Bestill nå: The Bayswater Sydney

Vurderinger av The Bayswater Sydney

Meget bra
Basert på 818 omtalerSe hva gjestene har skrevet
7,6
/
10
97 % ville anbefalt denne til en venn

Reviews of Vurderinger av The Bayswater Sydney from real guests

Skrevet av verifiserte gjester fra Agoda
Vurderinger fra Agoda (818)Vurderinger fra Booking.com (934)
7,6
/
10
Meget bra
Renslighet8,0
Fasiliteter7,1
Beliggenhet8,3
Romkomfort og -kvalitet7,7
Service7,8
Valuta for pengene7,6
Alle språk
Alle typer reisende (818)
Alle romtyper

Vis omtaler som nevner 

Viser 753 verifiserte gjestevurderinger
8,0
Utmerket
Kristian fra Norge
Par
Rom Deluxe med king-size-seng
Opphold på 4 netter i juli 2015

Sentralt og fint overnattingssted”

Hotellrommet, beliggenheten, service
Skrevet 22 juli 2015
8,0
Utmerket
Suhartini fra Malaysia
Gruppe
Liten double
Opphold på 5 netter i september 2018

Great location ”

The Bayswater Sydney offers a boutique hotel experience in Kings Cross, just one stop from Circular Quay. Hotel rooms feature premium bedding, a work desk, WiFi access, air-conditioning, large flat screen TV and most important thing is GREAT LOCATION.

Skrevet 11 september 2018
9,2
Enestående
michel fra Australia
Reiste alene
Rom Standard med king-size-seng
Opphold på én natt i februar 2019

Enestående”

Clean and neat, very comfortable bed. walking distance to train station ,buses. choice for various eating/ fast food /restaurants/pubs . only negative was toilet position ie, tight squeeze, not much leg room when sitting as to close to shower. I would stay there again due to location for what I need

Skrevet 07 februar 2019
8,0
Utmerket
Sarra fra Thailand
Par
Rom Deluxe med king-size-seng
Opphold på 2 netter i april 2018

Good Value, great location , clean and simple ”

I’m not sure why there’s bad reviews of this place . I really liked the hotel . It doesn’t have all the bells and whistles but the price reflects that . Simple , clean , easy , comfortable, and location is amazing . Do it !

Skrevet 23 april 2018
8,0
Utmerket
Chee fra Malaysia
Reiste alene
Liten double
Opphold på 5 netter i juni 2017

Great location!”

The hotel is located right in the heart of Kingcross surrounded with pubs, bars, train stations, restaurants, with a short 15 mins walking to the CBD of Sydney. The only con will be the hotel is old & worn out, you can hear wood cracking when you stand and walk on it which means that you can clearly hear whats happening outside your hotel room & the room next door even the lightest conversation. Staff are polite and helpful. There is no facilities in the hotel not even a softdrinks & cany bar vending machines but food will always not a problem because there are 24 hours convenient store around the hotel and you will not have any problem getting any snacks middle of the night. There are 2 clubs near the hotel therefore noise is not avoidable especially on weekend, 2 fitness club near the hotel as well and one of them is gay friendly. Recommended for couples or solo travellers not recommended to family with kids.

Skrevet 30 juni 2017
8,4
Utmerket
Melody fra Malaysia
Reiste alene
Rom Deluxe med king-size-seng
Opphold på 6 netter i desember 2016

Value for Money”

Definitely value for money. The bed was extremely comfortable and staff was very friendly. Everything was very good. The only thing I can complain about was the Internet connection as there was something wrong with their modem. But overall it's a good clean hotel. :)

Skrevet 09 januar 2017
8,0
Utmerket
Wong fra Malaysia
Par
Rom Deluxe med king-size-seng
Opphold på 4 netter i oktober 2015

Best location 1 min walk to King Cross Station”

Location, Staff services & Cleanliness

Excellent stay hotel staff very helpful especially Eddy & Ken. Nearby supermarket Coles is a plus for shopping. 1 min walk to King Cross Station which connect to all Train & Tram station in Sydney. Hotel provide full board facilities. Value for money. Will recommend friends & relatives who visit Sydney to stay in this hotel.

Skrevet 01 november 2015
8,3
Utmerket
KHOO fra Malaysia
Reiste alene
Rom Standard med king-size-seng
Opphold på 5 netter i august 2014

Simple hotel set up with great view”

Location, breakfast and friendly staff

If you're travelling alone and have plenty of time for sight seeing, this will be the best hotel. It's close to the shopping mall and also restaurant. Food wise, they are many varieties from Asian, Indian, Middle East and of course local. Those shopping mall will be category as for average spender. So, you no need to worry to much on the shopping expenses. The from office staff is very friendly too, they can share a lot of information for the sight seeing.

