Bestill nå: The Quadrant Hotel & Suites

Vurderinger av The Quadrant Hotel & Suites

Meget bra
Basert på 393 omtalerSe hva gjestene har skrevet
7,7
/
10
81 % ville anbefalt denne til en venn

Reviews of Vurderinger av The Quadrant Hotel & Suites from real guests

Skrevet av verifiserte gjester fra Agoda
Vurderinger fra Agoda (393)Vurderinger fra Booking.com (1968)
7,7
/
10
Meget bra
Renslighet7,9
Fasiliteter7,3
Beliggenhet8,3
Romkomfort og -kvalitet7,8
Service7,6
Valuta for pengene7,6
Alle språk
Alle typer reisende (393)
Alle romtyper

Vis omtaler som nevner 

Viser 331 verifiserte gjestevurderinger
6,7
Godt
Marit fra Norge
Reiste alene
Opphold på 4 netter i januar 2012

Gode senger”

Enkelt kjøkken med vannkoker.

kjekt å kunne spise på rommet når man er alene på reise. dyrt internett, som på de fleste hotellet på new zealand

Skrevet 09 februar 2012
9,6
Enestående
Normita fra USA
Gruppe
Premier med 1 soverom
Opphold på 4 netter i mai 2019

Our room was perfect for our group ... 3 people.”

Would highly recommend the hotel to my family and friends due to location and accommodation.

Skrevet 10 mai 2019
8,0
Utmerket
Cassandra fra Singapore
Forretningsreisende
Leilighet Executive med 2 soverom
Opphold på 3 netter i juni 2018

Nice Apartment but...”

A nice 2 bedroom apartment with a cheap price. Exterior and interior of the place is nice. However, the bathroom is really small and the toiletries are less than satisfactory. I mean I don't expect a lot for the price we're getting but I thought it fell short. The soap provided isn't enough for 3 people. Luckily 2 of us brought our own. I was looking forward to having a dip in the hot tub in the winter season as mentioned in their facilities section. But to my disappointment, each day I was there, each day I paid a visit to the hot tub, they said it's not working. By the time I left, the hot tub wasn't fixed yet. The cleaners washed all our dishes and there is laundry provided in the room so if you intend to stay long, it'll be convenient for people who want to travel light. All in all, it wasn't too bad a stay.

Skrevet 17 januar 2019
10,0
Enestående
Shaleni fra Singapore
Par
Leilighet Executive med 2 soverom
Opphold på 2 netter i september 2018

Sweet Getaway”

We had a cosy time at the quadrant suites. Clean, lovely place. 8 mins walk to the city centre and there were plenty of food options.

Skrevet 15 april 2019
10,0
Enestående
Nur
Familie med eldre barn
Leilighet Executive med 2 soverom
Opphold på én natt i mars 2019

Would definitely stay here again”

We got free upgrade and the place is fully equipped, nice and spacious. Located near Albert Park.

Skrevet 18 mars 2019
8,0
Utmerket
Man fra Hongkong
Par
Deluxe queen
Opphold på én natt i januar 2018

Awesome stay”

The room is located in 17th floor which has a open view of the harbour and the city. It was very hot that day and the air conditioner was great! There is a washing machine with dryer that you can use in the room. The bed is very comfy that we had a very pleasant stay. Would come back again.

Skrevet 01 februar 2018
9,3
Enestående
Nina fra Filippinene
Par
Deluxe queen
Opphold på 3 netter i januar 2014

Nice room in Auckland”

Clean, comfortable and good location.

The hotel had good access to public transportation. The room was clean, and appears to have been recently renovated and was complete with amenities even if we didn't get to actually use the kitchen. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Skrevet 30 november 2014
8,0
Utmerket
Yong fra Malaysia
Forretningsreisende
Leilighet Classic med 1 soverom
Opphold på 5 netter i oktober 2013

Clean, Comfortable and nice facilities of room”

Great facilities, Great Location, Great View

Overal Not too bad. I had spent around 5 nights stay in the hotel. Great experience in Auckland since is my first time to visit. This hotel absolutely can be recommended for others. Up till the 5 nights stay there nothing to be experience. The bed was great, the kitchenette was full equip and there is Washing machine as well. Just the amenities in the room was not that great, the housekeeping doesnt refill everyday. Every alternate day there is only on and off floor mat for us. So that is only thing we doesnt feel that great.

