Bestill nå: Sunflower Central Hotel

Meget bra
Basert på 1131 omtalerSe hva gjestene har skrevet
7,5

Verifiserte kundevurderinger

Vurderinger fra Agoda (1131)Vurderinger fra Booking.com (43)
7,5
Meget bra
Basert på 1131 omtaler
Type reisende
Renslighet7,9
Fasiliteter6,4
Beliggenhet8,4
Romkomfort og -kvalitet8,0
Service7,4
Valuta for pengene7,5
Skrevet av verifiserte gjester fra Agoda
Filtrer gjestkommentarer etter:
Språk
English
한국어
Tiếng Việt
简体中文
mer
Romtype
Superior med dobbeltseng - uten vindu
Superior 2 enkeltsenger
Deluxe dobbeltseng
Deluxe 2 enkeltsenger
mer
Sorter etter
Viser 892 verifiserte gjestekommentarer
7,6
Veldig bra
OON fra Singapore
Par
Superior med dobbeltseng - uten vindu
Opphold på én natt i januar 2018
One of the better 3-stars range hotel”
The room is big and clean, the dinning area is also big and spacious. The hotel is located not far from Ben Market and with many restaurants near by. The only complain I have is that there isn't proper hanger/hooks in the bathroom to hang your towels or clothes ... Over all nice hotel to stay and if you need a good massage .... there is one just next door to the hotel ( Jolene Spa .. which I did a review sometimes back)
Skrevet 18 januar 2018
7,2
Meget bra
Phu fra Australia
Familie med små barn
Deluxe dobbeltseng
Opphold på 2 netter i januar 2018
City central, conveniently located”
Sunflower hotel was a pleasant stay for our young family with one o8 months old baby. The hotel is centrally located in the city and very near to Ben Thang Market, which is within walking distance to many places in HCMC. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly. The room itself was minimally equiped, clean and pleasant for a budget hotel. The downside is that everything were very tall and high, e.g the hanging rail inside the cupboard, the bathroom sink, the bath tub and study desk, which made it not so convenient. Additionally the large bed were made up of two smaller king single beds joint together, which was spacious but the centre was not so comfortable to lie on. Hotel buffet breakfast was ok not great. Overall a good budget hotel in the centre of town.
Skrevet 18 januar 2018
8,8
Glimrende
Tam fra Australia
Familie med små barn
Premium deluxe dobbeltseng
Opphold på én natt i januar 2018
All good , Hotel look old than pictures.”
Night market, Ben Thanh market. Plenty foods around this area.
Skrevet 07 januar 2018
8,4
Glimrende
Tam fra Australia
Familie med små barn
Premium deluxe dobbeltseng
Opphold på én natt i januar 2018
Location ”
Overall not too bad. The price is a bit high because Hotel is getting old.
Skrevet 05 januar 2018
8,8
Glimrende
Tam fra Australia
Familie med små barn
Deluxe trippel
Opphold på 3 netter i desember 2017
Close to Ben Thanh market, Starbucks coffee. Nigh market .”
Nothing special. On sale is Ok for rent. Clean & nice Hotel.
Skrevet 04 januar 2018
7,2
Meget bra
Tom fra USA
Reiste alene
Superior med dobbeltseng - uten vindu
Opphold på 2 netter i desember 2017
Was my Homebase”
Door guys super helpful and friendly, rooms vary but are clean and new. Just ok size for price, breakfast was ok nothing to talk about. Location is good and close to everything. They stored my luggage as I moved back and forth.
Skrevet 02 januar 2018
3,6
Fariza fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Juniorsuite
Opphold på 2 netter i november 2017
very bad hotel.”
I don't like this hotel. We choose the hotel because of the location. However, the staff said that the branch that we booked have some problem. They tranfered us to another hotel which is quite far from the ben thanh market. We want to cancel, however they ask me to cancel by ourself. The staffs were not good. I really don't like this hotel and of course not reccomend to others.
Skrevet 17 desember 2017
8,4
Glimrende
SIUA fra Singapore
Forretningsreisende
Premium deluxe dobbeltseng
Opphold på 6 netter i desember 2017
Not suitable for Family, family with kids and Single Lady”
Majority of the guests are Koreas. They party lots and bring their local ‘companions’ a lot. Many time of the day n night, u see them bringing their companions n loitering or hanging around the lobby. Late night party continues in rooms, lots of noise, ladies come and go for ‘interviews’, doors swing open and bang close. The noisy party can last till v late. Complain to reception but nothing can be done. Nights can be sleepless. But Staffs are very good. Security guys are helpful. Hotel is clean. Location is great.
