Bestill nå: Ocean Star Hotel

Vurderinger av Ocean Star Hotel

Meget bra
Basert på 556 omtalerSe hva gjestene har skrevet
7,0

Verifiserte kundevurderinger

Vurderinger fra Agoda (556)Vurderinger fra Booking.com (26)
7,0
Meget bra
Basert på 556 omtaler
Type reisende
Renslighet7,0
Fasiliteter6,3
Beliggenhet8,1
Romkomfort og -kvalitet6,9
Service7,1
Valuta for pengene6,8
Skrevet av verifiserte gjester fra Agoda
Filtrer gjestkommentarer etter:
Språk
Tiếng Việt
English
日本語
Français
mer
Romtype
Superior double
Superior trippel
Familie (5 personer)
Familie (4 person)
Sorter etter
Viser 513 verifiserte gjestekommentarer
8,0
Glimrende
Vinh fra Vietnam
Par
Superior double
Opphold på 2 netter i april 2016
Good over all”
will come back again
Skrevet 13 april 2016
8,8
Glimrende
Mrs fra Nederland
Reiste alene
Superior trippel
Opphold på 7 netter i januar 2016
??????”
Note I knew Ocean Star Hotel and lived there while studying (as well as in an apartment.)
Skrevet 04 februar 2016
6,7
Hyggelig
PENG fra Malaysia
Reiste alene
Opphold på 5 netter i desember 2015
Good Location”
Location, Location, Location
Good location beside the beach and some of the attractions. Easy access to seafood like crabs, clams, fish, etc. Taxi trip by MeiLinh is about 45,000 dong to LOTTE MART. Staff are not well verse in English but they are very polite and patient. Hotel is little old but place is clean and quite well maintained.
Skrevet 31 desember 2015
7,3
Meget bra
Lisa fra Australia
Par
Superior double
Opphold på én natt i desember 2015
Great sea view”
Sea view, location helpful staff
Pleasant stay
Skrevet 30 desember 2015
8,3
Glimrende
Charless fra USA
Forretningsreisende
Opphold på 2 netter i desember 2015
very good. ”
staff,service,and location
Excellent.
Skrevet 22 desember 2015
7,7
Veldig bra
Shane fra USA
Par
Superior double
Opphold på én natt i desember 2015
Nice beach view ”
View, location, high floors
The check-in was fast. Had a nice ocean view (I think all rooms may?) and it's right across the street from the beach.
Skrevet 17 desember 2015
7,3
Meget bra
Vi fra Canada
Familie med små barn
Opphold på én natt i desember 2015
Hello”
Very service
Good
Skrevet 14 desember 2015
7,0
Meget bra
Lang fra Singapore
Forretningsreisende
Superior trippel
Opphold på 5 netter i november 2015
Shower heater very hot, cannot control.”
View from window is ocean. Beach is across the road. Food stalls, seafood restaurant next door. Receptionist know guest name, friendly. Have parking for bikes n cars n security.
Only buffet breakfast. Weekdays same food n only about 5 choices. We had to request for room service as they only clean rooms in late afternoon.
Skrevet 04 desember 2015
6,3
Hyggelig
SON fra Vietnam
Par
Superior double
Opphold på én natt i november 2015
Great!”
Warm,professional and detail.
Room was clearly when coming. The staff was nice and helpful.
Skrevet 09 november 2015
5,0
Hoang fra Vietnam
Gruppe
Superior double
Opphold på 2 netter i november 2015
Old and small room”
Good location only
Cannot be called3 stars hotel
Skrevet 09 november 2015
8,0
Glimrende
Patikirige fra Sri Lanka
Gruppe
Superior double
Opphold på én natt i november 2015
Good location front of Vang Thou beach ”
Clean, Friendly staff ,Locatoin
We spend one night and enjoyed very well
Skrevet 09 november 2015
3,7
Brian fra USA
Par
Opphold på 2 netter i oktober 2015
I Feel disappointed ”
2 years ago I was stayed here I feel comfortable But this time I don't want to come back anymore
Skrevet 30 oktober 2015
4,3
Tium fra Malaysia
Par
Superior trippel
Opphold på én natt i oktober 2015
Ocean Star.”
The front office ppl do not understand English.
Skrevet 26 oktober 2015
7,7
Veldig bra
Viet fra Vietnam
Familie med eldre barn
Superior trippel
Opphold på én natt i juli 2015
Nice hotel”
Location, sea and sun
Skrevet 22 oktober 2015
6,7
Hyggelig
Nghia fra Vietnam
Gruppe
Opphold på én natt i september 2015
Decent hotel”
The location is great
This is a decent hotel, but really great location. Not so good but not bad at all.
