Bestill nå: Nguyen Shack - Mekong Can Tho

Ypperlig
Basert på 1386 omtalerSe hva gjestene har skrevet
9,0

Verifiserte kundevurderinger

Vurderinger fra Agoda (242)Vurderinger fra Booking.com (1386)
8,9
Glimrende
Basert på 242 omtaler
Type reisende
Renslighet8,7
Fasiliteter8,6
Beliggenhet9,0
Romkomfort og -kvalitet8,9
Service9,2
Valuta for pengene9,0
Skrevet av verifiserte gjester fra Agoda
Filtrer gjestkommentarer etter:
Språk
English
Deutsch
Français
Nederlands
mer
Romtype
Rom Basic med felles bad (1-2 voksne)
Bungalow - Ligger ved havnen
1 seng i 4-sengsrom
Quadruple bungalow - Water front
mer
Sorter etter
Viser 219 verifiserte gjestekommentarer
9,2
Ypperlig
Daniel fra Tyskland
Par
Rom Basic med felles bad (1-2 voksne)
Opphold på 2 netter i november 2017
Fantastic, albeit very rustic”
great place right by the water, FANTASTIC staff and tours (all of them) - but beware that it is a very authentic/ eco-oriented/ rustic place, which means e.g. very "open" buildings made out of bamboo, which made everything a little damp. One of our best stays in Vietnam.
Skrevet 06 november 2017
9,6
Ypperlig
Sarah fra Tyskland
Reiste alene
Rom Basic med felles bad (1-2 voksne)
Opphold på én natt i september 2017
Great homestay with the friendliest people!”
If you want to get out of the city and explore local life in the Mekong Delta (but still want to meet some friendly tourists) or just want to relax in a peaceful setting, this is the perfect place. The staff is great and so are the services they offer. I highly recommend this place for any kind of traveler!
Skrevet 30 september 2017
9,6
Ypperlig
Vasiliki fra Tyskland
Reiste alene
1 seng i 4-sengsrom
Opphold på én natt i september 2017
Super relaxing”
Quiet, off the grid and really relaxing! Everything is made of bamboo and open, so u shouldn't expect a super a/c the staff is really friendly and they make you feel like visiting friends! :) The restaurant is great, pricing is a little bit more than u would pay on the street but less than in a restaurant outside!
Skrevet 14 september 2017
9,2
Ypperlig
Tam fra Tyskland
Reiste alene
1 seng i 4-sengsrom
Opphold på én natt i august 2017
Dont miss it!!! A must-do”
Staff is AMAZING...from Head to Toe! Funny, Lovely, helpfull, open-minded...just perfect. Awesome Experience on the Delta. Bed was a Bit hard tho....still a super super nice Place to Relax and have fun. Love those ppl! Delta, one of their dogs, I loved so much! Food was nice Too! Highly Recommended
Skrevet 23 august 2017
5,2
Tom fra Luxembourg
Par
Bungalow - Ligger ved havnen
Opphold på 3 netter i august 2016
given a second rate room at first rate price”
we were given a spacious hut on stilts just behind the main cafe/reception /restaurant area. kinda cool it seemed at first, but not comfy as it clearly had seen better days and provided no view. Uncomfortable bed as well, old mattress.... Upon further exploration we discovered that the room with great views over the river we had ACTUALLY booked and paid for (photos!!) was empty (but reserved for some Vietnamese VIPs). Turns out that room would have been totally idyllic and superbly quiet and peaceful, away from the busy restaurant dinner area. Turns out the Vietnamese VIPs who had gotten our room also dined late and got extremely drunk and rowdy together with some of the staff, and they all ignored repeated requests to keep it down way into the night. Bunch of disrespectful assholes, basically. Highly recommend staying anywhere but here.
Skrevet 20 august 2017
8,4
Glimrende
Leonie fra Canada
Reiste alene
Rom Basic med felles bad (1-2 voksne)
Opphold på 2 netter i august 2017
A hidden Gem”
Overall this property was pretty fantastic. I was looking for something outside of the city, in nature and that's what I got. There were several features to make the stay more enjoyable such as a mini bar, safe and complimentary snacks. My only complaint is that my room was right next to the kitchen and restaurant. I could hear everything!! It was raining a lot so I spent more time in my room than usual and a little more peace and quiet would have been nice. Luckily the staff more than made up for it. Suggestion--maybe try to insulate that wall better.
