Bestill nå: Royal Lotus Hotel Halong – Managed by H&K Hospitality

Vurderinger av Royal Lotus Hotel Halong – Managed by H&K Hospitality

Veldig bra
Basert på 169 omtalerSe hva gjestene har skrevet
7,9

Verifiserte kundevurderinger

Vurderinger fra Agoda (169)Vurderinger fra Booking.com (48)
7,9
Veldig bra
Basert på 169 omtaler
Type reisende
Renslighet8,5
Fasiliteter8,0
Beliggenhet7,2
Romkomfort og -kvalitet8,3
Service8,0
Valuta for pengene7,8
Skrevet av verifiserte gjester fra Agoda
Filtrer gjestkommentarer etter:
Språk
English
Tiếng Việt
한국어
繁體中文 (台灣)
mer
Romtype
Premium twin eller dobbeltrom
Deluxe twin eller dobbeltrom
Juniorsuite
Suite
Sorter etter
Viser 150 verifiserte gjestekommentarer
9,2
Ypperlig
Chi fra Malaysia
Familie med små barn
Premium twin eller dobbeltrom
Opphold på 3 netter i november 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Good facilities.”
Location can be a pros or cons depending on the traveller. It's located in a quieter part of town, so there's less traffic noise. But there's a limited choice of restaurants outside of the hotel. The one immediately opposite (Nha Hang) is pricey and the food is only so-so. On the other hand, the hotel is within walking distance to the night market which is very good for shopping.
Skrevet 03 desember 2016
5,2
simon fra Australia
Par
Premium twin eller dobbeltrom
Opphold på 2 netter i november 2016
Overall nice hotel, but...”
I liked this hotel, it was nice , we were greeted professionally and felt welcomed. We had booked three nights because we wanted to see if we liked it first, we mentioned we may stay longer and the manager offered us the same rate to book directly in the hotel. We were tired from a long drive from Hanoi and said we would take up the offer the next day. When I went back , the manager wouldn't honour his agreement, which is an extremely poor customer service experience, I wanted to leave because of this , but we just booked through Agoda again, even though the price had now gone up due to not booking that same day as we were going to. Pool - not bad, Gym was okay, Internal Restaurant - poor. Not a great location, I believe in 5 years because of all the developments occurring that this could change. Shower was horrible.
Skrevet 20 november 2016
6,4
Hyggelig
Bastiaan fra New Zealand
Par
Premium twin eller dobbeltrom
Opphold på 4 netter i august 2016
Beautiful hotel with good room/spacious rooms.”
The Hotel is beautiful and the room is nice. But the staff is rude and inexperienced. Foods are no good for what we paid for. Swimming pool is nice, too bad that its very dirty.... We found foods, papers, etc...on the bottom of swimming pool. Besides that me and my fiance had a lovely stay and would come back next time, hoping that swiming pool is clean and staff more friendly and experience.
Skrevet 31 august 2016
2,4
Can fra Vietnam
Familie med eldre barn
Suite
Opphold på 2 netter i juni 2016
Very bad services. Never go back”
TCV
Skrevet 28 august 2016
9,7
Ypperlig
Chinh fra USA
Familie med eldre barn
Opphold på én natt i desember 2015
Fantastic”
Friendly staff, Room and amenities, central location
Skrevet 12 januar 2016
7,7
Veldig bra
CHIN fra Malaysia
Par
Premium twin eller dobbeltrom
Opphold på én natt i november 2015
What a beautiful hotel !”
Staff , clean , interior
The hotel is beautiful ! It have some facilities like sky bar , swimming pool ! The sky bar is very beautiful , you can see Halong Bay on the top ! The staff was nice and friendly . The room is very clean and beautiful inside ! Location is a little bit far from the jetty and not included breakfast . Overall I think it is a good hotel !
Skrevet 19 november 2015
8,3
Glimrende
Sable fra Taiwan
Reiste alene
Premium twin eller dobbeltrom
Opphold på én natt i oktober 2015
Nice hotel”
Room clear people
Skrevet 09 oktober 2015
10,0
Ypperlig
Vlasta fra Australia
Gruppe
Premium twin eller dobbeltrom
Opphold på 2 netter i august 2015
excellence”
friendliest staff. best food. views and comfortable rooms with great beds.
