Bestill nå: Tan Son Nhat Con Dao Resort

Meget bra
Basert på 320 omtalerSe hva gjestene har skrevet
7,3
91% ville anbefalt denne til en venn

Verifiserte kundevurderinger

Vurderinger fra Agoda (320)
7,3
Meget bra
Basert på 320 omtaler
Type reisende
Renslighet7,3
Fasiliteter6,8
Beliggenhet8,7
Romkomfort og -kvalitet6,9
Service7,4
Valuta for pengene7,1
Skrevet av verifiserte gjester fra Agoda
Filtrer gjestkommentarer etter:
Språk
English
Tiếng Việt
Français
日本語
mer
Romtype
Bungalow ved stranden - double eller twin
Bungalow med hageutsikt
Sorter etter
Viser 285 verifiserte gjestekommentarer
6,4
Hyggelig
Nguyen fra Vietnam
Par
Bungalow ved stranden - double eller twin
Opphold på 2 netter i januar 2017
A little bit far from the local market”
The room is too big and scatter. Breakfast is not qualified as a 3 star hotel.
Skrevet 29 januar 2017
5,2
Justin fra Australia
Par
Bungalow ved stranden - double eller twin
Opphold på 3 netter i januar 2017
Disappointing”
Good location but better out there. We stayed at beachfront bungalow & knew was going to be more expensive than what you get on the mainland but facilities state if room were disappointing. Hot water was temperamental, mould in bathroom, wooden slats rotten in bathroom, very basic. Go next door Can Dao Resort hands down
Skrevet 28 januar 2017
7,6
Veldig bra
Andrea fra Sveits
Par
Bungalow med hageutsikt
Opphold på 2 netter i januar 2017
great for relax”
very nice location right next to the beach, good value for money, very nice room and bathroom. Staff speak very little english and the services aren't great (no massage, bar close at 10pm, breakfast last only until 9am!)
Skrevet 08 januar 2017
9,6
Ypperlig
Detlev fra Kina
Par
Bungalow med hageutsikt
Opphold på 3 netter i desember 2016
Undervalued”
Bungalow with Garden View is strongly recommended. The sink was leaking, but apart from this, the outdoor bathroom works perfectly. Instant warm water and great shower. Internet connection in the room is not that good. Bed was large and comfortable. TV has international movies available. Personnel was very friendly and helpful. The food was average good. The location is 30m from the beach. Beach has sand fleas, which is uncomfortable. Motorbike rental is available for VND 120,000 per day. If we go back to Con Dao, we will definitely stay here again! Best value accommodation available on the island.
Skrevet 05 januar 2017
10,0
Ypperlig
Giang fra Vietnam
Par
Bungalow ved stranden - double eller twin
Opphold på 2 netter i februar 2011
Great place”
Very good price. The room is nice and the staff is wonderful
Skrevet 30 desember 2016
6,4
Hyggelig
carole fra USA
Familie med eldre barn
Bungalow ved stranden - double eller twin
Opphold på 3 netter i desember 2016
Nice place to stay but don't break anything during your stay!”
Good location , beach bungalow had nice view of beach, I wrote a more detailed review of this hotel on TripAdvisor . A ceramic soap dispenser that is sold in markets for less than two dollars was broken during our stay and the hotel charged us between 19 and 20 usd. It was more than upsetting . Airport transfers were handled well. Mini bar aa reasonably stocked .
Skrevet 27 desember 2016
5,2
Mikko fra Finland
Par
Bungalow ved stranden - double eller twin
Opphold på 3 netter i desember 2016
4* beach, 2* resort”
Great beach in front of resort. Bathroom needs work. Details sloppy. Mice/rats running around.
Skrevet 22 desember 2016
7,6
Veldig bra
Rosa fra USA
Reiste alene
Bungalow med hageutsikt
Opphold på 3 netter i desember 2016
A nice place to relax”
The beach is nice but there are many boats. I spent most of my time on the other beaches on the island, except for the evenings. Nice place.
Skrevet 16 desember 2016
7,2
Meget bra
SANDIP fra USA
Par
Opphold på 3 netter i oktober 2016
Great location”
One should take a beachfront villa as opposed to a "sea view" one which only has a sliver of a sea view. The beach front opens to unobstructed sea and is worth the money since you are going all the way to the island and there's not much to do on the island itself when you are not snorkeling or diving. But the breakfast buffet was quite pathetic one day.