Skrevet 07 august 2017
9,2
Ypperlig
Cassandra fra USA
Par
Quadruple bungalow - Water front
Opphold på 2 netter i juli 2017
Ypperlig”
We loved our time at Nguyen Shack. Staff is so friendly and helpful. Such a peaceful place to sit or lay in a hammock, listen to the birds and frogs, watch the sunset with bats and fireflies swooping by. Only complaint would be the restaurant is just mediocre and you're far enough from town that you likely will eat there for every meal. Feels like maybe its an attempt to westernize the food--no spice or much flavor. Still--this place is a gem and we will recommend to any future friends going to Can Tho.
Skrevet 31 juli 2017
8,4
Glimrende
Yik fra Hongkong
Reiste alene
Rom Basic med felles bad (1-2 voksne)
Opphold på én natt i mai 2017
A disconnection with the concrete world”
Great Escape and Clear your mind! Food is so so...and prepare to be bitten by any types of bugs, repellent was not useful
Skrevet 23 mai 2017
10,0
Ypperlig
YU fra Taiwan
Reiste alene
1 seng i 4-sengsrom
Opphold på 2 netter i april 2017
The best hostel ever stayed ”
I have been traveling many years. This is the best hostel that I have ever stayed. No wonder its always full books. Unbelievable located besides riverside. Friendly and helpful staffs. Always try to interact and help travellers. Food is so delicious and reasonable price. Free bicycles allow you to explore villages by your self. Free fish spa. Lovely 2 dogs, 2 cats and 1 pig in the hostel. They organize cheap, fun and educational tours. Doing nothing just laying on hammock is so enjoyable here. Just bring your mosquito repellent and come.
Skrevet 02 mai 2017
10,0
Ypperlig
Anett fra Ungarn
Par
Rom Basic med felles bad (1-2 voksne)
Opphold på 2 netter i mars 2017
Our best stay in Vietnam”
This place is amazing! The staff is extremely friendly and nice, they offer cool tours around the neighbourhood with real vietnamese insider tips and information and for significantly less money than other organized tours. Food is great, rooms are clean and romantic (made from bamboo in the middle of a tropical fruit garden). We even received a lovely gift! We've been in many places in Vietnam, but this one is definitely the best experience of our travels. P.s.: Bacon, the pig is also a great asset.:)
Skrevet 22 april 2017
10,0
Ypperlig
Dora fra Bulgaria
Par
Rom Basic med felles bad (1-2 voksne)
Opphold på 3 netter i april 2017
Amazing place to stay at the Mekong Delta”
This was the perfect ending of our amazing trip. Stuff there is super kind and helpful, the place is really special and you are so close to nature. We also enjoyed the free bikes and the floating market tour. Food in the restaurant there was one of the best we have tried in Vietnam during our one month trip and the breakfast portions were big! Highly recommended!
Skrevet 09 april 2017
9,2
Ypperlig
Rami fra Jordan
Reiste alene
1 seng i 4-sengsrom
Opphold på 2 netter i mars 2017
Nice Place on the Mekong ”
It was great staying there there it's in a beautiful green village near Can Tho, and the place is directly on the river, with a green view all arround, nice and clean stay, staff was very friendly and helped me with something's dosent have to do with there job in the hostel, so simply it was a great place with lovely people...
Skrevet 06 april 2017
6,0
Patrick fra Belgia
Par
Bungalow - Ligger ved havnen
Opphold på 3 netter i mars 2017
Unique location but no basic comfort”
The location in the middle of the nature is awesome ,they offer reasonable priced activities. The mattress was in a really bad condition ,like a trampoline, when 1 moved, all the bed moved. I asked the staff to change the mattres, but apparently they didn't got a spare one. The towels were smelly too. Around there is not any restaurant ,so you have to eat in their restaurant , the food is reasonably priced,but nothing is really tasty. The staff was friendly.