Skrevet 27 oktober 2013
8,0
Utmerket
Shao fra Singapore
Familie med små barn
Leilighet Executive med 2 soverom
Opphold på 2 netter i oktober 2012

Centrally located hotel”

Good location, comfortable beds

We stayed at a 2 room apartment. The location is good, near to major attractions in town. However, the driveway/ lobby is small and on the particular day of check-in (Saturday evening), it was crowded with difficulty to drive the car up to the main entrance. There is lack of parking (only valet was offered), which poses an issue on weekdays, but street parking is generally available and free over weekends. Rooms are spacious and beds are comfortable. Bathrooms are small. The hotel is close to the University, and there is a fair bit of partying over the weekend. Staff is helpful and there is free wifi!

Skrevet 11 oktober 2012
9,0
Enestående
SIOW fra Singapore
Gruppe
Leilighet Executive med 2 soverom
Opphold på 4 netter i april 2012

We love this hotel!”

Clean and nice room with reasonable price!

All 4 of us, single backpacker lady who completed our south island travel as backpackers, The Quadrant is really heavenly nice for us! Very convinient location too! We will stay there again if we visiy Auckland! Love their compact and complete 2 bedrooms apartment!

Skrevet 20 juli 2012
8,7
Utmerket
SIOW fra Singapore
Gruppe
Leilighet Executive med 2 soverom
Opphold på én natt i april 2012

Very Nice Hotel!! ”

2 bedrooms apartment is just nice for 4 girls outing@ Very convinient location!

We are very satisfied with out stay in The Quadrant! The small kitchen is fully equiped. The room with aircond and washing machine cum dryer. Very convinient and is a paradise for 4 of us who just ended our south island trip as hostel backpackers

Skrevet 12 mai 2012
9,3
Enestående
Susan fra Australia
Gruppe
Leilighet Executive med 2 soverom
Opphold på én natt i februar 2012

great central accommodation”

so close to the cbd

excellent accommodation. so clean and well kept. it was a pleasure to stay there. we had views of the city and the harbour. the only downside was that the second bedroom isnt really a bedroom, its and extension of the lounge/dining room which is screened off with sliding doors.

Skrevet 28 februar 2012
9,6
Enestående
Cybill fra Filippinene
Par
Leilighet Classic med 1 soverom
Opphold på 2 netter i november 2018

Great Location, Large Room & Great Value for Money”

Location was close to everything! It was a 10 min walk from the harbor, a 5 min walk from Queen Street. Check in was quick and the bed was comfortable! Highly recommended

Skrevet 03 desember 2018
5,2
Phang fra New Zealand
Par
Penthouse-leilighet
Opphold på én natt i januar 2019

Would not recommend, they’ll charge you $200 for minor stain on blanket, No water and no service! ”

We had booked the one bedroom penthouse and stayed on the 23rd floor. You’re better off going to a more known hotel if you’re in need of service. We checked in and had to take our own luggage upstairs. I paid for $35 overnight valet parking, which my car happens to just be parked in front of the hotel by the road instead of the car park. The view of Auckland was great from our room but the moment you open the doors to the balcony you can hear beeping noises almost like an alarm from the roof NON-STOP. And to top things off at check out, I waited for at least 20 minutes while a staff check our room. When the staff takes that long to inspect your room you know they’re trying to find a flaw so they can charge you for it. Not a single thing was damaged or stolen. We had a drink stain one of the pillow and I was aware but instead I was charged $200 for damaged to the blankets and linen. It had minor eyeliner stains! Ridiculous save your money you’re better off elsewhere!

Skrevet 06 januar 2019
7,2
Veldig bra
Jingqiu fra Singapore
Forretningsreisende
Leilighet Classic med 1 soverom
Opphold på 4 netter i april 2018

Veldig bra”

Overall it is satisfactory and I will recommend it. The location is good, less than 10 min. walk to Queen's street and many cafes and restaurants, as well as parks. There could be improvement on housekeeping as they did not replace the mugs after taking away used mugs on the first day, and did not give a new towel which was used as a bathroom mat after clearing the used one on one of the days.

Skrevet 07 mai 2018
9,2
Enestående
Sean-Paul fra USA
Forretningsreisende
Deluxe queen
Opphold på 3 netter i januar 2018

Comfortable ”

The room 1814 was so clean and comfortable. Nothing like a clean, crisp white bed to sleep in, after a day of boring meetings. The room had everything I needed to stay which I extended to 3 extra days because I really enjoyed the ever so comfortable clean bed!

Skrevet 22 januar 2018
8,0
Utmerket
Donna fra New Zealand
Gruppe
Deluxe queen
Opphold på 4 netter i september 2017

Good but needs some work”

The rooms were nice, but our room had a bad smell in the bathroom, the dishwasher was broken, the heatpump made an awful loud noise and the TV reception was so bad that you couldn't watch it. Seems like a nice place but needs some work.