Skrevet 26 august 2014
8,7
Utmerket
Valerie fra Singapore
Par
Rom Deluxe med king-size-seng
Opphold på 2 netter i april 2013

Lovely boutique hotel in a trendy part of town”

Good location, comfortable room, informative staff

Very comfortable room, close to bars and eateries. Does get quite busy and a little rowdy on a Friday night but there is a security guard at the front door to keep non guests out. Lady at the front desk was very friendly and gave us great travel tips.

Skrevet 11 mars 2014
8,3
Utmerket
GekYen fra Singapore
Par
Rom Standard med king-size-seng
Opphold på 4 netter i oktober 2013

comfortable, clean and very convenient”

near to the train station, many restaurants nearby the hotel, Coles is just nearby and only 3 mins walk!

Comfortable, clean and peaceful. Heard that will be a lot of noise at night but we were so lucky as our room is away from the main road. You can find many breakfast cafe around the street. If you like clubbing, this location is also very ideal.

Skrevet 04 november 2013
8,0
Utmerket
Yan fra Singapore
Par
Rom Deluxe med king-size-seng
Opphold på 4 netter i august 2013

Decent no frills hotel”

accessibility to transport, food choices and just next to Coles for great grabs!

No major complaints. love the accessibility; bus stop just at the door step and train station is less than 3min walk away. will have loved a bigger bathroom, faster lift and free internet access in the room but no big deal given the rates and location.

Skrevet 17 september 2013
8,0
Utmerket
Robert fra USA
Par
Rom Deluxe med king-size-seng
Opphold på 3 netter i juli 2013

very good”

clean, lively, entertaining

it was good a little hard to find at first but very clean, i like the fact that it was next to everything that we did. and i will diffently be staying there again, because i did not know wbaout it at first but now that i know ill look it up.

Skrevet 02 august 2013
8,0
Utmerket
Hui fra Singapore
Par
Rom Deluxe med king-size-seng
Opphold på én natt i juli 2013

Great location close to live music bars and clubs”

Clean, good location, good security

It was a pleasant stay - we took the train from the airport to the hotel which cost more than their airport shuttle publicised at the front desk. Great coffee and brunch restaurant next door (a club at night).

Skrevet 28 juli 2013
9,3
Enestående
Nur fra Malaysia
Reiste alene
Rom Deluxe med king-size-seng
Opphold på 2 netter i mai 2013

Boutique-style budget hotel near King's Cross st.”

Location, Affordable, Design

Pleasant stay, clean and affordable. Highly recommended for a couple but a tad small for a family. 3-5mins walk to King's Cross St. Coles Supermarket just at the corner. It's located at the entertainment area, lively and a bit crowded on weekend.

Skrevet 09 mai 2013
8,0
Utmerket
KOK fra Malaysia
Par
Liten double
Opphold på 2 netter i februar 2013

Great Hotel with Great Location”

Convenience

I was there with my wife on Feb'2013. We are very satisfied with the hotel staff service. They are very helpful and informative and will give us suggestion for our journey. Hotel room is clean and come with all necessary facilities and we are enjoy our stay. However, we are being located on the ground floor hotel room which we can smell the cigarette smoke from hotel room in the morning. Suggest to close the main door in the morning time.

Skrevet 25 februar 2013
8,3
Utmerket
licheng fra Kina
Reiste alene
Executive king suite
Opphold på 9 netter i februar 2013

Great location but noisy”

The hotel has perfect location, so close to Kings'Cross Station. But You better not stay if you cannot live through noise. Apart from weekend, there will be several bars full of young boys and girls drinking, dancing. In case you are very into night life, going out, which is perfect. Staff are friendly and helpful. BTW, they have shuttle which is only $12 to airport which is very convenient.

Skrevet 20 februar 2013
8,0
Utmerket
Jason fra Canada
Reiste alene
Rom Deluxe med king-size-seng
Opphold på én natt i september 2012

Great location but small rooms”

Great bed and linens, nice shower

If you want to stay in the Kings Cross area, this is a decent hotel. I did not like however that the hotel said it had an airport shuttle service included but really, they phone and 3rd party shuttle service and make you pay for it. There is no room for toiletries in the bathroom and the room was very small. The room was clean, staff was very friendly and helpful and the hotel is close to the Kings Cross subway which will get you to the places you want to visit downtown.

Skrevet 23 september 2012
8,3
Utmerket
Eugene fra Singapore
Par
Rom Deluxe med king-size-seng
Opphold på 3 netter i august 2012

Great location and decent rooms”

Location, Room Deco

this hotel is situated near king's cross station. even though king's cross is known to be a more rowdy place, we found that the area is generally safe for travellers. the room size is pretty decent, and a plus is the powerful rain shower that they have in the bathroom.

Skrevet 16 august 2012
8,3
Utmerket
Paolo
Reiste alene
Rom Deluxe med king-size-seng
Opphold på 3 netter i august 2012

Beatiful hotel great valur for money”

good position, friendly staff, clean

the hotel is in the red light district, which is not as red as it should be. by the way the hotel isn't noisy at all, room are design style (or pretending to be), staff is helpful and friendly. all the premises are clean, in good conditions and well managed. wi-fi is unfortunately by charging to a credit card. the position is good for a 20 minutes walking to the circular quay or 10 to the 555 free shuttle bus stop. the bayswater is 20 mt from the king cross urban rail station, so very easy to get there from everywhere airport too. price is good compared to australian standard. a good place to stay.

Skrevet 07 august 2012
8,7
Utmerket
Tingyue
Par
Liten double
Opphold på 3 netter i juli 2012

Best budget hotel”

Great location, only 100m away from train station; Modern deco, clean room, good service

The location is great, just 100m away from the train station. It's at the quieter side of Kings cross so you are away from the noise, but still able to enjoy the good food within a few minutes walk. Room was ok - clean, modern, with just enough space for two cases. One thing to note though - parking around hotel is rocket high (AU$9 for half an hour).

Skrevet 17 juli 2012
8,3
Utmerket
Nur fra Singapore
Par
Opphold på 3 netter i juni 2012

Spacious room”

Clean, Walking distance to train station, Many eating places nearby, Near to Nightlife area

Room was clean and nicely decorated but has no view. The twin deluxe is suitable for 4 persons as they provide 1 queen size bed and 2 single beds joined together. Everything in the room was perfect except for the toilet door which cant close fully and people from the outside can peep inside or open the door any time as there was no locking mechanism. They also do not have any 24 hours technician/plumber on standby as when our room sink broke down, reception requested for us to wait till the next day before they could send someone to get it repaired. The hotel lift needs to be on major repair as it looks like it was going to break down at any time. Hotel should also consider doing a ramp to the front desk as it can be difficult for those carrying heavy luggages to go up or down the stairs. Considering the price, I am more than happy with my stay there.

Skrevet 05 juli 2012
8,0
Utmerket
LEE fra Taiwan
Par
Liten double
Opphold på 2 netter i desember 2011

good place ”

near the mrt station

nice location of the hotel which is very close to the bus stops and mrt station. only take 15 minutes to sydney downtown.the room is really tiny but has everything you need.there is a public computer in the lounge which is kind of conveinent to find information you need.

Skrevet 11 mars 2012
9,0
Enestående
Zhang fra Malaysia
Reiste alene
Rom Deluxe med king-size-seng
Opphold på én natt i oktober 2011

Small but lovely hotel”

Clean

Its not convenient to transfer our luggage from the car because its by the side of the road and there are no dedicated parking unfortunately. But its clean as expected from the pictures from Agoda, parking is a hassle and surrounding this hotel are pubs making us feel a little insecure while walking from the car park to the hotel

Skrevet 28 desember 2011
8,7
Utmerket
Lo
Par
Liten double
Opphold på 3 netter i desember 2011

Modern hotel with friendly staff”

Friendly staff, good location.

We had early flight to Sydney so I wrote to enquire about early check-in and received prompt response. Staff were friendly and responsive. Room was clean but kinda small (we were upgraded to double but it was still way smaller than a normal hotel room). Our room was on 3rd floor and there was no problem of noise at all. Location was great. Just 5 minutes walk to train station. Plenty of nice cafes nearby. I would be happy to return next time I visit Sydney.

Skrevet 16 desember 2011
10,0
Enestående
Azhar fra Singapore
Familie med eldre barn
Rom Deluxe med king-size-seng
Opphold på 3 netter i juli 2011

Great location, modern hotel”

Location, location, location

The location was fantastic - just a few mins walk from the Kings Cross station. This means lots of food and shops in the immediate area. A very modern hotel. Rooms are a little small, but very clean, comfortable and well equiped. Hotel common area are really nice - the sort of place you can just hang about and chill.Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Skrevet 12 desember 2011
10,0
Enestående
Timothy fra USA
Reiste alene
Rom Deluxe med king-size-seng
Opphold på 3 netter i november 2011

Small Rooms”

Clubs nearby

the hotel is conveniently located near the train station, supermarket & small cafes. though the hotel has small rooms but is sufficient and clean. they provide a pantry at the lobby of the hotel for guests to use which is helpful. hotel staff are friendly & i would recommend to stay for the price that you pay for.

Skrevet 14 november 2011
8,7
Utmerket
JOse fra Filippinene
Par
Liten double
Opphold på 2 netter i september 2011

An honest to goodness boutique hotel”

By far, this is the best bouitique hotel I have stayed in terms of amenities. The hotel is tastefully executed and with class.

Although the room is understandably small since it's a boutique hotel, but our stay was very comfortable. The room had all sorts of amenities that you find in a large hotel and the bed was very comfy with thick sheets. I highly recommend this hotel and will stay again.

Skrevet 07 oktober 2011
9,3
Enestående
Suzanne fra Singapore
Par
Executive king suite
Opphold på 3 netter i juli 2011

Good location and friendly service”

Very friendly service. Good-sized rooms.

The location was convenient, being a couple of minutes walk from King's Cross Station. There was a supermarket a few door's down, and there was lots of eating places nearby. The service was excellent. When we complained that the first room we had was too noisy (construction next door), they immediately changed our room without any fuss. They were also very helpful with giving us tourist information. On the whole, a very pleasant experience, and we would stay there again!

Skrevet 20 juli 2011
9,3
Enestående
Suzanne fra Singapore
Familie med små barn
Rom Deluxe med king-size-seng
Opphold på 3 netter i juli 2011

Convenient and good value for money”

Good-sized rooms. Great service!

We stayed in the Executive King suite, which had an area with a sofa and coffee table, which at least gave our 2 year old a little more space to run about and play. The bed was a comfortable king-sized bed. The bathroom tended to get a little wet when we showered though... The service was excellent as the staff were very friendly and efficient. They gave good tourist info and recommendations. They assisted with necessary bookings and anything else we needed. The location of the hotel was convenient, being very close to King's Cross Station, but having a toddler, perhaps that wouldn't be the best choice as KC does have quite a few slightly more dodgy adult entertainment outlets there. Still just beyond that main road, there were lovely shops, and a great weekend farmers' market that had fabulous egg and bacon butties! There was a Coles supermarket (open till midnight) just a few doors down, which was excellent as we had to stock up on stuff for our baby. There were also a lot of decent eateries within walking distance. On the whole, a very decent hotel which proved valu for money!

Skrevet 20 juli 2011
8,3
Utmerket
Erica fra Australia
Par
Rom Deluxe med king-size-seng
Opphold på én natt i juni 2011

Kings Cross on your doorstep”

Modern and chick in a convinent location

stayed here on a friday night so the area was very busy. its right in the middle of the nightclub scene of kings cross. so if you're after a quiet weekend i wouldn't suggest staying here, however we enjoyed it.

Skrevet 28 juni 2011
8,0
Utmerket
wikanda fra Thailand
Forretningsreisende
Executive king suite
Opphold på 3 netter i mai 2011

A good boutique hotel, which's near subway station”

style & design

The hotel is near King Cross Subway station. Just a few minutes walk. There are many restaurants near by the hotel like Japanese food, Asian food, Maxican food, Mc Donald, and lots of convenience stores. Room is nice as the design and color are in trend of boutique hotel. The hotel is small but staff are nice and smiling. There are a few weak points such as noisy at night from the opposit bar, 4-5 steps for getting into the hotel reception if you have to carry a big luggage then it is not convenience. By the way I like the style of the hotel.

Skrevet 13 mai 2011
8,0
Utmerket
Esther fra Hongkong
Forretningsreisende
Rom Deluxe med king-size-seng
Opphold på 6 netter i april 2011

Good Location,3 mins to train station”

very new hotel

With the price i paid, i think this hotel locate in very convenience location. Only 3 mins walk to train station. With many good restaurants around. New, clean, staffs are nice and helpful. This only down side is very unstable wireless. For a business traveler like me, internet service is very important. I wish hotel management will fix this problem.

Skrevet 23 april 2011
8,8
Utmerket
Kevin fra Kambodsja
Forretningsreisende
Rom Standard med king-size-seng
Opphold på én natt i november 2018

Clean and comfortable, nice staff”

The staff were friendly and helpful. The bed and room were comfortable (but the bathroom was a bit small). Very conveniently located near a train station with lots of resturants in the surrounding neighborhood.

Skrevet 13 november 2018
6,8
Godt
Daniel fra Australia
Reiste alene
Liten double
Opphold på 3 netter i august 2018

Great cheaply - when they say “limited housekeeping” it means none. ”

Good option for location - not great value as I had the no room change over ( which was fine but would be unpleasant if you were a couple - the room is tiny). No room safe and limited room in reception safe - again ok but my room had an ulockable old fashioned sachet window - kings cross is still full of desperation- so being on the 4th floor would not present an issue to a motivated thief.

Skrevet 25 august 2018
8,8
Utmerket
soejima fra Kina
Par
Liten double
Opphold på 3 netter i februar 2018

Fantastic View”

I thought we'd like to live here in the future.

Skrevet 22 januar 2019
9,6
Enestående
Eric fra New Zealand
Reiste alene
Rom Standard med king-size-seng
Opphold på 2 netter i desember 2018

Always excellent”

Love this place. Staff always friendly and welcoming.

Skrevet 08 januar 2019
9,2
Enestående
Bryce fra USA
Reiste alene
Executive king suite
Opphold på 2 netter i november 2018

Excellent Value!”

An excellent boutique hotel in an excellent location. Highly recommended!

Skrevet 13 november 2018
9,6
Enestående
Jarrod fra Sør-Afrika
Par
Liten double
Opphold på 2 netter i desember 2017

Budget hotel within the CBD”

Best hotel service I've received. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. Let us check-in earlier and stored our bags when we checked-out. They offer a free gym at Anytime fitness, room clean service, paid for transfer shuttle. Losing one star for the empty bar fridge and no safe.