Skrevet 24 oktober 2016
10,0
Ypperlig
Thi fra Vietnam
Par
Bungalow med hageutsikt
Opphold på én natt i februar 2016
A nice surprise”
I read some bad reviews then i was afraid of. But no doubt this is the resort i like. New room very quiet. For us it looks like honeymoon. Sure will come back
Skrevet 21 oktober 2016
8,0
Glimrende
Hoang fra Vietnam
Gruppe
Bungalow med hageutsikt
Opphold på én natt i september 2016
good”
good
Skrevet 24 september 2016
8,4
Glimrende
diep fra Vietnam
Par
Bungalow med hageutsikt
Opphold på 2 netter i september 2016
Good”
good
Skrevet 12 september 2016
6,8
Hyggelig
Ann fra USA
Reiste alene
Opphold på 3 netter i august 2016
Sea view vs. Beach Front”
Pros: 1) Room type: I booked a "sea view" room, thought that this is the room by the beach. But, I was so disappointed because it was not as close to the beach as I hope and you almost need a binocular to see a gleam of the ocean. I went to the front desk just to learn that if I want to see the ocean up close then I need to book a "beach front" room. Luckily, for a small charge, I was able to upgrade to "beach front" room the next day. OMG! I got a room with perfect view. I love it!!! My advise to you is if you love to see the beach like I do, you might want to double check with the resort (ask them to send you resort map) before booking. 2) Location: I like the location of this resort because it's close to town and just a walking distance to several good seafood restaurants nearby. Also, it's really close to the dive shop DIVE DIVE DIVE which is my favorite Dive Operation and the new pier (cau tau). 3) Staffs: young and friendly but overall service was just OK. 4) What to do: Every day, I walked along the beach (~1.5miles round trip), bike for 1 1/2 hours visiting landmarks, hiking Dam Tre Bay and enjoy the “ocean view” from my bed. Cons: 1) Breakfast: It’s just so so. 2) Bugs: Too many sand fleas. These are nasty small bugs can cause severe skin problems. They typically bite the feet, ankles and legs because they are closest to the ground but these fleas here can bite your neck, fact too. They leave terrible itch and scars on your skin for a long time. At first I was wondering why there was not a lot of people hang out on the beach. After 10mins lying on the chaise on the beach, I can answer my own question, I got ~25 bites. I believe this resort can be rated much higher if they can find a way to eliminate this sand fleas.
Skrevet 25 august 2016
6,4
Hyggelig
Jan fra Tsjekkia
Reiste alene
Opphold på én natt i august 2016
Sea-view apartment”
I booked an apartment which was called "sea-view" inn a hope that I might actually get a sea-view but I ended up in the rearmost apartment facing a garden (it was the most far away from the beach) - when I asked the guy that I booked a sea-view he told me in broken english that this is a sea-view. When I asked him what is the garden view apartment - he didn't say anything and just smiled. Altogether had trouble with english here also quality of food was so so - breakfast really bad in terms of western standards but it's not a bad value for Con Dao
Skrevet 15 august 2016
9,2
Ypperlig
Ramona fra Romania
Familie med eldre barn
Bungalow med hageutsikt
Opphold på 5 netter i juli 2016
The best located resort”
The location is perfect, right on one of the most beautiful beaches of the island. The bungalows are very nice, spacious. The wallpaper edges were going away, but everything else was great. The bathroom is spactacular, with partially open roof. Our room got cleaned everyday and our towels were changed also daily. The staff was friendly and willing to help, but only two members spoke English, which made communication diffucult. The restaurant was decent, not great. The breakfast was very diversified, mainly with vietnamese dishes, but there were also some western options.
Skrevet 09 august 2016
7,6
Veldig bra
Anh fra Vietnam
Par
Opphold på én natt i august 2016
Good resort”
I really enjoy and like this resort. However, wifi is too weak
Skrevet 05 august 2016
4,4
Chi fra Vietnam
Gruppe
Bungalow ved stranden - double eller twin
Opphold på én natt i juli 2016
Absolutely terrible staff”
I asked for more information from the staff, they promised to call me in 10 mins, however 30 mins, 1 hour, even a day after they did not reply. I was so disappointed with this working style.
Skrevet 26 juli 2016
7,6
Veldig bra
Chew fra Malaysia
Par
Bungalow med hageutsikt
Opphold på 2 netter i desember 2015
value for money &close to the beach”
Was assigned to a newly built room, but facing problem with water dripping from air con. The staff was quick to rectify the issue. Good choice in Con Dao if you do not wish to stay near the prison.
Skrevet 28 juni 2016
8,0
Glimrende
Thien fra Vietnam
Familie med små barn
Bungalow med hageutsikt
Opphold på 3 netter i juni 2016
GOOD SERVICE”
nice view, good service, friendly staffs *a minus: mosquito
Skrevet 17 juni 2016
2,4
Kenneth fra USA
Familie med eldre barn
Opphold på 2 netter i juni 2016
Stay away, far away. This place is a dump.”
