Bestill nå: Seasons Botanic Gardens

Utmerket
Basert på 219 omtalerSe hva gjestene har skrevet
8,3
/
10
87 % ville anbefalt denne til en venn

Reviews of Vurderinger av Seasons Botanic Gardens from real guests

Skrevet av verifiserte gjester fra Agoda
Vurderinger fra Agoda (219)Vurderinger fra Booking.com (810)
8,3
/
10
Utmerket
Renslighet8,3
Fasiliteter7,8
Beliggenhet8,8
Romkomfort og -kvalitet8,6
Service8,3
Valuta for pengene8,3
Alle språk
Alle typer reisende (219)
Alle romtyper

Vis omtaler som nevner 

Viser 158 verifiserte gjestevurderinger
9,2
Enestående
Graham fra Australia
Par
Suite Deluxe med 1 soverom
Opphold på 3 netter i februar 2019

Great apartment close to Melbourne CBD”

We had 3 nights here and we're very impressed with the apartment, the location and the staff. This was a really stress-free stay. Parking was easy to access and only $20 a night. We would certainly stay here again.

Skrevet 17 februar 2019
9,2
Enestående
Jonathan fra Australia
Forretningsreisende
Suite Deluxe med 1 soverom
Opphold på 3 netter i mars 2019

Brilliant; love it.”

Do it. Great rooms and sweet staff. Was choice bro

Skrevet 28 mars 2019
9,2
Enestående
Leanne fra Australia
Par
Suite Deluxe med 1 soverom
Opphold på én natt i mars 2018

Excellent room and hotel”

Great location, hotel and facilities. We had a 1 bedroom deluxe which lovely and we could not fault it. The restaurant downstairs was delicious but the special which came with a glass of wine was a bit of a lie as the wine was about half of a normal glass

Skrevet 12 mars 2018
10,0
Enestående
James fra Australia
Par
Suite Deluxe med 1 soverom
Opphold på 2 netter i januar 2018

great room”

stayed in a one bedroom apartment, had lounge, kitchen, seperate bedroom. about a 10 minute walk to the city, supermarket around the corner, cooking facilities in the room. pay for parking at hotel. Very happy with this hotel, would stay again.

Skrevet 08 januar 2018
9,6
Enestående
SHIEN fra Malaysia
Forretningsreisende
Studiorom
Opphold på 10 netter i desember 2016

Great location, hotel and restaurant ”

This was my second time staying here. Still the best offer in the area. Best price, near to city (20 mins walk) and office (10 mins). The restaurant serves delicious Malaysian foods. I hope they could offer free wifi.

Skrevet 28 desember 2016
9,6
Enestående
Dorothy fra Australia
Reiste alene
Executive studio
Opphold på 2 netter i oktober 2016

Great position and views”

This hotel is situated close to the Arts centre and the city, being only 2 stops away by tram which is outside the door. The views from the executive studio with balcony are delightful, overlooking the parks and Botanical Gardens. The room is spacious, comfortable and has every facility, with comfy beds and excellent bathroom. BUT the best thing about this hotel has to be the restaurant, the best Malaysian and Asian food I've had outside of Penang or Bali, and the Aussie breakfasts are also good. All at a very reasonable price.The staff are very friendly and accommodating and make you feel very welcome and at home. I wouldn't stay anywhere else

Skrevet 25 oktober 2016
9,3
Enestående
Wong fra Singapore
Par
Studiorom
Opphold på én natt i desember 2014

Great location, friendly staff and comfortable”

room, staff and location and security

Check-in staff was very efficient upon presenting Agoda Booking Voucher. Within a minute or two, hotel room key card is given. Great security feature where key card is needed to be inserted before lift will be activated to be brought to the desired levels.

Skrevet 09 desember 2014
8,0
Utmerket
Samuel fra Indonesia
Par
Suite Deluxe med 1 soverom
Opphold på 7 netter i august 2013

Comfortable serviced apartment”

Close to parks, quiet surrounding, spacious room

I booked this hotel for my parents during their visit to Melbourne. They were delighted by its location - close enough to the city centre while being located in a quiet enclave near the parks along St. Kilda Road. The apartment was spacious and well-equipped. The café on the ground floor provides delectable breakfast menu. The tram is at the doorstep and provides easy access to major attractions in Melbourne.