Skrevet 28 september 2015
6,3
Hyggelig
Tracy fra Malaysia
Familie med små barn
Superior double
Opphold på 2 netter i september 2015
Hotel is quite old, cleanliness not bad”
sea view, location, cleanliness
Hotel is old, cleanliness not bad. Location is good. Just in front of Jesus Mountain. Bathroom when shower is not comfortable water temperature is too hot or else is too cold water pressure is low. Staff Performance is good. Only they cannot well understand or speak English. They service is good free extra 1 bed for my kid. I only need to pay for the breakfast.
Skrevet 17 september 2015
4,0
Gary fra Malaysia
Forretningsreisende
Superior double
Opphold på 2 netter i august 2015
Breakfast shocking”
Disappointing..service attitude poor..breakfast pathetic for being a costly hotel
Skrevet 29 august 2015
8,0
Glimrende
Andrew fra Singapore
Par
Superior double
Opphold på 2 netter i august 2015
Great sea view”
The view, the location and the price
We were given a room on the 8th floor, the view was breathtaking !!! The beach is a only minute away. The food choice is limited at the hotel restaurant.
Skrevet 28 august 2015
7,7
Veldig bra
Tang fra Vietnam
Par
Superior double
Opphold på én natt i august 2015
A fair price hotel”
Have bathtub, near beach and many good restaurants nearby.
Enjoy one night with my wife there. A good hotel, not so high end but good money.
Skrevet 14 august 2015
2,0
Oh fra Singapore
Par
Opphold på én natt i juli 2015
unhappy”
totally very disappointed with this hotel. when we open the door from the room and the toilet there a very bad smell come out, the air con totally not cold or cool, there sound come out from the toilet u need to close the toilet door then can't hear the sound, the bathtub is too high If u not be careful u will fall from that and dont see any housekeeping staff around the room also. when Wanted to stay at vung tau make sure u have to know and plan where u want to go and eat If not the taxi drive will bring u to some of the plan price abit expensive. overall the view from this hotel still not bad. but I Will never stay this hotel If I come vung tau again
Skrevet 01 august 2015
8,0
Glimrende
Scott fra USA
Par
Opphold på 2 netter i juli 2015
The Spot to Be At”
The best things about this hotel were the location, cleanliness and friendliness!
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Ocean Star. The room was nicely kept and furnished in a contemporary style. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was not as good a quality as others around town so that could be improved. Over all we liked the hotel and would stay there again in the future.
Skrevet 16 juli 2015
8,0
Glimrende
Jason fra USA
Reiste alene
Opphold på én natt i juli 2015
Decent, but no cold water”
location, view, price
The hotel has a good location right on the beach. The room was decent sized, not too big, with a good view of the city and the beach. However there was a BIG problem with the bathroom: no cold water, in either shower or sink, no matter which way you turn the faucet. So the water was ALWAYS way too hot for comfort. Really weird and unpleasant. Would not stay again just for this reason. Also, housekeeping did not clean the room on my second day.
Skrevet 04 juli 2015
5,3
YEN fra Vietnam
Par
Opphold på 2 netter i juni 2015
its ok but not a best choice”
location
the best thing about this hotel is location, the rest is lower 3 star level! when we rent motobike from outside( not from hotel ) the staff keep asking me why dont rent there motobike while their motobike cheaper( not sure!) around 4,5 times a day!
Skrevet 03 juli 2015
8,0
Glimrende
Vu fra Vietnam
Familie med små barn
Superior double
Opphold på én natt i juni 2015
Good location”
Good location, competitive price, friendly staff
Fantastic and the foods is superb! Service is satisfactory and service price is acceptable.
Skrevet 16 juni 2015
8,7
Glimrende
Marta fra Norge
Par
Superior double
Opphold på 2 netter i mai 2015
Great weekend at the beach”
Nice, big rooms, great view and always someone who speaks English in the reception.
We had a great stay at Ocean Star. Friendly staff, great view from the room and and ok breakfast buffet. The only negative thing I can mention is the bathroom. The bathtub was somehow leaking so after every shower there was a swimming pool on the floor.
Skrevet 28 mai 2015
8,0
Glimrende
Sum fra Singapore
Reiste alene
Superior double
Opphold på én natt i mai 2015
Nice Beach front hotel”
Beach front hotel with all amenities nearby
It is a beautiful beach front hotel with all amenities nearby.