Power was off half the time, cheap Chinese air conditioners that were basically just fans, and the food was frightening. There was a rainstorm coming through the bathroom ceiling. Completely awful in every coceivsble way.
Skrevet 10 juni 2016
9,2
Ypperlig
thi fra Vietnam
Familie med eldre barn
Bungalow med hageutsikt
Opphold på én natt i mai 2016
Good place but a little bit expensive for meal”
Meal is a little bit higher than restaurants around the place. Hotel should put good chair on beach
Skrevet 28 mai 2016
6,8
Hyggelig
LE fra Vietnam
Forretningsreisende
Bungalow ved stranden - double eller twin
Opphold på én natt i april 2016
Price, location, services”
Good location, see you again.
Skrevet 21 april 2016
8,0
Glimrende
THIEN fra Vietnam
Reiste alene
Bungalow med hageutsikt
Opphold på 2 netter i april 2016
Nice place to stay in Con Dao Island”
Friendly staffs, very nice beach, clean room... A nice place to stay when visiting Con Dao.
Skrevet 18 april 2016
8,0
Glimrende
Kyra fra Tyskland
Par
Bungalow ved stranden - double eller twin
Opphold på én natt i mars 2016
Nice stay but a little expensive ”
The big room in the seaview-bungalow was very nice as well as the view. The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean. Breakfast was clearly not supposed to be for western people as there was only vietnamese food like noodle soup. Coffee was cold. Most receptionists could only speak a few words in english.
Skrevet 04 april 2016
7,6
Veldig bra
Martha fra Tyskland
Reiste alene
Opphold på 4 netter i mars 2016
nice location, a little bit too expensive”
the con dao sea travel resort is first of all not a resort at all but a really nice complex of bungalows. they have garden view, sea view and beach front. some bungalows are older (most of the beach front ones) and the others are very new and really nice and quite modern. I stayed a couple of days in a seaview one, which is actually also more garden view and some days in the beach front, which is beautiful. in that one the air condition was not working and they did not manage to fix but at night it wasn't too hot, so it was ok. the staff is really nice and helpful and 2-3 speak very good english. the breakfast was fine for me. they had typical vietnamese breakfast but also bread and jelly and eggs and some fruits, nothing special and not too much to choose from but totally fine. the beach is also quite nice but due to the fisher boats quite dirty, something that the hotel should take care off! It is a pity that the beautiful beach is treated like that. there are also, as other people mentioned, some beach flies which are quite annoying even though the bites didnt itch. we rented scooters/ motorbikes to go to other beaches, especially the airport one is very nice.
Skrevet 03 april 2016
5,6
Christian fra Tyskland
Par
Bungalow ved stranden - double eller twin
Opphold på 5 netter i mars 2016
Con dao”
The worse resort I been for a long time. Karaoke on the beach that you could not understand your own word in the room. Only after twice complaining staff slowly acted
Skrevet 29 mars 2016
9,0
Ypperlig
Sven fra Vietnam
Par
Bungalow med hageutsikt
Opphold på 5 netter i mars 2016
.”
Staff + food
Skrevet 13 mars 2016
8,4
Glimrende
Piotr fra Polen
Par
Bungalow ved stranden - double eller twin
Opphold på 4 netter i februar 2016
WOnderful view, wonderful place”
+ it is worth to take a bungalow with a seaview - magnificent; + wonderful beach and the view + friendly staff + good choice of seafood (sea snake!!!!) in restaurant + clean rooms - poor facilities on the beach - poor breakfast - breakfast is only from 7 to 9 am - a bit overpriced restaurant
Skrevet 06 mars 2016
8,3
Glimrende
Long fra Vietnam
Gruppe
Bungalow ved stranden - double eller twin
Opphold på 2 netter i mars 2016
Not good some recepter”
Nice,beach view good,clean
3 day 2 night some staff friendly but some angry
Skrevet 05 mars 2016
5,0
carl fra Sverige
Reiste alene
Bungalow ved stranden - double eller twin
Opphold på 9 netter i februar 2016
Boring”
friendly staff, clean rooms, close to the beach
This resort is good for honeymooners who will spend most of their time with each other indoors. But there is nothing to do except walking on the beach, which is always littered with garbage brought by the tide. There is no fitness club and no swimming pool. Worst of all are the sandlies. No one warned me, and I counted up to more than 200 bites that where itching for the rest of my weeklong stay. The weather was very windy every day and cloudy with showers. I thought it was sunny like islands in Thailand in february, but that is not the case. Finally, I love Vietnamese food, but what they served in Con Dao was simply disgusting. I ended up eating Pizza at Infiniti cafe. My advise is to go somewhere else.