Skrevet 18 august 2013
9,3
Enestående
Leonard fra Australia
Par
Leilighet med 2 soverom
Opphold på én natt i april 2013

Exactly what we were looking for”

location, cleanliness, service

We found everything exactly as we expected, great two bedroom apartment for two couples, lovely comfortable lounge area to sit and enjoying a drink and within easy walking distance to great restaurants as sounthbank. Would definitely recommend and stay again

Skrevet 19 april 2013
6,0
Melissa
Familie med eldre barn
Leilighet med 2 soverom
Opphold på én natt i april 2019

Booked for 5 people, only beds for 4! ”

Extremely disappointed is this location. Booked for 5 people, this was noted by venue, yet only beds and towels for four. Was told it would cost an extra $55 for a roll away bed when we checked in. They were nice enough to supply sheets and towels to an adult could sleep on a couch... When I place a booking I expect each person on the booking to have a bed, apparently this is an ongoing issue with this location as I was informed by the front desk. On a side note, the rooms were clean, location was relatively quiet other than a bit of noise from air conditioner in the room. I won’t go back to this location.

Skrevet 07 april 2019
9,2
Enestående
Yesol fra Australia
Par
Suite Deluxe med 1 soverom
Opphold på én natt i september 2018

Enestående”

Overall it was a good place to stay at a promotion price. The only downside was that hot water stopped coming out after filling up the bathtub and we couldn’t take a shower after taking a bath. The bath clogger wasn’t even there so we had to use the sink clogger. Otherwise it was just like a typical one bedroom apartment with all the kitchen facilities so it was good!

Skrevet 18 september 2018
10,0
Enestående
Joanne fra Singapore
Familie med små barn
Suite Deluxe med 1 soverom
Opphold på 2 netter i august 2018

2 days stay”

Very nice hotel. The room is like a studio apartment with mini kitchen, living room and the bathroom comes with bathtub. walking distance to grocery store. It was around 9 degree during our stay. Luckily it has heater. The hotel has a carpark but charge $10 per day.

Skrevet 02 september 2018
10,0
Enestående
steven fra Indonesia
Par
Suite Deluxe med 1 soverom
Opphold på 2 netter i oktober 2018

very good and spacious”

very comfy & complete. this hotel provide a very big room with big space to relax. it has a pantry also. clean. the receptionists are very friendly. very recomended

Skrevet 01 november 2018
9,6
Enestående
Janet fra Australia
Forretningsreisende
Suite Deluxe med 1 soverom
Opphold på 3 netter i mai 2018

Perfect position”

I stayed at The Seasons Botanic gardens for three nights whilst attending a course nearby. The position of the hotel was perfect for my needs and a stones throw from the city for dinner in the evening. The staff were very helpful and allowed me to leave my car all day after I had checked out in the carpark. My room was huge and super quiet and had a lovely view of the Botanical gardens and the shrine. The only downside was the lack of lift from the carpark. If you have a car you are able to park in the driveway out the front, check in and take your bags to your room (you have 15 mins). The staff will then guide you to the carpark which is around the corner from the hotel. It really is the perfect spot if you have any events that you are attending in the city or along St. Kilda road.

Skrevet 19 mai 2018
8,8
Utmerket
mark fra Australia
Par
Executive studio
Opphold på én natt i april 2018

Utmerket”

Receptionist was great nothing was a problem for her to solve when we arrived early Room good, shame balcony was dusty and dirty(leaves on the floor) and had cobwebs on the glass wal,l also no outdoor seating a shame as a great view of the Shrine and gardens

Skrevet 26 april 2018
8,8
Utmerket
Tara fra Australia
Familie med små barn
Leilighet med 2 soverom
Opphold på 6 netter i april 2018

Great place to stay with children ”

Extremely friendly and helpful staff. We had plenty of room in a two bed apartment for three adults and three kids. Brilliant having such a good kitchen. Swimming pool, spa pool and sauna were great. Nice and quiet on the 5th floor. Had a few little minor problems (sheets not changed in 6 nights in one room despite being visibly dirty, cleaning rags left in room and a few overly exuberant teenagers around the place) but otherwise excellent. We’d definitely stay again.

Skrevet 14 april 2018
8,4
Utmerket
Frederick fra Australia
Par
Studiorom
Opphold på én natt i april 2017

Only overnight stay”

Down for Run for Kids fun run. Seasons Botanic is ideally situated for an overnight stay, excellent travel options, public transport at the front door, but only a short walk into CBD. Directly opposite the Gardens, Shine of Remberance etc.

Skrevet 10 april 2017
8,8
Utmerket
David fra Australia
Par
Executive studio
Opphold på én natt i mai 2016

Fantastic location and staff!”

We have stayed here many times and keep coming back. Seasons Botanic Gardens offers a great combination of location and value for money! The staff are super friendly and helpful, the facilities comprehensive, we will be back there very soon!