Skrevet 15 desember 2017
10,0
Ypperlig
Lop fra Storbritannia
Par
Superior med dobbeltseng - uten vindu
Opphold på én natt i august 2017
Value for money .. close to everything in District 1”
Value for money hotel in District 1. Walking distance to Ben Thanh market and other local sights. Room is spacious with aircon, in-room safe, variety of western TV channels, good size bathroom.
Skrevet 28 november 2017
6,4
Hyggelig
PHUOC fra Vietnam
Par
Superior med dobbeltseng - uten vindu
Opphold på én natt i november 2017
Truly disappointed with the unprofessional service of night-shift male receptionist”
My wife and I checked-in the hotel quite late, 10pm. We walked in the hotel try to get our room due to a long-tired-day. But the night-shift male receptionist on November 5th 2017 showed us no smile (not expecting everyone to show smile to us), not welcoming, unwilling to help, and the first time ever; my wife and I truly felt that we are not welcomed and this hotel by his attitude which was lack of hospitality, friendliness, training profession, and providing unprofessional service. Breakfast was poor with just a few dishes in the restaurant which was introduced as "buffet", and believe me there was one-and-only waitress serving the entire breakfast room. However she always stood behind the bar and it was too ask her to help us with breakfast since she was the only one and not willing to serve around. After having breakfast, we had back to our room for another nap since we were too tired to visit around. The hotel accidentally or incidentally or intendedly turned off my A/C via the system. I just do not understand why you could turn off the room A/C while the guest is still in the room. Since it was hot, I called the receptionist and they turned on the A/C again. I never had had this experience with any hotel since Sunflower was the first one. Overall, my wife and I were not happy since the night we had the unwelcoming attitude with the male receptionist then everything else was just disappointed.
Skrevet 10 november 2017
2,8
THUY fra Vietnam
Par
Deluxe dobbeltseng
Opphold på 2 netter i oktober 2017
Room is too dirty!!!!!Breakfast is ok!”
We booked a deluxe room and stayed at hotel 2 night.We arrived at hotel late time and the bell man just looked at us and didnt help us.Room was very dirty,especially the curtain in bath room.It has been moss.Staff is very unfriendly,no smile during our stay.The security is very cold and disrespectful.The only positive thing is breakfast.Its fine with us. 3* stars hotel has not razor???? We extremly not recommend it!!!!!!!!Never come back!!
Skrevet 30 oktober 2017
9,6
Ypperlig
Lop fra Storbritannia
Reiste alene
Superior med dobbeltseng - uten vindu
Opphold på 2 netter i september 2017
Perfect location to Ben Thanh market and nearby food places”
Location: The hotel is in a great location within walking distance of Ben Thanh market and local sights and food places. Staff always willing to help with any directions or recommendations for tours/food places. Room: The room is spacious with comfy beds with aircon and safe deposit box. There is cable tv and also wifi access. Restaurant: It is worth booking the room to include breakfast. There is a wide assortment of cold or hot options including freshly made pho. Perfect way to start the day before venturing outside. I always stay at this hotel during my weekend getaways to Ho Chi Minh.
Skrevet 24 oktober 2017
8,8
Glimrende
Toh fra Singapore
Familie med små barn
Deluxe trippel
Opphold på 3 netter i mai 2017
Value for Money_Excellent location”
Decent value for money hotel .location is excellent and room is clean. Not much choice for breakfast but it is fine for us. Room is spacious for a three bedder. Room for Two is decent too.
Skrevet 24 oktober 2017
4,8
Brittany fra USA
Par
Superior med dobbeltseng - uten vindu
Opphold på 3 netter i oktober 2017
Do not recommend”
Our bad experience with this hotel started before we even arrived and they quoted us more than 2-3 x the going rate for a ride from the airport. The room was nice and modern with a big comfortable bed, but the bathroom could use a little work (i.e. mold in the shower). The water pressure in the shower was really good. However, the water coming out of the sink had the most atrocious iron smell. It would stink the entire room and we couldn't even wash our hands with it. The location is pretty good - walking to most attractions. Its a bit noisy on the street at night so may not be ideal for light sleepers. The breakfast was pretty awful. It was tasteless and barely lukewarm. We stuck to fruit and coffee. All in all, I can't recommend this hotel. It was our worst hotel stay and the most expensive during our time in Vietnam.
