Bestill nå: Vietnamese Ancient Village

Meget bra
Basert på 97 omtalerSe hva gjestene har skrevet
7,3

Verifiserte kundevurderinger

Vurderinger fra Agoda (97)Vurderinger fra Booking.com (59)
7,3
Meget bra
Basert på 97 omtaler
Type reisende
Renslighet6,8
Fasiliteter7,1
Beliggenhet9,1
Romkomfort og -kvalitet6,5
Service7,1
Valuta for pengene7,4
Skrevet av verifiserte gjester fra Agoda
Filtrer gjestkommentarer etter:
Språk
English
Français
Deutsch
Nederlands
mer
Sorter etter
Viser 90 verifiserte gjestekommentarer
3,7
quoc fra Vietnam
Par
Deluxe double
Opphold på én natt i september 2015
Awful, not safe, staff not friendly”
resort was empty when we come. The staffs have only 2 person, it's very difficult to find them when you need. The price is expensive, room no wifi, no television. Air condition was very bad.
Skrevet 10 september 2015
4,0
Ana fra Australia
Par
Opphold på 2 netter i september 2015
horrid”
location location location
we left after one night it wasnt for us, I did not feel safe there awful place.
Skrevet 07 september 2015
6,7
Hyggelig
Roxanne fra USA
Familie med eldre barn
Opphold på én natt i juli 2015
Definitely off the beaten path!”
Location, location,location.
I probably shouldn't be so harsh. It's just the way it looks. I just wasn't expecting it to be so rustic and isolated. We were the only guest there so it just seemed like it was deserted. The AC didn't work too good so it took Forever for the room to cool down and it was extremely hot when we were there. Also, no one there speaks any English so the communication wasn't good. If you're looking for off the beaten path, rustic accommodation, it's that.
Skrevet 16 juli 2015
4,7
Hoang fra Vietnam
Gruppe
Opphold på 3 netter i november 2014
Good location, in poor condition”
Location, old houses exhibition
Just 2 hours after check-in, we moved out to another hotel because: 1/ heavy rain brought water into out room and the hotel staff gave us cloth and broom to self service; 2/ some insects dropped from the ceiling; 3/ the hotel was empty, dim and no way to call staff unless you have their telephone number.
Skrevet 11 mai 2015
7,3
Meget bra
Andrew fra USA
Par
Standard double
Opphold på 2 netter i april 2015
Really cool hotel that was an ancient village”
Coolness, location, village
It was alright, the staff is small and it's quite lonely there but a cool place to stay at.
Skrevet 27 april 2015
7,0
Meget bra
Sean fra USA
Par
Standard double
Opphold på én natt i april 2015
Romantic and close to Pagoda.”
location, outside of city, bicycles
Skrevet 25 april 2015
7,7
Veldig bra
Amy fra Storbritannia
Par
Deluxe double
Opphold på én natt i mars 2015
Like staying in a museum!”
Location for Tam Coc National Park and first impression.
Interesting place to stay! The hotel itself is a tourist attraction so it is pretty cool! Not many people stay in Tam Coc though so there wasn't too many tourists wondering through Lang Viet Co Hotel. Its known as the Ancient House and has lots of old artefacts ans buildings to see. Also the location is right next to the boat dock to see Tam Coc national park by water... this was truly special. Tam Coc town itself is very quiet so 1 night would be enough.
Skrevet 06 april 2015
9,3
Ypperlig
Rebecca fra Storbritannia
Par
Standard double
Opphold på 2 netter i mars 2015
Beautiful location, truly magical”
Location, Scenery and friendly staff
Awsome stay, great location. Breakfast very basic but good. Lovely staff. Highly recommend
Skrevet 25 mars 2015
6,0
Michele fra Australia
Par
Deluxe double
Opphold på 4 netter i januar 2015
We loved the location, the ancient village style”
Design, Location, Friendliness
There was a promise of WiFi in the rooms but that wasn't the case. This is very important for our work. Breakfast needed some variety for health reasons. The rooms were lovely but freezing. Location and Style were wonderful and peaceful.
Skrevet 20 januar 2015
8,0
Glimrende
legh fra Storbritannia
Par
Opphold på 3 netter i oktober 2014
Magical!”