Skrevet 09 mai 2016
8,3
Utmerket
phillip fra Australia
Reiste alene
Suite Deluxe med 1 soverom
Opphold på 10 netter i desember 2015

surprise daily car park fee”

Staff, apartment, facilities

Stay was very pleasant, I am finding, as with most places I stay in Melbourne, Seasons botanical should be more up front when promoting their establishment, that they mention there is a $20 a day charge to park your car before we book in, not at the moment you are checking in!

Skrevet 02 januar 2016
9,7
Enestående
Jennifer fra Australia
Gruppe
Studiorom
Opphold på én natt i november 2014

Unbeatable Service, Value & Location”

The room was perfect, staff were helpful & polite and it was a comfortable, relaxed & quiet stay

We had an amazing stay, not a single complaint or suggestion for improvement. Staff went above & beyond to be helpful. Room serviced daily and hotel well maintained. Would definitely stay again & again.

Skrevet 11 november 2014
9,3
Enestående
Basil fra Australia
Par
Suite Deluxe med 1 soverom
Opphold på 6 netter i oktober 2014

great service”

size of room, friendliness of staff, service given by staff

The accommodation was great and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The apartment was a good size. The only problem we had was with the shower which was hard to get in and out off as we are an elderly couple, could do with a hand rail on the side. The location was great especially being near a tram stop making it easy access to Melbourne. Great to be so close to shrine, gardens and with a number of cafes near.

Skrevet 25 oktober 2014
8,0
Utmerket
Albert fra Australia
Par
Studiorom
Opphold på 2 netter i juni 2014

Good hotel in good location”

Location, public transport access and size of rooms

I think I still rate it high as the price and location hurdle made it easy to access public transport and reach melbourne cbd destinations The structure issue with our room meant that there was no exhaust fan in the toilet. After a shower, the mirror was unusable, and the mustiness transmitted into the room. We were on the top floor of the plaza building and even then the shower drainage was sub-optimal.

Skrevet 22 juni 2014
9,3
Enestående
Garry fra Australia
Reiste alene
Uspesifisert
Opphold på én natt i januar 2014

Comfortable, functional, great location”

Good value, good size, good every time

I have stayed here many times and will again in the future. The rooms are well equipped and fittings good quality. It feels like a comfortable home away from hom. I wish I had more time to relax there and use the gym, the swimming pool and the bar. I do like going to the Botanic Gardens and the art gallery; coveniently both are very close by. The tram stop to the city and to Chapel Street/St Kilda is just out the front so it makes this place a winner for me.

Skrevet 29 januar 2014
8,7
Utmerket
Isobel fra Storbritannia
Familie med eldre barn
Leilighet med 2 soverom
Opphold på 4 netter i desember 2013

Comfortable stay in fabulous location”

Fantastic location - overlooking the Botanical Gardens and right next door to a tram stop that took you everywhere - easy to get around the city and a short walk from the Cricket Ground.

The location could not have been better! Comfortable apartment - not luxury but certainly had everything that we needed. Very helpful, friendly staff. My husband had an eye injury (no fault of the hotel!) and within minutes the Manager was in our room with the first aid kit. Knowledgable staff pointed my daughter and I in the right direction for shopping whilst the boys enjoyed the cricket. Would certainly return.

Skrevet 03 januar 2014
8,7
Utmerket
Helen fra Australia
Par
Suite Deluxe med 1 soverom
Opphold på 4 netter i juli 2013

Relaxed stay in a beautiful room and surroundings”

location, room, convenience to transport

We found the hotel easily using public transport. A tram stop is just outside the door. Beautiful location opposite the botanic gardens. The room was stunning with a well equipped kitchen that included a dishwasher, washer and dryer. The windows are all floor to ceiling and give a sense of space and views to beautiful city sights. The room also had two TVs, one in main room and one in bedroom. Highly recommended.

Skrevet 23 juli 2013
8,0
Utmerket
Marg fra Australia
Par
Studiorom
Opphold på én natt i juni 2013

Stayed here many times we know what to expect!”

Close to city , football venues, quiet area!

. I don't like the new style of the restuarant it looks cheap and not appealing. It doesn't go with the style of the hotel. I think something modern would give the hotel more class and appeal to all nationalities!

