Bestill nå: Vinh Hung Emerald Resort

2016

Vurderinger av Vinh Hung Emerald Resort

Glimrende
Basert på 2098 omtalerSe hva gjestene har skrevet
8,7
95% ville anbefalt denne til en venn

Verifiserte kundevurderinger

Vurderinger fra Agoda (2098)Vurderinger fra Booking.com (438)
8,7
Glimrende
Basert på 2098 omtaler
Type reisende
Renslighet8,5
Fasiliteter8,5
Beliggenhet9,1
Romkomfort og -kvalitet8,7
Service8,7
Valuta for pengene9,0
Skrevet av verifiserte gjester fra Agoda
Filtrer gjestkommentarer etter:
Språk
한국어
English
Tiếng Việt
Français
mer
Romtype
Deluxe, bassengutsikt
Deluxe, elveutsikt
Emerald suite
Deluxe double eller twin med balkong
Sorter etter
Viser 1782 verifiserte gjestekommentarer
10,0
Ypperlig
Hyejung fra Sør-Korea
Familie med små barn
Deluxe double eller twin med balkong
Opphold på 3 netter i oktober 2017
good♥”
really good. I want to go again.
Skrevet 31 januar 2018
8,8
Glimrende
eunjoo fra Sør-Korea
Reiste alene
Emerald suite
Opphold på 3 netter i januar 2018
Perfect location”
Very close to old town which is very convient. Perfect location. However bedding and room feels a bit damp.
Skrevet 16 januar 2018
10,0
Ypperlig
seon fra Sør-Korea
Par
Deluxe double eller twin med balkong
Opphold på 2 netter i januar 2018
Ypperlig”
Everything was good.
Skrevet 15 januar 2018
9,6
Ypperlig
YU fra Hongkong
Reiste alene
Deluxe double eller twin med balkong
Opphold på 2 netter i desember 2017
Comfortable and Relaxing Stay”
Nice hotel room and environment, wonderful swimming pool with beautiful view. Staff is friendly and helpful. Worth the money and I would stay next time.
Skrevet 03 januar 2018
10,0
Ypperlig
SIN fra Singapore
Familie med små barn
Deluxe, bassengutsikt
Opphold på 2 netter i desember 2017
Wonderful resort!”
Resort is wonderfully located within walking distance from main attraction and yet quiet at night. My family enjoyed our stay there especially the children. There is also free boat ride, free hoi an delicacies during tea time at 4pm daily, as well as Vietnam coffee making classes. Breakfast was great and the rooms are clean. Will definitely go back there again for our next visit!
Skrevet 24 desember 2017
9,2
Ypperlig
yao fra Kina
Reiste alene
Deluxe, bassengutsikt
Opphold på 2 netter i desember 2017
Good service good environment. yet food here is really under average of Vietnam. ”
The restaurant food here is bad. Also lots of mosquitoes and no name insects.
Skrevet 23 desember 2017
9,6
Ypperlig
SAEMI fra Sør-Korea
Reiste alene
Deluxe double eller twin med balkong
Opphold på 3 netter i desember 2017
nice”
friendly staff and good location
Skrevet 20 desember 2017
10,0
Ypperlig
Nicholas fra Australia
Par
Deluxe double eller twin med balkong
Opphold på 7 netter i desember 2017
3 and half star hotel with 5 star service”
This was our second stay at the Vinh Hung Emerald Resort. Just a few minutes walk to restaurants and the An Hoi bridge, the location is super quiet. We had a well appointed room with a huge bed and generous sized balcony looking onto the beautiful manicured gardens and pool. Breakfast choices are fabulous. The food doesn't run out. The breakfast staff attended to your every request and politely and quickly clear used crockery and cutlery as you work through the breakfast options. There's a daily 45 minutes boat ride for guests, leaving from the jetty at the back of the resort. At 4.00pm each day there is a free selection of Vietnamese street food in the gardens meticulously prepared by the staff. The hotel manager Mr Truong Quoc Thuy, takes time to talk with guests and he kindly gave us a complementary Vietnamese dinner. It was beautifully prepared and very tasty . Highly recommended. We will return.