Skrevet 03 april 2017
10,0
Ypperlig
JOHN fra Storbritannia
Par
Bungalow - Ligger ved havnen
Opphold på 2 netter i mars 2017
Ypperlig”
Cleverly designed jungle "feel" to the rooms and surround. Staff are friendly and fun. Food is excellent and caters towards a European tourist's needs.
Skrevet 28 mars 2017
4,0
Daniel fra Tyskland
Par
Bungalow - Ligger ved havnen
Opphold på én natt i mars 2017
Many mosquito bites, little sleep, great stuff”
My wife and I, we got at least 20 mosquito bites each, couldn't sleep, bathroom had no door only curtain. For 30% more we stayed at a 5 star hotel in Can Tho, also booked through Agoda. HOWEVER, the staff is really great, like your best friends.
Skrevet 26 mars 2017
10,0
Ypperlig
Cyndie fra Singapore
Familie med eldre barn
Bungalow - Ligger ved havnen
Opphold på én natt i mars 2017
Lovely place and team to relax and discover Mekong area”
Nice bungalow with balcony over the river, you feel instantanely relaxed once there. Bungalow have all equipment needed. Staff is really kind, dynamic, and will do all they can to make you enjoy your time there. They organize all tours you may be looking for once thbere (sunset tour, floating market and land market on the same tour, bike tour or you can use bikes for free on your own, etc.) You can have all your beakfast (huge choice) and lunch/dinner there as they have a good menu and terrasse where to relax. I would definitely recommend this place !
Skrevet 17 mars 2017
10,0
Ypperlig
Evgeniya fra Bulgaria
Par
Rom Basic med felles bad (1-2 voksne)
Opphold på én natt i februar 2017
Amazing!”
This place worth visiting only for the seek to be there. Amazing! Cozy, colorful, and amazing stuff. The trips that they organize are great, the food they prepare s unforgettable! Although I was extremely worried about the mosquitos (yes, there are a lot of mosquitoes there) I would get back there. Heaven on earth...
Skrevet 24 februar 2017
10,0
Ypperlig
Yurie fra Japan
Reiste alene
1 seng i 4-sengsrom
Opphold på én natt i februar 2017
PERFECT”
I stayed this hotel already 2times, I really enjoyed at Nguyen Shack and lovely stuff. Pretty fer from central Can Tho but you can enjoy in there, 4 kind of tour, free rent a bicycle, hummock, nature, animls delicious food with Mekong river.
Skrevet 06 februar 2017
10,0
Ypperlig
Dieke fra Nederland
Reiste alene
1 seng i 4-sengsrom
Opphold på én natt i februar 2017
Great little paradise”
What an amazing place!! The friendliest staff I've ever seen, super helpful and genuine. In the middle of the beautiful Mekong Delta you'll find this paradise. Clean rooms with everything you need, great view. Bikes for free (I like!), oh and the food and drinks... delicious!!
Skrevet 05 februar 2017
7,2
Meget bra
Ranoe fra Nederland
Reiste alene
1 seng i 4-sengsrom
Opphold på 2 netter i januar 2017
Great staff ”
Had the best time at Nguyen Shack, food tour was really nice! The staff is amazing and make you feel like you're at home.
Skrevet 19 januar 2017
10,0
Ypperlig
Noémi fra Frankrike
Reiste alene
1 seng i 4-sengsrom
Opphold på én natt i januar 2017
Perfect place to visit the Mekong ”
Staff friendly Hôtel very nice and clean Rooms on the river with hammock You can do boat tour for cheap (10$) Very good food and drinks
Skrevet 19 januar 2017
10,0
Ypperlig
Nick fra Storbritannia
Reiste alene
1 seng i 4-sengsrom
Opphold på én natt i desember 2016
Solo traveller - one night dorm stay”
Pros - helpful, informative, friendly staff; amazing breakfast; superb location; good facilities; incredible extras like free bike, fish foot massage, heated cup massage, free drink on arrival, free snack in the room; tasty food from the restaurant. Con - I should have stayed for longer!