Skrevet 15 september 2017
3,2
Stephen fra New Zealand
Forretningsreisende
Leilighet Classic med 1 soverom
Opphold på én natt i juli 2017

 ”

Stayed regularly a few years ago, but now it's dirty and tired and in need of renovation. Has that awful musty smell that you get with poor ventilation. My room had been reconfigured to include two bedrooms as if it had been used for some kind of night-time commercial activity in the past.

Skrevet 13 juli 2017
6,4
Godt
An fra Singapore
Familie med eldre barn
Premier med 2 soverom
Opphold på én natt i juni 2017

2 Bedroom Premier was spacious, room was a little cold though”

2 Bedroom Premier has two bedroom, one washroom, one living and dining area and a small kitchen. The place was spacious and clean. However there are five of us so we have to queue for the one washroom. Went in June thus the weather is getting colder but the heater helps a bit though. Overall the room was great.

Skrevet 17 juni 2017
8,8
Utmerket
Sarah fra Storbritannia
Gruppe
Premier med 2 soverom
Opphold på én natt i juli 2016

The actual great 2 bedroom apartment ... ”

Excellent apartment, good size, great facilities in terms of the hotel having a bar, restaurant etc. However the kitchen in the apartment had the barest of kitchen utilities which was very disappointing i.e. 4 knifes, forks, spoons, glasses, 1 small pan. This kitchen was not equipped for self catering for 4 people i.e. 2 couples. We were not looking to cook a huge meal, but even the basics such as breakfast was very hard with limited cutlery etc.

Skrevet 25 juli 2016
7,0
Veldig bra
UMI fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe queen
Opphold på 2 netter i september 2015

Overall good hotel”

Good location

The Quadrant hotel is in a great location close to the center of town and shopping. The view of the harbor from the room was amazing. The rooms were decent sized and fairly well kept however the bathroom was incredibly small with very little bench space which is very awkward for women trying to do their makeup. Overall The Quadrant is a good hotel. It's in a good location, but the rooms are a bit small. I recommend it.

Skrevet 28 september 2015
9,0
Enestående
Amanda fra New Zealand
Par
Deluxe queen
Opphold på én natt i februar 2015

Mostly great :) ”

Coffee + muffin deal, View, hotel staff and efficiency

Good :) apart form we wated an early dinner snack (like pizza) and I went down to ask what I could get and the man at the restaurant was quiet rude and was like we have nothing for you to eat until dinner, witch was in 2hours. When actually we could get itams. it said so in our room menu. Wasn't happy and hungry so had to go out witch wasn't ideal

Skrevet 04 mars 2015
8,7
Utmerket
Gavin fra New Zealand
Reiste alene
Opphold på 2 netter i juli 2014

Easy lifestyle hotel a short walk up the hill”

Room, reception, internet

Easy to stay at, modern clean rooms, convenient and good value. My only grip is the lifts which seemed to alway have people waiting. Tip: Park your car your self in the parking at the rear left of the hotel - much cheaper than the hotel parking it for you and it is in the same parking area!

Skrevet 28 august 2014
7,3
Veldig bra
Man fra Hongkong
Reiste alene
Deluxe queen
Opphold på 3 netter i juni 2014

Management changed, but still good as before”

Price, staff performance, rooms

The management has changed, I think it's Indian managed now, thus the price has dropped a little, but the room maintains quite well, their staffs are good too. It's only a short walk to the centre of the city, if the price continues to be this good, I don;t mind coming to stay here again.

Skrevet 12 august 2014
9,7
Enestående
Fritzlan fra Filippinene
Familie med små barn
Deluxe queen
Opphold på 7 netter i juli 2014

Very good hotel and staff....”

Great location, very good hotel

The reception staff are nice, especially Grace...she is very approachable and very kind. We were on the room 1901 and it is very nice and comfy....except some few things; the exchaust fan in the toilet is not working, no hotel directory and hotel information for the guests inside the room, the safety deposit box is not safe at all because the keyhole is tampered and not sealed anymore. Not really serious issues for me, just need little attention from the hotel management that's all.

Skrevet 31 juli 2014
7,7
Meget bra
Arnont fra Thailand
Par
Leilighet Classic med 1 soverom
Opphold på én natt i juni 2014

Centrally location and great view”

Good locartion, great view and clean

The hotel location is really excellent, can access to the pier within 10 minutes. The room is quite large but a bit strange in size balance. It has a great pantry in the room while toilet is too tight. The hotel doesn't have a complimentary car park. We have to pay 28NZ$ per night in extra for parking fee. However this maybe much cheaper than other public parking.

Skrevet 04 juli 2014
8,0
Utmerket
sharon fra Storbritannia
Forretningsreisende
Deluxe queen
Opphold på 10 netter i april 2014

Typical CBD Hotel”

Location Cleanliness staff

Room was clean but a bit tired Pillows need replacing and the smallest bathroom ever encountered in a hotel.The food in the Bar was excellent and the Bar staff welcoming however tried breakfast only once because it took a long time to arrive and was cold.All of the staff were pleasant except one young lady on the front desk who has some serious customer service issues.overall a good stay for a CBD Hotel but would not stay there again.

Skrevet 04 mai 2014
8,3
Utmerket
Christopher fra Storbritannia
Par
Deluxe queen
Opphold på 3 netter i desember 2013

central location, good facilities”

locationl, room facilities, view

The room was small but facilities were excellent, hob, dishwasher, washing machine and microwave. Clean room, balcony and great view. Spa facilities not worth the mention really, very small just an afterthought really. I would book again for location if price was right.

Skrevet 02 januar 2014
8,0
Utmerket
Tracy fra USA
Forretningsreisende
Deluxe queen
Opphold på 5 netter i mai 2013

Great price/location/view, not ideal for business”

Central location, in-room amenities, balconies

Overall my stay was satisfactory. As a business traveler, I was very disappointed at the internet speed during my entire stay. I called to the front desk for assistance and they did do all they could, but bottom line, they just do not have hi-speed internet. The staff suggested I worked in/near the hall or downstairs in the bar area for a better signal which was in no way ideal. The Quadrant is centrally located which is great as there really isn't too much to do at the hotel. There is a gym but the equipment is a bit outdated. Room size is a bit on the small side, so I would recommend this hotel to adults who are in town for leisure and don't plan on spending much time at the hotel and are looking for something reasonably priced.

Skrevet 15 juni 2013
6,0
David fra Australia
Forretningsreisende
Leilighet Classic med 1 soverom
Opphold på 5 netter i august 2012

Small room, small pool, slow internet”

Service was ok, not too far from CBD

The art decor in the foyer was what attracted me to this hotel. Unfortunately the room was very small, the amenities average and the service was ok. The location is ok given the CBD itself is pretty small and compact. Internet in the room was frustratingly slow and unreliable.

Skrevet 31 mai 2013
8,7
Utmerket
Siew fra Singapore
Gruppe
Leilighet Executive med 2 soverom
Opphold på én natt i mai 2013

Comfortable room, great menu choice, free WIFI”

Within walking distance to city centre, great room with partial harbour view, free WIFI

I was traveling in a group of 4 and had booked the 1 bedroom unit at the Quadrant. The room is nice and comfortable with cooking facilities, washing machine and ironing facilities. Not that we need those, but it might come in handy for others. The most important thing for us is the free WIFI access which most city hotels in Auckland does not provide, or in a limited way. That pretty much sealed the deal for us. Last but not least, the room price is very reasonable.

Skrevet 26 mai 2013
8,3
Utmerket
Travis fra New Zealand
Gruppe
Leilighet Executive med 2 soverom
Opphold på 3 netter i januar 2013

Nice hotel with great service”

Great hotel, nice rooms

great weekend staying at quadrant hotel, felt very at home with the lovely receptionist. the room was just what we needed and was very nice. great valet parking and very close to the main street for shopping and eating, overall very happy with our stay and the service, thanks

Skrevet 07 februar 2013
8,7
Utmerket
Judy fra New Zealand
Par
Leilighet Classic med 1 soverom
Opphold på én natt i januar 2013

Small rooms with everything you need”

Nice Harbour View, friendly staff

location: the hotel is close to city centre but it is on a steep hill. view: we requested for a room with harbour view, it is really nice. room: the room is clean with everything you need but it is quite small in size. hotel parking is valet parking only, the fee is charged per night, but you may request for the car as many times as you need. point to note if travelling in group of 3: when booked through agoda, the same room was listed twice with a max of 2 adults or a max 3 adults with different pricing. we booked max 3 adults and paid the extra charge via agoda. upon check-out the front desk ask us to pay the additional charge on the 3rd adult. in the end the additional charge is waived after hotel manager checks the advertisement on agoda.

Skrevet 05 februar 2013
8,0
Utmerket
Clinton fra New Zealand
Par
Leilighet Classic med 1 soverom
Opphold på én natt i november 2012

Hotel close to everything”

Easy distance to vector arena, good views

We stayed at the Quadrant to go to a concert at vector arena, which was a good choice. Everything was clean and tidy, and good service. The biggest problem was trying to find a carpark out front to check in as there isnt much space. Overall, it was a good hotel to stay in and i would stay there again.