Skrevet 12 oktober 2017
8,0
Glimrende
Colin fra Malaysia
Reiste alene
Superior med dobbeltseng - uten vindu
Opphold på 5 netter i august 2017
great location and value”
great location to eateries. room was generally good and clean
Skrevet 28 september 2017
4,8
Hock fra Singapore
Forretningsreisende
Superior med dobbeltseng - uten vindu
Opphold på én natt i april 2017
Tilfredsstillende”
Good location but poor service, room air condition is bad
Skrevet 26 september 2017
7,2
Meget bra
NG fra Malaysia
Par
Superior med dobbeltseng - uten vindu
Opphold på én natt i september 2017
Pay two times for one night”
I would like to complain that your staff take extra money from me. Which i already paid through online. I book 2 night seperate. 21/9 and 22/9. I show the vourcher to your staff but he dont want to see and tell me one night pay already. 22/9 haven pay. Cause online transaction take fews day and i only realise today after i check my bank that i already pay for 2 days. I wish you can give me a good refund. Since i am regular customer and i stay for 3days from 21/9 u til 24/9. My name is NG CHEE TUCK. Thank you for your assistant. You can contact me throught nct_ng1987@yahoo.com
Skrevet 25 september 2017
4,4
Kok fra Malaysia
Reiste alene
Juniorsuite
Opphold på 4 netter i mai 2017
AIR COND ISSUE - HOT AIR ONLY, EXTREMELY UNHELPFUL STAFF”
First 2 nights (2 whole days), air-cond not working in the room and never offer to let me change the room. Totally sweating in the room. Went down to reception several times, the technician came and checked and washed the air-cond filter but still no cold air. On the 3rd day afternoon, really cannot take it already. Went to reception, shouted at the receptionist. The lady receptionist argued with me and then she press a button on her screen to switch the cold air on. WTF !!! Then there is very cold air coming out from my air-cond in my room. For the past few days I suffered because the receptionist did not switch the cold air on for my room. I was sweating in the room for 2.5 days. Argued many times and keep calling the reception to check the problem but was ignored. After 2.5 days, problem solved. No apology or anything. Receptionist also say that its not her fault. For the staff, i am giving "0" star = no star because your staff do not deserve it. However, the review require me to put at least 1 star for the review to be submitted.
Skrevet 19 september 2017
7,2
Meget bra
Jonathan fra Singapore
Par
Superior med dobbeltseng - uten vindu
Opphold på 2 netter i august 2017
pricing slightly above average hcmc 3* hotels”
The hard infrastructure are good: spacious lobby with comfortable sofa, nice rooms, great bathroom that is spacious also, and clean towels. Breakfast is just alright and simple western selections such as sausage, sliced ham, orange juice and things alike. Location is great, with convenience stores within 1min, popular Pizza4P's Ben Thanh outlet and Ben Thanh market just 3mins walk away too. Doorman was prompt in assisting with luggage upon arrival and during departure. Frontdesk was smooth in checking in, but need to smile more. price is slightly higher compared to similar 3* hotels in the same vicinity.
Skrevet 10 september 2017
8,8
Glimrende
Alvin fra Singapore
Reiste alene
Superior med dobbeltseng - uten vindu
Opphold på 2 netter i juli 2017
Glimrende”
Location is great.
Skrevet 29 august 2017
7,2
Meget bra
scott fra Australia
Par
Superior med dobbeltseng - uten vindu
Opphold på 3 netter i januar 2013
Present stay in a busy town”
Comfy accomodation, very nice staff
Skrevet 14 august 2017
8,8
Glimrende
Liko fra Indonesia
Familie med eldre barn
Deluxe trippel
Opphold på 3 netter i juni 2017
Very Nice Service”
Staffs are very helpful. They give us every information we need and also help us a lot! Room is spacious and clean. Very good location, attractions are in walking distance ☺️ Totally recommend this property
Skrevet 10 juli 2017
4,4
Vonny fra Singapore
Forretningsreisende
Superior 2 enkeltsenger
Opphold på 3 netter i april 2017
Good location but many things to improve”
To improve the cleanliness, and facilities
Skrevet 09 juli 2017
7,2
Meget bra
Master fra Singapore
Par
Juniorsuite
Opphold på 3 netter i juni 2017
Meget bra”
It's a very cosy stay in the hotel. Clean environment, food variety not much for breakfast but they are tasty. Need some improvements on their smile. That's all.