Skrevet 12 desember 2017
10,0
Ypperlig
SImone fra USA
Gruppe
Deluxe double eller twin med balkong
Opphold på 3 netter i november 2017
excellent location!”
location is fantastic - super close to Old Town and in a quiet area. The free afternoon snacks by the pool were delicious (and there were so many). staff was great, would definitely recommend this place!
Skrevet 03 desember 2017
7,2
Meget bra
sutaek fra Sør-Korea
Familie med eldre barn
Deluxe double eller twin med balkong
Opphold på 2 netter i januar 2017
Just Good for family trip ”
It was a very good place for the family trip. The room was not so clear, but it was acceptable. I can understand it, because of the price. But the price is going up and up. If so, I'll think about it again..
Skrevet 27 november 2017
8,8
Glimrende
Henry fra Australia
Par
Deluxe double eller twin med balkong
Opphold på 4 netter i november 2017
Quiet friendly hotel”
Small hotel in quiet location. Loved the complementary morning boat ride & afternoon street food sampling as well as the surprise decorations on the bed. Plenty of delicious choice at breakfast.
Skrevet 19 november 2017
9,6
Ypperlig
MinhHa fra Vietnam
Gruppe
Deluxe double eller twin med balkong
Opphold på 4 netter i mai 2017
Love it!”
Beautiful view of the river. Nice pool. Delicious breakfast. Lunch and dinner were great too. Room is a little small but comfortable. Free "street food" at 4pm by the river and free boat tours. Marked down one point because I saw a rat running in the hallway twice. I'd still highly recommend this place.
Skrevet 19 november 2017
10,0
Ypperlig
Chor fra Australia
Forretningsreisende
Deluxe double eller twin med balkong
Opphold på 8 netter i november 2017
Not Even a Typhoon Stopped Them...”
Typhoon Damrey, the worse in 16 years! River banks burst and water levels rose 3 m, finally encroaching into the hotel, after 2 days of constant torrential rain and winds. The G.M. Mr Thuy and staff were not phased. In fact, there was only calm and business as usual. We were still fed the abundant buffet, which the staff had to prepare while in waist deep water and then carry it all up 3 flights of stairs, including bay-marries, as the dinning area was also under water. Mr Thuy was so accommodating he allowed us to hook up our laptop to a TV, which was especially set up for us in an unused meeting room, so we could create a "movie theatre" for us and other guests. The staff already had to sort out their own homes, make sure their families were safe, come back to work to shift furniture, get only 2-3 hours sleep and still give us 5 Star service, after all that! BRAVO! BRAVO! Mr Thuy and the staff at Vinh Hung Emerald Resort, we take our hats off to you and the fantastic staff.
Skrevet 14 november 2017
9,2
Ypperlig
Glen fra USA
Reiste alene
Emerald suite
Opphold på 2 netter i oktober 2017
Very Helpful Staff”
The hotel is nice because it is away from the noise of Hoi An, but an easy walk to the night market and all of the popular places. We never needed a taxi. My favorite aspects of this hotel were its proximity to the river (there is a bar that serves at tables riverside). The pool is very nice and well maintained. There is a bar there as well. My only complaint is that nearly all rooms face.......other rooms. In my opinion,, the hotel should have been oriented toward the river. Instead, the rooms face the pool which is between the two wings of the hotel. Breakfast there is excellent except when they run out of things. They are not attentive about replenishing them (e.g., cream for coffee). Overall this is a nice hotel with a great staff and an excellent and quiet location.
Skrevet 11 november 2017
10,0
Ypperlig
ji fra Sør-Korea
Par
Deluxe double eller twin med balkong
Opphold på én natt i oktober 2017
perfect!”
this place is very peaceful and not crowed. also close to old town. not big but neat swimming pool to enjoy yourself. all of thing in this resort is reasonable
Skrevet 31 oktober 2017
2,4
YONGWON fra Sør-Korea
Par
Deluxe double eller twin med balkong
Opphold på 3 netter i oktober 2017
good”
everything is good for me.