Skrevet 13 juni 2013
8,3
Utmerket
Nhu fra Australia
Familie med eldre barn
Suite Deluxe med 1 soverom
Opphold på 3 netter i mars 2013

Very comfortable rooms”

Comfortable, self contained rooms in a great quiet location close to the city

The hotel apartment was perfect for what we were after - somewhere close to the city but in a quiet location, which had fitness facilities. The fact that it was across the road from the beautiful Botanical Gardens was a bigger plus, and the room itself was a great size, with a good view and was self-contained. The only thing was that we had requested for a Twin but got the Queen instead. Easy access into the city centre via tram but we preferred the nice walk.

Skrevet 05 april 2013
10,0
Enestående
Justine fra New Zealand
Gruppe
Leilighet med 2 soverom
Opphold på 4 netter i februar 2013

Great location and service.”

Location and size of room.

As a couple and one other adult staying together we were delighted with the spaciousness of our 2 bedroom apartment. The location straight across the road from the Shrine of Remembrance was great. Many of the sights we wanted to see were within easy walking distance of the hotel.The friendly and helpful service from all hotel staff made our stay most enjoyable.

Skrevet 11 mars 2013
8,0
Utmerket
HENG fra Singapore
Forretningsreisende
Suite Deluxe med 1 soverom
Opphold på 7 netter i januar 2013

lovely and modern hotel”

spacious and clean rooms

close to tram lines that goes to flinders street/federation sq easy to get to by car within walking distance to attractions - museums within walking distance to convenience stores big and clean modern rooms housekeeping not as good as expected but generally still ok

Skrevet 24 januar 2013
9,0
Enestående
Rosana fra Australia
Gruppe
Suite Deluxe med 1 soverom
Opphold på én natt i januar 2013

friendly, patient staff”

large, spacious rooms

we booked this hotel for a hen's night. the staff were very friendly and patient given they had to buzz up a few guests for the gathering. and the hotel is only a short walk to federation square. thank you seasons!

Skrevet 23 januar 2013
9,0
Enestående
Tanya fra Australia
Par
Studiorom
Opphold på én natt i desember 2012

Lovely Hotel and great location”

friendly service, spacious rooms, quiet location, tram outside the hotel, 24hr reception, restaurant

Very comfortable stay. Would've been nice to have a window that opened but we were on floor 5 with floor to ceiling window so understandable. Friendly service in the hotel and the restaurant. breakfast was good although I would've enjoyed my eggs without the vinegar - chef was heavy handed with it and it even turned the bread. Would easily stay at this hotel again and recommend to others.

Skrevet 05 januar 2013
8,7
Utmerket
Soon fra Malaysia
Familie med eldre barn
Leilighet med 2 soverom
Opphold på 2 netter i november 2012

Good hotel in a great location”

Good rooms with good facilities

we were delighted with this hotel which represented good value for money. the 2-bedroom unit was exactly right as it allowed our family of four adequate space to relax in. the location was great as it offered us an option either to take the tram or walk to the city. the free city shuttle bus was also within walking distance, as was the botanical gardens, the shrine of remembrance and the national gallery of victoria. the laundry facilities were also a godsend for a family travelling with children. altogether a great choice for accommodation in melbourne.

Skrevet 29 november 2012
8,7
Utmerket
Soon fra Malaysia
Par
Studiorom
Opphold på 2 netter i november 2012

Generously sized rooms in a great location”

Great location within walking distance of the CBD and the Botanic Gardens

We were delighted with the room which was of a good size with a view of the Botanic Gardens. The hotel was conveniently located a short walk away from the tram, but also near enough for a pleasant walk to the city with its myriad shopping and dining facilities. Laundry facilities were available in the room.

Skrevet 27 november 2012
8,0
Utmerket
Gemma fra Storbritannia
Par
Studiorom
Opphold på 2 netter i november 2012

Great location and perfect for a weekend visit”

Great restaurant, big rooms with lots of facilities

I was really impressed with the hotel for the price we paid. We were in the plaza section in a room that looked like it was an apartment with a washing machine, iron, lounge area and two beds. It was awesome, so big and clean and very inviting. The staff were lovely and the food in the restaurant was fab! Overall I am very impressed for the amount we paid.

Skrevet 21 november 2012
8,0
Utmerket
Rikkie fra Australia
Gruppe
Leilighet med 2 soverom
Opphold på én natt i november 2012

Simple, clean and friendly envorinment”

location - near city and beach, friendly staff

We were a group of five friends who came to seasons to celebrate finishing school. The rooms were great, the staff was friendly and funny. We spent most of our time at the pool, which although not big, was great fun because it was pretty empty and there was a jacuzzi and sauna right next to it. The shower was not luxury - standard home showers are better! And we did find an old sock under the bed while sitting on the carpet. Other than that we had the best time. It's a really easy tram ride to the city, which is great. We spent the next day shopping at the city, and the hotel staff were really nice about keeping our stuff for the day. I'd recommend seasons for a clean, friendly and refreshing stay, but remember it's not a luxury hotel!

