Bestill nå: Novotel Auckland Airport Hotel

Vurderinger av Novotel Auckland Airport Hotel

Utmerket
Basert på 880 omtalerSe hva gjestene har skrevet
8,7
/
10
92 % ville anbefalt denne til en venn

Reviews of Vurderinger av Novotel Auckland Airport Hotel from real guests

Skrevet av verifiserte gjester fra Agoda
Vurderinger fra Agoda (880)Vurderinger fra Booking.com (2401)
8,7
/
10
Utmerket
Renslighet9,2
Fasiliteter8,5
Beliggenhet9,7
Romkomfort og -kvalitet8,9
Service8,8
Valuta for pengene7,9
Alle språk
Alle typer reisende (880)
Alle romtyper

Vis omtaler som nevner 

Viser 717 verifiserte gjestevurderinger
8,0
Utmerket
Jaslyn fra Singapore
Forretningsreisende
Superior king rom
Opphold på 2 netter i mai 2019

Clean spacious room, next to airport”

This is good if you have an early flight the next day. the room is clean and spacious with good beddings and pillows. the price is quite expensive though.

Skrevet 13 mai 2019
10,0
Enestående
Jacki fra Papua Ny-Guinea
Reiste alene
Superior 2 dobbeltsenger
Opphold på én natt i april 2018

Transiting”

A good stopover for those arriving in the wee hours of the morning connecting soon thereafter. A quick walk across the carpark and you are there! Breakfast was divine! Great coffee with a good selection for all appetites.

Skrevet 10 januar 2019
8,4
Utmerket
CHAN fra Hongkong
Par
Superior king rom
Opphold på én natt i mai 2019

Utmerket”

Too expensive. Would be better if cheaper.

Skrevet 03 mai 2019
9,6
Enestående
Michael fra Australia
Reiste alene
Superior king rom
Opphold på én natt i november 2018

Very convenient airport hotel.”

Literally about 30m from the terminal. Room was spotless. Bed very comfy and room was so quiet. Check in quick, staff were friendly. Didn't eat due to late arrival and early departure. Definitely stay again if transiting through Auckland.

Skrevet 18 november 2018
9,2
Enestående
Susan fra New Zealand
Par
Superior king rom
Opphold på én natt i august 2018

Fantastic location”

Great hotel in an excellent location, a walkway and youmare ready for international check in. I did think the hotel was expensive formwhat you don't get for the international five star hotel..not much to put a couple of white fluffy towelling robes in the closet and for two people in a room...reflect that with more genrous toiletries i.e one shampoo between two people...complimentary water also. The cost of the hotel made me think that a more customercentric approach to value for money should be looked at by management, I know management might take the stance that one can get those extras for a higher premium room..but at what cost for an overnight transit stop?

Skrevet 05 oktober 2018
4,4
yen fra Singapore
Forretningsreisende
Superior king rom
Opphold på én natt i januar 2019

NO food after 10:30pm”

Icheckin arrived in room about 10:15pm , rested and felt hungry picked up the phone and called for room service , and no one answered the phone , checked on the fine print on the menu and it says no room service after 10:30pm , and have to go hundrey for the night sad experience in a multiple starred hotel

Skrevet 13 februar 2019
8,8
Utmerket
Robyn fra Australia
Par
Executive king rom
Opphold på én natt i desember 2018

Wonderful experience, exceptional service, value for money breakfast”

So convenient when on late flights and need to travel further. Stay a night,enjoy the breakfast then get in your way! Quiet room, wonderful breakfast, exceptional service. We have found bed comfortable and pillows too. Great experience. Thank you😊

Skrevet 22 desember 2018
8,8
Utmerket
KEUNWANG fra Sør-Korea
Reiste alene
Superior 2 dobbeltsenger
Opphold på én natt i mars 2019

complimentary water not surved”

have to buy everything in the room even water.but satisfied about room

Skrevet 25 mars 2019
9,6
Enestående
Shu fra Hongkong
Reiste alene
Superior king rom
Opphold på én natt i desember 2017

Super Super Super good location!! Nice room”

i have an overnight connecting flight in Auckland and chosen to stay at the airport hotel. Cant imagine how close it is, just cross the road and less than 5 mins walk! And the hotel is nice, comfy, lots of different choices for food, McDonalds, Japanese, Chinese Cuisine or even cafe. Highly recommend to stay there if you need stay overnight in airport

Skrevet 05 januar 2018
9,6
Enestående
MEI fra Hongkong
Familie med eldre barn
Superior king rom
Opphold på én natt i oktober 2017

Good location ”

Very good location, just opposite to the airport. Five minute walk to the departure hall. Comfortable bed but a bit embarrassing bathroom as only frosted glass between bathroom and bedroom. Quite expensive but that’s the only place you can stay if you have an early flight.

Skrevet 02 november 2017
8,0
Utmerket
Joseph fra USA
Par
Superior king rom
Opphold på én natt i september 2016

Pretentious Bathroom Fail and PAY for Wifi”

This is one of those hotels, you know the type, that seems to be full of itself. Expensive room rates that don't even include so much as a bottle of water for free. The shower design, which I'm sure was supposed to be chic, was a disaster. Listed worst first: No door on the shower to keep in steam/keep out cold, the valve to switch shower heads either didn't work or was incomprehensible, glass wall between shower and room allows light to disturb anyone still in bed, soap dish is over towel rack allowing soap drippings on fresh towel. The bathroom lighting was a bit of a mystery at first. Lamest thing of all: $10.00 for wifi access. Phone was not able to reach front desk after 3 tries - just got a busy signal. Location was fantastic for catching an early flight the next day.

Skrevet 26 september 2016
9,6
Enestående
Nicholas fra New Zealand
Par
Superior king rom
Opphold på én natt i desember 2015

It's a Novotel - It's great”

Regular upmarket hotel, nothing interesting to say about this, you get what you pay for and paying more means you get great everything. I recommend going over to the departures area and having the steak from the bar place up the escalator and to the right. Mine came out Medium well instead of Medium rare, however it was so tasty and flavourful and tender I didn't need to send it back. Obviously being across the road, literally, this is the place to stay for convenience on an early flight the next day.

Skrevet 20 mai 2016
8,4
Utmerket
Kazuaki fra Japan
Par
Superior king rom
Opphold på én natt i mai 2016

Super Convenient Location”

Location is super easy to access to international airport. Just 3mins from check in counter. But please be careful that it is far from the domestic airport. And also rental car location is different from domestic. So you have to choose International Airport if you come from overseas.

Skrevet 07 mai 2016
9,7
Enestående
Joanna fra New Zealand
Familie med små barn
Superior 2 dobbeltsenger
Opphold på én natt i januar 2016

Lovely hotel right next to the Terminal”

Location, good beds, great bath

This hotel is the best option for transiting at Auckland Airport. The checking was fast and friendly. The rooms were very nice, we had twin double beds that were comfortable. Although it is right next to the airport the rooms were quiet, we did not hear any plane noise at all! Would highly recommend this hotel.

Skrevet 13 januar 2016
10,0
Enestående
John fra Australia
Forretningsreisende
Superior king rom
Opphold på én natt i juli 2015

Fantastic Airport Experience”

Location, Comfort, Value

My only problem was that I was on a late flight , so I did not check in until 1:00am and I left at 7:30 am. I would have loved to stay longer This is a very nice hotel, very well appointed & comfortable. At the special price of $190 AUD it is excellent Value, but I'm not so sure at the normal price of $220.00AUD. If the special offer is on, I will ALWAYS stay here. The breakfast was also excellent. A great buffet AND a chef to cook eggs properly.

Skrevet 28 juli 2015
10,0
Enestående
Linda fra Australia
Reiste alene
Superior 2 dobbeltsenger
Opphold på én natt i april 2015

Wow, wow, wow”

Amazing friendly staff, cleanliness and quietness of the rooms, quality food in restaurant

This hotel offers amazing customer focussed service from the front door until when you leave. Rooms have blackout curtains and clearly are double glazed at the very least as there is not a sound that penetrates from the international airport terminal and runways which would be 200 metres across the road.nthenfood served in the restaurant is beautifully presented and delicious. The staff are welcoming and friendly and the rooms are clean with beautiful clean linen and surroundings I would recommend a stay here to anyone who wishes to break their journey

Skrevet 03 april 2015
10,0
Enestående
Ralph fra Australia
Par
Superior king rom
Opphold på én natt i desember 2014

Brilliant”

Location, convenience, staff

We spent both the first and last nights of our recent trip to Auckland in this hotel as we arrived late and flew out on an early flight. Being literally 30 seconds away from the airport entrance is a bonus and takes all of the hassle and time out of airport commutes. The hotel and its staff cater exceptionally well for travellers at any and every hour of the day. Whilst there are cheaper hotels, there are none which offer better value for money.