Skrevet 26 mai 2015
9,0
Ypperlig
thinh fra USA
Par
Superior double
Opphold på 2 netter i juni 2014
this hotel is right on the beach”
the location is good,the room was big,the food is good too
i had a very pleasent stay at this hotel.not thing to complaint at all
Skrevet 19 mai 2015
9,7
Ypperlig
Ngoc fra USA
Reiste alene
Superior double
Opphold på én natt i mai 2015
Great location ”
Great location
Skrevet 11 mai 2015
8,7
Glimrende
Mark fra Sør-Afrika
Reiste alene
Superior double
Opphold på 2 netter i april 2015
Good”
Needs to renovate hotel
Comfortable bed..
Skrevet 05 mai 2015
8,0
Glimrende
Blue fra Storbritannia
Familie med små barn
Superior double
Opphold på 2 netter i april 2015
good break”
location, comfort, clean
Great location, friendly service, good restaurant next door, opposite the beach great views
Skrevet 24 april 2015
8,0
Glimrende
Truong fra Vietnam
Gruppe
Superior trippel
Opphold på én natt i februar 2015
Good trip”
good location, nice staff, clean room
I booked for my friends and they were very happy during their stay
Skrevet 24 mars 2015
6,3
Hyggelig
Hoan fra Vietnam
Familie med små barn
Superior trippel
Opphold på én natt i mars 2015
so so”
location
Ok
Skrevet 17 mars 2015
8,3
Glimrende
NINH fra Vietnam
Gruppe
Superior double
Opphold på én natt i januar 2015
Good location, friendly staff”
Good location, friendly staff and clean
Good location, friendly staff and clean. 3 star valuable.
Skrevet 03 mars 2015
6,0
NGA fra Singapore
Reiste alene
Opphold på 2 netter i januar 2015
good view of the ocean, quiet hotel ”
location, food, quietness
good, big room, good view to ocean, quiet & safe for family
Skrevet 25 februar 2015
8,3
Glimrende
james fra USA
Par
Superior double
Opphold på 2 netter i februar 2015
second time at a great value hotel”
location is the best thing. the second best is the view from the rooms, and the third best is the noon Check out
this day started off unusual. Our room was on the seventh floor and as soon as we close the door to our room it locked permanently. When we called reception no one picked up.fortunately for me my girlfriend speaks Vietnamese and we used her cell phone to call the hotel. That way reception answered and we're able to have her send maintenance up to our room after 1 hour maintenance could not unlock car door and then lowered a screwdriver from the room above to our open window so we can unscrew the door hardware and maintenance could have let us out. We all had a laugh and the hotel put us in another room. After that bad start everything improved and we had a great time in Vung Tau. this hotel is quite nice in a great value I recommend it and will use it again when I go the next time
Skrevet 18 februar 2015
7,0
Meget bra
Tra fra Vietnam
Familie med små barn
Familie (4 person)
Opphold på én natt i februar 2015
Nice trip”
Location, good staffs, finebreakfast
i chose OceanStar because there is a family room which fit my requirements. The hotel location was good, right infront of the sea, the atmosphere was just amazing. The hotel was old, the bathroom shower was bad, so difficult to control hot and cold when you had a bath. The lift was a big trouble, it went crazy and on off all the time which freaked my mom out big time. Aside of all that, the staffs were so nice, and the breakfast was fantastic.
Skrevet 17 februar 2015
8,3
Glimrende
NGOC fra Vietnam
Familie med eldre barn
Superior trippel
Opphold på én natt i januar 2015
Pleasant stay”
Location, clean and well organized room, view from room
The room was clean and well organized, staffs were nice and the beach was right across the street. Next time if I come back to Vung Tau I will book here again
Skrevet 19 januar 2015
7,7
Veldig bra
tri fra Vietnam
Par
Opphold på én natt i september 2014
great hotel ”
clean,comfortable and nice staffs
i stayed at the hotel for 3 days,its closed to the beach and the city.highly recommend for others
Skrevet 21 desember 2014
3,3
hang fra Vietnam
Gruppe
Superior double
Opphold på én natt i oktober 2014
Don't book this hotel”
near the beach. Sometimes there are some nice staffs.
Disapointed. Too bad and dirty with too high price. There are some new hotels nearby ( better location) which is much much cleanier and cheaper.
Skrevet 23 oktober 2014
5,7
Dieu fra Vietnam
Gruppe
Superior trippel
Opphold på én natt i september 2014
acceptable but not excellent”
location
The room is quite small while service quality is not good enough. The receptionist doesn't know which room is available for check-in. Then she takes us around and around until finally find out a ready room. Other things are ok. The price is not really good compared to some hotels nearby.
