Book Now: Nest Hotel Naha

Very good
From 1172 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
Recommended by 88% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1172)Booking.com Reviews (611)
7.9
Very good
From 1172 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities7.1
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality7.9
Service8.0
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
繁體中文 (台灣)
English
繁體中文 (香港)
한국어
more
Room type
Standard Triple Smoking
Standard Twin Smoking
Standard Quadruple Smoking
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 592 verified guest comments
7.2
Very good
Chi from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Standard Triple Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Very good”
room too small for three person
Reviewed June 23, 2017
7.6
Very good
Chern from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Twin (Non-smoking)
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Simple but sufficiently equipped”
No frills but all the necessary facilities are available. will be perfect if there are airport bus to ferry the guests between naha airport and the hotel.
Reviewed June 22, 2017
7.6
Very good
William from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Very good”
Room for double bed is too small. Location is near to monorail station. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice.
Reviewed June 15, 2017
6.4
Good
Tsz from China
Family with teens
Standard Triple Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Good breakfast ”
Nice location if you drive. Convenient with Car park
Reviewed April 17, 2017
6.0
Gavin from Taiwan
Family with young children
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Good service”
Parking space is in front of the hotel, very convenience.
Reviewed February 07, 2017
8.0
Excellent
SU from South Korea
Group
Standard Triple Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
great”
clean and nice
Reviewed January 14, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Fabien
Group
Standard Triple Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Hotel meeting your essential needs”
A very compact and clean hotel meeting your essential needs. During "winter months", air conditioning is not available, but it was still very hot for us because "winter" in Okinawa was 24 degrees Celsius.
Reviewed January 08, 2017
6.8
Good
NG
Couple
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Convenient location near to monorail & helpful efficient staff”
Good location - just 3mins walk from monorail Near Lawson Helpful staff Reasonable parking rate - 700yen Housekeeping even left a note for change of towels even though we put up a 'Do not disturb' sign on our room door Do consider staying at Nest the next time when in Naha City
Reviewed December 21, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Terry from Taiwan
Group
Standard Triple Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Excellent”
Convenient, comfortable
Reviewed December 19, 2016
6.0
Jimmy from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
So far .... ok”
So far .... ok
Reviewed December 03, 2016
7.2
Very good
Chen from Taiwan
Group
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Ok”
Good
Reviewed September 24, 2016
7.6
Very good
Trakarn from Thailand
Family with teens
Standard Triple Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Good location, good value for money.”
The facilities are adequate--nothing luxurious, but the convenient location is a definite plus.
Reviewed August 09, 2016
8.8
Excellent
JUNHYEOP from South Korea
Group
Standard Triple Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
good”
it was great experience to stay there. good price, and friendly staffs, and comfy room.
Reviewed July 17, 2016
8.4
Excellent
wai from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard Twin Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Good for business ”
Good location
Reviewed July 09, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Nayeong from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Good”
Good
Reviewed June 23, 2016
7.6
Very good
Jakal from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Standard Triple Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
good location”
near mono rail station, good service and comfy room
Reviewed May 31, 2016
7.2
Very good
TIN from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Standard Triple Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Not bad”
Not bad
Reviewed May 11, 2016
8.0
Excellent
SU from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard Quadruple Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
clean food friendly”
clean food friendly
clean food friendly
Reviewed January 15, 2016
7.7
Very good
Janice from Hong Kong
Group
Standard Twin Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
value for money”
near Yui rail station, friendly staffs, and comfy room
very nice experience
Reviewed November 02, 2015
7.0
Very good
Syreetha from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Clean and reasonably priced room”
Close to monorail, room size, cleanliness
By comparison to other hotels in Okinawa the room we had was spacious. Did not have the breakfast here as it was not included. Plenty of things to do in the area. Staff friendly.
