs...
Skrevet 19 februar 2013
10,0
Ypperlig
James fra USA
Par
Suite med balkong
Opphold på 2 netter i januar 2013
Wonderful small hotel”
Location, suite, service
we have just spent two nights at the nam bo and wish that it could have been longer. it was one of the best hotel experiences that we have had during a month spent travelling through vietnam. we were given suite 8 on the corner, with three small balconies overlooking the river and the esplanade and street below, it was fantastic, quite the best suite for a couple. it was imaginatively and beautifully furnished, the only slight downside being the uncomfortable small bench sofa, and there were nice additional touches such as both a teapot and a cafetiere with the accompanying tea and coffee to use. the personal attention from the staff was great, any request responded to with great alacrity and charm. the room was quiet at night, once the street below empty and it was easy to sleep well. we had lunch and dinner both nights at the restaurant on the roof above, managing to try out all three of the best tables along the edge overlooking the river. the food was superb, some of the very best that we had in vietnam (although we did only from the vietnamese menu) and, again, the service was friendly and very attentive. the breakfast was, without a doubt, quite the best that we had in vietnam, not least because it was the only one that was not buffet! we were treated to a spread of wonderful breads, cakes, fresh fruit, yoghurt, the best freshly squeezed fruit juice that we tasted, hot food cooked to order and cafetiere after cafetiere of fresh coffee. all this on the roof with the breeze and bougainvillea and the views over the river. we would certainly stay again at the nam bo and do not hesitate to recommend it to other travellers.
Skrevet 12 februar 2013
10,0
Ypperlig
Avery fra USA
Par
Suite med balkong
Opphold på én natt i januar 2013
such a wonderful hotel!!!”
Friendly staff; welcome drink voucher; clean rooms and well decorated; delicious complimentary green tea and fruit in room; great location and the balcony view of the Mekong was fantastic!
We have NO complaints about this hotel. It is fantastic all around. We only wish we could have stayed there longer... And as we continued on our trip, we often referred back to this hotel and talked about how great it was. We would definitely stay here again!!
Skrevet 28 januar 2013
8,3
Glimrende
Sheree fra Australia
Par
Suite med balkong
Opphold på 2 netter i januar 2013
Lovely Hotel”
Good Position in front of the Mekong Reiver
Best Rooftop Restaurant - great food and good chef. The waiters are also eager to please - enjoyed their Vietnamese Pancake and also the fresh breakfast. They also give you a packed breakfast when you go on the 05.30am Floating market tour which is excellent. Would definitely stay here again.
Skrevet 21 januar 2013