Skrevet 30 oktober 2017
10,0
Ypperlig
Michele. fra Australia
Par
Deluxe double eller twin med balkong
Opphold på 8 netter i juli 2017
Great Location/Hotel”
Hotel is located on the river and is about 5-minute walk to tow. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Staff are very friendly and always happy to help. Restaurants, Cafes , Shops, are all about 5 minutes walk. Breakfast has many options, and the afternoon street food is fantastic. Great place to stay.
Skrevet 30 oktober 2017
9,6
Ypperlig
Carmel fra Australia
Gruppe
Deluxe double eller twin med balkong
Opphold på 4 netter i oktober 2017
Ypperlig”
Enjoyed our stay. Easy walking distance to the ancient town. Very relaxing, the staff were super friendly and communicated very well. Would certainly stay here again.
Skrevet 22 oktober 2017
10,0
Ypperlig
Susan fra Australia
Reiste alene
Deluxe double eller twin med balkong
Opphold på 5 netter i oktober 2017
The staff were exceptionally wonderful The hotel in easy walking distance to town ”
Facilities great Airport pick up and drop off perfect and loved the words on my bed after room made up These were written in petals Thoroughly enjoyed my stay
Skrevet 17 oktober 2017
10,0
Ypperlig
Rossukhon fra Thailand
Par
Deluxe double eller twin med balkong
Opphold på 3 netter i september 2017
So close to HoiAn Ancient City”
Nice view, lovely staff & great location.
Skrevet 20 september 2017
9,2
Ypperlig
Tia fra Australia
Familie med små barn
Deluxe double eller twin med balkong
Opphold på 6 netter i september 2017
Great location value for money”
This hotel was within easy walking distance to ancient town and lots of eateries and markets Management is very generous also with free snacks at 4:00 and also a free river cruise in the morning We stayed for 6 nights and they also gave us a delicious free meal Us and our 3 kids were in 2 rooms next to each other Pool is great! Breakfast is really nice with plenty of choice and Vietnamese coffee available which is delicious The rooms are a little dingy but clean and the beds are humungous our room had 2 queen sized pushed together so plenty of space for myself and 2 kids in one room and husband and one other in the other room The only thing that would make this place perfect would be staff engagement, they're pretty bored. And a happy hour which lasted a little past 4 (who wants to drink cocktails at 11am?) Other than that it's a fantastic place to base your stay in Hoi an Highly recommended it
Skrevet 16 september 2017
9,2
Ypperlig
Angela fra Vietnam
Par
Deluxe, elveutsikt
Opphold på én natt i september 2017
Fantastic for the price. ”
Asked for and received a Riverside room. More private than the poolside ones. Staff are great and speak English, helpful. Spa a but inconsistent. Would have liked a lounge area to sit in when the weather is heavy. Close to good food etc.
Skrevet 16 september 2017
8,4
Glimrende
Doan fra Vietnam
Forretningsreisende
Deluxe double eller twin med balkong
Opphold på 2 netter i desember 2016
Good location.”
Hotel so nice. Pool Cleanliness and facilities were excellent. Staff treated us like family Five star hotel.
Skrevet 11 september 2017
10,0
Ypperlig
Scott fra Australia
Par
Deluxe double eller twin med balkong
Opphold på 5 netter i august 2017
Great place to stay”
Staff were very friendly and helpful, the afternoon food tasting was great, and the cooking class worth doing, overall we had a great stay and would highly recommend Vinh Hung Emerald.
Skrevet 31 august 2017
9,6
Ypperlig
YUNJI fra Sør-Korea
Par
Deluxe double eller twin med balkong
Opphold på 2 netter i august 2017
worth staying!”