Skrevet 07 mars 2015
8,0
Utmerket
Mark fra Australia
Reiste alene
Superior 2 dobbeltsenger
Opphold på én natt i oktober 2014

Nice transit hotel”

Staff, access to airport

I booked this hotel for my elderly mother as she was transiting to another city the next morning. She told me they took good care of her and her so that was comforting for me. The room was clean, comfortable and the hotel was very easy to find.

Skrevet 04 mars 2015
10,0
Enestående
Ralph fra Australia
Par
Superior king rom
Opphold på én natt i desember 2014

So Convenient and Comfortable”

Location, Service & customer-centric

Brilliant - literally 30 seconds walk from the airport terminal. Rooms was very quiet and comfortable. We stayed both the first and last nights of our trip which took all of the hassle out of transport concerns.

Skrevet 03 januar 2015
8,0
Utmerket
Jeff fra USA
Familie med eldre barn
Superior 2 dobbeltsenger
Opphold på én natt i desember 2014

Great Comfort And Location For Airport Connection”

Airport Location; Quietness; Modern

Had a evening arriving flight around 8pm from queenstown where we had to catch a flight to singapore the next morning around 1pm. This location and ease of our timing was perfect. The rooms were very mondern, comfortable, and quiet. I didn't hear one plane take off or land during our time there. We did eat dinner in restaurant and that was just average at best. With three kids (10, 13, 15) i think we would have been better served to walk across the road to airport terminal, but oh well.

Skrevet 01 januar 2015
8,7
Utmerket
Cory fra New Zealand
Reiste alene
Superior king rom
Opphold på én natt i september 2013

Great stay !”

location location location

Cant fault this hotel. Recommended for an overnight stopover .Its located straight across the road from the airport terminal so the location cant be beat. Rooms are comfortable and very quiet ( windows double glazed) so had a great nights sleep. Would stay here again without hesitation.

Skrevet 04 juli 2014
8,0
Utmerket
Melanie fra Filippinene
Par
Superior king rom
Opphold på én natt i november 2013

Airport Hotel”

Excellent Airport Hotel

Just a few minutes walk from the airport! The room is clean and beds were comfy. The brekky buffet (for about NZD32.00) was awesome. This is a good hotel if you are in need of last minute booking after a late-night arrival flight in Auckland. From here, it is forty minute bus ride to CBD Auckland, just hop on the air express green bus and you can explore the restaurants and sights of the city center. We stayed here for one night after we missed our domestic flight - and to be honest, the inconvenience of missing the flight was made up for by how lovely we found our room! It was spacious, the beds were comfortable, and the bathrooms were modern and impeccable. The TV has enough channels to keep everyone busy, and you're right at the door of the international terminal.

Skrevet 27 november 2013
9,0
Enestående
Nora fra Malaysia
Reiste alene
Superior 2 dobbeltsenger
Opphold på én natt i august 2013

Pleasant”

Large and comfortable beds, very clean and modern bathroom, complete mini bar for those arriving late at night

Very Very nice, check in was quick, especially just flew in the country and was midnight when i checked in the hotel. Although room service finishes 11ish, the mini bar has got enough to get me thru the night.

Skrevet 18 august 2013
10,0
Enestående
SALLY fra Australia
Par
Superior king rom
Opphold på én natt i april 2013

fantastic”

the room was fabulous, great bed. noise free

we loved it just walking across the road to international. everything about it was great and of course it is new so very modern. rooms were lovely. cheaper than any aiport hotel in australia. very impressed will stay again

Skrevet 24 april 2013
9,3
Enestående
Ian fra New Zealand
Reiste alene
Superior 2 dobbeltsenger
Opphold på én natt i februar 2013

Perfect location and very quiet rooms”

Location, quiet rooms, restaurant food

i stayed at this hotel twice (including the return journey). the hotel is in the best location - straight across from the international terminal. you simply walk out of the international terminal, across the zebra crossing, and into the hotel reception. one of the things i like about auckland airport (compared to say, sydney airport) is that you can walk between the international and domestic terminals. so you don't need any taxis or airport shuttles to get you to or from this hotel, regardless of which terminal you arrive from or depart to. i was impressed by the quietness of the rooms. i even watched the planes take off from my room and didn't hear a thing. also, with the curtains pulled, the rooms are pitch black. even during daylight you'd swear it was midnight. for dinner, i had the beef cheeks at the restaurant and i liked the dish so much i ordered the same on my return journey. the second time i ordered a side dish of veges, as there weren't too many greens served with the beef cheeks alone.