Skrevet 19 november 2012
8,3
Utmerket
Amanda fra Australia
Par
Uspesifisert
Opphold på én natt i oktober 2012

Highly recommend and will stay there again”

Location, space in all rooms, quality appointments throughout, comfy bed, price

I was really pleased with the location being walking distance to the CBD and botanical gardens. Opening the door into the self contained apartment I was surprised at the space and the nicely designed kitchen dining area. The bedroom was nice with large and comfortable bed, and the bathroom was also a great size. Overall, I am really pleased with stay and will look to stay there again soon. A+

Skrevet 24 oktober 2012
9,0
Enestående
antoinette fra Australia
Par
Studiorom
Opphold på 2 netter i oktober 2012

absolutely perfect..service....room..position”

all

No complaints..perfect..will definitely be returning.. The staff were very helpful and happy...the room was clean and spacious. The position was perfect...tram at doorstep..short journey going into city....or to lovely StKilda.. Gardens directly across rd...perfect for morning or evening.......

Skrevet 24 oktober 2012
8,3
Utmerket
Yoke fra Malaysia
Familie med små barn
Leilighet med 2 soverom
Opphold på 5 netter i august 2012

Spacious Room with complete kitchen facilities”

Near Botanic Garden scenic and quiet at all times

I like the layout of the apartments and the facilities provided. It is convenient for guests with little kids. Hotel staffs are very friendly but room service is not prompt and under staff so not changing of bedsheet and towel on certain days. It is easy to get public transports as there are tram stations right in front of the hotel and St Kilda is very scenic and nice walk to the nearest attractions and free tourist bus station. There are a few nice cafe and convenient stores located next to the hotel. Extention of stay post check out time is based on certain hourly rates which are reasonable and convenient for travellers with odd traveling hour or late mid night flight. Luggages can be stored in the hotel for long hours post check out without additional charges.

Skrevet 28 august 2012
9,3
Enestående
Calvin fra Taiwan
Familie med eldre barn
Suite Deluxe med 1 soverom
Opphold på 12 netter i juli 2012

Awesome Experince”

The location, the view, the service, the living area.

The Seasons Botanic Gardens is just amazing. The instant you walk out of the apartment you are staring straight at the beautiful botanic gardens. amazing place, perfect for long relazing strolls. Also, the arts precint of Melbourne is just 5-10 minutes walk away! Its the place to be to watch ballet, plays, or simply stare dumbfound at art pieces that are displaced in the arts museum. Now cross that bridge and your in Melbourne CBD. PLUS right infront of the apartment is a tram stop that goes along St.Kilda Road/Swanson St.. If you don't know the significance of that road, basically everything is branched off Swanson St. Its the artery of the city. The service is great, if just a tad slow. But just pick up the phone or walk down to the lobby and you'll be fine. The apartments itself is very live-able, with pretty much everything you need, plus its very "homey". And if you're lucky and get the rooms with the city view; well then you are very lucky, because that view is amazing at night.

Skrevet 27 august 2012
9,7
Enestående
Rita fra Australia
Par
Suite Deluxe med 1 soverom
Opphold på 3 netter i mai 2012

Comfortable rooms with top location.”

Comfortable bed and lounge rooms, cooking facilities, excellent breakfast

we liked having separate bed and lounge rooms and a kitchenette and washing machine all in our suite. the location in st kilda rd is a pleasant walk to and from the city, the ngv and then arts centre theatres. the hotel is on the tram line and best of all it is a short distance to melbourne's best running track, the tan, a walk through the beautiful botanic gardens and a brisk walk to the mcg to see the afl. highly recommended.

Skrevet 08 juni 2012
9,3
Enestående
jennifer fra Australia
Par
Studiorom
Opphold på én natt i mars 2012

Great location, well appointed room, lovely linen!”

Location, quiet despite being on main road.

we were very pleased to be given a one bedroom self-contained apartment when we had just booked a double room.the room was very well appointed with a king bed and quality linen. the kitchen was well equipped and ther was a full european style laundry. we were, however, not happy thta this hotel takes a credit card pre-approval for mini-bar usage. if no usage this is not removed/refunded for 5 working days. i have not encountered this anywhere before. apart from this i would recommend this hotel as great valiue for money.