Skrevet 11 august 2015
5,0
douglas fra Storbritannia
Par
Premium twin eller dobbeltrom
Opphold på 3 netter i juli 2015
not a 4 star hotel”
large, comfortable room with view
Too long Indifferent service from staff, wanted to charge for a room to shower when we arrived early and charged for an extra breakfast even though we stayed for 3 nights. And the breakfast menu was the same for 3 days Staff in breakfast room stood around talking rather that clearing away and/or attending to guests
Skrevet 19 juli 2015
9,0
Ypperlig
Jenny fra USA
Familie med små barn
Premium twin eller dobbeltrom
Opphold på én natt i juli 2015
The hotel is very good”
Room, swim pool, dining
Very comfortable
Skrevet 18 juli 2015
5,7
katherine fra Storbritannia
Familie med eldre barn
Premium twin eller dobbeltrom
Opphold på én natt i juli 2015
Halong bay”
The rooms were comfortable
Okay but many areas of the hotel seemes rundown and communal areas were very hot. The wallpaper in the rooms was also dirty and marked.
Skrevet 16 juli 2015
6,0
ALITA fra Filippinene
Par
Premium twin eller dobbeltrom
Opphold på én natt i juni 2015
Hotel lacks training in handling tourist guests”
1) Location -- if you can get a room with a view if the Bay 2) new modern look that however allows heat & sun to make for uncomfortably hot lobby & common areas 3)
1) hotel doesn't have tour adviser, girl just said "get your ticket at wharf" & we ended up not understanding ticket seller & resorted to getting assistance ftom someone who spoke Enhlish --- & paying 3x the normal price & getting into a 4hr tour boat when we paid for a 6-hr tour! Ha Long Bay is a big tourist trap, we would have preferred to get hotel assistance. 2) Staff not very conversant in English, esp most impt for front desk. A minor staff told us late checkout could be 4pm. We got back from Ha Long tour past 1pm, got down before 3pm, then they charged us addl halfday rate, saying the staff did not understand us -- yet, she volunteered info w/o my asking her anything. All i said was that we were checking out. 3) what is H&K Hospitality? It should train staff to handle tourist concerns.
Skrevet 03 juli 2015
8,0
Glimrende
luc fra Vietnam
Familie med små barn
Deluxe twin eller dobbeltrom
Opphold på 4 netter i juni 2015
good condition hotel”
staff , food , room
parking was not good for guest.
Skrevet 30 juni 2015
9,0
Ypperlig
Rima fra Storbritannia
Par
Premium twin eller dobbeltrom
Opphold på én natt i mai 2015
comfortable stay”
loved the view of Halong bay. staff were very accommodating. comfortable room.
We were upgraded to a junior suite which was nice as has an amazing view of halong bay. Our stay was very nice..despite the room floor not being hoovered. .cleaner came round very quickly to do this. Area is in middle of nowhere...we were only therefor convenience of being close to the pier where we departed for our cruise the next day. When we did come out for a walk it felt deserted. There was also some dogs right next to the hotel which tried to bite my partners leg for no reason...could have ended horribly had it managed to...the owner just stood and watched. ..not even yelling /taming his dogs!
Skrevet 02 juni 2015
7,7
Veldig bra
thi fra Vietnam
Par
Opphold på 3 netter i oktober 2014
good”
kind
Skrevet 11 mai 2015
10,0
Ypperlig
kyunghoon fra Sør-Korea
Forretningsreisende
Premium twin eller dobbeltrom
Opphold på én natt i april 2015
Clean & Calm Swimming Pool, Massage”
Swimming Pool, Massage, Sky Bar~!
Very Good~!!
Skrevet 20 april 2015
8,0
Glimrende
JS fra Singapore
Familie med eldre barn
Premium twin eller dobbeltrom
Opphold på én natt i desember 2014
comfortable. helpful staff”
polite and helpful staff. nice breakfast.
We stayed just one night but the hotel left us a good impression. Helpful staff, comfortable room. Reasonably quiet location.