Skrevet 27 februar 2013
8,3
Utmerket
Daniel fra New Zealand
Par
Superior king rom
Opphold på én natt i februar 2013

Very convenient hotel at Auckland Airport”

Convenient to airport, friendly effective service

stayed here overnight pending an early departure. very easy check-in afternoon before - had dinner and breakfast in the hotel and the food was good and the service was excellent. rooms were clean and quiet, with good size bath and confortable bed.

Skrevet 21 februar 2013
9,0
Enestående
Julie fra Australia
Reiste alene
Opphold på én natt i januar 2013

Great location, very comfortable stay.”

Half an hour of free wifi in the lobby, nice breakfast which was available early in the morning, comfortable rooms, pleasant reception staff

i used to try to sleep in the airport after arriving at midnight & before my morning domestic flight but not any more. this hotel is too good to resist with easy access from the international airport (1 minute walk!), comfortable rooms & breakfast included. i now arrive at my final destination refreshed & able to make the most of my time in nz. it was nice to be able to make use of the 30 minute free wifi in the lobby. the only negative was that there was no milk in the room to have a cup of tea on arrival. (i am sure reception would have provided some had i asked)

Skrevet 29 januar 2013
9,0
Enestående
David fra New Zealand
Reiste alene
Superior king rom
Opphold på én natt i desember 2012

Awesome Location”

Airport location

I have used the Novotel a number of times now and the hotel continues to deliver on quality and comfort, the cost to location and ease of travel services from Auckland Airport is a no brainer - especially if you have either a late arrival or early departure. Having not eaten at the hotel I am unable to rate the restaurant/food/dining & have given a 3 rating for this reason below. No complimentary WIFI in rooms is somewhat disappointing. I will use this hotel again.

Skrevet 12 desember 2012
9,7
Enestående
David fra New Zealand
Reiste alene
Superior king rom
Opphold på én natt i august 2012

Very Comfortable Business Hotel”

The location to Auckland Airpirt can't be beat.

My second stay at the Novotel Auckland Airport hotel & it was everything I remembered from my first stay. Great food & a subdued dining experience in the hotel restuarant. Rooms are modern & well fitted out with everything you need with no noise coming in from the airport itself. If you have an early morning flight this hotel is a great option due the location directly across from the main international terminal.

Skrevet 06 september 2012
10,0
Enestående
FUNG fra Hongkong
Forretningsreisende
Opphold på én natt i mars 2012

High Quality Hotel in Airport”

Walk to the airport in 2 mins !

Late check in to catch next day's flight. Hotel was great as usual as you expect from Novotel. Every thing was just great. Room was new and clean. Lobby restaurant was great, reasonable price even a bit higher as in airport area. You can sleep till final call of flight boarding by running to check gate in a minute !

Skrevet 21 august 2012
9,0
Enestående
Graeme fra New Zealand
Par
Superior 2 dobbeltsenger
Opphold på én natt i august 2012

Handy airport location”

This hotel is right beside the exit door from the international arrival hall. Our room had double glazed windows, so we did not hear any noise from planes at all.

wonderful clean room with modern fixtures. the staff were very friendly, and we enjoyed an excellent meal and drink in the small restaurant. the buffet breakfast was excellent. the hotel coped with our young grandson, who needed his bottle heated, and a cot bed....we were given excellent service for the baby's needs.

Skrevet 21 august 2012
9,0
Enestående
Chin fra Singapore
Reiste alene
Opphold på én natt i februar 2012

Perfect location for traveller”

just across the street is the nz airport

what more can i ask for?? the hotel is just round the corner after exiting from the airport. best of all, the sound proofing from the airplane landing and take-off were superb, i didn't hear a single engine sound.. cheers..

Skrevet 14 februar 2012
8,0
Utmerket
Stuart fra Australia
Forretningsreisende
Opphold på én natt i oktober 2011

Ultra modern comfy hotel”

A 30 second walk from terminal exit

Needed a hotel close to the airport and this one was more than you could ask for. A 30 second walk from the exit at the International airport.... The room was great with a comfy bed... New Zealand was suffering from a gas line close down when i was there and to compensate the inconvenience the manager included a free breakfast as a welcome sorry.... Great place to stay if you need to do a turn around flight or meeting is Auckland....