Location, architecture, peaceful
I'd almost rather not write a review about this place so i could keep it all to myself. It is without doubt one of the most magical places I have ever stayed in. It is not for those who want flat screen TV's , buffet breakfast and swimming pools but if you like to be submerged in the most beautiful Viet culture and enjoy walking in the countryside or floating down the river at dawn at dusk in the most outrageous yet captivating scenery this is the place. The rooms are adequate and the bathrooms need updating but you are staying in an old temple and the buildings are just out of this world. Breakfast is served in the most remarkable setting by the loveliest of Vietnamese woman whose laughing and smiling is almost worth a visit in itself. You can walk into the charming village of Tam Coc and eat wonderful meals at Minh's on the cornet looking into the towns square or walk into town to the market and buy delicious fresh fruit for pennies. Everything about this place I liked except the tourists en masse who appear daily from 10 - 4 and then the place is yours again. If you get a chance to stay here it'll be something you remember for the rest of your life!
Skrevet 28 oktober 2014
7,7
Veldig bra
Emilie fra Frankrike
Reiste alene
Standard double
Opphold på én natt i oktober 2014
Amazing”
isolated rooms in ancient houses, ideal location next to the center of Tam coc, amazing environment
Extraordirary place to stay. breackfast is included - norhing big or special but you'll have it in the middle of the halong rocks in an ancient opened dining room. There is a garden and enough space to enjoy the place itself not just like a hotel you spend the night in. It's easy to rent a motorbike around and good choice for eating and touring. Each room is a rehabilited hotel-like bedroom with ac, fan, viet style bathroom and a fridge, inside an ancient house. casual comfort but incredible experience considering the price.
Skrevet 23 oktober 2014
5,0
Shauna fra Australia
Par
Deluxe double
Opphold på én natt i august 2014
Excellent concept but lacks delivery”
Location, History, Concept
Set in a stunning location this hotel had the potential to be amazing due to the style and history of the ancient village into which it is modelled. However lack of maintenance and facilities leaves it falling well short of the mark.
Skrevet 21 august 2014
7,3
Meget bra
Hoang fra Vietnam
Gruppe
Opphold på 2 netter i mars 2014
Great location”
Location, traditional houses, friendly staff
The hotel is located right at Tam Coc boat wharf (back gate of hotel). Stepping out of the front gate is the rice field with nice rural landscape. Rooms are in forms of ancient houses so provide basic and acceptable comfortableness.
Skrevet 06 august 2014
5,0
Mark fra Singapore
Gruppe
Deluxe double
Opphold på én natt i juli 2014
Regretted booking this one”
Location
Skrevet 03 august 2014
7,0
Meget bra
Samuel fra USA
Reiste alene
Standard double
Opphold på 2 netter i juli 2014
Basic”
Location
Passable
Skrevet 07 juli 2014
6,0
Tien fra Vietnam
Gruppe
Opphold på 3 netter i april 2014
Beautiful scenery”
Scenery, location, staff
Unique ancient style, quite, beautiful scenery, friendly staff. It can be better if improve facilities. There are attractions nearby which can access by walk or by bike.
Skrevet 06 mai 2014
6,7
Hyggelig
Paul fra USA
Familie med små barn
Opphold på én natt i april 2014
Very unique place well worth a one night stay.”
uniquesness, location, peacfulness
For families with babies, No cots, but small mattress provided. No baby bath, just a big shower room. Great, safe and empty place for kids to play around in. The hotel is both bizarrely empty, but amazingly unique (old restored Vietnamese traditional houses converted into two hotel rooms). The location is great, but neighboring restaurants suck. The boat ride through Tam Coc and this hotel made the trip however.
Skrevet 24 april 2014
9,7
Ypperlig
Patrick fra Australia
Familie med eldre barn
Standard double
Opphold på 2 netter i januar 2014
Going back in time.”
Location,location,location.
This ancient style resort was like going back 200 years!! The rooms were clean inside and totally ancient outside. The serenity of the resort was like no other,and the view was superb.Scattered amongst the buildings were dust covered relics you would expect to see in a museum.Even though it was a two minute walk to the Tam Coc boat launch area we strongly recommend the Trang An grottoes instead. At Trang An you are not subjected to any vendors whatsoever and you spend 2 hours being rowed around a majestic landscape like no other. We also recommend you do a private tour and arrange to start your tour of Trang An by 9.00am.You will be rewarded with being the only people on the whole river system.Also while in Tam Coc resist the temptation to eat at the big restaurant/hotel on the corner,cross the street to the Viet Bamboo restaurant and meet the beautiful Thoum,and her family for wonderful food at very,very reasonable prices.It was like eating at a friends home,she is so welcoming and more than happy to sit and chat after your meal.We ate there 3 times after eating across the road.