Skrevet 18 desember 2017
8,8
Utmerket
Benjamin fra Storbritannia
Par
Liten double
Opphold på 5 netter i oktober 2017

Lovely hotel, good location and facilities”

Very good hotel, excellent housekeeping, good location very close to the metro; however, could hear music on weekend evenings - not a problem for us as it wasn’t too loud, but something to consider. Would definitely stay here again.

Skrevet 13 oktober 2017
6,4
Godt
Teng fra Malaysia
Reiste alene
Rom Deluxe med king-size-seng
Opphold på 4 netter i november 2016

Great location”

Overall I had a satisfactory stay. The location is fantastic and many choices of restaurants in the vicinity. The room is reasonably spacious and bathroom is clean and acceptable. The only downside is the floorboards are all wooden and the squeaking noise from the room above is all audible whenever those guests are moving around in the room. Other than that, guess there is no other complaint.

Skrevet 17 september 2017
6,4
Godt
Esther fra Singapore
Par
Liten double
Opphold på 6 netter i august 2017

Location is good”

Near Station and has a supermarket nearby. Staff are friendly and has 24hrs service desk however if you request something from them, you would need to self collect at their desk, they don't provide service to bring to your room. There is few climbing steps before reaching the lobby, no staff will be assisting you if you are carrying heavy bulky luggage. Lift (1 only) is slow and we faced one day with no lift service but lucky building is only 4 storey. Only shampoo, toilet rolls and towels provided, if required additional items, you will need to pay money for those additional items you need. Room door unable to lock, able to open from outside even it's locked inside, lucky we checked, if not we thought it's auto locked once we are out. Staff did not attend immediately but it's repaired when we are back to the room that night. After all it's not a hotel to me, it's just a lodging place (can see from its name).

Skrevet 05 september 2017
8,4
Utmerket
Sarah fra Storbritannia
Reiste alene
Rom Standard med king-size-seng
Opphold på 9 netter i april 2017

Good location, friendly staff, bit noisy at night”

Location is good as you aren't stuck in the city centre but it's still easy to get around. Room was nice and pretty clean. Having a fridge, glasses and tea and coffee making facilities was a nice touch. Comfy bed with loads of cushions! My only niggle is that my room was at the back of the building where there is a back road past all the hotels, so every morning at 5am the garbage men come and empty the bins so you get the sound of glass smashing, or greedy seagulls trying to nab something or the traders shouting to each other. At least they're efficient!

Skrevet 07 mai 2017
8,0
Utmerket
Alelee fra Singapore
Par
Rom Standard med king-size-seng
Opphold på 5 netter i februar 2017

A pleasant stay!”

First of all we chose this hotel coz the basic things that we needed in a hotel are there. A king size bed, a private bathroom with some toiletries and fresh towels everyday, and kettle with some tea and coffee. They Cleaned our room everyday so it was always nice and clean. And what I like too with this hotel, it is really a value-for-money hotel!

Skrevet 23 februar 2017
8,8
Utmerket
NYOK fra Malaysia
Par
Rom Standard med king-size-seng
Opphold på 4 netter i desember 2016

Strategic location ”

Very helpful and friendly staff, always serve with a smile. Clean and comfortable room. Strategic location, close to Coles and King Cross station. Lots of restaurant and pub around. Airport shuttle is available from the hotel. Overall we had good experience. Highly recommended!

Skrevet 26 desember 2016
10,0
Enestående
Zhonghan fra Singapore
Par
Rom Deluxe med king-size-seng
Opphold på 3 netter i oktober 2016

Clean Room! ”

Room was clean. Receptionist was really helpful in assisting us. It is super near to king cross station and abit further from the seedy area. The only bad thing is it doesn't really have good sound proof wall. Overall, it was good for us to stay.

Skrevet 08 november 2016
7,0
Veldig bra
May fra Malaysia
Familie med små barn
Executive king suite
Opphold på 6 netter i februar 2016

Locations”

Locations, Walking distance to King Cross Stations, Pubs.

Rooms are way too small,not suitable for family travers with kids, Pubs is everywhere, very noisily during weekend. King Cross...what can I said Cops everywhere. overall is good café is good, walking distance to Coles Supermarket, few mins walk to King cross Station.

Skrevet 29 februar 2016
8,8
Utmerket
Agi fra Indonesia
Forretningsreisende
Executive king suite
Opphold på 2 netter i februar 2016

Good access”

The room and all are enough. The only downside is my AC is leaking, the wood floor that's make sound everytime we walk (I could even hear the guest upstairs from me). The old elevator is very slow, Much faster using stairs. And also, since the nightlife in Kings Cross, the rooms are not really soundproof. For brekky or breakfast you could have coffee just beside the hotel, they have range of sandwich and breads. If you're looking for hotel that is value for money, good access to train station and also cafes, resto and supermarkets, this the hotel your looking for!