Skrevet 30 oktober 2011
10,0
Enestående
Tararat fra Australia
Par
Superior 2 dobbeltsenger
Opphold på én natt i august 2018

Convenient”

We arrived in Auckland very late and need to travel elsewhere the next day so this was the perfect choice for us. Steps away from arrival terminal. Check in - out was easy. Room was clean and comfortable.

Skrevet 23 august 2018
6,0
CHAN fra Hongkong
Par
Superior king rom
Opphold på én natt i mars 2019

My NZ$100 on hold at check-in is not returned to me yet”

The hotel is too expensive

Skrevet 24 mars 2019
9,2
Enestående
Hui fra Singapore
Forretningsreisende
Superior king rom
Opphold på 2 netter i oktober 2018

Just across the airport”

If you are looking for a place to rest a night in between your transit then this is the right hotel.

Skrevet 19 februar 2019
9,6
Enestående
Lorreen fra Cookøyene
Forretningsreisende
Superior king rom
Opphold på én natt i mars 2019

Enestående”

Very convenient for a short stopover for a few hours rest and to refreshen up.

Skrevet 04 mars 2019
8,0
Utmerket
Maxine fra Australia
Par
Superior king rom
Opphold på én natt i mai 2018

Meget bra”

Great comfortable room. Has great restaurant, however really needed more staff working. Took long time to get service. Check in been professional. Did note that not enough staff on when influx of people and there was a long queue.

Skrevet 14 mai 2018
8,0
Utmerket
Jacques fra Vietnam
Familie med små barn
Superior 2 dobbeltsenger
Opphold på én natt i februar 2018

Quick stop”

We arrived in Auckland at 12.30 am and had arranged with our family in Auckland to collect as at the airport, but given the time an quick stop was in order. The walk from the terminal to the hotel took about 5 minutes - it's that close. The hotel is good, staff were efficient and breakfast was very good. A bit on the expensive side for a 10 hour stop, but given the convenience, it was acceptable.

Skrevet 06 april 2018
9,6
Enestående
Alan fra Storbritannia
Par
Superior 2 dobbeltsenger
Opphold på én natt i februar 2018

Enestående”

Arrived at midnight after a tiring flight from Singapore. Hotel proximity to terminal was fantastic. Very smooth check in and in no time were sitting in the bar enjoying very pleasant local craft beer which slipped down a treat

Skrevet 06 februar 2018
3,2
William fra New Zealand
Par
Superior king rom
Opphold på én natt i januar 2018

Not very user friendly”

Pros, clean as is new. Cons, visitors can only stay til 10pm, balcony can't be used for smokers and they don't provide a smokers area. Sun is directly on glass panels so warms up pretty quick. One A.C. for 2 bedroom unit. Wouldn't recommend if meeting friends, access to foyer not that great with staff not very friendly at all

Skrevet 01 februar 2018
8,4
Utmerket
Euan fra Storbritannia
Par
Superior 2 dobbeltsenger
Opphold på én natt i januar 2018

Better than average”

By airport hotel standards, this is a superior place to overnight before checking in for an early flight. First, it's a few seconds walk from the international terminal. Check-in was quick and friendly. Our room was spacious and well designed with comfortable beds and good lighting. The bathroom was also good despite an awkward climb into the bath/shower. We particularly appreciated the dim night-light that could be left on there to facilitate nocturnal visits to the loo. But why oh why do NZ hotels think it's a good idea to have a window between the bedroom and bathroom? Wierd. At least this one had a blackout blind.

Skrevet 22 januar 2018
9,6
Enestående
Nick fra Australia
Par
Superior king rom
Opphold på én natt i september 2017

Brilliant Transit Hotel”

We flew from Tauranga to Auckland and our flight to Sydney was the following morning. The Novotel was only 200 metres from the Auckland International Airport and was incredibly comfortable and well appointed. The staff were friendly and professional. We had a problem with our air conditioning and it was attended to immediately. We have stayed here once before and we will continue to stay here on our way to or from Sydney. Thank you Novotel !

Skrevet 26 september 2017
10,0
Enestående
Judy fra Australia
Familie med eldre barn
Superior 2 dobbeltsenger
Opphold på én natt i september 2017

Enestående”

Arrived late & tired. Found the hotel had been extremely busy that day as some guests had not booked correctly so our assigned room was given elsewhere. We agreed to another room with a fold out bed. No problem for us. Staff so grateful we were given comp breakfasts & anything else we needed. The karma goes round.