Skrevet 28 juni 2017
4,8
Tuck fra Singapore
Reiste alene
Superior med dobbeltseng - uten vindu
Opphold på 2 netter i juni 2017
Tilfredsstillende”
(1) Based on the info provided for room that was booked - "City View", the absence of "no-smoking", the room given to me was without window and they do not have any smoking room. After my insistence of a window, the room was exchanged to one with a window falling short of a "City View". (2) There is no complimentary airport transfer. (3) The female front desk staff is definitely not friendly and passport is required to be retained by them. (4) The slow shower drain caused "ponding" in the shower area when the rain shower head was used.
Skrevet 14 juni 2017
8,4
Glimrende
Fok fra Malaysia
Forretningsreisende
Superior med dobbeltseng - uten vindu
Opphold på én natt i mai 2017
Great Hotel”
Housekeeping can be improved others are OK
Skrevet 01 juni 2017
7,6
Veldig bra
Gary fra Australia
Reiste alene
Superior med dobbeltseng - uten vindu
Opphold på én natt i mai 2017
Good location”
Perfect location for good food, bargain hunting and amazing coffee - The hotel just went through a renovation recently so you're paying good money for new fresh space
Skrevet 24 mai 2017
10,0
Ypperlig
SEBUNG fra Sør-Korea
Forretningsreisende
Deluxe dobbeltseng
Opphold på én natt i desember 2016
Ypperlig”
It is in the fortunate position of having plenty of choice.
Skrevet 23 mai 2017
6,4
Hyggelig
Jun fra Singapore
Forretningsreisende
Superior med dobbeltseng - uten vindu
Opphold på én natt i april 2017
Hyggelig”
Nice location
Skrevet 05 mai 2017
7,2
Meget bra
Ho fra Malaysia
Forretningsreisende
Superior med dobbeltseng - uten vindu
Opphold på 2 netter i april 2017
Overall”
Clean room, good location but breakfast not much varieties.
Skrevet 11 april 2017
5,6
Witthaya fra Thailand
Forretningsreisende
Juniorsuite
Opphold på én natt i mars 2017
Over gjennomsnittlig”
a little small for room , but it's ok for stay one night
Skrevet 07 april 2017
7,2
Meget bra
Kean fra Malaysia
Forretningsreisende
Premium deluxe dobbeltseng
Opphold på én natt i desember 2016
Just Value For Money”
Was my first time staying in this hotel. The staff was very very unfriendly.
Skrevet 02 mars 2017
7,6
Veldig bra
Kean fra Malaysia
Forretningsreisende
Juniorsuite
Opphold på 4 netter i desember 2016
Just Value For Money”
Was my first stay and I will never stay again. The staffs ............
Skrevet 02 mars 2017
6,4
Hyggelig
Ming fra Taiwan
Forretningsreisende
Premium deluxe dobbeltseng
Opphold på 3 netter i februar 2017
None”
I don't know how the water heater works in here , when we were taking a shower , there was always warm water even cold
Skrevet 19 februar 2017
9,6
Ypperlig
Chua fra Singapore
Forretningsreisende
Superior med dobbeltseng - uten vindu
Opphold på 2 netter i februar 2017
Nice and clean ”
Feel safe and all staff and good and kind
Skrevet 13 februar 2017
10,0
Ypperlig
Jennifer fra USA
Par
Superior med dobbeltseng - uten vindu
Opphold på én natt i januar 2013
Perfect location in Saigon”
Great location if your staying in the heart of district 1 Saigon. Staff was very attentive and the rooms were spacious. Central to all things.