Skrevet 06 januar 2017
8,4
Glimrende
ALISON fra Australia
Familie med eldre barn
Bungalow - Ligger ved havnen
Opphold på 4 netter i desember 2016
Wonderful”
We have just left 'the shack' after staying 4 nights. We arrived at dusk on xmas eve and was totally embraced by the staff and made to feel welcome straight away. Where to start ...... we booked a shack over the water for the 3 of us, my husband and our 15 year old son. Our shack was near the restaurant so great to be close. Our room had 2 large beds, in which I must admit were not the best! Our sons bed was soft and all you felt was springs. Ours was fair but we kept rolling towards the middle. The pillows def need renewing as due to no air con, they have had many sweaty heads on them. They also had mould on them. Each bed had a mozzie net. The room had a basic bathroom with shower, toilet and basin, also free toiletries and towels. There is no door to the bathroom but a curtain and the wall has a bamboo blind separating the two rooms . Not much privacy though, but again this did not worry us. We had a little balcony with table and chair and two hammocks. There was a small fridge, safe, tea and coffee. The walls were constructed of bamboo and palm leaves and there were gaps here and there allowing plenty of ways for 'creepy crawlies' or snakes to enter the room. We actually had nothing, besides geckos in our room in the whole time we were there. Things entering our room did not worry us as we are use to living in the sub tropics with all sorts of creatures. But if this does worry you, then this place is not for you. If the thought of nature entering your room does not worry you, then you will totally enjoy this place. At low tide the river does have a very strong smell, but you get use to it. The rooms are cleaned each day and the beds made up. Our room was basic, rustic and kinda cute. We done the Foodie Tour with Rose and had a blast! Def worth the $$$'s. Although the sunset tour does go up and down the little canals, it does give you a great look at life on the Mekong. Kids come running when they see the boat and shout and wave. You will see ladies washing, clea
Skrevet 01 januar 2017
9,6
Ypperlig
Valeria fra Ecuador
Gruppe
Rom Basic med felles bad (1-2 voksne)
Opphold på én natt i desember 2016
Amazing place with the nicest staff ”
One of the cutest places in the Mekong delta! The staff is amazing, willing to help you with anything and very friendly. The cottages are perfect, relaxing located next to the river. A nice place to relax! Highly recommend it.
Skrevet 15 desember 2016
10,0
Ypperlig
Erika fra Sverige
Reiste alene
Rom Basic med felles bad (1-2 voksne)
Opphold på én natt i mars 2016
absolutely amazing”
This place is well worth the trip. I visited their sister hostel in Ninh Binh too, but the mekong definitely beats the first. Staff absolutely amazing, good location, good food and great tours. Highly recommended
Skrevet 12 desember 2016
10,0
Ypperlig
JD fra Storbritannia
Reiste alene
Rom Basic med felles bad (1-2 voksne)
Opphold på én natt i desember 2016
Oh wow, what a surprise”
As a travel writer I've had the privilege of staying in some of the swankiest and most renowned hotels in the world, but seldom (ever?) have I been as impressed as I have been during my visit at Nguyen in the Mekong Delta. Without a doubt it has been one of my most memorable experiences while travelling through Asia, and I am really grateful for that. Nguyen was fully booked for some of the nights I planned on spending in the Delta and so I opted for Minh Tin Homestay around the corner from there for the first two nights. The contrast couldn't be greater. There were lots of things I loved about my stay at Nguyen - the cool location, the views of the river from my hanmock, the authentic accommodation, hanging out with other travellers. But what really sets this stay apart from others is the staff. Especially Kai and Peter are two of the most caring, kindest souls I have ever come across during my travels. Both made such a huge effort to ensure my stay was as happy as it could be, constantly going way beyond "the extra mile" to make things easy and enjoyable for me. This homestay was admittedly 2x more expensive than my other one in the Delta but 20x more memorable. I cannot wait to return.
Skrevet 10 desember 2016
9,6
Ypperlig
Renia fra Nederland
Par
Rom Basic med felles bad (1-2 voksne)
Opphold på 2 netter i desember 2016
Great place to relax, explore and enjoy the mekong delta”
We have spent 3 nights in Nguyen Shack with the most fantastic staff; very friendly happy and funny! The tours they offer are good value. The food is very nice. The rooms are a little basic but its situated very nice with hammocks and a relaxing area. For us this was
Skrevet 06 desember 2016
10,0
Ypperlig
Joanne fra Storbritannia
Par
Bungalow - Ligger ved havnen
Opphold på 3 netter i november 2016
Fantastic, friendly, warm and welcoming. ”
The staff make you feel so welcome you feel you are part of a big family and remembered everyone's name. When we first arrived we wondered if we had made the right move from our lovely 5* hotel but once we had settled in we actually preferred it. We stayed in bungalow 12 on the waterfront and spent time watching the world go by with the odd boat passing with a friendly wave. We had great fun crossing the bridge especially during an evening power cut. The staff went out to buy candles so they could cook evening meals by candle light to make sure everyone was fed. We took the bike tour with Peter and he really made us laugh. He is such a funny guy. He took us to the pagoda and cooked us noodles - it wasn't until after we'd eaten them he confessed he couldn't cook but they were really tasty. We stayed for 3 nights and really didn't want to leave. We would recommend this place to anyone who wants peace and tranquillity with a warm friendly atmosphere. Joanne & Phil
Skrevet 28 november 2016
8,8
Glimrende
Sandra fra Belgia
Familie med små barn
Bungalow - Ligger ved havnen
Opphold på 2 netter i august 2016
Superb experience”
Very personal and informal reception on arrival. Very good vibes, created by the staff. Very good location of the restaurant. Very relaxing atmosphere: bungalows are located near the river, equipped with hammocks on the terrace. Very nice surroundings of the bungalows. Good offer of tours.
Skrevet 19 august 2016
10,0
Ypperlig
Maria fra Italia
Gruppe
Bungalow - Ligger ved havnen
Opphold på én natt i august 2016
Best place ever been”
No place like this
Skrevet 10 august 2016
10,0
Ypperlig
Juliette fra Frankrike
Gruppe
1 seng i 4-sengsrom
Opphold på 2 netter i juni 2016
Best place ever ”
Sincerely my favorite place to stay in Vietnam. It is perfectly located a bit outside of town, surrounded by plantations and right on the side of the river. Although the rooms and facilities are very simple (expect slightly hard bedding and not so hot shower), it was comfortable enough and great value for money. The restaurant offers pretty good and inexpensive food. Breakfast is included and coffee, tea and water are for free. They offer interesting and inexpensive tours. We tried the floating market and sunset tours, and both were worth the money. You can also use their bicycles for free, or try fish massage and fishing. The best part for the end: every single staff member was amazing, some of the kindest and most fun people I have ever met. They made us feel right at home and we were sad to leave them behind after only 2 days. Definitely recommend this place and can't wait to visit the Nguyen Shack in Ninh Binh!
Skrevet 27 juni 2016
9,2
Ypperlig
Christina fra Afghanistan
Familie med små barn
Bungalow - Ligger ved havnen
Opphold på én natt i juni 2016
Short stay in can tho”
We only stayed one night but enjoyed the shack and its hospitality very much. The kids really liked the floating market tour with Lily, despite having to wake up at 4am to get ready. The soup lady was great and her hu tieu was yummy (no stomach ache). That land market tour was great too, We will definitely come back!!
Skrevet 24 juni 2016
9,2
Ypperlig
Alex fra Chile
Reiste alene
1 seng i 4-sengsrom
Opphold på 2 netter i juni 2016
Great Stay”
I spent two nights in Nguyen Shack Can Tho, I booked the dorm but as there was nobody there they gave a private room! The place is a bit far from the city but it is right next to the river so you can start the tours to the Floating Market right from the guest house. The staff was really friendly and they really like to talk as most of them want to improve their english, it is a good way to get to know more about Vietnam. They have a safe in the rooms.