Skrevet 18 september 2017
9,2
Enestående
Dana fra New Zealand
Reiste alene
Superior king rom
Opphold på én natt i oktober 2016

Enestående”

Was flying out the next day so the perfect spot to stop and relax the night before needing to be on a long haul flight to Thailand. Great room - comfortable bed, clean, light and the staff always friendly.

Skrevet 09 mai 2017
9,6
Enestående
Alec fra New Zealand
Par
Superior 2 dobbeltsenger
Opphold på én natt i oktober 2016

Arrived on a late flight, tired etc - the Novotel was a haven, a short walk after clearing customs. Great staff, beautiful decor, great bed.”

We had thought it was a little pricey, but the location alone, plus the amazing breakfast (best we had in five weeks travelling overseas) made it more than worthwhile. Flight landed at 11.35pm, and we were in bed by midnight!

Skrevet 16 oktober 2016
8,4
Utmerket
aaron fra Australia
Familie med små barn
King suite
Opphold på én natt i oktober 2016

COMFY AND QUIET AS”

We had a king suit on the 10tg floor. Very cosy and comfortable. Can not hear any aircraft noise at all. 2nd visit in same room. 2 children with us so perfect size for all as has a separate bedroom/lounge area. Only complaint is breakfast is a bit ordinary as in generic tasting scrambled eggs. Dry bacon. Watery baked beans etc. Over all great place if u r stayn overnight as literally 3 min walk to departures.

Skrevet 03 oktober 2016
8,8
Utmerket
Dean fra Australia
Par
Superior king rom
Opphold på én natt i september 2016

Excellent location.”

Waited for a long time to check in, seemed to be a lot of people doing nothing. The only person who acknowledged our presence after waiting to be attended to was the gentleman who was prepared to help us with our luggage, which was still in the car. Restraunt staff excellent.

Skrevet 21 september 2016
6,8
Godt
Julia fra Australia
Familie med eldre barn
Superior 2 dobbeltsenger
Opphold på én natt i april 2016

Novotel a bit tired”

The location for the hotel is very good. You can pack your bags and literally walk across the road to the airport. The rooms are nice, although looking a little tired and in need of a bit of renovation. The hotel seems to cater for business travellers more that families. The disappointing part was booking on Agoda for "2 queen size beds" and then getting 2 double beds in the room, which is just a little too small to put an older child with a parent in them. Novotel & Agoda need to get their facts right on this, as the detail on bed size is a major one ! The restaurant was a little limited on the type of food offered, and could benefit with a wider range, at a more reasonable price. The kids menu for a steak was said to be too small for my 12yr old son ! He ordered an adult steak dish, and was given a steak which was sliced already, and which looked quite small as well. The staff were friendly, and while I was disgruntled about the bed size they did try to help with the limited rooms they had. Extra pillows were no problem, and they have a few different types to cater for different needs. The wake up call arrived 10 mins early, and at a booked 4:45am am, I really would have preferred those extra 10 minutes of sleep.

Skrevet 08 april 2016
9,6
Enestående
Brenda fra USA
Par
Superior king rom
Opphold på én natt i mars 2016

Perfect arrival and departure airport - worth every penny”

We stayed at this hotel both the night we arrived and the night before we departed New Zealand. It was worth every penny to stay so close to the airport - the room was clean, bed incredibly comfortable and the staff delightful.

Skrevet 18 mars 2016
10,0
Enestående
Carl fra Australia
Par
Superior king rom
Opphold på én natt i januar 2016

Great location ”

The hotel is straight outside the airport and all you have to do is cross a zebra crossing and you're there! The room was excellent as was the breakfast the staff very friendly and chatty. Will definitely stay again and strongly recommend it

Skrevet 30 januar 2016
8,7
Utmerket
Grant fra Hongkong
Familie med eldre barn
Superior 2 dobbeltsenger
Opphold på én natt i januar 2016

Great Airport Hotel”

Its excellent location, superior rooms & freindly staff

We stayed here over night for our connecting flight to Hong Kong the next day. Great Hotel if you want to not travel into the city. Limited restaurant options but right next door the departure hall upstairs has loads of options.

Skrevet 03 januar 2016
10,0
Enestående
Carol fra Australia
Par
Superior king rom
Opphold på én natt i oktober 2015

Great hotel for an overnight stay”

Right at Auckland Airport, Room size & comfort level and the lovely staff

We loved our night at this hotel. We were very happy with the quietness of our room which looked directly out to the airport & runway. The bed was a king size and was extremely comfortable, as were the pillows. The only down side was that for the first time in New Zealand, wifi wasn't free. This was surprising as even our out of the way hotels had free wifi. We had dinner in the restaurant and were a little disappointed with the selection on the menu, but the food was really good and the portion sizes were excellent. All in all, we would recommend this as a great place to stay before or after a flight.

Skrevet 28 oktober 2015
8,3
Utmerket
Geoff fra Australia
Reiste alene
Superior king rom
Opphold på én natt i oktober 2015

Good hotel, lousy coffee ”

Location, comfort, quiet

Perfect location for travelers arriving late at night or departing very early the next morning. Very comfortable bed in a well equipped, perfectly quiet room. Good service from all staff with whom I came in contact. OK breakfast but worst coffee I have been served in years.

Skrevet 20 oktober 2015
10,0
Enestående
JON fra Australia
Par
Superior 2 dobbeltsenger
Opphold på én natt i oktober 2015

Convenient, value for money hotel.”

Position & Comfort

My friend & I stayed there one night after arriving at Auckland from Sydney. It was great to arrive and be in a room within 15 minutes. The room was great, brekky was very good and the beds were comfordable. Very good value for the amount paid. Would highly recommend.

Skrevet 16 oktober 2015
10,0
Enestående
BRENDA fra Storbritannia
Par
Superior king rom
Opphold på én natt i oktober 2015

Perfect sleep over”

Position, room size, buffet breakfast

Got in at 1am after a long haul flight staff were most helpful, room was excellent and the room was sound proof. It is so handy to have a hotel so near the departure gate. The staff in all areas were very helpful and attentive.

Skrevet 06 oktober 2015
10,0
Enestående
Jennifer fra Australia
Familie med små barn
Superior king rom
Opphold på én natt i september 2015

Easy airport access”

Room was clean and spacious, staff were helpful, restaurant was good

Travelling with a 9 month old we were very happy to see a portacot already set up in the room for our daughter. We made dinner reservations and a highchair was already set up for her when we turned up for dinner. Location to the airport made for a more relaxed departure. Staff were friendly and polite.

Skrevet 22 september 2015
9,0
Enestående
Sangwon fra Sør-Korea
Forretningsreisende
Superior 2 dobbeltsenger
Opphold på én natt i juli 2015

good location for transit traveller”

good location for transit in Auckland, clean and good facilities

Generally very good. The only problem was they do not provide free bottle of water. I was staying only for 5 hours and arrived there after midnight due to previous flight. They only sell 2 bottles for 7 dollars but I didnt need 2 bottles since I should check in early morning which I cant carry water inside of the xray baggage check. Other than this, everything was good. Staff were extremely helpful and kind.

Skrevet 27 juli 2015
9,7
Enestående
Simon fra Australia
Reiste alene
Superior king rom
Opphold på én natt i januar 2015

I love this place”

location, staff, room

When you're arriving in Auckland after midnight as I often do, this hotel is a Godsend. You can walk straight out of the international terminal and into the hotel lobby in a few minutes and know you'll be greeted by friendly, helpful staff at all hours. (The walk or shuttle from-to the domestic terminal is quick and easy too.) The rooms are always clean and fresh and everything works the way it should. Just a great hotel.

Skrevet 30 juni 2015
9,7
Enestående
Chuanjie fra Singapore
Par
Superior king rom
Opphold på én natt i mai 2015

Convenient Location for Airport Transfers”

Location, Breakfast, Cleanliness

I arrived in Auckland on a 10pm flight and had to catch a 9AM flight the next morning to Queenstown. The hotel's proximity to the international airport and domestic airport made it completely hassle-free to me in my travels.

Skrevet 12 juni 2015
10,0
Enestående
BRENDA fra Storbritannia
Par
Superior king rom
Opphold på én natt i mai 2015

A perfect stop over”

Location relax before a long haul flight, room and bed size, quality of staff and amenities

Once again it was excellent. Nowhere in the world is a tp notch hotel only meters from the departure gates of the airport. High quality buffet breakfast catering for all tastes and appetites. Friendly helpful staff on the desk and in the bar and looking after our room on floor 8. We could not hear any flight noise but could hear a group of loud ladies in the next room until after midnight. Will I stop again yes en route home.