Skrevet 15 desember 2014
9,0
Ypperlig
Francis fra Storbritannia
Par
Premium twin eller dobbeltrom
Opphold på 2 netter i november 2014
nice hotel but nothing else around”
hotel was very nice , rooms were good , spa was fantastic and restaurants were superb
We enjoyed our stay but there was work being done on the roof top bar which we were not told off so that was disappointed along with the work came the noise which kept us up all night and ruined the mood a bit. But other than that hotel was perfect and staff were very friendly . Value for money for sure
Skrevet 27 november 2014
9,0
Ypperlig
Nickolas fra Storbritannia
Par
Opphold på én natt i oktober 2014
Outstanding personal service”
The breakfast spread is superb, the room was great but most of all the front of house staff went above and beyond their duties to assist with travel arrangements and assisting me with some bank card i
I arrived there in a stressed state and with the help of their very competent staff left feeling much more relaxed. Thankyou
Skrevet 13 oktober 2014
6,0
Lim fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe twin eller dobbeltrom
Opphold på 4 netter i juli 2014
Huge rooms value for money hotel. ”
Good room size. clean, goodveiw
This hotel is best. Second time, I stay here. The design is very modern and clear. also, the room is bigger than another hotel(same size room) also there is a renovation going at the front of the lobby.
Skrevet 31 juli 2014
7,3
Meget bra
Linh fra Vietnam
Familie med små barn
Premium twin eller dobbeltrom
Opphold på én natt i juni 2014
A good hotel but need to improve on service”
Location, value for money
Stayed 2 nights in July. The hotel is located about 15 minutes away from main town of Halong. So I like this hotel area more as it is not so crowded. The checking was quite efficient. The beds are comfortable. It has inroom safe and free wifi though the speed is not so good. It had a LCD TV but it is too small and hung far away from the bed so I didn't bother watching it at night. The room interior is quite old, contradict to many reviews about this hotel. Most of the things are old and worn out. The breakfast is very good with variety of food. The dining place is big and noisy. The staff at the breakfast service is not professional. They often disturb you while you having your breakfast by clearing dirty dishes across your faces. Shall they need to learn how to do it from behind the guest instead? The hotel has a pool on its annexed building. However, there are problems. 1/ Guests did not shower before pool. 2/ No regulation on dive-jumping, dangerous for kids and swimmers. 3/ Pool watch staff in walking leather shoes, standing just 5 inches away from the water and that definitely made your pool very unhygienic. The hotel should have a regulation that requests your pool watch staff to wear proper clothes when they are on duty at the swimming pool. At check out, everything is also very smooth, except there is a problem at service as well. The doorman was just looking at us when we were caring out our luggage. At least he could open up the main entrance for us. No, he stood looking outside and ignored us. Overall, I enjoyed staying at this hotel. Thank you.
Skrevet 13 juli 2014
6,3
Hyggelig
Hoa fra Vietnam
Familie med små barn
Premium twin eller dobbeltrom
Opphold på én natt i juni 2014
AC was not good. My room was too hot in the summer”
Friendly staff Availability within short notice
Good. Not too outstanding but acceptable. Swimming pool was too far away from rooms. No bath towel at pool
Skrevet 30 juni 2014
9,0
Ypperlig
PETER fra Australia
Familie med små barn
Premium twin eller dobbeltrom
Opphold på én natt i juni 2014
terrific hotel”
Excellent staff, good English, new hotel
Excellent staff, good English, new hotel
Skrevet 30 juni 2014
6,7
Hyggelig
Kevin fra USA
Familie med små barn
Premium twin eller dobbeltrom
Opphold på 2 netter i april 2014
Comfortable, clean and modern hotel ”
room, buffet, staff
This is fairly new hotel with clean and nicely designed modern rooms/facilities. As other previous guests have mentioned it's a little bit far from the action, but it's only a quick 5 minute drive to get there and the town isn't that exciting really, you might want to check the night market, but going out on a boat tour to see the bay is the main attraction. If you want to do a boat tour you can easily do this on your own at the ferry station at the middle of Ha Long Road, you can't miss it and it's just a few minute taxi ride from the hotel. Cua Van Restaurant is just down the road walking distance, but everything else you have to take a taxi. Overall I liked staying at the Royal Lotus, the breakfast buffet was good with a mix of western/eastern dishes, the rooms were satisfactory, plus the staff was friendly and helpful. The only minor complaint I have is that the neighbors were noisy late at night and early in the morning coming and going, slamming the doors and there was no sound insulation so you hear everything! The hotel should really put some padding on the doors so they don't slam. Also the roof-top pool isn't heated which was an initial shock to the system jumping in. They really should open at least a part of the retractable roof to heat it up a little bit and enjoy the ocean air!