Skrevet 20 januar 2014
8,3
Glimrende
Christopher fra Storbritannia
Par
Deluxe double
Opphold på 2 netter i desember 2013
The location is serene. Accommodation is run down.”
The location is outstanding. The staff are friendly and discrete. The price is value for money
We were the only guests staying on Christmas Eve and Christmas day which led to a slightly surreal feeling. It is fun to stay in a temple complex with a lot of different buildings and pavilions to sit and relax in. This hotel is definitely a place for a day or two of rest and recharge away from the rush and frenzy of greater Vietnam. The cave boat-trips on the river are next door and other nearby sights are within walking distance. Accommodation is basic but clean. No wi-fi but there is a computer in reception. Lots of places in town to eat and only 5 minutes walk away.Some restaurants have free wi-fi.
Skrevet 02 januar 2014
6,0
Abe fra New Zealand
Par
Deluxe double
Opphold på 3 netter i juli 2013
different”
unique, scenic, friendly
quite different, close to scenic sites, old buildings with a lot of caracter
Skrevet 19 november 2013
4,7
Abe fra New Zealand
Par
Deluxe double
Opphold på 2 netter i juli 2013
interesting area to visit. accomodation unique”
location, archetecture, scenery
stay was very different. staff did not speak English but were very friendly
Skrevet 18 november 2013
8,7
Glimrende
ZIGA fra USA
Par
Standard double
Opphold på én natt i mai 2013
very good value for $”
location, location, location
Skrevet 03 juni 2013
8,7
Glimrende
Kendal fra Australia
Par
Opphold på 2 netter i mai 2013
A peaceful, relaxing homestay”
staff friendliness, cleanliness, location
Skrevet 13 mai 2013
8,7
Glimrende
Peter fra Australia
Par
Standard double
Opphold på 2 netter i april 2013
Peace and tranquility in Tam Coc”
Quiet location, Affordable Comfort, Respect for traditional Architecture
We enjoyed very much the peaceful location, the layout of the hotel buildings and grounds...staff were available and provided us with whatever we needed....restaurant was in a beautiful building. Rooms were in a traditional style but with mod cons.......Hotel was located within 200 meters of Tam Coc town square where boats leave and beside the road to Thai Vi temple but it was so quiet........ a true refuge from the Tam Coc hustling and scamming. We found the theme and the obvious pride in traditional architecture heartening after so many poorly designed and featureless hotels elsewhere in Vietnam. We unreservedly recommend this hotel to anyone in the budget to mid range travel range....You can bicycle / motorbike all around the Ninh Binh area yourselves.
Skrevet 19 april 2013
6,3
Hyggelig
MEI fra Frankrike
Par
Standard double
Opphold på én natt i mars 2013
tradictional village house with beautiful scenary ”
great location, beautiful souroundings, a very sepecial experience!
Skrevet 02 april 2013
3,0
Peter fra Sveits
Par
Deluxe double
Opphold på én natt i mars 2013
It was poor in everything. there is o staff around”
It is romantic located. Otherwise nothig positive.
It was untidy,dirty humid room with lots of mosqitos. There was o staff around. Preakfast extremely poor. Not professional at all.Would never recommend or go again.
Skrevet 28 mars 2013
5,7
Theng fra Frankrike
Gruppe
Deluxe double
Opphold på 2 netter i februar 2013
Great location but horrible reception”
Location and views
we arrived at 6pm (the sun is set at that time in vietnam) and everything was already off at the hotel. only the hotel name was enlightened and a few lantern. we even wondered if the hotel has closed. we managed to find 2 staff members who did not speak a word in english. they wanted to give us rooms for each while we tried to explain them that we have already pay through agoda. they finally called a manager by cellphone who barely speak english. the manager understood that we had a pre-paid voucher and told the staff members to give us our rooms without check-in. we ended in another hotel and asked the full refund of our reservation in this hotel.