Skrevet 10 februar 2017
10,0
Ypperlig
PHONG fra Vietnam
Par
Superior med dobbeltseng - uten vindu
Opphold på én natt i desember 2015
Sun Flower”
Good
Skrevet 28 januar 2017
9,2
Ypperlig
Jeffrey fra Malaysia
Forretningsreisende
Superior med dobbeltseng - uten vindu
Opphold på én natt i januar 2017
Great location”
Great location
Skrevet 19 januar 2017
6,0
nhan fra Vietnam
Par
Superior med dobbeltseng - uten vindu
Opphold på én natt i januar 2017
Horrible experience ”
Clean, but staff very unprofessional, rude, and seem like dont care anything. The room next to us talking, drinking so loud all night, i did call reception to complaint at 3am but no one answers phone. Never come back again
Skrevet 15 januar 2017
5,2
yeongju fra Sør-Korea
Forretningsreisende
Superior med dobbeltseng - uten vindu
Opphold på én natt i juli 2013
good location”
good location
Skrevet 28 desember 2016
3,2
Byeongdo fra Sør-Korea
Reiste alene
Superior med dobbeltseng - uten vindu
Opphold på én natt i desember 2016
Worst service”
One thing u should take into account is all staffs of the hotel I had never heard any greeting or even Thank u.... especially a guy working at desk is awful Rude attitude and arrogant I will not recommend this hotel and just choose others nearby this hotel It would be waste of your money and spoil your trip if u didnt listen my saying
Skrevet 26 desember 2016
7,6
Veldig bra
SEOW fra Malaysia
Forretningsreisende
Superior med dobbeltseng - uten vindu
Opphold på én natt i november 2016
Good”
Good and
Skrevet 25 desember 2016
7,2
Meget bra
Shirly fra USA
Familie med små barn
Deluxe trippel
Opphold på 10 netter i november 2016
Good”
Room are clean near Ben Thanh market. Pillows to high and bathroom need more towel rack. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Skrevet 30 november 2016
7,2
Meget bra
Di fra Vietnam
Forretningsreisende
Deluxe dobbeltseng
Opphold på 5 netter i november 2016
Good location, but the towers were too old and dirty”
Stay here for 5 days. Breakfast's not delicious, and they made the same food every day. The towers were too old and dirty. Some security guards were not friendly because I stayed in frond of hotel at 10pm to take the taxi, they saw me but they ignore
Skrevet 28 november 2016
4,8
Iris fra Singapore
Familie med små barn
Deluxe dobbeltseng
Opphold på 3 netter i november 2016
No comments”
We booked the hotel thru agoda about 1 to 1.5 weeks ago, and upon arriving the hotel we were told that they have no more rooms and we have to stay at their another chained hotel, not only us but we saw others encounter the same thing. The other hotel is not near to any market and have to take about 10 mins of cab ride when we can actually walk from the one we booked. We insisted and they got us checked in at about 8pm, we asked for late check out and they refused! We argued for a long time before we actually got ONE room extended to 3pm instead of the usual 12pm. I will never stay there anymore..
Skrevet 28 november 2016
5,6
Zhou fra Kina
Par
Deluxe dobbeltseng
Opphold på 4 netter i november 2016
Worst restaurant ever”
Stay here for 4 days. There are some points need to consider before booking: 1. The reception could not be friendly and helpful. They did not smile when talking to us. 2. The wifi is too slow to use. Sometimes It did not work. 3. The restaurant for breakfast: worst and rude staffs, awful service. First, they did not change the daily menu. We stayed here for 4 days, same dishes. Second, breakfast time starts from 6:30 to 9:30 AM, there are almost nothing to eat if you come there at 9 AM. It's weird. Third, the restaurant staffs just sit inside the bar area, they did not welcome you or invite to order any dishes. So you need to come and ask what do they have today. They may answer with a unhappily way as you come to eat for free, do not pay them. Fourth, the male staff, with no uniform, is the worst and rude staff we ever met. He may be the owner's family or some kind of that, he does not want to serve you and forced to serve with the awful way. In general, we do not recommend.
Skrevet 24 november 2016
8,0
Glimrende
Thanh fra Vietnam
Forretningsreisende
Superior med dobbeltseng - uten vindu
Opphold på én natt i november 2016
Good location, good staffs”
Good location, good staffs, nice breakfast buffet, nice bath room, not so much clean With same price or a little lower should check other nearby hotels
Skrevet 21 november 2016
6,8
Hyggelig
chock fra Malaysia
Forretningsreisende
Deluxe dobbeltseng
Opphold på én natt i november 2016
Newly refurbished hotel at good area”
Clean, new, good area
Skrevet 19 november 2016
2,0
Lien fra USA
Par
Superior med dobbeltseng - uten vindu
Opphold på 4 netter i november 2015
Ok”
Ok ...
Skrevet 19 november 2016
3,6
Huy fra USA
Par
Superior med dobbeltseng - uten vindu
Opphold på 3 netter i november 2016
Bad”
More Bad
Skrevet 13 november 2016