Skrevet 01 februar 2013
9,7
Enestående
Cian fra Australia
Par
Premier med 2 soverom
Opphold på 2 netter i januar 2013

Modern apartments with good location”

Facilities and location

it was a really nice hotel. very modern looking foyer and rooms. there was partial ocean view rooms which was nice because you could look out on your balcony and see the harbour from your room. (although the balcony was pretty small - no table etc). kitchen was also a bit small too. but the location was great. you were about a 10 minute walk from the harbour and from queen st which was the main shopping district. parking was also available for a night which was good, but a bit expensive. the only thing that was annoying was that the card that you used to get into room and access the elevators didn't work at times so we had to go to lobby to replace them. regardless i would stay there again.

Skrevet 28 januar 2013
8,0
Utmerket
Xiao fra Malaysia
Familie med eldre barn
Leilighet Executive med 2 soverom
Opphold på én natt i januar 2013

A centrally located hotel with a great view!”

The best bed and pillows I've ever slept in a hotel and such a great view of the harbour.

We experienced a little hiccup during the check-in as the reception didn't receive our booking via Agoda. We were not too concerned as we had our Hotel Voucher and forwarded the email to the reception. They allowed us to check-in almost immediately. We were delighted to have a good view of the harbour and the room was big enough for four adults. The bathroom is a little small (not space to hang your clothing!) but it's clean and well-equipped. The kitchenette is good enough plus there is a washing machine in the room! The highlight of the room has to be the beds and pillows. We all agreed that we had a good night's sleep with the firm beds and pillows (although one was smelling like rubber!). Definitely recommended to visitors who don't mind a short walk down the hill the Queen Street, High Street, Vulcan Lane or even to the Ferry Terminal.

Skrevet 06 januar 2013
8,0
Utmerket
Christine fra USA
Gruppe
Deluxe queen
Opphold på 3 netter i september 2012

Perfect Location”

great location and great price

The place was very clean and has a great location. Its close to the ferry harbour, brit-o-mart, queens street, sky tower and great restaurants. Though this hotel promotes free internet, I had the worst time connecting throughout my 3 night stay. They must not have very many routers or a good internet provider... but from a nice hotel like that, I expected perfect connection on something as easy as internet.

Skrevet 24 september 2012
7,0
Veldig bra
Svenja fra Tyskland
Par
Deluxe queen
Opphold på 7 netter i september 2012

Good location though small rooms”

location, special deals, nice staff

Very good location in the centre of Auckland (though on top of a steep hill walking from the centre). Nice and helpful staff at reception. Rooms (Studio) was small, esp. the bathroom was tiny and it was hard to even dry off after a shower. The kitchen wasn't very well equipped at all and we had to ask for extra cooking utensils to even cook something very basic. Even the fridge was so small, it was pretty much full from the minibar drinks; it was very hard to add anything else. Great if you don't want to cook or live in it for longer than a couple of days.

Skrevet 21 september 2012
7,7
Meget bra
Grace fra New Zealand
Reiste alene
Deluxe queen
Opphold på én natt i august 2012

Nice hotel with excellent services”

Front dest was very helpful and nice

Only stayed for a night, the room was nice and simple, only downside is the window was facing some factory? The only problem was agoda made a mistake with the visa card payment and told me that I didn't need a visa card to check in (I already paid online), but the hotel staff was nice and sorted it out for me.

Skrevet 13 september 2012
9,3
Enestående
Cassandra fra Singapore
Par
Deluxe queen
Opphold på 7 netter i juni 2012

Cozy room and service with a smile”

In the city, great service, clean rooms, in the heart of the city

I had a wonderful stay in The Quadrant Hotel. It is located at the heart of the city. It is all a walk away to the places of interest. Did not stay for the breakfast as it was quite expensive. Just buffet of cereals and fruits for NZ$19. The fridge was spoilt when we stayed. We had to put our drinks and frozen food out in the balcony to chill as it was winter. The water management in the shower wasn't good as it was warm a minute ago and then scalding hot the next minute and back to ice cold then warm again. It goes on for the whole time we had our shower. Oh did I mention they have free Wifi throughout your stay? Just be sure to tell the service desk that you want the free wifi and they will give you a password and login id for it. :) Overall, the location is great!

Skrevet 30 juni 2012
8,7
Utmerket
Stacey fra New Zealand
Par
Premier med 1 soverom
Opphold på én natt i mai 2012

Beautifully presented and represented Hotel ”

Well laid out rooms, with all essentials.