Skrevet 04 mars 2013
7,7
Veldig bra
Julien fra Frankrike
Par
Deluxe double
Opphold på 2 netter i januar 2013
Trully beautifull place”
Surroundings
I wouls recommand to go see this ancient house even if you are sleeping elsewhere. A beautifull ancient house or temple made of several houses, almost a museum and right in the middle of those huge rocks, and very close (3 min walking) to the village and the tourist stuff. You should definitly go... Breakfast basic, no wifi but there is one computer at the reception
Skrevet 23 januar 2013
10,0
Ypperlig
Tatyana fra Canada
Par
Opphold på én natt i januar 2012
Stay at this hotel, it is magical. ”
You are in a traditional Vietnamese house in the middle of a museum.
Even though this place had very few reviews when we booked, I liked the pictures and the two reviews we read, so I booked a room. This was one of our favourite hotels in Vietnam, and Tam Coc was one of the highlights of our trip. Even though the room was basic, the detail was amazing, from the alabaster inlay on the bed to the homemade lace throws on the bed.
Skrevet 24 oktober 2012
5,7
Richard fra Nederland
Par
Standard double
Opphold på 2 netter i april 2012
Museum-like hotel in a beautiful location”
Interesting rooms, beautiful scenery
the style of the rooms was very interesting and it felt like we were staying in a museum (and we kind of were). the location was also excellent and surrounding scenery breathtaking. the only downside was the staff; they didn't speak any english (which is fine if someone has a desire to communicate - which they didn't), so the smallest task (like getting toilet paper or checking in) was an hour long ordeal.
Skrevet 19 august 2012
6,7
Hyggelig
KENJI fra Japan
Par
Standard double
Opphold på én natt i juni 2012
Interesting stay”
Historical buildings
We had a comfortable stay at Lang Viet Co Hotel. When we arrived there there was few customers if there was any, however, the room was kept clean and fresh. The best thing about this place was the surrounding, much like you see on these pictures on Agoda website. Very historical and beautiful. Good location only 2-3 min walk to Tam Cuc boat pier. There are restaurants near the pier. Nothing fancy but good basic food, price was same as what you pay in Hanoi. Most of the staff didnt speak much English. There was one lady who had a name tag "CEO" and although nice enough, she was the only one who spoke a vaguely understandable English. The down side was that we had surprise visitors. Over 1 night stay, we had 7 frogs and 1 big cockroach in our room.... I have no idea whether they were already inside the room when we came in or they came in from outside. We couldnt find any hole on the wall.
Skrevet 09 juli 2012
8,3
Glimrende
Eric fra Frankrike
Familie med eldre barn
Standard double
Opphold på én natt i februar 2012
Original place to spend a night, or more...”
Back to the 19th century !
Absolutely a very original Hotel made with old houses built as they were 100 years ago. Rooms are rather small, and well decorated. Basic equipment but convenient enough. The place we have the breakfast is fully open, with a nice view on the mountains and the historic village just around. Very quite area after the noisy Hanoi ! In the morning, you are awaked by birds ! Lovely ! We arrived late this night, and people there managed to provide us (the hungry kids!) some noddles with herbs and eggs. Adults had biers ! Very close (200m) from the harbor to go to the in land Ha Long! Nice walk to make on the left when leaving the hotel.
Skrevet 18 februar 2012
10,0
Ypperlig
Constanze fra Tyskland
Par
Standard double
Opphold på én natt i mars 2018
Etwas Besonderes!! ”
Wir hatten diese Unterkunft in dem Wissen gebucht, dass sie etwas „anders“ ist als ein klassisches Hotel. Wir hatten ein schönes Zimmer, dass sehr groß und super sauber war. Wir waren ggfs. die einzigen Gäste, so dass wir wahrscheinlich das beste Zimmer bekamen. Die Lage des Hotels ist etwas abgelegen, aber dennoch zentral. Es liegt in Tam Cok, das ist ein Dorf in der Nähe von Ninh Binh. Hier starten die Touren mit den Booten. Auch die Touristenbusse halten hier, auch wenn man sagt, dass man nach Ninh Binh möchte. Direkt an der „busstation“ ist ein großer Platz, von dem die Boote in die trockene Halong Bucht ablegen. Von der Straße des dorfeingangs kommend muss man auf dem Platz eine kleine Straße rechts abbiegen und ca. 200-300 m laufen, dann kommt das Hotel auf der linken Seite. Es liegt sehr ruhig am Rand des Dorfes. Die Anlage ist sehr liebevoll gestaltet, die alten Häuser sind teilweise renoviert. Wir haben sehr schön gefrühstückt. Wir konnten für 8 $ das Zimmer noch den ganzen Tag nutzen, das war perfekt, da unser Nachtzug erst spät abends fuhr. Den Fahrer organisierte uns die Dame des Hauses für 100.000 VND. Essen gibt es ausreichend in der Umgebung!