Skrevet 27 februar 2016
8,4
Utmerket
Nicholas fra Australia
Forretningsreisende
Executive king suite
Opphold på 2 netter i februar 2016

Great for business and play”

Great location and friendly concierge. The rooms are well decorated and large. Beds were very comfortable. There were some renos or building works next door which were noisy yet understandably out of the hotel's control - lift moves at a glacial pace was only down side - would stay again. Be great if they had a coffee pod machine instead of cheap instant coffee in the rooms

Skrevet 06 februar 2016
8,0
Utmerket
mike fra USA
Reiste alene
Executive king suite
Opphold på 2 netter i januar 2016

Excellent ”

If your claustrophobia, the small cheap rooms are not for you. I've added a few dollars and got the King Deluxe which has a street view window. Staff were very friendly during my visit and knowledgeable of the city, they were very helpful when needed. Hotel were near train station and variety stores (food, souvenirs, pubs etc)

Skrevet 29 januar 2016
2,3
HAKAN fra Tyrkia
Reiste alene
Executive king suite
Opphold på 4 netter i oktober 2015

My worst hotel experience ever”

Proximity to public transport

I am a frequent traveller. In average I stay in 20 different hotels in different cities each year. Because of my budget I neither stay in luxurious hotels, nor dare to stay in cheap ones. I am not a difficult customer at all, I just expect what I have paid for. Unfortunately, The Bayswater Sydney is by far the most disappointing hotel in that manner and it was the most unpleasant accommodation experience in my life. Since I read complaints from previous reviews about room size, I paid a pretty much more money and booked a "suite" room. One must be ashamed of calling this regular sized room a suite. Old and uncomfortable furnitures, dirty curtains, creaking floor, minibar in the wardrobe(!), no so good working shower, not correctly flushing toilet. And yes, there are also cockroaches on the wall. There is an ancient elevator which takes you to your floor in 10 minutes and its door does not open in 2 minutes. Still I could have given a better rating to this place, but unfortunately their rude and arrogant staff made this impossible. I do not want to give the details, but we had a disagreement with the hotel management and I am completely disappointed about their behavior. Stay away from this place.

Skrevet 22 desember 2015
6,3
Godt
Shermian fra Malaysia
Reiste alene
Liten double
Opphold på 3 netter i desember 2015

Good location, very small but comfortable”

Location, comfortable, staff

The hotel: Room is very small and everything is in working order. Unfortunately though, for whatever reason, I received an unpleasant visit from a cockroach on my first night. The little cups of milk for coffee/tea that were replaced on my second day had already curdled. Yuck. Other than that, everything seemed clean and the staff was friendly. The location: the hotel is right by King's Cross station, making it super easy to get around. It's also got plenty of good food options nearby, ranging from cheap to expensive. If having strip clubs right on your doorstep isn't your thing, you may want to reconsider. Otherwise, nightlife is great and you get to see a lot of colourful characters. Overall, all things considered, this is a good and affordable choice for a few nights.

Skrevet 20 desember 2015
7,7
Meget bra
Callista fra Singapore
Par
Rom Deluxe med king-size-seng
Opphold på 4 netter i november 2015

Good location. Spacious room.”

Location. Friendly staff. Comfortable room.

Overall comfort is good. However, the walls are very thin. We could hear "everything" that was going on next door. Location is perfect. 2mins walk to kings cross station. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Skrevet 26 november 2015
8,0
Utmerket
Jose fra USA
Reiste alene
Rom Deluxe med king-size-seng
Opphold på 2 netter i november 2015

Fine”

Bed, price, shower

It was fine. The location isn't great; kings cross is a bit out of the way from everything, but aside from that, the room was just fine and the price wasn't bad. Wifi works, but you have to log in every time you use it, which was annoying.

Skrevet 26 november 2015
10,0
Enestående
Liliazura fra Malaysia
Familie med små barn
Rom Standard med king-size-seng
Opphold på 5 netter i oktober 2014

Home away from home”

Great service, interesting location, beautiful decor

We enjoyed our 6-day stay here. We arrived before our room was ready but we got to put down our luggage and walked around the neighborhood. The front desk man was friendly and polite. Our room was a welcome relief after an 8-hour plane ride. They even provided us with a baby cot. Kings Cross is a colourful neighbourhood - definitely not boring. There's also a halal kebab shop near the Fountain. Would definitely stay here again.

Skrevet 07 oktober 2014
10,0
Enestående
Timothy fra Australia
Reiste alene
Liten double
Opphold på 3 netter i september 2014

Excellent choice”

Location, comfortable bed, practical bathroom with great hot water

I have lived in the area for 20 years and am now living in London so returned for the first time to stay in a hotel. The Cross can be a noisy place (on the weekend) and this frightens more conservative travellers. But it also has excellent restaurants, interesting bars and cafes, great views of the city and harbour, and pretty streets and a varied street life. This hotel is very well situated on the edge of the noise and bustle, close to the rail station with bus and taxi at the front door. It is a 15 minute walk to the CBD (half an hour via the harbourside and botanical gardens) The hotel has an unprepossessing entrance, but is in an excellently renovated old building. Some side rooms only have views of the next building, but are very quiet and cosy. Rear rooms have some better views with a little noise (early morning emptying garbage), rooms at the front have more noise. Overall the hotel is a peaceful haven in a buzzy area. Staff service is excellent. I had great sleeps in a comfortable bed. The rooms are compact i.e: not large -- but larger than other comparable priced hotels. Excellent value for money in an expensive city. Free wifi. A kitchen and dining area for cooking your own food: a large supermarket next door. I would definitely return and recommend to friends.