Skrevet 11 mai 2014
9,0
Ypperlig
Tat fra Vietnam
Familie med små barn
Premium twin eller dobbeltrom
Opphold på 3 netter i april 2014
Excellent Hotel”
decoration, pleasant staff, facilities
After three nights in Royal Lotus Hotel Ha Long, I have to admit that it is the best hotel which I have booked via Agoda. Royal Lotus Hotel Ha Long is a brand new hotel. Consequently, the facilities are very modern and good as a four star hotel. I also was impressed by the room design, cleanliness and pleasant helpful staffs as well. Without a doubt, if I come back to Ha Long, I will choose Royal Lotus Hotel Ha Long again.
Skrevet 02 mai 2014
8,3
Glimrende
Grant fra Canada
Familie med små barn
Premium twin eller dobbeltrom
Opphold på én natt i desember 2013
Very nice hotel. Great staff”
Decor, staff, convenient to dock for cruise
Very good experience. Pleasant helpful staff. Pool indoor but not heated so too cold to swim.
Skrevet 03 januar 2014
7,0
Meget bra
Shuk fra Kina
Reiste alene
Juniorsuite
Opphold på én natt i november 2013
The facilies were good except no wifi in my room.”
The bathroom was big. The fitness center is good. The decoration is good compared to other hotels in Halong.
The facilities were good any really a four star hotel. But in fact, not many tourist choose staying in a hotel, including this hotel. Majority staying in a ship instead. Therefore, most of the hotel were almost empty. The wifi in my room was so weak that my iPhone cannot event detect it. I called the service counter but they only tried to claim for some stupid reason and their final answer was on sorry.
Skrevet 27 november 2013
7,3
Meget bra
YUZHEN fra Kina
Reiste alene
Premium twin eller dobbeltrom
Opphold på én natt i september 2013
The hotel is very new, so everything is very clean”
facility, room decoration
When we checked in, the reception told us that the drink in bar is buy one get one free,but when we went there,it's actually only apply to softdrink and beer,i think they put explain in the coupon more clearly.
Skrevet 05 oktober 2013
8,7
Glimrende
HERVE fra Frankrike
Reiste alene
Opphold på én natt i september 2013
very nice stay”
confortable, new, cheap
very nice stay . very friendly pleasant staff . very comfortable . brand new hotel .
Skrevet 27 september 2013
7,7
Veldig bra
seow fra Malaysia
Forretningsreisende
Opphold på én natt i august 2013
great room with cheap rate”
good receptionist, good fitness, big room
i was satisfied with the room design and cleanliness but i don't think i was facing a sea view and it was stated i was given a sea view room. it was just a lake. Overall, it was a good hotel .
Skrevet 26 august 2013
5,0
Tu fra Vietnam
Par
Premium twin eller dobbeltrom
Opphold på én natt i juli 2013
Misleading appearance”
The breakfast, Comfy bed and thats pretty much it
To start with when we checked in, the hotel looked pretty amazing, the reception staff was very attentive. When we got to the room it looked well designed and modern but on closer inspection the walls were covered in damp (which also smelt like damp) that had not been repaired just painted over, so the paint was peeling off. The shower in the bathroom only pointed toward the towel rail. The shower had to be set so the water came out slow. The internet was not very good either, we kept losing connection. We decided to have a look at the swimming pool. When we got there it was deserted, the water looked dirty due to the fact that the pumps and filtration system was not switched on. We still swam in the pool and had some fun. We also ate at the pool with some difficulty as we could not find any staff around and when we found them their level of English was poor. We asked the reception to help us book the trip to go on a boat around the bay, which included going out on a kayak. They told us to leave it with them while they called the tour operator. When we asked about the tour, the girl said that she thinks it would be possible to get to go out on the kayak. She booked us onto the 6 hour trip. The trip we wanted was the 4 hour trip with the kayak so it sounded like she did not ask. At checkout the reception the girl informed us that a towel was missing, although we clearly remember having all of the towels there. They gave us a Fine of around 300.000 VND for one towel, they took us up to the room to check all the towels, the cleaner was already there and surprise, surprise the towel was not. We were very angry with this. When we arrived at the bus station the hotel called the taxi driver to bring us back to the hotel as they forgot to give us our passports. we arrived at the hotel the receptionist gave us our passports and 50.000 VND toward a taxi fare, which was around 200.000 VND due to their mistake. We refused it as we thought it wasn't good compensation.