It was very close to night market. kind staff, clean room, I'd like to stay here again!
Skrevet 28 august 2017
7,2
Meget bra
HAHN fra Sør-Korea
Familie med små barn
Deluxe double eller twin med balkong
Opphold på 2 netter i juli 2017
Meget bra”
extra charge for kid is USD20 per day, besides that, it was ok
Skrevet 31 juli 2017
9,2
Ypperlig
Marianne fra Australia
Par
Deluxe, bassengutsikt
Opphold på 4 netter i juli 2017
Fantastic little hotel ”
We loved our stay here and would definitely stay here again. Not big hotel, I think they only had about 50 rooms but the grounds were quite spacious and pool was a good size and overlooked the lawn area and river. Only once we had problems getting pool lounge because of people who save them and go off for hours. Mostly is was very peaceful. Breakfast was good and happy hour by pool is from 11am to 4pm. They also had some local finger food on the lawn area between 4 and 5 each day complimentary. Each morning they had a free boat trip up the river which was lovely but you need to book early as it's very popular. Loved our stay.
Skrevet 16 juli 2017
10,0
Ypperlig
YOUNGKYUNG fra Sør-Korea
Par
Deluxe, bassengutsikt
Opphold på 2 netter i juni 2017
Excellent Resort”
Beautiful swimming pool and nice river view. we had comportable rest in airconditioner room. resort serve free snack time and breakfast is also good.
Skrevet 11 juli 2017
9,6
Ypperlig
Anthony fra Australia
Gruppe
Deluxe double eller twin med balkong
Opphold på 3 netter i juli 2017
Intimate setting and great value”
This is the 3td time we've stayed so we must like it. This time we bought our family and friends group. Great location as quiet, short walk into the old town and a lovely pool area with river views. The afternoon street food offers great samples. Whilst our aircon was fine we did hear of some rooms having problems. All in all, we would definitely recommend a stay here
Skrevet 08 juli 2017
7,6
Veldig bra
woon fra Malaysia
Familie med eldre barn
Deluxe double eller twin med balkong
Opphold på 3 netter i juni 2017
Veldig bra”
Great location. Resort setting yet 5 mins walking distance to ancient town where the hype is. Free daily street food snacks between 4-5pm is a plus.
Skrevet 30 juni 2017
10,0
Ypperlig
Alexandra fra Singapore
Gruppe
Deluxe, bassengutsikt
Opphold på 2 netter i juni 2017
Ypperlig”
It was a great experience! Breakfast was good and the staff were really friendly, especially the receptionists, Linh and Than, who really helped us a lot. When the air-conditioning wasn't working well in our first room, they secured us another room very quickly and it was a bigger room too! The resort was in a quiet part of town, which we liked, and there was a little shop just in front of the resort that sold water, snacks and offered bicycles and motorbikes for rental so it was really convenient to get what we want.
Skrevet 17 juni 2017
8,0
Glimrende
Malcolm fra New Zealand
Par
Emerald suite
Opphold på 7 netter i juni 2017
Veldig bra”
Lovely small resort close to a lot of local restaurants and the ancient part of hoi an lovely friendly staff great value clean and comfortable great pool would stay again any day
Skrevet 16 juni 2017
8,8
Glimrende
Elizabeth fra Australia
Par
Deluxe double eller twin med balkong
Opphold på 2 netter i mai 2017
location”
great hotel and location
Skrevet 06 juni 2017
10,0
Ypperlig
MinhHa fra Vietnam
Gruppe
Deluxe double eller twin med balkong
Opphold på 5 netter i mai 2017
Great location and service”
The food here was surprisingly delicious. We ordered morning glory, rice, grilled fish in banana leaf and sesame beef and it was so delicious! Staff was helpful. They even gave my friend a surprise birthday cake!
Skrevet 02 juni 2017
9,2
Ypperlig
Michael fra USA
Reiste alene
Deluxe double eller twin med balkong
Opphold på 2 netter i mai 2017
Brilliant spot in Hoi An”
Views of the river, wonderful pool, and the staff surprises you on your birthday with a cake? What could be better! Had a brilliant stay.
Skrevet 29 mai 2017
10,0
Ypperlig
Jeff fra Australia
Par
Deluxe, bassengutsikt
Opphold på 5 netter i mai 2017
Great location, great staff, great hotel. ”
On the quiet side of An Hoi island, only 5 minutes walk from the Ancient Town of Hoi An. The infinity pool overlooks the lucky river and every night at 4 there's delicious street food and rice wine for free on the lawn. The staff were super friendly and happy to help if you needed anything. Would definitely stay there again.
Skrevet 24 mai 2017
7,2
Meget bra
William fra Malaysia
Par
Deluxe double eller twin med balkong
Opphold på 4 netter i mai 2017
Meget bra”
A cosy hotel. Good value for money. Good location near old town.
Skrevet 17 mai 2017
10,0
Ypperlig
Jahyun fra Sør-Korea
Reiste alene
Deluxe double eller twin med balkong
Opphold på 3 netter i mai 2017
Amazingly fantastic service!!!!!”
I am in hotel business and I work at a hotel as well. But this hotel and hotel's staff made me feel ashamed. Their service is just beyond expectation! From the arrival to the departure, literally everyone was super kind and was willing to do more. In addtion, the location is great in walking distance of old town, lots of stores and restaurants around. The property is clean and exotic! Loved every moment of my stay! I used hotel limousine service to Da Nang and airport. The drivers were especially kind, and the van is super nice and comfortable. Even the charge was not bad, it was almost the same charge as taxi. Spa was super as well, massage was good and everything was clean and relaxing. Most of all, you guys got the best staff in the world there. I only needed to say thank you all the time. They know what you need already and ask about that before I do. I will definately visit there again whenever I go there. Thanks a million for you service!!
Skrevet 09 mai 2017
10,0
Ypperlig
Perri fra Australia
Par
Deluxe double eller twin med balkong
Opphold på 9 netter i april 2017
great value and location! ”
probably not the place to stay if you are in hoi an for a party holiday as we were some of only a few younger (late 20s, early 30s) people staying there but if you want a relaxing stay in a fabulous location where they go above and beyond in terms of service and lots of little extras then Vinh Hung emerald is for you!
Skrevet 02 mai 2017
10,0
Ypperlig
Bonnie fra New Zealand
Gruppe
Deluxe double eller twin med balkong
Opphold på 2 netter i april 2017
So amazing Resort”
beautiful resort and nice staff Good location and also nice food Massage also very nice
Skrevet 27 april 2017
10,0
Ypperlig
Kerri-Lee fra Australia
Par
Deluxe double eller twin med balkong
Opphold på 4 netter i mai 2016
Location”
Beautiful hotel with amazing view of the River. Rooms where a good size. Short walk to the Riverfront. Staff are very friendly. The bar on the Riverfront was a nice lace to relax and catch up with other travellers. There is a few little shops opposite the Hotel. We had our laundry done there. This was our 8th visit to Hoi An but the 1st time we have stayed in this hotel, we have stayed in their sister Hotel next door and the service was equally as good in that Hotel as well. We will be back to this Hotel again and highly recommend it.
Skrevet 17 april 2017
2,4
Lillian fra USA
Par
Deluxe, elveutsikt
Opphold på 3 netter i april 2017
Tilfredsstillende”
will never return!
Skrevet 10 april 2017
10,0
Ypperlig
Alison fra Canada
Familie med små barn
Deluxe, elveutsikt
Opphold på 7 netter i mars 2017
Perfect!!”
We stayed here for a week and absolutely enjoyed everything about the hotel! We didn't expect Hoi An to be so overrun with tourists- this hotel was a peaceful, quiet getaway after being in town. They even offer local street food samplers in the afternoons on the front lawn. Pool was lovely, rooms were clean, large and very comfortable. Staff were friendly and very attentive. Would highly recommend this hotel!