Skrevet 18 september 2014
8,7
Utmerket
Queenie fra Hongkong
Par
Liten double
Opphold på 3 netter i september 2014

I hae very happy with what I paid for!”

Excellent staff, airport shuttle service, quietness for it being in CBD

Very good condition for the price I paid. I got a room on the fifth floor and it was very quiet room considering all the night clubs downstairs. Room is tiny, but for what I paid for I couldn't have ask for more. If I really had to complain, it would be the toilet seat not very comfy and the water leak from shower into the room. Excellent staff and location!

Skrevet 09 september 2014
6,7
Godt
Ban fra Singapore
Familie med eldre barn
Rom Deluxe med king-size-seng
Opphold på 7 netter i mai 2014

good location, good service”

location, service.

Room was small with an even tinier bathroom! There's a lift to rooms but no lift from street to lobby. If you are bringing big luggage very inconvenient. Beds were comfy. Staff were polite and helpful. Location very near to Coles & Kings Cross Station.

Skrevet 13 august 2014
9,3
Enestående
Loai fra De palestinske territoriene
Reiste alene
Liten double
Opphold på én natt i juli 2014

2 days in Sydney”

Location, cleanliness, and quality of rooms

Nice hotel. Good price for location. Very close to a train station, supermarkets, cafes, bars, etc. Very clean. Rooms have very nice furniture. Good for someone who wants a clean room to sleep in comfortably after touring around the city.

Skrevet 24 juli 2014
7,3
Veldig bra
TZE fra Malaysia
Reiste alene
Liten double
Opphold på 2 netter i mai 2014

Amazing location for the price you pay”

Centrally located, clean and worth the price you pay

Centrally located at the Kings Cross area and just walking distance to the train station. The hotel is great with clean sheets and decent room for the price you pay. Toilet is small but comfortable. The rain shower is great as well. While Kings Cross area can get shaddy and pack during weekends, my stay (from tuesday til thrusday) was great since it s the weekday and i did not encounter any unfortunate experience. Walk around the neighbourhood and if you keep on walking, you'll reach Pott Points which is filled with bars and restaurants.

Skrevet 26 mai 2014
8,7
Utmerket
mary fra Singapore
Par
Rom Deluxe med king-size-seng
Opphold på 5 netter i mai 2014

Worth the stay :)”

3mins walk to kings cross station, awesome breakfast available, friendly staff

This hotel definitely exceeds my expectation for the price paid. Pros and cons though. First thing when arrive, there's a short flights of stairs and nobody to help on carrying our big luggages. Wifi doesn't work since day one but we didn't really feedback as we got our own prepaid card with data. The location is good, awesome breakfast available downstairs, clubs Available down the streets, next to kings cross shopping mall. It's a small mall with supermarket, so is really very convenient if you need to get anything. Staff named Eddy is friendly and helpful in booking for tours and advice. Only down side is the toilet sliding door is not working, so u just have to lift it to open n close. My room is big and is facing the streets, can hear the clubs music in the middle of the night. So light sleepers just take note. To sum it up, I will still recommend this hotel :)) thanks for the awesome stay

Skrevet 17 mai 2014
9,0
Enestående
Purnima fra India
Reiste alene
Liten double
Opphold på 2 netter i april 2014

Value for Money”

Close to train station, helpful staff, free Internet

*) Check-in: 14:00 - 23:30; Check-out: 08:00 - 10:00. You can get a late check-out on request at reception without any additional cost. *) Located a short distance from Kings Cross station and Coles (Opening Hours: 7:00 AM to 22:00 PM) *) From the hotel it is an easy two minutes to the train station. You can even haul your luggage till here from Kings Cross Station. *) If you are coming via train, come out of Kings Cross Station taking the Darlinghurst exit on road, take a left, walk a couple of steps, cross the road and come outside Pie-Face, Subway and Coles, all three are almost side-by-side, then keep walking a couple of steps and you will reach Bayswater. Its practically at an angle of 90 degrees from Kings Cross Station. *) If coming from Airport you will have to change lines at Central Station. *) You'll have to pay attention not to miss its entrance, its not very evident, there are a couple of steps to reach the reception and the doormat says Sydney Lodges, pretty easy to miss.