Was disappointed with the vehicle access, had to wait across the street until the one vehicle that was unloading was moved to hotel parking. Was impressed with the room lay out although maybe a slightly larger or more substantial table for meal dining would have been good.

Skrevet 06 juni 2012
10,0
Enestående
Simon fra New Zealand
Forretningsreisende
Deluxe queen
Opphold på én natt i mai 2012

Always stay here in auckland”

Good location, nice and easy

have been to auckland a lot over the last 6 months or so and now use this hotel as a standard. for the price you get a nice size kitchenette and very comfortable size room. close the queen street, skycity (10min walk, $10 taxi ride), waterfront (similar) and auckland university.

Skrevet 07 mai 2012
9,0
Enestående
William fra USA
Forretningsreisende
Premier med 1 soverom
Opphold på 4 netter i mars 2012

Spacious, modern rooms, boutique atmosphere”

Spacious room, adequate gym, close to the waterfront

stayed 4 nights and very happy. great room, with washing machine in the room. upgraded from a studio just before arrival, and happy i did. separate bedroom, tv room, and study. nice kitchen. small gym down at the lobby level includes a sauna and hot tub. staff was helpful and attentive, and sincerely concerned that i was comfortable/content. i was. will definitely recommend this hotel to friends, and will most likely staff here again on my next visit to auckland.

Skrevet 07 april 2012
8,7
Utmerket
Alison fra New Zealand
Par
Opphold på 2 netter i mars 2012

Great hotel, excellent friendly service”

Location/funky place/great bar

we have stayed three times now when visiting auckland. enjoy the location, very easy to get around. always spend some time in the bar which is very funky. just a great all round place and we have had family stay thru our recommendations, includign 88 yr old mother. lighting could be much better and be aware the bathrooms are tiny.

Skrevet 03 april 2012
8,0
Utmerket
Dominic fra Australia
Par
Opphold på 7 netter i mars 2012

Good customer service and helpful staff”

great views and central location

the reception staff were knowledgable and were always willing to help.the room was adequate with climate control . the lcd tv was small and the reception could have been better.the restaurant meals were good and specials advertised evryday,in general our stay was good and value for money

Skrevet 11 mars 2012
9,0
Enestående
Vicki fra Singapore
Reiste alene
Opphold på 2 netter i februar 2012

Simple and nothing more to ask!”

Fuss-free, comfortable

The Quadrant was a lovely hotel, nothing too grand or fancy but suited me just fine. It was nice having the option of a small kitchenette to make your own meals, but there was easy access to food in the city that it's not essential. Bathroom was a little too small, but for the price I paid I was very pleased. Only gripe was the lifts! One was out of service throughout my stay and when I came back one afternoon there was a queue for the lifts as they are small and not particularly quick! Other than that, had a great stay and will stay there again when I'm back in Auckland.

Skrevet 22 februar 2012
9,3
Enestående
Jennifer fra Storbritannia
Par
Opphold på 3 netter i januar 2012

Great Location and Value Hotel”

Location and the full Kitchen

We loved our 3 night stay at The Quadrant we were able to walk to everything we wanted to see in Auckland. The Staff were helpful and the free Internet was a big bonus . The room was stylish with a full kitchen that made it easy to sleep in and have a light breakfast in the room

Skrevet 25 januar 2012
9,0
Enestående
Arthur fra New Zealand
Gruppe
Opphold på én natt i november 2011

Top service, bathroom bit poky, overall comfy.”

Access to fresh air (instead of air con), close to motorway and downtown, clean and tidy.

From the outset staff were very friendly and helpful, especially with car parking and helping get luggage to the room. Although we didn't need to use all the facilities offered (eg. washing machine, iron) it was very reassuring to know they were there -- better to have it and not need it than need it and not have it. Cutlery and glassware etc were perhaps a bit too minimal (two glasses, two cups, two plates), especially only two towels (can't re-use a damp towel). We had friends pop by and had to improvise with dishes and cups. But overall we had a very pleasant stay.

Skrevet 15 november 2011
9,0
Enestående
Brent fra New Zealand
Par
Premier med 1 soverom
Opphold på én natt i november 2011

Great stay”

Awesome view and service.

The room had a great view over looking the port.Very handy to the centre of town or to the Vector Arena, if you are going to a concert.The service was prompt and pleasant.Only negative was the lack of hot water at night when we returned to our room.And the room service breakfast although pleasantly served was cold by the time it got to us.