Reviewed July 20, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Man from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
good location, good staff”
location, staff, room is clean
Reviewed October 19, 2014
7.7
Very good
Kwan from China
Couple
Standard Twin Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
budget hotel”
good budget, Convenient
we think this is a quite good budget hotel, it is near the subway, the room is clean and tidy.. althouth this is a little bit old. but it is fair to compare the cost... the staff also very polite and helpful.
Reviewed February 11, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Peggy from Canada
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Hard to find hotel”
in the city but hard to find
Reviewed October 24, 2013
6.7
Good
HIU from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Fast check out to let us catch up the ship time”
Friendly staff
Reviewed October 15, 2013
7.3
Very good
FUNG from China
Couple
Standard Triple Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Good location with reasonable price ”
Good location friendly staff quite hotel
Reviewed October 07, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Lee from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Comfotable and enjoy”
Good breakfast, strategic location, comfortable room
Just 5 minutes walk from Monorail, 15 minutes walk to Kokusai-dori Street which is good place for souvenirs. Hotel have a delicious breakfast. Room is comfortable but small and the bathroom also very small. Overall we are satisfy our stay but has some difficulty in communication.
Reviewed September 13, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Louis from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 10 nights in June 2013
Friendly staff despite language barriers”
Helpful staff; incredible breakfast buffet; Our Marine son could stay with us
We loved our stay here! I would give the staff the highest recommendation! The only drawback was that the beds were made daily but the sheets were not changed our entire 10 day stay. That was not on top of my list! Otherwise, great stay, including great recommendation for a rental car.
Reviewed July 13, 2013
7.0
Very good
Shiela from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Easy access to the airport and the cruise port”
Near the dinner cruise port and the airport
It was ok for people who just want to have somewhere to sleep near the airport.
Reviewed July 08, 2013
8.3
Excellent
MENG from Taiwan
Group
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
good price and great room”
breakfast, comfortable
Good money for a great room. Easy to got there and the breakfast buffet was really well, but only the internet was not perfect but still ok.
Reviewed July 06, 2013
8.0
Excellent
WING from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
VERY NICE Place”
Nice staff, can speak in English. Very professional. Room is ok, everything is ok with this reasonable price
Reviewed July 04, 2013
2.0
SEUNGNYEOL from South Korea
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Very poor condition.. Not worthy the money”
Nothing..
None smoking room had stained smell of cigarette ..we chose 3 bedroom with two children but we were seriously consider to dump the room and going for another hotel because of room's poor condition. Don't believe what's in the picture in website
Reviewed June 30, 2013
6.7
Good
PUI from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Standard Triple Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Nice”
Near monorail, easy to go to airport and other places.
Reviewed June 26, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Qinying from Singapore
Group
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Pleasant stay”
Near bus terminal and monorail, friendly and helpful staffs, centrally located
Reviewed June 25, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Wataru from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
enough necessary”
Room size, location, price
If you don't expect big pleasure to the hotel. This hotel is enough and necessary. This hotel is easy to visit from Okinawa public transport "Yui monorail Asahibashi station". This Yui monorail is started from Okinawa naha airport. Also we can reach to the car rental office by walk (less than 3 min.) from hotel. There are many delicious meals in Okinawa. You can go to restaurant from this hotel easily.
Reviewed June 16, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Ka from Hong Kong
Group
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Nice hotel”
Cheap, near monorail, good breakfast
It is quite nice overall, the bathtub is large, the room is clean
Reviewed June 15, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Kevin from United States
Couple
Standard Twin Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Good”
Location Value Quiet (Off season)
Reviewed June 06, 2013
8.0
Excellent
yuk from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
simple and clean”
clean, good transport & quiet
Reviewed June 02, 2013
7.7
Very good
Stephanie from United States
Group
Standard Triple Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
convenient to airport, easy and clean stay”
location, cleanliness and room size
Reviewed May 15, 2013
6.7
Good
Peter from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Nice Hotel”
Location is convenient and near monorail and food establishments
Staffs are friendly and can converse in English. Rooms are pleasantly clean but small. Only negative is the thin and non sound proof walls. Breakfast is simple Japanese type. Location is convenient and short walk to monorail station. Walking street is not far away too.
Reviewed March 11, 2013
7.7
Very good
Marie from Philippines
Couple
Standard Triple Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Good hotel for its price”
Location near a train station, restaurants
This hotel is nice, although our room was quite small and without any view. The mixed toilet and bath is also small, but it is enough for showering. We saw families enjoying their stay. It is located near a train station and the bus terminal, which is convenient to travel to and from the airport and other areas in Okinawa. Lots of options for food and leisure as well. For business and overnight stays, it is a good option. But for relaxation and beach stays, it would be better to go to other hotels in the north of the island, like the ones near Onna.
Reviewed February 28, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Wing from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Standard Triple Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
perfect location with nice service”
very close to the metro station, 10mins to the centre
I had booked a triple room for the vacation. When we arrived the hotel, we received a very warm welcoming by the staff. The room was clean and tidy, and they prepared everything in three. E.g. 3 tooth brushes, 3 shavers etc. This was very thoughtful because I had been to some branded hotels and even they won't pay attention in these areas. When I had problem with the internet connection, the receptionist immediately came up to my room and helped me to fix it. Although she wasn't able to speak fluent english but I could tell that she was already doing her best. My family and I had enjoyed this trip very much. We would definitely pick this hotel again if we ever travel to Okinawa again.
Reviewed October 29, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Man from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Great location, nice condition, not small room.”
Great location, very reasonable price, nice room
Easy to find in downtown Naha. Good staff with good English. Also, good room condition with free wifi available. Good good good!!
Reviewed October 05, 2012
7.7
Very good
Chan from Hong Kong
Group
Standard Triple Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Good Services ”
Good location
Staff are very nice, room clean and location is good.
Reviewed September 13, 2012
7.3
Very good
lee from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Twin Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
good hotel”
large , clean , convenient new hotel
the hotel is quite near the monorail . It is new big, clean and well service. The front desk can speak English. It is not in the business centre but a quiet place to stay with some resturant and mini market nearby
Reviewed August 28, 2012
6.7
Good
tatiana from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Clean”
Clean, convenient
One of the cheaper hotels right by kokosai street. Very clean and quiet.
Reviewed August 28, 2012
7.3
Very good
CHIHUI from Taiwan
Business traveler
Standard Triple Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Good location near MRT”
Good location
MRT is near the hotel and it is easy to do city traveling. The environment is clean but the space is limited. I lived I three bed room but the space is like two bed room. The equipment is also a little old. Without these, I think it's a good hotel for traveling.
Reviewed August 24, 2012
8.0
Excellent
LO from China
Couple
Standard Twin Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Excellent location”
Rooms are Clean and tidy. Close to the monorail station.
The hotel is very close to the monorail station (5 mins walking distance). Supermarkets and restaurants are available near the hotel.
Reviewed August 21, 2012
8.7
Excellent
SAI from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Twin Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
convenient to the monorail station
Great location. it is near to the monorail station and the Kokuseidori. The service are great. the staff there is helpful and friendly.
Reviewed August 16, 2012
8.7
Excellent
SAI from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Twin Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
good service”
great location
good location.it is convenient as it is near to the monorail station,okinawa bus terminal as well as the shopping area of kokuseidori. the staff is helpful and friendly.they are willing to provide information about okinawa. the cleanliness of the hotel room is satisfactory. i enjoy my stay in okinawa port hotel very much. i will choose to stay in this hotel again next time when visiting okinawa.
Reviewed August 16, 2012
6.7
Good
Tam from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Standard Triple Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Good location Small room”
Location
Not very good cleaning It is very good location. Hv car park but need to pay. Very near city n some mini shop. We an find sth eat at night n very convince. Wifi only work at lobby. A bit small room n too little toilet. However. This price is ok. But I think I will try another hotel if I go there again
Reviewed August 14, 2012