Skrevet 04 mars 2016
8,3
Glimrende
Sonia fra Spania
Par
Bungalow med hageutsikt
Opphold på 5 netter i februar 2016
Pleasant shelter from the Con Dao strong winds”
Comfy bed, outdoor bathroom, right next to the beach
We arrived to Con Dao for Tet full of beach plans. The strong winds crushed them together with snorkling or boat riding. Tet holidays took care of closing museums and prisons. In such a shortage of activities, we spent a lot of time inside Con Dao Sea Travel Resort. Breakfast is decent with enough choices, the "center" of the town is a pleasant stroll away, the beach could be lovely if you could enjoy it and the room was comfortable and pretty enough to help us enjoy the week. Good WiFi! We would recommend this hotel.
Skrevet 13 februar 2016
4,0
Jens fra Tyskland
Par
Bungalow ved stranden - double eller twin
Opphold på 4 netter i januar 2016
Nichts besonderes - überteuert und low service”
location and beach
I would not recommend going to this hotel, it is overpriced and customer service is very low. Also, for food you need to go outside. The beach has sand flies, so you need to be very careful! Staff is not very helpful if you have issues or need to rebook. Also nothing to do on the island is offered by the hotel.
Skrevet 15 januar 2016
9,0
Ypperlig
Lina fra Vietnam
Familie med eldre barn
Bungalow med hageutsikt
Opphold på 7 netter i desember 2015
Con dao”
Location
Pleasant and relaxed
Skrevet 06 januar 2016
6,0
Thomas fra Nederland
Par
Bungalow ved stranden - double eller twin
Opphold på 4 netter i desember 2015
Not up to what it promises”
clean, good location, relatively quiet
All things considered it was not bad, but it is a shame that the resort has expanded considerably, construction still going on, and staff not up to the increased burden. it promises western style food on its signs, but this is completely lacking. Most staff does not speak any English. Hot water was not working, but some other repairs were quickly made.
Skrevet 04 januar 2016
6,7
Hyggelig
Villy fra Danmark
Par
Bungalow ved stranden - double eller twin
Opphold på 2 netter i desember 2015
Acceptable 3-star accomodation. ”
Kind staff, near to beach, acceptable value for money
I was there alone a few years ago, so my expectations matched the experience. Apart from the very expensive luxury resort of Six Senses, I consider Sea Travel Resort best alternative on the island. However, the resort has got a few challenges: - Would be easy to keep surroundings much more tidy. - The loungers at the beach were fixed with short chains making use of them very limited. Chains should be removed during daytime.
Skrevet 04 januar 2016
8,0
Glimrende
Jasper fra Storbritannia
Par
Bungalow ved stranden - double eller twin
Opphold på 10 netter i desember 2015
Rustic, peaceful & relaxing stay”
Location, peace & quiet, well appointed spacious cottage
There are many positive aspects to staying here - well appointed and spacious beachfront cottages, the romantic & peaceful location, good service, and a decent menu all combine to make it probably the best mid-range option on the island. But on Con Dao, expectations regarding customer service must be lowered. There is no English school here and staff have, at best, a low standard of high school English and (in most cases) no immediate interest or means of improving it. This can create many a misunderstanding, especially in the restaurants or when making requests; but it should be noted that the language barrier is a fact of life in a place where international tourism is still a very recent phenomenon. Unlike many, I do not wish to criticise the staff for this. Be patient, help them out by teaching them some new words, and use the opportunity to practise some Vietnamese, it will be appreciated. In this respect, a special mention must go to Thanh behind reception, who goes out of his way to help guests feel at home by relying on self-taught English and a natural instinct for customer service which his colleagues will hopefully learn from and eventually wish to emulate. He is hungry to improve his English and learn how to serve his guests better, so make sure you spend a bit of time talking to him during your stay. Recommended.
Skrevet 03 januar 2016
6,7
Hyggelig
DANIEL fra USA
Par
Bungalow ved stranden - double eller twin
Opphold på 4 netter i desember 2015
A slice of paradise needing some renovation”
Location, beach, airport shuttle
A comfortable stay at a nice hotel with a beautiful location right near a nice beach. Some construction is going on with new facilities being built while current bathrooms in bungalows are in need of renovation. Comfortable main rooms with ocean views, breakfast is limited but fine, the island is the main best feature.
