Nyeste kundeanmeldelser

Type reisende
Glimrende



fra 139 anmeldelser
  • Renslighet 8,2
  • Fasiliteter 7,8
  • Beliggenhet 8,6
  • Romkomfort/standard 7,9
  • Ansattes arbeid 9,1
  • Valuta for pengene 9,1
  • Mat/middag 7,5
Sorter etter

Thi fra Vietnam
Gruppe
1 seng i 6-sengsrom (begge kjønn)
Opphold på 4 netter i januar 2016
Good value
We are three people travelling together. This guest house appeared on Agoda with shocking price, while having good reviews. I am a bit suspicious, but I saw no extremely bad reviews, so I decided to book four nights with SDT home. The owner kindly emailed me to offer 150THB drive to and from the airport, which is cheaper than normal taxi (200THB). When I first arrived, there were two dogs coming out. I am not very good at dealing with dogs, and I discovered that they have four!! The staff were mostly male, friendly and make jokes with you quite comfortably. They gave me the senses of the local people just in my hometown Vietnam. The room, toilet and bathroom are clean. They provide one towel, 1 soap and 1 shampoo, pillow and blanket and free drinking water. When it got cold at night, you can ask for extra blanket. There are 5 beds in my room. It is a little bit dark, there was 2 doors without windows. Each bed has one small lamp. Also ,there were lots of mosquitoes around in the bathroom and a few in my room, although they had net doors. You might need to buy mosquitoes spray or lotion in the pharmacies to somehow avoid mosquitoes attack. There were always several staff siting around the reception at anytime, so you can ask for directions, maps and recommendations for travelling. At night, they play guitar and sing or turn on some relaxing music. This made us feel that we were part of the local people here rather than tourists. SDT home is certainly part of our memories travelling to Chiangmai. After getting familiar to this place, I somehow developed my love with those four dogs, especially when I watched them sleeping, they looked nice and lovely. I gave SDT Home 10 points, and I think they deserved that. Thank you, SDT Home!
Skrevet 05 februar 2016
Var denne ontalen nyttig?

Ashley fra USA
Par
Standard med dobbeltseng og vifte
Opphold på 2 netter i januar 2016
Awesome staff and place
Location, room options, staff
This place is great. The beds are big and the room options are private to dorm. the staff is very helpful and kind
Skrevet 26 januar 2016
Var denne ontalen nyttig?

Jennifer fra USA
Reiste alene
1 seng i 6-sengsrom (begge kjønn)
Opphold på én natt i januar 2016
Great hostel!
Everything about this place is great! The location is perfect (though it is a little hard to find, especially at night.) The ambiance is fantastic. It is very mellow unlike your typical busy hostel and sometimes you forget you're in the middle of a city. I think the best part of it all was the staff. They are wonderful and they really know how to make you feel like family. Definitely worth the money. I will be back!
Skrevet 23 januar 2016
Var denne ontalen nyttig?

Jennifer fra USA
Reiste alene
1 seng i 6-sengsrom (begge kjønn)
Opphold på én natt i januar 2016
Great hostel!
Everything about this place is great! The location is perfect (though it is a little hard to find, especially at night.) The ambiance is fantastic. It is very mellow unlike your typical busy hostel and sometimes you forget you're in the middle of a city. I think the best part of it all was the staff. They are wonderful and they really know how to make you feel like family. Definitely worth the money. I will be back!
Skrevet 23 januar 2016
Var denne ontalen nyttig?

HIROSHI fra Japan
Reiste alene
1 seng i 6-sengsrom (begge kjønn)
Opphold på 2 netter i januar 2016
everything is fine
griendly staffs,clean,location
Skrevet 21 januar 2016
Var denne ontalen nyttig?

Mariko fra Japan
Par
Standard med dobbeltseng og vifte
Opphold på 3 netter i januar 2016
Great staff / location, Room was a disappointment
Staff, Location, Wi-Fi
The staff was wonderful and friendly - definitely a 5-star for them. The location was great! The Wi-Fi worked well. What didn't work well was the shower and toilet in our room. Maybe the water heater was broken but we only got cold showers (and it can get quite chilly at night and in the morning in Chiang Mai!). We had to flush the toilet about 5-10 times, which wasn't fun. The bed was comfy enough and we were given extra blankets when we asked for them (again, staff was really nice), but it was so loud all of the time. Perhaps it's because SDT Home organizes its own tours, but there was always chatter quite early in the morning and it sounded like there were people talking at the foot of our bed. All-in-all I guess we got what we paid for!
Skrevet 19 januar 2016
Var denne ontalen nyttig?

Dmitry fra Russland
Reiste alene
1 seng i 6-sengsrom (begge kjønn)
Opphold på 2 netter i desember 2015
All is good in this hostel
Free locker, towel, soap, shampoo, drinking water
Very friendly staff. Free locker, towel, soap, shampoo, drinking water
Skrevet 06 januar 2016
Var denne ontalen nyttig?

Myriam fra Canada
Reiste alene
Standard med dobbeltseng og vifte
Opphold på én natt i desember 2015
Great stay
Friendly staff, comfortable room and easy to get around
Short but it was so cheap, staff was gentle offered me to shower even if I arrived too early to check-in and they checked my bags during the day, I had an activity planned and they called them to make sure that they were picking me up
Skrevet 23 desember 2015
Var denne ontalen nyttig?

chen fra Taiwan
Par
Standard med 2 enkeltsenger og vifte
Opphold på 3 netter i desember 2015
superb
staff, budget price, clean room
it was nice! very easily to make friends with those staffs. can always get helps from them once you need anything.
Skrevet 23 desember 2015
Var denne ontalen nyttig?

Jai fra Australia
Reiste alene
Standard med dobbeltseng og vifte
Opphold på 2 netter i desember 2015
Best service in town
The people who run it; the location; the laid back vibe.
This is the second time I have stayed at SDT Home. I came back because of the service and good people who run the place like a family and who want you to be a part of it. The facilities are simple but for the budget-conscious traveler, there is no better place to be in Chaing Mai.
Skrevet 17 desember 2015
Var denne ontalen nyttig?


1

Velg fordelsprogram

PointsMAX
Språk
Fordelsprogram A Fordelsprogram A
Fordelsprogram B

Klikk PointsMAX i meyen og velg ditt foretrukne fordelsprogram.

2

Velg poengtilbud

Hotellrom A
Rominformasjon
Motta
5000 poeng

Velg rommet og poengalternativet for ditt valgte overnattingssted.

3

Oppgi medlemsnummer

Passets land
Medlemsnummer
1234

Oppgi medlemsnummeret for ditt valgte program når du bestiller. Poengene overføres til kontoen din når du sjekker ut.

Begynn her og velg ditt foretrukne fordelsprogram: