Bestill nå: Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel

2017

Vurderinger av Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel

Ypperlig
Basert på 1147 omtalerSe hva gjestene har skrevet
9,2
95% ville anbefalt denne til en venn

Verifiserte kundevurderinger

Vurderinger fra Agoda (1147)Vurderinger fra Booking.com (758)
9,2
Ypperlig
Basert på 1147 omtaler
Type reisende
Renslighet9,6
Fasiliteter9,2
Beliggenhet9,4
Romkomfort og -kvalitet9,4
Service9,3
Valuta for pengene8,5
Skrevet av verifiserte gjester fra Agoda
Filtrer gjestkommentarer etter:
Språk
English
日本語
Français
한국어
mer
Romtype
Historical wing grand luxury queen
Historical wing luxury 2 enkeltsenger
Historical wing luxury queen
Opera grand premium club king
mer
Sorter etter
Viser 1052 verifiserte gjestekommentarer
5,2
HUI fra Taiwan
Par
Historical wing grand luxury queen
Opphold på én natt i september 2017
Over gjennomsnittlig”
I'm not suggest to stay here if you are asia area people.
Skrevet 23 september 2017
Dear Value client, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi. I take a great concern referring to your comment on your experience at our Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Linh Chi NGO (Ms.) Guest Experience & Quality Manager Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
Show more
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel
10,0
Ypperlig
Nguyen fra Vietnam
Par
Premium med queen i opera fløy
Opphold på 3 netter i august 2017
very pleasant”
they cater to every of your need
Skrevet 02 september 2017
10,0
Ypperlig
Toby fra Storbritannia
Familie med små barn
Historical wing luxury queen
Opphold på 2 netter i april 2017
Bloody brilliant ”
Stayed twice, will stay thrice. Great food, pool, bar, rooms, people. Just go and thank me later.
Skrevet 01 september 2017
9,2
Ypperlig
Simon fra Storbritannia
Par
Historical wing grand luxury queen
Opphold på 3 netter i august 2017
Old world colonial class”
Such a nice place to be in Hanoi, an oasis in the chaotic city.
Skrevet 31 august 2017
9,6
Ypperlig
Hien fra Sør-Korea
Familie med eldre barn
Historical wing grand luxury queen
Opphold på én natt i juli 2017
great stay”
True classic in the heart of Hanoi.
Skrevet 11 juli 2017
9,6
Ypperlig
RENATO fra Frankrike
Par
Opera grand premium club king
Opphold på 3 netter i juli 2017
Outstanding ”
Wonderful hotel with beautiful rooms Classy efficient and friendly staff Great service. Very good food. Best bakeries ever. Perfection everywhere. Only one regret. The size of the pool much too small for the hotel. One of our best experiences with Ritz Carlton Singapore, Prince Maurice in Mauritius, Huvafen Fushi in Maldives. We will come back
Skrevet 11 juli 2017
10,0
Ypperlig
Ruslan fra Russland
Par
Premium med queen i opera fløy
Opphold på én natt i juli 2016
History”
This is like going back in time. Hotel is very well kept and location is also very convenient. All upto my expectation as always with Metropole!
Skrevet 03 juli 2017
10,0
Ypperlig
Tshui fra Singapore
Reiste alene
Opera grand premium club king
Opphold på 3 netter i juni 2017
Excellent hotel ”
Convenient, great service. Friendly staff. Great restaurants great food
Skrevet 09 juni 2017
9,2
Ypperlig
james fra USA
Par
Historical wing luxury 2 enkeltsenger
Opphold på 2 netter i mai 2017
Ypperlig”
Always outstanding Best in Hanoi.
Skrevet 21 mai 2017
9,2
Ypperlig
ooi fra Malaysia
Forretningsreisende
Premium med queen i opera fløy
Opphold på 2 netter i mai 2017
Convenient and comfortable ”
Comfortable and good hotel
Skrevet 17 mai 2017
10,0
Ypperlig
Roshanak fra Thailand
Familie med små barn
Premium med 2 enkeltsenger i opera fløy
Opphold på 5 netter i mai 2017
Ypperlig”
Everything is petfect , if make some facilities for young children like playing room or kids club easily you are more than 5 stars hotel
Skrevet 09 mai 2017
10,0
Ypperlig
rebecca fra Storbritannia
Par
Historical wing luxury 2 enkeltsenger
Opphold på 3 netter i april 2017
Gorgeous hotel, great staff, superb location”
Love the Sofitel in Hanoi. Location is great, rooms are full of character, pool is lovely and the staff are very attentive. Only complaint is the cost of the food! But you're never more than a 15 minute walk away from delicious street food eats at a fraction of the cost. Highly recommend.
Skrevet 02 mai 2017
7,6
Veldig bra
Grahame fra Storbritannia
Par
Historical wing grand luxury queen
Opphold på 8 netter i april 2017
Needs a new General Manager”
If like me, you like Raffles Hotel then this is the right hotel for you. However, this is Vietnam and not Singapore. The hotel gets all the big things right but what lets this hotel down and the Sofitel brand is the small things. They might be small but they build up. For example, the coffee machine has such a short lead that the only place it can go is in front of the TV. The bed has no bolsters, the toilet doesn’t have a butt gun and newspapers are not delivered to your room but left in a pile at the top of the stairs. I was pleased to be told that the room had a smart TV but it has not been properly set up. In other hotels, I’ve stayed at there is a welcome screen with the date and time and a weather forecast, then there are the usual options to chose from. I asked the young lady who showed me to the room how I could get screen sharing. She played with the remote and clearly had no idea what she was doing so I asked if the hotel had an IT specialist. He was called for and he too had no idea. Tried to tell me as my tab was Sony and the TV Samsung it wasn’t possible! However, I had got him to change the language to English and was then able to show them how to do it. I went to the swimming pool there was no one swimming but many of the loungers had hats, books or glasses left on them so there were none spare for me and my partner. Although we were there for more than an hour the loungers remained unoccupied. There should be a notice banning this practice and making it clear that if the loungers are not used for a period of half an hour, personal belongings will be removed and the loungers made available to other guests. Finally, at check out the receptionists do not smile or make eye contact, as the queue built up it was one of the door attendants saw the delay and went and got someone from the back office to help clear the backlog. A tall balding westerner in a suit had wandered over and worked on a computer behind the counter and then wandered off, clearly bored
Skrevet 26 april 2017
10,0
Ypperlig
Gareth fra Storbritannia
Par
Opera grand premium club king
Opphold på 4 netter i april 2017
Superb Elegance”
A magnificent hotel; stylish, yet relaxed - a credit to the staff.
Skrevet 19 april 2017
9,2
Ypperlig
yoyo fra Hongkong
Par
Premium med queen i opera fløy
Opphold på én natt i mars 2017
Great experience ”
This hotel is expensive but we had great experience here. Stayed in a room with backyard which is so cute. Love the French ambience, classy decoration. Room is clean and cosy, house cleaning was awesome that tidy up the room even we just got out for an hour. Nice touch with the chocalte and marcaroon.
Skrevet 01 april 2017
10,0
Ypperlig
Jean fra USA
Par
Premium med queen i opera fløy
Opphold på 4 netter i februar 2017
Great Old World Hotel with Every Modern Amenity”
One of the best hotels I've stayed in. Impeccable service and attention to detail, charming and knowledgeable stead, fabulous rooms!
Skrevet 24 februar 2017
10,0
Ypperlig
Edson fra Filippinene
Par
Premium med 2 enkeltsenger i opera fløy
Opphold på én natt i mai 2015
5 star!”
Great hotel.
Skrevet 05 februar 2017
10,0
Ypperlig
Michaela fra Hongkong
Par
Premium med queen i opera fløy
Opphold på én natt i januar 2017
Hotel is the best in Hanoi”
The staff caliber and quality in general is on another level. My partner and I also stayed at Intercontinental Westlake, so I am able to say that their buffet breakfast is way more delicious. Another pro is that it's a historical relic. Guests are able to go on a Path to History tour and see the bomb shelter that housed many guests during the Vietnam War period.
Skrevet 02 februar 2017
10,0
Ypperlig
Leah fra Filippinene
Par
Premium med 2 enkeltsenger i opera fløy
Opphold på 2 netter i august 2016
The best hotel in Hanoi”
Best location and accommodation
Skrevet 31 januar 2017
9,6
Ypperlig
NGOC fra Vietnam
Familie med små barn
Premium med queen i opera fløy
Opphold på 2 netter i januar 2017
Very good hotel”
The hotel is fantastic. Great location, beautiful decoration, staff are professional
Skrevet 23 januar 2017
10,0
Ypperlig
THIERRY fra Frankrike
Par
Premium med queen i opera fløy
Opphold på 2 netter i januar 2017
2 nights in a real palace”
From A to Z we really enjoyed our stay in Sofitel Metropol Legend. From the pick up at the airport by limousine where we loved the set of macarons in the car ;-)) . The reception at the hotel and staff are outstanding. Fully dedicated to your comfort but never too much. We were at the club floor in the new wing of the hotel. Despite the fact we were not in the old part, theroom was nicely decorated with beautiful furniture and materials which made us feeling the real charm of this hotel. We had a nice view at the garden. There is no one single point that could be arguable. The lunch by the pool , the breakfast , the tea time or drinks and snacks time , all was of top quality. Simply perfect !
Skrevet 06 januar 2017
8,4
Glimrende
Katherine fra Hongkong
Par
Opphold på én natt i juli 2016
beautiful hotel...but beware of garden room. ”
amazing hotel, but heads up booked garden room and the water in the shower was brown for an hour...had to keep running it and was annoyed no one from facilities or front desk came to the room I called like 3 times...expected more of an effort considering how much I paid compared to other hotels in hanoi。sounds like garden rooms sometimes have this water problem
Skrevet 25 desember 2016
10,0
Ypperlig
Tuuli fra Sveits
Familie med små barn
Premium med queen i opera fløy
Opphold på 4 netter i november 2016
Excellent Staff”
We loved the location and facilities, but more so the helpful and friendly staff. They were really great and even helped to look after kids when we were eating :).
Skrevet 28 november 2016
9,2
Ypperlig
ANGEL fra USA
Par
Premium med 2 enkeltsenger i opera fløy
Opphold på én natt i november 2016
Quite enjoyable”
This is quite the establishment. I've stayed at two of hotels in the area and they don't compare. Price to quality ratio does match up. You do get what you pay for. This establishment offer plenty of facilities such as spa, fitness, restaurants and bars to choose from. My favorite of the bunch has to be the bed and beddings. We slept good! Also note, breakfast is not free but for the price you have a buffet style brunch with a lot of selection. I also opted for late check out (to 4pm) with limousine service (BMW) to the airport. All are extra costs. Aside from paying for the night, you do have to pay for any extra service. All in all, I would stay again for more than a night, maybe two days max ;) .
Skrevet 28 november 2016
9,2
Ypperlig
omar fra Malaysia
Par
Historical wing grand luxury queen
Opphold på 4 netter i november 2016
4 nights in Hanoi”
Expensive but worth it - great location for walking about Hanoi. Great service and hideaway in the midst of the chaos, cacophony and business of this meandering ancient Asian city.
Skrevet 19 november 2016
9,6
Ypperlig
Sandra fra Storbritannia
Reiste alene
Historical wing luxury queen
Opphold på én natt i oktober 2016
Lovely elegant hotel in a great lovstion. Very helpful and professional staff. ”
Lovely. Elegant hotel in a great location, professional staff
Skrevet 03 november 2016
9,2
Ypperlig
Sandra fra Storbritannia
Reiste alene
Premium med queen i opera fløy
Opphold på én natt i oktober 2016
Elegant hotel, good location. ”
Staff
Skrevet 03 november 2016
10,0
Ypperlig
ERIC fra Frankrike
Par
Premium med queen i opera fløy
Opphold på 2 netter i juli 2016
Amazing place”
Our 3rd stay in this hotel and always perfect
Skrevet 10 oktober 2016
9,2
Ypperlig
LE fra Østerrike
Forretningsreisende
Opera grand premium club king
Opphold på 4 netter i juni 2016
Good ”
Great stay
Skrevet 28 september 2016
9,2
Ypperlig
NGOC fra Vietnam
Par
Historical wing grand luxury queen
Opphold på 2 netter i februar 2016
Very good hotel”
Location is great. Hotel is beautiful.
Skrevet 27 september 2016
9,6
Ypperlig
Chui fra Australia
Par
Premium med queen i opera fløy
Opphold på én natt i september 2016
A high quality hotel full of history”
Don't miss the bomb shelter tour which is restricted to hotel guests. The historian is very professional.
Skrevet 25 september 2016
8,8
Glimrende
raphael fra Tyskland
Par
Premium med queen i opera fløy
Opphold på én natt i september 2016
The Classic ”
Metropole remains the queens of all hotels in South East Asia. Everybody who wants to experience a glimpse of Indochine History has to go there.
Skrevet 22 september 2016
9,2
Ypperlig
Yuen fra Singapore
Familie med små barn
Premium med queen i opera fløy
Opphold på 3 netter i august 2016
Will come back to this hotel”
Very happy with my stay
Skrevet 30 august 2016
9,6
Ypperlig
June fra Filippinene
Familie med eldre barn
Premium med queen i opera fløy
Opphold på 3 netter i august 2016
Sofitel experience ”
Clean hotel, good service, friendly and helpful staff, nice location.
Skrevet 29 august 2016
9,6
Ypperlig
Susanne fra Danmark
Familie med eldre barn
Premium med 2 enkeltsenger i opera fløy
Opphold på én natt i august 2016
Perfection ”
Had a fantastic stay! Staying at Metropole was a luxurious experience. The staff were so helpful and kind. The attention to detail across the hotel was extraordinary. The food was fantastic. We had a great historic tour around the building. The hotel itself had so much character from the French colonial style. All in all probably the best hotel I have stayed in.
Skrevet 22 august 2016
10,0
Ypperlig
NI fra Indonesia
Familie med eldre barn
Premium med queen i opera fløy
Opphold på én natt i juli 2016
Lovely stay! ”
This hotel lives up to its hype and more! Staff, hotel, service and location is absolutely amazing! absolutely no bad things to say about this hotel. They even gave us super late afternoon checkout because our flight leave at dinner time. Amazing experience!
Skrevet 14 juli 2016
10,0
Ypperlig
Mauricio fra Colombia
Par
Premium med queen i opera fløy
Opphold på 2 netter i november 2015
Amazing Hotel”
Good Service
Skrevet 11 juli 2016
9,6
Ypperlig
PIMOLPORN fra Thailand
Forretningsreisende
Opera grand premium club king
Opphold på 6 netter i juni 2016
Club floor”
The staff on club floor are so prefessional!
Skrevet 06 juli 2016
8,8
Glimrende
Huy fra Vietnam
Par
Premium med 2 enkeltsenger i opera fløy
Opphold på én natt i mai 2016
Huy Ly”
I have meet very nice staff in the hotel.