Skrevet 02 juni 2015
8,3
Utmerket
Christine fra Tyskland
Par
Superior king rom
Opphold på én natt i desember 2014

Perfect for an overnight stay”

Close to the airport, cleanliness, spacious

The hotel was nice, modern and we had an spacious room. The Check-In/Out was easy and the staff was friendly. It was located only a short walk to the airport and great for our early morning flight. Unfortunately we had no free Wifi on our room.

Skrevet 16 mars 2015
10,0
Enestående
Daniel fra Australia
Familie med små barn
Superior 2 dobbeltsenger
Opphold på én natt i januar 2015

How easy”

Location, location and staff

Amazing. Got into Auckland at 11.00pm with two small kids under 3 and the luggage that goes with it. 50m walk from the arrival section at the international terminal. Very friendly staff took all the luggage and recommended that we store our pram and car seats so it didnt clutter the room. A young guy (cant remember his name) gave each of our girls a little stuffed toy each which they loved and still do. Very quiet room. NO noise at all. Great breakfast in the morning. We checked out and the kids played in the childerns area in the beautiful foyer while i walked the 50m back to airport to get hire car. The hotel has a great parking area out the front where i was able to setup the car seats and pack all gear in. Kids played till i was ready. So easy. Great stay. Thanks.

Skrevet 28 januar 2015
10,0
Enestående
Morwan fra New Zealand
Par
Executive king rom
Opphold på én natt i desember 2014

Superb quality”

Great service, clean room, amazing food.

Our stay at Novotel was one to remember. The room was immaculate. Room service was prompt and the food was incredibly delicious and memorable. The location made all the difference on travel day. I can't wait for my next stay here.

Skrevet 20 desember 2014
9,0
Enestående
Umesh fra USA
Par
Superior king rom
Opphold på én natt i desember 2014

Great Location.”

location, room comfort and SHOWER :)

its a great location, no need to rush or catch a train or bus when you have an early flight, just walk across over to the international airport. can even ck in and comeback have breakfast etc. and easy access to downtown via the airport bus... cheap and efficient.

Skrevet 11 desember 2014
9,3
Enestående
David fra New Zealand
Par
Superior king rom
Opphold på én natt i november 2014

Brilliant overall”

position and convenience and cleanliness of hotel, professional and helpful staff and lovely food

Our stay was great as usual, however we did have a couple of issues around the dining this time. At breakfast getting service was very hard and some of the food seemed stale ie very dry muffins. I noticed other people around us also left there's hardly touched. At dinner the service was superb, and the food was excellent, however we felt the portions were exceptionally tiny, and relatively the prices were too expensive. The pork starter was about $20 and the piece of pork was about 2 cm square - I mean, not good enough really.

Skrevet 04 desember 2014
8,7
Utmerket
Johanne fra New Zealand
Reiste alene
Superior 2 dobbeltsenger
Opphold på én natt i oktober 2014

Convenient”

Location to the airport, great breakfast selection, quiet rooms

Reception was very pleasant and efficient with both check in and check out. The rooms were clean and comfortable and quiet so I could not hear any planes or traffic. The breakfast had a great selection of hot and cold choices, overall I would stay there again.

Skrevet 24 november 2014
9,7
Enestående
sue fra New Zealand
Reiste alene
Superior 2 dobbeltsenger
Opphold på én natt i november 2014

A Great Stay.”

Location,, comfortable beds and modern bathroom.

My stay last Thursday night was the second . My flight did not arrive till after midnight so it was lovely to be checked so promptly and by friendly staff in the middle of the night!! It is a great place to stay and I am recommending it to all our Aussie friends who are heading to NZ.

Skrevet 18 november 2014
8,7
Utmerket
Corazon fra New Zealand
Reiste alene
Superior king rom
Opphold på én natt i august 2014

Great convenience for an early morning flight”

Convenience, style and location

It was a great place to stay as a treat before an early morning flight - would be nice to have a few more perks for the price - e.g free wifi in the rooms [not everyone can use the broadband cable] or free sky movies. But great place to stay on the whole :)

Skrevet 13 november 2014
9,7
Enestående
Terry fra USA
Par
Superior king rom
Opphold på én natt i oktober 2014

Novotel recommenation”

location, room amenities and cleanliness

We loved this hotel. The location could not have been better. The rooms are modern, clean, well appointed. When we needed to reach a doctor for a minor illness the concierge was attentive and responsive. We could not have been happier.

Skrevet 31 oktober 2014