Skrevet 02 januar 2016
7,0
Meget bra
Mollie fra Storbritannia
Par
Bungalow ved stranden - double eller twin
Opphold på 3 netter i desember 2015
decent resort”
Bungalows, Beach, scooter rental
It was good. View
Skrevet 31 desember 2015
8,3
Glimrende
Antony fra Australia
Par
Bungalow med hageutsikt
Opphold på én natt i desember 2015
Relaxing beach hotel in good location”
Beachside location, good restaurant and bar, rooms spacious and very comfortable
Very pleasant but only one night ....
Skrevet 25 desember 2015
8,7
Glimrende
Melissa fra Storbritannia
Reiste alene
Bungalow ved stranden - double eller twin
Opphold på 3 netter i desember 2015
Location & rural charm you want in SE Asia”
Not another bland hotel complex, but a lovely series of beach villas, set just back from beautiful beach, with natural setting and open air dini g areas as you want in SE Asia
Great. Lovely cabins, beach, food, rustic charm etc. Ask for beachside & if you stay in next 3 months ( up to Feb '16) ask to stay away from bldg works. Shame they are adding concrete paths & sell fish from reef but otherwise charming & right on beach & better than bland hotel complexes xx
Skrevet 17 desember 2015
8,0
Glimrende
Ngan fra Vietnam
Familie med små barn
Bungalow ved stranden - double eller twin
Opphold på 2 netter i desember 2015
Nice seashore, nice staff, nice food”
Seashore, staff, food
It was very nice time to stay here, at this island as well as this resort. The seashore is very nice. My kids spent the whole day at the beach. The food was also delicious. Staffs was friendly and helpful.
Skrevet 07 desember 2015
8,7
Glimrende
ELAINE fra Vietnam
Par
Bungalow ved stranden - double eller twin
Opphold på 2 netter i november 2015
Good Value”
Beach, location, value for money
Skrevet 18 november 2015
7,3
Meget bra
Marta fra Polen
Par
Bungalow ved stranden - double eller twin
Opphold på 6 netter i november 2015
Beautiful location”
Location, spacious room
Skrevet 08 november 2015
8,7
Glimrende
Paul fra Storbritannia
Par
Bungalow ved stranden - double eller twin
Opphold på 5 netter i oktober 2015
poor live seafood”
Location, beach,
Lots of seafood dying in the tanks in the centre of the restaurant. I think they should feed them as they do not get sold quickly enough. Clean hotel though, nice enough.
Skrevet 27 oktober 2015
5,3
Huong fra Vietnam
Familie med små barn
Bungalow ved stranden - double eller twin
Opphold på 4 netter i oktober 2015
Oh”
The only best point of this place is its location, which is directly on the beach
The place has great location and I think it has great potential it could offer. But at thd moment the rooms are not so good maintained. It seems like the owner want to make maximum benefit but do minimum to improve the quality of its comfort and services. The staff are ok but a bit sleepy. The food is so so but expensively charged. The coktail were horrible and time to time you will see rats or mouse in some rooms. I would say it is overrated. With what I paid I expected a better quality. I would not recommended.
Skrevet 10 oktober 2015
8,7
Glimrende
Mohammadreza fra Canada
Par
Bungalow ved stranden - double eller twin
Opphold på 2 netter i september 2015
Great location, beautiful beach, helpful staff”
Location, staff, beach
Very nice.
Skrevet 06 oktober 2015
8,3
Glimrende
Neal fra USA
Par
Bungalow ved stranden - double eller twin
Opphold på 3 netter i august 2015
Nice stay ... quiet and peaceful”
Location, peaceful, value
Overall very pleasant and would return, but with such a few tweeks of professionalism and cleanliness it would be truly outstanding.
Skrevet 06 august 2015
6,7
Hyggelig
Agnes fra Ungarn
Par
Bungalow ved stranden - double eller twin
Opphold på 3 netter i juli 2015
Perfect setting right at the coast”
Location, apartments looking right to the sea, room comfort
Plus: Location, Apartments looking right to the sea, Proximity to beach, one very helpful English speaking guy, Room is ok. Minus: Other staff members spoke almost no English, and food needs improvement.
Skrevet 03 august 2015
7,3
Meget bra
THUY fra Venezuela
Par
Bungalow ved stranden - double eller twin
Opphold på 2 netter i juli 2015
Great location. Poor facilities”
location, location, location
Skrevet 22 juli 2015
9,3
Ypperlig
Mark fra USA
Familie med eldre barn
Bungalow ved stranden - double eller twin
Opphold på 5 netter i juni 2015
review”
location, sea access, pleasant staff
Skrevet 13 juni 2015