Skrevet 19 mai 2016
8,8
Glimrende
Shoji fra Japan
Forretningsreisende
Historical wing luxury queen
Opphold på 3 netter i mai 2016
Good”
Nice ambience
Skrevet 13 mai 2016
10,0
Ypperlig
Daland fra USA
Par
Opphold på 5 netter i april 2016
Very nice stay”
Very very impressed. Will stay again for sure :)
Skrevet 03 mai 2016
10,0
Ypperlig
Sven fra Storbritannia
Par
Opera grand premium club king
Opphold på 4 netter i april 2016
Just like The Marigold Hotel”
Utterly enchanting taste of the golden age of travel.
Skrevet 03 mai 2016
10,0
Ypperlig
Tze fra Singapore
Par
Opera grand premium club king
Opphold på én natt i april 2016
NICE STAY”
The check-in for club room was fast. The staffs were courteous and show professionalism. The club room was fantastic. The stay was comfortable although the pillow was kind of soft for my neck. The hotel use Hermes products for bathing which is a plus point. The food from the hotel is also recommended as it's delicious and well presented. The location of the hotel is good and within walking distance. We will be back to this hotel for our next trip.
Skrevet 25 april 2016
9,2
Ypperlig
SHARON fra Storbritannia
Par
Premium med queen i opera fløy
Opphold på én natt i april 2016
Special place to end an awesome holiday.”
Staff are outstanding esp at the Bamboo bar. If only they can be a bit more generous on the coffee and tea bags in the room. Swimming pool ,in my opinion ,not big enough for the number of staying guests
Skrevet 18 april 2016
10,0
Ypperlig
Chet fra Thailand
Forretningsreisende
Premium med queen i opera fløy
Opphold på 2 netter i juli 2015
BEST EVER”
this is a best ever in Hanoi for me.. the staff is great the room is hugh and nice with variety of foods
Skrevet 14 april 2016
8,8
Glimrende
Rhys fra New Zealand
Par
Historical wing grand luxury queen
Opphold på én natt i desember 2015
Bad service at the resturant”
Good hotel but the staff at the day dining resturant not helpful at all...
Skrevet 14 april 2016
9,7
Ypperlig
Jose fra Spania
Par
Historical wing grand luxury queen
Opphold på 2 netter i mars 2016
Simply perfect”
History, style, attention
Amazing. To be repeated quite soon
Skrevet 14 mars 2016
9,2
Ypperlig
Sylvain fra Frankrike
Par
Historical wing grand luxury queen
Opphold på én natt i november 2015
A true legend”
For a bit more money pick the Legend Metropole not the opera wing.
Skrevet 08 mars 2016
9,6
Ypperlig
Clifford fra Storbritannia
Reiste alene
Historical wing luxury queen
Opphold på 2 netter i februar 2016
Good location, friendly staff, lovely rooms”
This is a lovely heritage hotel with great facilities and is located near the Hoan Kien Lake. The staff are friendly and the rooms in the Historical Wing are charming.
Skrevet 07 mars 2016
7,7
Veldig bra
Laura fra Storbritannia
Gruppe
Premium med queen i opera fløy
Opphold på én natt i september 2015
Decadance in the middle of Hanoi”
Opulent rooms, tranquil interior, nice pool area
The Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel is conveniently located just off one of the corners of the lake in the centre. Upon entering either lobby (there are two), there is a sense of calm and tranquility. The hotel interior is grand and is beautifully decorated and furnished. The rooms are similarly opulent and spacious. The bed is very comfortable, the decor is grand and the bathroom is large and well lit. There is also a turn down service. The hotel staff were generally helpful. I had a few issues on check-in because we arrived early and the room was not available, but as soon as it was the staff came to find me to escort me to the room. The hotel breakfast buffet was good, but certainly not the best that I have experienced and I would say that I expected more from a 5 star hotel. The selection was fair and the quality was okay. Overall, a well located and quality hotel in Hanoi, but I expect there are other hotels that can compete with the Metropole in many aspects and cost a fraction of the price.
Skrevet 10 februar 2016