Skrevet 29 mars 2012
9,3
Enestående
glenda fra Australia
Par
Studiorom
Opphold på én natt i oktober 2011

great location,great room”

large lounge large bedroom everything you need

the staff were very friendly, the hotel was very welcoming. It was very clean and presentable. The rooms were large with every convienience you could wish for, It had a very good size lounge /kitchen area. The bar and resturant were very good. The location was excellent, so close to the city centre, the botanical gardens ,resturants and the casino,any thing that interests you.

Skrevet 12 oktober 2011
8,7
Utmerket
Garry fra Australia
Reiste alene
Studiorom
Opphold på 7 netter i juli 2011

Great location, good size rooms and helpful staff”

Right in front of tram stop, quiet, comfortable and excellent value

very comfortable 7-day stay.....friendly staff always willing to help .... near iga supermarket and just around the corner is a great coffee shop "nashi" .... delicious food and tasty coffee ...easy tram ride to and from the city with regular service ... will stay there again. am a regular visitor to melbourne and this is the best value for money place i have stayed in so far.

Skrevet 05 august 2011
4,0
Katy fra Australia
Par
Superior studio
Opphold på én natt i oktober 2018

Very disappointing hotel that takes short cuts ”

From the moment the rude and dismissive girl on the desk checked us in it was clear we were merely customers and not welcomed. Here is a list of the issues i had with my stay. - No welcome pack (nothing at all, no information provided on the hotel and available amenities) - No food service despite it being advertised. After returning from our busy evening we tried to order a late dinner as advertised and was told they were out of supplies. - We were constantly ignored by staff - The toilet ran all night. It had a fault but in the end we were sick of being let down by the hotel - Their were no nearby food locations Upon check out we were not even thanked for our stay. In summary the place is rubbish and did nothing to endear me or my partner. We will never stay there again and if you value a personal touch this is not the hotel for you.

Skrevet 15 oktober 2018
7,2
Veldig bra
Chris fra Australia
Forretningsreisende
Suite Deluxe med 1 soverom
Opphold på 2 netter i juli 2018

Needs a revamp”

This hotel is in a great location and the staff were very friendly. I managed to get the room at a heavily discounted rate. But I would not pay the RRP for these rooms. The décor/styling is very old and in need of a refresh. Many little things were scuffed/damaged or slightly broken from heavy usage. Willing to accept the flaws on the basis I paid a specially discounted rate. But for the normal room rate, I would be going somewhere else.

Skrevet 26 juli 2018
6,0
Greg
Forretningsreisende
Suite Deluxe med 1 soverom
Opphold på én natt i mars 2019

Shower didn’t work”

Location great for this hotel but it’s very dated and basic. Shower was broken, had to use the bath at 6am before work, not ideal.

Skrevet 06 mars 2019
9,2
Enestående
Jorja fra Australia
Gruppe
Suite Deluxe med 1 soverom
Opphold på én natt i februar 2019

Excellent Location, Friendly Staff”

I will definitely be back to stay again, lovely accommodating staff, execellent location! Short walk through beautiful gardens to Rod Laver Arena, MCG and AAMI park.

Skrevet 08 februar 2019
8,0
Utmerket
Trudy fra Australia
Reiste alene
Suite Executive med 1 soverom
Opphold på én natt i desember 2018

Meget bra”

I nice hotel for see the firework in the botanic garden for newyear evening

Skrevet 05 januar 2019
9,6
Enestående
Su fra Australia
Reiste alene
Studiorom
Opphold på 2 netter i juni 2017

Enestående”

It was very convenient for the trip as we needed easy access to an office on St Kilda Road.

Skrevet 17 juni 2017
8,0
Utmerket
STEVE fra Australia
Par
Suite Deluxe med 1 soverom
Opphold på én natt i juni 2016

nice”

very nice place

Skrevet 19 juli 2016
9,6
Enestående
SHIEN fra Malaysia
Forretningsreisende
Suite Deluxe med 1 soverom
Opphold på 4 netter i mai 2016

Nice hotel with good location”

It would be great if they provide free Wi-Fi.

Skrevet 29 mai 2016
8,3
Utmerket
Kim fra Hongkong
Par
Studiorom
Opphold på 2 netter i februar 2015

Value for Money with Clean and Spacious Room”

Value for Money, Spacious & Location

Room is large with sufficient facility including kitchenette. Location is also good by walking 20 mins to centre of the town. It is also value for money

Skrevet 01 mars 2015
9,7
Enestående
Andrew fra Australia
Familie med små barn
Suite Deluxe med 1 soverom
Opphold på 4 netter i januar 2015

Great Place,Great Location very comfortable”

Room Size,Value and comfort.

Fantastic stay at the seasons would return again again. Great Staff and very welcoming, positive and customer focused. Best Hotel I have stayed in for years for the value.

Skrevet 10 januar 2015
9,3
Enestående
Chuengamon fra Thailand
Par
Uspesifisert
Opphold på én natt i september 2013

great hotel ”

great hotel and friendly staffs
Skrevet 27 september 2013
8,0
Utmerket
Kevin fra Singapore
Par
Suite Deluxe med 1 soverom
Opphold på 3 netter i juni 2012

Nice small hotel”

Quiet and secluded

The hotel is a nice place out of town. Good for travellors who wants some peace and quiet from the city

Skrevet 15 juni 2012
10,0
Enestående
VIPIN fra Australia
Reiste alene
Suite Deluxe med 1 soverom
Opphold på 4 netter i mai 2018

Good accomodation and spacious rooms”

Spacious rooms. It was too big for a solo traveller. Just next to tram station and opposite to botanic park. Building is bit old- it is obvious in some places. could do with some repainting.

Skrevet 07 juni 2018
4,8
Naomi fra Australia
Familie med eldre barn
Leilighet med 2 soverom
Opphold på én natt i april 2018

 ”

We wished to check in early but room wasn’t ready, which was fine. We did all the check in processes, then came back 45 minutes later to collect our bags and the key. Stood there for 5 minutes ( it was quite busy) then had someone help us retrieve our bags, asked him if we could please also have the key and waited.. and waited.. watched him walk other guests to lift twice, check in two other couples until he noticed we were still standing there, again was asked our last name and finally received a key. Room was clean, couldn’t open the fridge without opening all the drawers, no mini bar or milk. Wasn’t really bad but certainly wasn’t somewhere I’d recommend to friends or stay again in a hurry.

Skrevet 26 april 2018
7,6
Meget bra
Linda fra Australia
Gruppe
Leilighet med 2 soverom
Opphold på én natt i mars 2018

Meget bra”

Only disappointment was when ask where we could get breakfast they suggested places down the road ..... they were closed whenwegot back guests were in The dining area eatung yummy breakfast ... why didnt they suggest we can have breakfast in the dining room?

Skrevet 02 april 2018
7,6
Meget bra
Amy fra Australia
Familie med små barn
Suite Deluxe med 1 soverom
Opphold på 2 netter i november 2017

Good location but dated furnishings”

The location was perfect for the wedding we attended in the botanical garden. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment but found the furnishing a bit dated. Staff is generally polite. If you are staying for the weekend, try park at front of hotel to save on parking. The in house restaurant was not bad but there are plenty of delivery options in the area.

Skrevet 28 november 2017
7,2
Veldig bra
Adrian fra Australia
Par
Suite Deluxe med 1 soverom
Opphold på én natt i desember 2016

Love the Location”

Stayed here a few times, Location and getting good deals when available keeps me coming back. 1 Bedroom Apt are really good size although the Bed and lounge chairs were both too hard for my liking, and no lift access to carpark is not ideal, but they will carry your bags down for you

Skrevet 19 desember 2016
6,8
Godt
Lyna fra Australia
Par
Suite Deluxe med 1 soverom
Opphold på 2 netter i april 2016

Staff and location fine. Not a 4 star hotel though”

Although the staff were very friendly and professional, the hotel is very tired looking and needing an update. In every way it was far better than the Season Harbour Plaza hotel in Sydney but the deluxe rooms in both places are far from deluxe. I would honestly say that this doesn't even come close to being 'deluxe'. Location for this hotel was fine. Easy access via tram into town centre or walk. I would not rate this more than a 3 star hotel. I would give the Seasons Harbour Plaza a 2 rating. It was one of the worst, dirtiest, tired and most unprofessional hotels I've ever stayed at.

Skrevet 05 mai 2016
5,2
Wayne fra Australia
Par
Executive studio
Opphold på én natt i april 2016

Disappointed”

We picked this place to access Botanical Gardens and that was great. The hotel however was tired. I'm not sure if they have old and new rooms but ours was old. It didn't feel,clean. Had to pay for Internet. Toilet seat was old and pitted so didn't seem clean. We had to plug lamps in ourselves as they were all unplugged. Towels were old. There was plenty of towels but they were old. Really for what we paid I was disappointed in room. I would not stay here again, nor recommend. We were on the 5th floor.