Skrevet 09 juni 2016
10,0
Ypperlig
Thao fra USA
Par
Rom Basic med felles bad (1-2 voksne)
Opphold på én natt i april 2016
Excellent service, a perfect place to stay in Can Tho”
Our plan was originally one day in Can Tho. However, because of Shack Nguyen, we extended our stay to 2 days. The staffs were superb, cannot ask for any service better than this. So greatful for the wonderful team of people at Shack Nguyen. Because of these people, this place actually gives a long lasting impression on our trip. We actually enjoy this stay better than the next stop at a five star resort in Phu Quoc. The room was clean. Shack Nguyen provides a calm, comfortable place to stay, a truly "feeling like home" place. Highly recommended! Will definitely come back to this place when we come back to Vietnam next time.
Skrevet 28 april 2016
8,7
Glimrende
Dinah fra Tyskland
Reiste alene
1 seng i 4-sengsrom
Opphold på 2 netter i mars 2016
Relaxing, natural atmosphere ”
The staff is amazingly friendly and takes great care of all guests! The housing is very simple, but more isn't needed - I liked the natural housings and bamboo style and the outdoor bathrooms.
It was quiet, relaxed and I met many interesting open-minded travelers from different countries. But there was never the need to be social ;)
Skrevet 11 mars 2016
9,2
Ypperlig
Daniil fra Russland
Familie med små barn
Rom Basic med felles bad (1-2 voksne)
Opphold på én natt i januar 2016
great place to listen to cicadas”
Awesome place. We took a dip in the serene childhood. Nice and helpful staff.
Skrevet 05 februar 2016
10,0
Ypperlig
Peter fra Australia
Familie med små barn
Bungalow - Ligger ved havnen
Opphold på 2 netter i januar 2016
Perfect hospitality”
Best staff, great location and tours
Fantastic stay thanks to wonderful staff, especially Dwan, who is a hospitality genius. Great place to stay, great food and tours. Can't fault anything.
Skrevet 18 januar 2016
9,7
Ypperlig
Sonia fra Spania
Par
Rom Basic med felles bad (1-2 voksne)
Opphold på én natt i juli 2015
Fun bamboo bungalows in the Mekong Delta”
Rustic, genuine, awesome
What a cool experience! This place rocks! It's in the outskirts of the town, so if you're only going for one night you'd miss out on Can-Tho, and it's not particularly comfortable (you can't even really lock your room door, so watch out for your valuables), but everything else is awesome. Rustic bamboo bungalows, hammocks to watch the Mekong drift by, magical sunset, genuine surroundings with smiling locals that say "hello"... They offer different well-organized decently-priced tours, you can borrow the bikes and immerse in the Mekong feel!
Skrevet 12 januar 2016
9,7
Ypperlig
Kathryn-Ann fra Australia
Par
Rom Basic med felles bad (1-2 voksne)
Opphold på 2 netter i desember 2015
Absolutely fantastic ”
Amazing food, beautiful location, friendly staff
We loved it here. It was so peaceful after being in Ho Chi Minh City. The location is gorgeous and the food was some of the Vietnamese food I've ever had. Tours are good value. We went on the floating market tour and the bicycle tour. Very basic facilities, but clean and well set out. Loved the cats and dogs and the piglet! The staff were so helpful and friendly - nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely stay again. Missing the food already.
Skrevet 20 desember 2015
10,0
Ypperlig
Michael fra Tyskland
Par
Rom Basic med felles bad (1-2 voksne)
Opphold på 2 netter i november 2015
Great stay, staff incrediable nice!!”
Staff, Atmosphere, Location
We had a very nice stay with very helpful, friendly and funny staff, very nice area, enjoyed the silence and a beer in the hamocks. Totally recommend this place!
Skrevet 08 desember 2015
10,0
Ypperlig
Naila fra USA
Par
Bungalow - Ligger ved havnen
Opphold på 2 netter i november 2015
Amazing”
Location, staff and the concept
I can't imagine our trip to Mekong Delta to be as enjoyable experience if we stayed anywhere else. Highly recommended.