Skrevet 08 november 2011
8,0
Utmerket
catherine fra Australia
Par
Opphold på 2 netter i oktober 2011

great view from 18th. floor small bathroom”

nice room, good service , greta view

We liked the hotel although the bathroom was hard to turn around in, travellers please check the "Mini Bar" when you arrive .Unfortunately there are dishonest people who eat the chocolates, chips etc. and replace the empty wrappers back in fridge as though they are full.Advise reception if this happens immediately.

Skrevet 03 november 2011
8,0
Utmerket
Robert fra New Zealand
Par
Opphold på én natt i oktober 2011

clean and modern hotel”

comfortable bed, hot shower, cheerful service, all appliances in the room

only one night, but we were able to walk to our favorite turkish restaurant. valet parking was efficient and did not damage our van. the only negative was that we did not switch the air-con on before going to bed and the room became very stuffy at 3.00am.

Skrevet 01 november 2011
8,7
Utmerket
Mark fra New Zealand
Forretningsreisende
Opphold på 2 netter i oktober 2011

Great reception staff”

Good size room

I can recommend spending a little extra and getting the upgraded room. lots more room. Great property and very helpful staff. The breakfast is great and the bar came in handy a couple of nights. Pretty cheap parking considering it is central city as well.

Skrevet 25 oktober 2011
9,7
Enestående
Julia fra New Zealand
Par
Opphold på én natt i september 2011

Great location, awesome service on a busy day”

Reception very friendly & helpful

We stayed only one night as we had gone to Auckland for the Opening of the rugby world cup. The hotel was extremely busy but this didn't compromise the welcome & service we got. Availability of parking was good but there is also a "Wilsons car park" right next door. Rooms clean, & the hotel is walking distance to waterfront, transport & city centre.

Skrevet 13 september 2011
8,7
Utmerket
Waki fra Japan
Reiste alene
Opphold på én natt i juli 2011

Spacious, Clean, New hotel”

Great location, spacious & clean rooms

It was one-night stay for transit, but the hotel was located in the city center, and walking distance from restaurants/shopping street. Staff was also fairly nice. The first room I had did not have separate air conditioner and I felt cold. I asked hotel staff how I can make the room warmer then they put me in the different room which has separate air conditioner. Wifi was inclusive it was great benefit for Auckland as other hotels are charging pretty high price for internet.

Skrevet 22 august 2011
5,7
Wei fra Singapore
Gruppe
Opphold på én natt i august 2011

Hotel room with a foul smell”

boutique hotel with a chic layout

we were given a room on a floor that has a horribly strong sewage smell. when we contacted the front desk about the smell and wanting for a room change, they claim to check on room available but never replied us. we had to go to the front desk to ask again personally before they gave us another room. we had to shift between rooms ourselves and did not get help from the hotel. no parking and wifi connection is limited to one device per room.

Skrevet 18 august 2011
9,3
Enestående
Rachel fra New Zealand
Reiste alene
Opphold på 3 netter i juli 2011

funky hotel with AMAZING service!”

service, style, comfort, facitlities, price

a funky hotel with wicked music and lighting in the foyer and general 'people' areas that created a wicked ambience suited to whatever time of day it was. The hotel was busy as with mixed people there including children but once in my room it was quiet and serene. I would definitely recommend The Quadrant to others :)

Skrevet 03 august 2011
8,3
Utmerket
Elizabeth fra Sør-Afrika
Familie med små barn
Opphold på én natt i juni 2011

Small but Functional”

Design

We had a short stay at the hotel. The room was small but was very well designed. As a result the room worked really well and was comfortable. The communal spaces are also well designed. The staff were very helpful and the room service was very good.

Skrevet 20 juli 2011
8,3
Utmerket
Lisa fra New Zealand
Familie med små barn
Opphold på 2 netter i mars 2011

Good alternative to higher priced chain hotels”

Location, kitchenette, helpful staff, clean, relatively quiet

A really good alternative to staying in the top chain hotels. The kitchenette is fully equipped and there is a good supermarket 10-15mins walk away. Very good with children. Room was smallish but clean and suitable for me and my baby. The hotel has a nice slightly funky (not in the American sense!) feel. Management were very helpful.

Skrevet 07 april 2011
10,0
Enestående
Chelsea fra USA
Par
Opphold på én natt i februar 2011

Wonderful hotel with free wifi”

Free wifi, small kitchenette, great location

We enjoyed our stay at the Quadrant hotel. this hotel was very homey and the type of place we would love to find for a week long stay. The location was great as well just a few blocks away from the main street and close to the harbor.