Skrevet 21 mars 2018
8,7
Glimrende
Markus fra Tyskland
Gruppe
Opphold på én natt i oktober 2014
es War ein wunderschönes Erlebnis”
das Ambiente und die wunderschöne Angestellte
Perfekt
Skrevet 01 november 2014
8,7
Glimrende
Stephan fra Sveits
Par
Deluxe double
Opphold på én natt i november 2013
abenteuerlich wie in einem Museum”
Baustil, Lage, Exlusivität weil nicht als Hotel erkennbar
Hervorragend. Geheimtyp für Leute die das Ursprüngliche suchen. Eigenglich ein Ort zum Meditieren.
Skrevet 05 januar 2014
5,7
Hermann fra Tyskland
Par
Opphold på 3 netter i desember 2013
Zimmerchen in einem ancient village”
Dá Frühstück, freundliches Personal, ruhige Lage
Falsche Agoda Ótangabe. Sehr simple Zimmer ohne TV, obwohl aversiert, Dusche ohne Kabine, Toilettendusche leckte und dás Bad war standig nass.Keine Heizmöglichkeit, grosse Betten mit warmen Decken, sehr harte Matratzen. Raum hatte keine Aufhangmöglichkeit für leidung und war sehr kühl und feucht.
Skrevet 01 januar 2014
8,3
Glimrende
Reinhard fra Tyskland
Par
Deluxe double
Opphold på 2 netter i desember 2013
Interessant und preisgünstig”
Preis, Nettes Personal, Gestaltung des Hotels
Wir hatten einen sehr angenehmen Aufenthalt im Hotel. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Zimmer war zwar kein Luxus, aber sauber und geräumig. Die Gestaltung des Hotels (kleine antike Häuser in einer Parkanlage mit Museumscharakter) ist allein eine Reise Wert.
Skrevet 31 desember 2013
8,0
Glimrende
Curd fra Østerrike
Par
Standard double
Opphold på 3 netter i februar 2013
Einmal ganz was anderes”
Freilichtmuseum, Essen, Freundlichkeit des Personals
Lang Viet Co ist kein Hotel, auch keine Ferienanlage oder Privatunterkunft. Es ist ein Freilichtmuseum. Und wer in einem Museum übernachtet, muss andere Maßstäbe bei der Bewertung anlegen. Es sind alte Gemäuer, es riecht mufflig, und ja, es gibt Schimmel an den Wänden. Wer das nicht mag, sollte hier nicht übernachten (besichtigen kann und soll man es trotzdem!). Aber wer nicht so heikel ist und ein Stück echter alter vietnamesischer Kultur erleben will, der wird hier ganz und gar auf seine Kosten kommen!
Skrevet 21 april 2013
8,4
Glimrende
Laura fra Australia
Par
Standard double
Opphold på 2 netter i juli 2016
Un voyage dans le Vietnam ancien”
Un hôtel au cachet et au charme extraordinaire ! Nous avons tout de suite été séduits par les lieux et l'atmosphère. L'hôtel est idéalement placé pour visiter la région de Ninh Binh. Les chambres sont certes basiques mais propres et confortables. L'endroit mériterait peut-être quelques travaux de rénovation (certains pavillons sont complètement détruits) mais cette vétusté contribue aussi à la magie du lieu.
Skrevet 23 september 2016
5,2
Emilie fra Frankrike
Par
Standard double
Opphold på 3 netter i august 2016
Le cadre exceptionnel ne fait pas tout....”