Skrevet 16 september 2014
6,3
Hyggelig
Ngoc fra Vietnam
Par
Superior double
Opphold på én natt i september 2014
Acceptable”
Location (only one)
Rooms are always noisy with the sound of tables moving (all day and night). Good location.
Skrevet 15 september 2014
10,0
Ypperlig
Stacey fra Singapore
Reiste alene
Opphold på én natt i august 2014
nice ocean side hotel with best view”
location, view, staff
The staff was really helpful. I changed my room from a single big bed to a double/twin sharing bed cuz my guide hadn't any placeto stay and they obliged me, no questions asked. Breakfast was really cooked to my preference on the spot. The coffee was proper coffee.. I like. If there was any point to pick, the water pressure was weak. But other than that it was fantastic..
Skrevet 30 august 2014
4,7
Linh fra Vietnam
Familie med små barn
Familie (5 personer)
Opphold på 2 netter i juli 2014
Good location ”
Close to beach but it is not 3-star hotel at all
It is not a 3-star hotel. Buffet breakfast is poor. Room service is not available in the evening. No bellboy to help us carry baggage. Only one elevator but it is very small and out of order sometimes. We will not come back this hotel.
Skrevet 11 august 2014
6,0
Duc fra Vietnam
Forretningsreisende
Superior trippel
Opphold på én natt i april 2014
Near by the beaches”
Location, view and suitable price
Normal hotel but suitable price. The location í near by the beach and the service is nỏmal
Skrevet 05 mai 2014
2,7
BICH fra Australia
Par
Superior double
Opphold på én natt i april 2014
Terrible hotel, over rated”
The only good thing about this hotel is that it's close to the beach.
The room stunk with sewerage. Shower was not working. Towels are so old. Rang reception to advise of the room conditions, nothing was done. Checked in at 11am and was charged in addition to the room rate. Power was off, they had to use their own generator hence the building was covered with petrol smell. Would never stay here or recommend anyone unless fully renovated. Such a bad experience.
Skrevet 16 april 2014
4,0
Hung fra Canada
Par
Superior double
Opphold på én natt i mars 2014
unpleasant when hotel try to charge extra 15us”
beach front hotel
We arrived at the hotel around 10:30 the receptionist told us the room book with Agoda was already occupied by client...when the hotel is 99% empty??? They request us to wait till 2pm or pay extra 10 us for a superior room. After 3 hours trip from Ho Chi Minh city, I have no choice to pay extra 10 us, but not finish yet, they ask us to pay extra 5 us for rarly check in when the hotel are empty... Again no choice, arrive to the room, very small and old room with partial sea view. Be aware of this practice at this hotel.
Skrevet 15 mars 2014
6,3
Hyggelig
Chanat fra Thailand
Par
Opphold på én natt i februar 2014
it's nice sun and beach in front of the hotel ”
Close the beach , Reasonable price , Cleaness
Everything is ok for me , but just only one thing that made me annoying the staff didn't control a tourist who comes to stay in hotel. I saw many people in 1 bedroom (at least 6-7 persons). they made noise so lounder we cann't sleep whole night. Staff at hotel didn't do anything even i called them to take care of this. I feel disapointed
Skrevet 20 februar 2014
10,0
Ypperlig
RENE fra Frankrike
Par
Opphold på 6 netter i januar 2014
WONDERFUL BEACH HOTEL”
BEACH FRONT, CLEAN, CALME, BEACH
CHECK-IN QUICKLY, NOTHING TO COMPLAIN, EVERYTHING WAS ABSOLUTELY GREAT !
Skrevet 12 januar 2014
9,0
Ypperlig
Hoang fra Vietnam
Par
Superior double
Opphold på 3 netter i desember 2013
A good hotel for holiday”
Good customer service, Comfortable, Good location
The staff was very nice and they provided the best service for us. The price is worth. They gave good advice about the local restaurants so we got the good food with economic price. The hotel location is near the center and the beach, so we could enjoy all the exiting activities of the city. We think that we will recommend Ocean Star hotel for our friends and we will come back to stay their if we have opportunities to visit this city.
Skrevet 19 desember 2013
6,0
Hai fra Vietnam
Par
Superior double
Opphold på én natt i april 2013
Nice location”
Location, Crowded at night, friendly staff
I think the price is not reasonable since the hotel class should only be rated at 2,5 stars. Nice location with seaview, cross the street to go to the sea. Crowded at night, can buy handmade products and eat roasted octopus on the pavement.
Skrevet 09 oktober 2013