Skrevet 13 april 2016
7,0
Veldig bra
Louise fra Australia
Par
Suite Deluxe med 1 soverom
Opphold på 4 netter i desember 2015

see-saw ”

Close to trams, hotel food was good and facilities

I was excited as their communication before was so great but don't bother asking for anything specific... I emailed months in advance to have a view of the gardens as the stay was a gift and we were give a level 2 room in their back tower and had asked for a king sized bed and got to our room with 2 singles. They took about an hour to change the sheets then didn't put a cover on. There's not a lot of food places immediately close by but the restaurant was tasty but a little expensive. Our TV had the antenna broken and it took them a few days to fix that. The room itself however was quite spacious and we had most things we needed as it had a kitchen. Staff were very friendly though. And there's a little IGA very near by which was excellent!!!

Skrevet 30 desember 2015
6,3
Godt
Rachel fra Australia
Familie med eldre barn
Leilighet med 2 soverom
Opphold på 4 netter i oktober 2015

Ok, room not in great condition.”

Friendly staff, location, gym

It was fine. The room has had a very hard life and not well maintained. Mould in shower, holes in walls, stains on couches, bathroom hooks pushed into the wall and kitchen banged about. Only catered for three people, when we booked for four, even housekeeping kept taking our towels and only replacing two. It was clean and fairly quiet, apart from noisy neighbours and guests who clearly disregard the rules and smoke, the smell was awful.

Skrevet 10 oktober 2015
7,3
Veldig bra
Georgina fra Australia
Reiste alene
Uspesifisert
Opphold på 3 netter i oktober 2013

I'd happily stay there again”

Kitchen/kitchenette facilities in room, Friendly staff, Comfortable furniture

I had a great stay at the Seasons Botanic Gardens. I love that the rooms have kitchen or kitchenette facilities available (great for stays of more than a few days). The in-room furnishings were very stylish and comfortable. The staff were all very friendly. Although I was attending an event in South Melbourne so didn't venture very far afield, there is a tram stop only a few minutes walk outside the hotel and Melbourne city is only about a 20 minute walk away so would be pretty convenient for Melbourne in general. Overall, I would be very happy to stay at the Seasons Botanic Gardens again and would recommend it to anyone looking to stay in that area.

Skrevet 28 januar 2014
7,7
Meget bra
Kathy fra Australia
Familie med eldre barn
Leilighet med 2 soverom
Opphold på én natt i august 2013

Value for money, cleanliness and friendly staff”

Spacious rooms, quick check in and out, great location

As a family of 5 including 3 older teenage girls, the spaciousness of the room was appreciated and having a tv in each bedroom was a bonus. The hotel catered well for the 3 girls to sleep separately ,I.e. not having to share a double bed, however the rollaway bed was not all that comfortable my daughter reported. We would definitely stay there again.

Skrevet 22 august 2013
7,7
Meget bra
Greg fra Australia
Par
Suite Deluxe med 1 soverom
Opphold på 6 netter i juli 2013

Good comfortable place to stay”

Large rooms, good location out of city centre, value for money

My wife and I stayed there for 5 nights. We didn't want to pay cbd prices but wanted comfort. We got it. The location on St. Kilda Road was central for what we wanted to do - art galleries, south bank, botanical gardens. We didn't visit the restaurant while we were there but did use the kitchen facilities which were adequate for our purposes. We were happy with our stay and would be prepared to stay there again especially if we were successful in getting a good rate.

Skrevet 26 juli 2013
6,0
Louise fra Australia
Familie med små barn
Studiorom
Opphold på 3 netter i mars 2013

Comfortable stay with an upgrade.”

Large, comfortable room, tram outside the door, and nice and quiet.

We arrived late on the Friday night to be informed that we had been given an upgrade from a studio room to a one bedroom apartment. The king size bed was very comfortable with a seperate lounge room with Fox Sports so we could watch the Rugby League. Easy walk to city centre or tram stop right outside.

Skrevet 15 mars 2013
7,3
Veldig bra
michael fra Australia
Par
Studiorom
Opphold på 2 netter i september 2012

Great location opposite garden park”

Good Location nice rooms

from the time I booked in the hotel had good service. The room was good size and clean The only thing that I was a bit disappointed in was the breakfast. So a friend said to me go down the road and you will find a small cafe that gives good breakfast, he was right.

Skrevet 14 desember 2012
7,3
Veldig bra
Steven fra Australia
Par
Opphold på 2 netter i november 2012

Great hotel everything you need”

Reasonable price

Very nice hotel set up like a small apartment so very convenient on a longer stay it is a totally non smoking hotel even on the balconys so you have to go out the front to have one so wouldn't recommend it if you always need one but overall great hotel , great location and very helpful staff and the room service was great.

Skrevet 01 desember 2012