Skrevet 08 desember 2015
8,0
Glimrende
Hooi fra Malaysia
Reiste alene
Rom Basic med felles bad (1-2 voksne)
Opphold på én natt i oktober 2015
-”
-
Skrevet 11 oktober 2015
8,7
Glimrende
Tam fra Vietnam
Par
Bungalow - Ligger ved havnen
Opphold på én natt i oktober 2015
Quality and service”
View, nature screen, fresh air
Excellent
Skrevet 03 oktober 2015
9,3
Ypperlig
Jie fra Singapore
Par
Bungalow - Ligger ved havnen
Opphold på 2 netter i september 2015
Rustic Living Quarters by the Waterways”
Hammocks, Breeze, Serenity
My stay at the Nguyen Shack was fantastic. Barring the mosquitoes at night, I actually don't have much to pick on them for. There isn't any air conditioning in the lodges, but the natural breeze and electric fans should do the trick for you. The tours provided at the shack was authentic and interesting too. Mosquito nets are provided if you are indeed worried about the mosquitoes.
Skrevet 28 september 2015
8,3
Glimrende
Margaret fra USA
Par
Rom Basic med felles bad (1-2 voksne)
Opphold på 2 netter i september 2015
beautiful and relaxing but out of the way”
scenery, big breakfast, friendly staff
The Nguyen Shack was a lovely and relaxing place to spend a few nights in Can Tho. The bountiful breakfast with generous hours (7-12!) was particularly nice. The staff was kind enough to give us a room upgrade, as one of the bungalows was empty when we arrived. The room had a beautiful view of the waterway and fields. A few drawbacks - because the Shack is far outside of the main town, you are reliant upon their tours for sightseeing and food for dinner. The meals are reasonable, but the tours are definitely more expensive than you could find elsewhere ($12 per person for morning 2 1/2 hours to the floating and land market, $10 per person for afternoon cycling tour, $6 per person for evening sunset cruise). The taxi to the town is about 160k dong. The staff were extremely kind to us when we were there, and they maintain a jovial atmosphere in the main eating area, where cats and travellers and dogs and staff all mingle for hours in the evening.
Skrevet 27 september 2015
8,0
Glimrende
william fra USA
Forretningsreisende
Bungalow - Ligger ved havnen
Opphold på 2 netter i september 2015
relaxation”
ability to relax in the country, nature, food
the stay was very relaxing, no pressure, the country is beautiful, scenery was beautiful, although it is in the country, the city of can tho is only 15 minutes away.
Skrevet 25 september 2015
9,3
Ypperlig
Jingwen fra Kina
Reiste alene
Rom Basic med felles bad (1-2 voksne)
Opphold på én natt i juli 2015
A relaxing stay at Mekong Delta”
facilities, service, activities
The shack itself is very uniquely designed and constructed. I love the houses, the swinging bridge, the fish pool and so many other little tiny things. The owners know what the travelers want and built this comfortable and relaxing place. And the ppl working there are friendly and helpful. I had a really good experience there.
Skrevet 22 juli 2015
10,0
Ypperlig
Sacha fra Storbritannia
Par
Rom Basic med felles bad (1-2 voksne)
Opphold på 2 netter i juli 2015
Such a lovely place”
Bamboo shacks, delicious Vietnamese food, lovely staff and animals!
Amazing location right above the river- beautiful view and hammocks. The staff were so friendly, helpful and knowledgable about the local culture. Tours are cheap and great. Animals running around, loved it!
Skrevet 10 juli 2015
6,7
Hyggelig
Jinwook fra Sør-Korea
Reiste alene
Bungalow - Ligger ved havnen
Opphold på én natt i mai 2015
Get great experience there. ”
Local life
It was very easy to have experience of local native life and compare with that it was really comfortable. I loved that place. If you want to know Vietnamese culture, you must stay here.
Skrevet 21 mai 2015
8,3
Glimrende
Michael fra Australia
Par
Opphold på 2 netter i september 2014
Great location but a bit over priced. ”
Location on the canal was great. Food great. Staff very friendly.
Enjoyed our stay at the shack and would stay longer if it was cheaper. Enjoyed the floating market and the bike tour. Could have done without sunset tour. Staff very helpful. Enjoyed our short stay there.
Skrevet 04 oktober 2014