Le lieu est certes plein de charme mais la qualité des prestations est décevante. De plus, le personnel manque d'amabilité. Nous sommes restés 3jours. Le 2nd jour , on nous demande de changer de chambre car une famille de 4 doit arriver...on change pour se retrouver à passer la nuit dans une chambre qui prenait l'eau...pour nous entendre dire le lendemain que finalement la famille avait annulé et qu'on pouvait reprendre notre chambre!!!! Bref: 3 nuits et 2 changements de chambre!!!
Skrevet 14 august 2016
6,8
Hyggelig
cecile fra Frankrike
Gruppe
Opphold på én natt i februar 2016
bilan”
Le site est magnifique , mais le confort très médiocre.
Skrevet 17 februar 2016
9,3
Ypperlig
Nicolas fra Frankrike
Par
Standard double
Opphold på én natt i august 2015
Séjour au calme”
Le calme, la proximité des sites à visiter, le site de cet établissement
Skrevet 12 august 2015
6,7
Hyggelig
Clarisse fra Frankrike
Familie med eldre barn
Opphold på én natt i juli 2015
Cadre authentique , emplacement idéal ”
Emplacement calme
Personnel ne comprenant pas l'anglais , difficile d'obtenir des renseignements , surtout dans cet endroit isolé . Cadre très authentique , dommage que beaucoup de chambres et de bâtiments soient laissés à l'abandon avec entassement de vieilleries .
Skrevet 08 august 2015
5,7
juliette fra Frankrike
Reiste alene
Standard double
Opphold på én natt i juli 2015
Lieu atypique ”
Son emplacement, le lieu et l'atmosphère
Skrevet 26 juli 2015
8,0
Glimrende
dominique fra Frankrike
Par
Standard double
Opphold på én natt i mai 2015
Le grand calme”
Emplacement; Calme ; Originalité
1 nuit dans cet ancien monastère, nous avons sejourné dans une chambre réservée aux moines. La grande Zenitude.... un lieu magique même si les prestations hotelières sont basiques le lieu à lui seul mérite un détour.
Skrevet 27 mai 2015
6,7
Hyggelig
anne fra Frankrike
Familie med små barn
Standard double
Opphold på 2 netter i august 2014
Très bel endroit, très bien placé, très très calme”
le site, l'emplacement, le calme
Nous avons passé un très bon séjour, nous étions absolument seuls dans cet hôtel. Le service est charmant et efficace, la propreté est parfaite. Les chambres sont assez sommaires et la literie pas toujours au top mais pour le prix, cela reste très bien.
Skrevet 10 september 2014
7,7
Veldig bra
Mathilde fra Frankrike
Par
Standard double
Opphold på 2 netter i august 2014
Exceptionnel”
la beauté du cadre, lieu d'exception : un ancien monastère, les alentours : sublimes balades en vélo
L'un des plus beaux endroits de notre voyage fut cet hôtel qui est en réalité un ancien monastère bouddhiste. Un site incroyable. Nous avons eu la sensation de séjourner dans un musée, de voir la nuit de tombée dans un lieu qui devrait être inaccessible. Dans un cadre authentique comme celui-là, il ne faut pas s'attendre à trouver l'infrastructure d'un hôtel traditionnel. Mais ça vaut le coup ! Les alentours sont sublimes et méritent que l'on s'y attarde quelques jours.
Skrevet 10 september 2014
7,3
Meget bra
Marie-Christine fra Frankrike
Familie med eldre barn
Standard double
Opphold på én natt i juli 2013
lieu unique”
lieu unique,chargé. d histoire,lieu rare qui permet de vivre dans des lieux intacts du 18 em et 19 em
Lieu magique, personnel discret, chambre as u confort simple.
Skrevet 05 august 2013
8,7
Glimrende
FRANCIS fra Frankrike
Par
Standard double
Opphold på én natt i juli 2013
l hotel est situé dans un endroit magnifique ”
quiétude, calme, hors du temps
Chambre avec douche, grand lit et clim attention ne pas s attendre au grand design
Skrevet 04 august 2013
7,3
Meget bra
jennifer fra Frankrike
Par
Standard double
Opphold på én natt i februar 2013
hotel incroyable”
ancien monastere bouddhiste,
La situation est merveilleuse, il n y a pas grand monde ce qui est vraiment dommage pour eux car c est un hotel qui gagne a etre connu.on est au pied des montagnes a deux pas des barques pour ninh binh.splendide.
Skrevet 04 mars 2013