Skrevet 09 august 2013
9,3
Ypperlig
MARY fra Singapore
Reiste alene
Opphold på 2 netter i august 2013
Very comfortable stay”
Comfort, Food, Spa
The room is big, modern and very comfortable. Breakfast spread is really good too. Location is not excellent as if you want to go to the markets or restaurants you have to take a taxi, but taxi ride is about 50-60,000 dong so it is not expensive. Good trade off for the price of the hotel. The Spa / Massage is PERFECT. Masseuse with great skills and definitely worth it. Front desk staff, Ms Huyen was very helpful and friendly. Overall, great stay.
Skrevet 05 august 2013
8,7
Glimrende
shuk fra Hongkong
Gruppe
Opphold på én natt i juli 2013
Comfy”
Bed size, room size, cleaningness
It was wonderful, amazing and very comfortable. Tho the staff should......be more cheerful, smile a bit more;)
Skrevet 30 juli 2013
10,0
Ypperlig
Alfred fra Malaysia
Forretningsreisende
Premium twin eller dobbeltrom
Opphold på én natt i juli 2013
Great stay , attentive staff and comfortable room”
location and staff were great especaily the spacious room
Good and will return this hotel . Bar on rooftop should be improve because this place attract a lot . good city view while having drinks. colsing at 12 am is too early
Skrevet 17 juli 2013
8,7
Glimrende
Trang fra Vietnam
Familie med eldre barn
Opphold på én natt i juni 2013
The hotel was great. I did relax and comfort”
Clean rooms, nice view and good foods
I just stayed for 1nite here as a short holiday on the weekend. But i totally feel so impress with this hotel. Well, make me wanna come back again when i hv a plan to Ha Long City.
Skrevet 10 juli 2013
6,3
Hyggelig
Jung fra Sør-Korea
Par
Premium twin eller dobbeltrom
Opphold på 2 netter i juli 2013
Overall it was just ok”
not much to say
We got connected room so there was bit of noise from other room and also during day time there was a drilling sound so could not rest in my room. There was a letter mention about construction outside of building.
Skrevet 10 juli 2013
7,7
Veldig bra
Thanh fra Vietnam
Familie med små barn
Opphold på én natt i juni 2013
Dangerous swimming pool, nice staff, clean room”
well design, comfort bed and nice staff
Hotel was good in general but swimming pool is too dangerous. No sign to separate between 1,5m depth and 1.7 depth. When you go along the pool, suddenly you cannot stand on your foot, and if you cannot swim, you will die. So stupid design for the swimming pool. I saw at least 3 cases (adult bring children) gonna die if no people help (guest swim around, no watching staff)
Skrevet 04 juli 2013
8,0
Glimrende
Alfred fra Malaysia
Forretningsreisende
Premium twin eller dobbeltrom
Opphold på én natt i juni 2013
Great stay , attentive staff and comfortable room”
location and staff were great especaily the spacious room
Skrevet 01 juli 2013
9,7
Ypperlig
Alfred fra Malaysia
Forretningsreisende
Premium twin eller dobbeltrom
Opphold på én natt i juni 2013
Hotel was amazing. Staff were attentive. ”
location and staff were great especaily the spacious room
Skrevet 01 juli 2013
9,0
Ypperlig
elizabeth fra Australia
Par
Opphold på 3 netter i juni 2013
The staff made it great”
Staff, Spa, Location
Skrevet 16 juni 2013
7,0
Meget bra
Thuy fra Vietnam
Familie med små barn
Opphold på 3 netter i april 2013
It is rather relaxing stay”
Rooms conditions, hotel location, swimming pool
Except the inconvenient access route from rooms to the swimming pool and the unfriendly attitude of the staff at the restaurant, I think hotels service are rather good, the attitude of staff at the reception and housekeeping is nice, the location is good as it is next to the new big recreation areas with nice surroundings.