Skrevet 23 februar 2011
9,0
Enestående
Elisabeth fra Storbritannia
Reiste alene
Opphold på én natt i januar 2011

Trendy boutique hotel”

Great value for money, nice decor

A very nice boutique hotel. Trendy decor and some of the rooms have fantastic views down to the port and the water. The one bed studio rooms are fairly small but very nicely furnished and have everything you could need. Nice bar and lounge area.

Skrevet 21 januar 2011
8,0
Utmerket
Chen fra Taiwan
Reiste alene
Opphold på 3 netter i januar 2011

good hotel.”

Free washing machine
small bath room

It is a apartment style hotel with kitchen and washing machine for free use. But they still provide daily cleaning serving which is good. Walking distance to central, skytower and harbor. Good location.

Skrevet 17 januar 2011
9,7
Enestående
Bernardina fra Nederland
Gruppe
Premier med 1 soverom
Opphold på én natt i desember 2010

Perfect spot to watch New Year's fireworks!”

luxurious look, tasteful decor, clean and well presented, value for money, professional friendly staff, good room service
tiny bathroom/toilet, outside balcony's needs a good clean, there were still old chip packets and there was a lot of road dust everywhere.

I was delighted with our room, a corner apartment overlooking the harbour - I was in 7th heaven. We had the best ever view of the New Year's fireworks - fantastic. Had a very comfortable stay - space wasn't huge, but the view more than made up for it. Really recommend it.

Skrevet 04 januar 2011
10,0
Enestående
Maris fra USA
Par
Opphold på én natt i november 2010

Absolutely Perfect”

Great location and clean rooms with amazing amenities
None!

We got a great deal on this hotel and were extraordinarily happy with our room. The hotel was very clean, the beds were comfortable, and the amenities were amazing. The kitchen had a fridge and separate freezer, and the best part was free in-room laundry. The included shampoo and conditioner smelled of red orange. We were able to walk to nearby bars and restaurants. Loved it!

Skrevet 02 desember 2010
8,7
Utmerket
Michael fra Canada
Par
Premier med 1 soverom
Opphold på 2 netter i november 2010

Excellent location with a gorgeous view”

View, kitchen, and laundry
No entrance on the backside

Wonderful place to begin our year long adventure. The location is across from Alberts Park, central and easy to walk to everything downtown. The staff was very helpful with everything. We enjoyed our one bedroom suite that had more than we expected.

Skrevet 22 november 2010
8,0
Utmerket
Gillian fra New Zealand
Par
Opphold på 2 netter i september 2010

Quadrant Hotel Stay”

Goreous view and enjoyed the comfortable room. The staff were very pleasant. Enjoyed the hippest hotel in Aucklanad
Parking was annoyingly expensive and had a hassle element needing to use the valet service. A bit mean with the supply of tea and coffee for the room

At first I was disappointed to be given a room overlooking a brick wall ie no view, and I'd requested one. However, reception staff were able to reappoint us and we were very happy with the new room which looked right across harbour to Waiheke. We really enjoyed the fun and lively atmosphere of the hotel. Wish the room had had another sofa as one between 2 people is a little mean.

Skrevet 29 september 2010
8,3
Utmerket
Giovanni fra Italia
Par
Opphold på 2 netter i februar 2009

Nice hotel”

Very close to the city center
bathroom very small

it's a very nice hotel located close to the CBD with friendly people. Most of the city actactions and services (ferry, train) are all within a walking distance from the hotel. The rooms are well equipped with a small kitchen and clean. The only minor disadvantage is the bathroom which is very small but anyway it's money spent well.

Skrevet 06 mars 2009
7,2
Veldig bra
Andrea fra New Zealand
Gruppe
Leilighet Executive med 2 soverom
Opphold på 2 netter i mars 2019

Great location”

Great location and reasonably priced. Parking was expensive as expected in city centre. Some staff were great, others seemed to look down their noses at us.

Skrevet 12 mars 2019
10,0
Enestående
iain fra Storbritannia
Par
Leilighet Classic med 1 soverom
Opphold på 3 netter i februar 2019

Home from home”

Our one bedroom apartment was a great place to spend a few days. Very convenient for Viaduct and shopping plus great view of the dockside and estuary beyond.

Skrevet 21 februar 2019
10,0
Enestående
joohee fra New Zealand
Par
Deluxe queen
Opphold på én natt i januar 2019

great view with clean room”

very satisfy with the room. clean .friendly staff.

Skrevet 11 januar 2019
8,0
Utmerket
Eduardo fra Australia
Forretningsreisende
Deluxe queen
Opphold på én natt i desember 2018

Nothing special about it”

Clean room, but nothing special about it. Average food. Expensive for what it is. Stayed in superior hotels for the same price or a bit more.

Skrevet 06 desember 2018