Skrevet 01 april 2017
10,0
Ypperlig
Shirley fra Australia
Gruppe
Deluxe double eller twin med balkong
Opphold på 9 netter i mars 2017
Excellent”
Staff were very accommodating and always at the ready to help you in any way... management were even there to farewell us as we left.. Highly recommend Vinh Hung Emerald Hoi An
Skrevet 26 mars 2017
10,0
Ypperlig
margaret fra Australia
Par
Emerald suite
Opphold på 10 netter i mars 2017
Ypperlig”
We would highly recommend this hotel. The location is so handy to the old town which is just a short walk away and so quiet and peaceful. The staff are welcoming and friendly. You would find it very difficult to find a hotel any where that looks after it's guests like they do at the VHE hotel where nothing is too much trouble.We spent 10 days here and loved every minute of our time around the hotel to the town that comes to life in the evening.
Skrevet 25 mars 2017
9,6
Ypperlig
Peter fra Storbritannia
Par
Deluxe double eller twin med balkong
Opphold på 6 netter i mars 2017
As always a brilliant experience”
As on previous reviews we've left for this exceptional hotel everything was just perfect. The only slight suggestion is that each room could do with more electric socket outlets for charging mobiles and kindles etc
Skrevet 23 mars 2017
10,0
Ypperlig
Wayne fra Storbritannia
Par
Deluxe, bassengutsikt
Opphold på 5 netter i mars 2017
Great quite riverside location and very friendly staff, ”
Lovely location on the south side of An Hoi island with gardens reaching to the river. The staff were always courteous and friendly. Our ground floor pool view room was large, comfortable, and well equipped. Do take advantage of the complimentary 45 minute boat trip on the river at least once; it's at 10:45 each day but get the voucher from reception at least the day before. We didn't have dinner at Emerald Resort but the breakfast was good each day - fresh fruit, cereals, crispy bacon, croissants, bread, and some hot Vietnamese food too. The pool snack food is ok if you're really hungry otherwise try the complimentary 'street' food cooked on the lawns at 4pm each day. Depending on other guests watch out for the vulture culture of grabbing as much food as they can get on a plate regardless of other guests waiting. We were pleasantly surprised that the locals doing the cooking brought food over to us after we'd queued but others had taken all that had been cooked.
Skrevet 20 mars 2017
7,2
Meget bra
Antonio fra Australia
Par
Emerald suite
Opphold på 5 netter i mars 2017
Hoi An as a frequent visitor ”
Good base, but you need to be able to walk Also lots and lots of stairs Suites were more expensive than we wished to pay, but we enjoyed the entire experience
Skrevet 14 mars 2017
9,6
Ypperlig
Le fra Vietnam
Familie med små barn
Deluxe double eller twin med balkong
Opphold på 2 netter i februar 2017
Memorial place”
I've been to Hoi An many times, but for this 1st time staying at Vinh Hung Emeral Resort, I experienced the most memorial moments with beautiful sightseeings, very cooperative staff, excellent food, clean room which all are valuable for the money. Next time, i will definitely stay here.
Skrevet 28 februar 2017
9,2
Ypperlig
Graham fra USA
Par
Deluxe double eller twin med balkong
Opphold på 4 netter i februar 2017
This place grew on us!”
This place really grew on us! Great pool, great lounge chairs, an awesome and free afternoon snack with tea, street food and a live guitar player. The rooms are big with balconies, AC, and big showers. Good breakfast with omelette station. It's really easy to walk into town, a quick 5 minutes to the heart of the ancient town. They also offer a free boat ride every morning but you need to reserve ahead since it fills up. I wouldn't recommend it- it's slow and unfortunately just gives you a closer look at all of the trash in the water. Warning: when you arrive your room will smell like mold. We're pretty sure it is the cleaning supplies used because it was gone by night 2. We've had this smell in multiple hotels throughout Southeast Asia.
Skrevet 25 februar 2017