Skrevet 03 mai 2013
9,3
Ypperlig
Cao fra Vietnam
Par
Premium twin eller dobbeltrom
Opphold på én natt i april 2013
PERFECTION”
BEST RETSTAURANT, HELPFUL STAFF AND WORTH MONEY
Skrevet 25 april 2013
7,3
Meget bra
Brian fra USA
Par
Premium twin eller dobbeltrom
Opphold på én natt i februar 2013
Classy Hotel”
Beautiful building and rooms
Very nice hotel and friendly staff. Only complaint I have is that they had a lot of problems with their computer system. I had to forward an email twice to them about my Agoda reservations and was not comfortable with them holding on to my passport where as others just needed a copy. Other than those issues I was very happy with hotel. One last thing is I notice in many hotels in Vietnam the beds are very firm.
Skrevet 21 februar 2013
9,0
Ypperlig
Toni fra Australia
Par
Juniorsuite
Opphold på én natt i oktober 2012
Lovely Hotel and Service with a smile”
Spacious Rooms and very friendly service.
We had trouble with an outside tour operator and the staff of the hotel all helped us to sort things out, Even as going as far as re-booking our flights and arranging a personal driver, Could not have done it all with out them.
Skrevet 04 november 2012
9,7
Ypperlig
Dale fra USA
Par
Juniorsuite
Opphold på 2 netter i juli 2012
Great hotel and staff”
Comfortable, quiet
This hotel is a diamond in the rough, I highly recommend it for couples and older families.
Skrevet 23 august 2012
7,3
Meget bra
daniel fra Australia
Familie med små barn
Premium twin eller dobbeltrom
Opphold på én natt i august 2012
good hotel in awesome surroundings”
clean,friendly staff,easy to get around
all clean and good here, nice staff,no problems,helpful with boats,taxis etc,...
Skrevet 21 august 2012
9,0
Ypperlig
Ruan fra Storbritannia
Gruppe
Premium twin eller dobbeltrom
Opphold på én natt i juli 2012
Lovely hotel with grear staff”
Well furnished with good facilities
staff were very friendly and the hotel was a delight. the breakfast was varied with healthy options and was delicious. the gym and pool were very well done up. only downside is halong city is far away from the bay and this hotel is not near any travel agents
Skrevet 23 juli 2012
7,3
Meget bra
sompol fra Thailand
Familie med små barn
Premium twin eller dobbeltrom
Opphold på én natt i februar 2012
hotel in harlong city ”
nice japanese restaurant
i stay with my dad and son. It is ok. Room is big for three of us and have a good japanese restaurant. However, it is a bit out of town. At night, Hotel is very very quite and have nothing to do.
Skrevet 22 juni 2012
9,7
Ypperlig
Jonathan fra Singapore
Par
Premium twin eller dobbeltrom
Opphold på 2 netter i april 2012
Value for money”
Delivered more than you expect
The hotel is really impressive.Value for money and the hotel provide more than you can expected.The room is big and with and have a wonderful view and most importantly is the friendly staff over at Royal lotus halong hotel.Thumbs up for your services.
Skrevet 06 mai 2012
9,0
Ypperlig
BOAY fra Singapore
Familie med eldre barn
Premium twin eller dobbeltrom
Opphold på 2 netter i desember 2011
Very spacious room and a modern layout”
We love the spacious rooms and their very modern decor, with designer toiletries for the bathroom.
we enjoyed the spacious rooms and the restaurant/cafe but found the price a little high, though. tried out the royal thai massage with my daughter while hubby tried out the jasmine rice body scrub. good service but i think it would be helpful if at least one of the staff could converse in english to ease the communication because no one could answer any questions we had. or at least they should have rules, etc. printed in english for tourists to read. only the spa menu was in english but description was not sufficient for us. anyway, the front office staff were well-versed in english and helpful in arranging for our transportation and cruises.
Skrevet 08 januar 2012