Skrevet 11 mai 2014
7,7
Meget bra
Yik fra Malaysia
Par
Liten double
Opphold på 3 netter i april 2014

Nice stay”

Good location, cheap and nice staff

Good. It is a budget hotel in which the room is really small and compact. Location is superb as only 2 mins walk from king cross station. If you like night light, please stay here as it is the famous red light area in Sydney

Skrevet 25 april 2014
8,0
Utmerket
Ashley fra Storbritannia
Reiste alene
Rom Standard med king-size-seng
Opphold på én natt i april 2014

Great Location. Good Price. Nice Room. ”

Nearby Restaurants Were fantastic. Easy access to public transport. Well designed room with comfortable bed

A very pleasant stay. Check in was fantastic arrived early and was permitted to check in to a nice king size room 3 hours early. Room is well designed. Perhaps for a couple the bathroom may be a bit small (only room for one) but for the price this was not an issue. Bed was fantastic. Rooms could use a bit of a finer clean and check over but again for the price this was fine. Excellent location, perfect for a stop over or for somewhere to use as a place to sleep while out of the room in the day.

Skrevet 04 april 2014
6,7
Godt
Lin fra Singapore
Par
Liten double
Opphold på 2 netter i mars 2014

decent place even though in 'red light' area”

clean, attentive staff, 'safe'

Got the double room and it was really small for the price paid. hardly any moving place around the bed, and the toilet was super small. only 1 person can use it at a time. Hotel was in a 'red light' district but generally feel safe due to police around the area during the nights and weekends. Thou some of the rooms could hear the noises from the pubs around, it was still a comfortable stay. there was no wifi in the hotel room but was free at the lobby by using their hotel computer. no wifi available on your mobile unless you paid. Generally, you need to walk quite far to key attractions, but its close to supermarket and also the king cross station.

Skrevet 30 mars 2014
6,7
Godt
Lin fra Singapore
Par
Liten double
Opphold på én natt i mars 2014

rowdy place but decent hotel”

clean, attentive staff and safe

Hotel was in a 'red light' district but generally feel safe due to police around the area during the nights and weekends. Thou some of the rooms could hear the noises from the pubs around, it was still a comfortable stay. there was no wifi in the hotel room but was free at the lobby by using their hotel computer. no wifi available on your mobile unless you paid. Generally, you need to walk quite far to key attractions, but its close to supermarket and also the king cross station.

Skrevet 30 mars 2014
8,3
Utmerket
Glenn fra Canada
Par
Liten double
Opphold på 2 netter i februar 2014

Convenient location, room adequate but clean”

location, price, cleanliness

We were able to book our Blue Mountains Tour through the front desk of the hotel. The front desk gentlemen on both the daytime and evening shifts were helpful, knowledgeable and courteous in arranging our transportation, internet needs, and in booking our tours. They also provided us with a city map and arranged for the airport shuttle to take us to the airport. The room was clean but not memorable. It, however, was good value for the money we paid. The hotel is close to the train station and city transportation.

Skrevet 27 februar 2014
8,7
Utmerket
Erykah fra New Zealand
Forretningsreisende
Liten double
Opphold på 4 netter i januar 2014

Small hotel, cheap but clean. ”

Location and price

Fine. You get what you pay for. Certainly far from the ritz, but beds are comfortable, rooms are clean and modern so no complaints there. I will say the rooms are very small, though they do say "small double". Still, better than a backpackers, have your own bathroom etc so cant complain too much.

Skrevet 28 januar 2014
9,0
Enestående
Wayne fra USA
Par
Rom Standard med king-size-seng
Opphold på 3 netter i januar 2014

Close to CBD and not too expensive”

Close to city transit, clean, secure

My stay was very good. The Bayswater is in an area of bars and nightclubs but once inside that was not an issue. My room was quiet. The motel had been remodeled recently so it felt clean and comfortable.

Skrevet 15 januar 2014
8,3
Utmerket
Rachel fra Australia
Par
Rom Deluxe med king-size-seng
Opphold på én natt i desember 2013

Very good with the exclusion of a staff member.”

Location, Price, great bed

It was a good experience, however, when coming back in from a late night and only wanting to get back into my room for a much needed sleep. I and friend was hounded by this idiot. He could not even speak english, this pretty much ruined my experience. He took so long to realise that I was a guest. I will probably never come back to this hotel because of him. However, the hotel was amazing it was just that fool for taking 15 mins to let us in our room. I don't understand why he was there, he was just a waste of time and space. He ruined my amazing night. If he gave me an apology then I would come back. But he ruined it for me. I did not want to be interrogated trying to get to my room which I paid for. Very PISSED OFF!!!!!

Skrevet 27 desember 2013
2,7
Ann fra USA
Par
Rom Deluxe med king-size-seng
Opphold på 4 netter i desember 2013

the bayswater sydney”

good if you want noise at night.

we stayed here in early dec 2013. we put dnd sign out for the whole duration of our stay as we had all our luggages open and didn't want the housekeeper to touch it. sure enough, housekeeping invited itself in despite the dnd sign out, and made our bed, but only made our bed. dirty towels and garbage weren't taken away.

Skrevet 21 desember 2013