See all 308 properties in Koh Chang.

Nest Sense Resort

Have a question for Nest Sense Resort?
Excellent8.6
Based on 323 reviews
89% would recommend to a friend
Nest Sense Resort
See more photos
Interior view
See more photos
Interior view
See more photos
8.6 Excellent guest rating
See all reviews

"Nest Sense is perfect at a beautiful location. Price can be..."

OscarNetherlands
Swimming pool
See more photos
7.9 Very good location
See map
See all 62 photos
7.9Location
  • 700 meters to the beach

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Air conditioning

  • Balcony/terrace

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Room choices
Seaside Villa
...
  • Sea view
  • 50 m²/538 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Pool Villa
...
  • Sea view
  • 50 m²/538 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe
...
  • Partial sea view
  • 30 m²/323 ft²
  • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Double
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Basic Double
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Basic Single
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Basic
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Basic Villa
          ...
            Enter dates to see prices
            Deluxe Single
            ...
              Enter dates to see prices
              Deluxe Double/Twin
              ...
                Enter dates to see prices
                Have a question for Nest Sense Resort?

                Nearest essentials

                Airports
                • Trat Airport (TDX)
                • 30.6 km
                • Battambang Airport (BBM)
                • 157.7 km
                Hospital or clinic
                • Ko Chang International Clinic
                • 5.6 km
                Pharmacy
                • Pharmacy
                • 3.4 km
                Convenience store
                • 7 Eleven
                • 3.4 km
                Cash withdrawal
                • ATM
                • 200 m

                More about Nest Sense Resort

                An overview

                Show more

                What they offer

                Show less

                Guest policies

                Show more

                Some helpful facts

                Show more

                Verified guest reviews

                Agoda Reviews (323)Booking.com Reviews (317)
                Filter by guest type:
                Cleanliness9.1
                Facilities8.5
                Location7.9
                Room comfort and quality8.9
                Service9.0
                Value for money8.5
                Food and dining8.2
                Provided by verified guests of Agoda
                Filter guest comments by:
                Language
                English
                ภาษาไทย
                Deutsch
                Français
                more
                Room type
                Seaside Villa
                Deluxe
                Pool Villa
                Sort by
                Showing 284 verified guest comments
                12345
                10.0
                Marco from Germany
                Group
                Deluxe
                Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
                A wonderful resort with wonderful staff
                We were a total of 8 days in nestsense and every day was great. Every person in the hotel was very friendly and looked at us well. The breakfast was top. Great Pool ! It was our best stay in thailand many thanks Marco and Robert from Germany
                Reviewed August 29, 2017
                Dear Mr Marco and Mr Robert from Germany Greetings from NEST SENSE BOUTIQUE RESORT – Romantic and blissful nature resort. Thank you for your kind reviewing, that's very generosity of you. We've been strive very hard to meet our guest satisfaction and this is our reward to hear that you had a wonderful time while you were with us. May I passing all of your praises to our team, every single details you've been mention that's such a great honor for us. We hope to welcome you again during your next visit to Koh Chang. With our honor, Pairoj Srisakul, Mr. General Manager
                Show more
                Nest Sense Resort
                Did you find this review helpful?|
                8.4
                Hung from Hong Kong
                Family with young children
                Pool Villa
                Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
                Overall is valuable but just particular staff not
                The day when we check-in we'd a bad experience since we submitted the correct no. of guest to stay (passed the Agoda system) but the Front Desk lady claimed impolitely the room ONLY can serve 3 persons and not allow the 4th. And when dealing with the safety box issue, the Front Desk lady (same one) also handling impolitely which are the ONLY 2 bad experiences and lead to the low rating. Other staffs are really nice and helpful.
                Reviewed August 17, 2017
                Dear Mr/Ms Hung from Hong Kong Greetings from NEST SENSE BOUTIQUE RESORT – Romantic and blissful nature resort. Thank you for your comment. Our policy, as described on Agoda.com is maximum of 2 adults. One child under 6 years can stay for free. Third person will be charged for extra bed. Forth person is not allowed. However, we truly apologize if you experienced impoliteness from one of our staff in August last year. She has since left our resort. With our honor, Pairoj Srisakul, Mr. General Manager
                Show more
                Nest Sense Resort
                Did you find this review helpful?|
                10.0
                Andre from Germany
                Couple
                Deluxe
                Stayed 1 night in June 2017
                Perfect stay - lovely breakfast
                Perfect resort, friendly and professional staff, lovely breakfast and a quiet environment. If you want to have a sandy beach, you might want to walk / rent a scooter to lonely beach or similar.
                Reviewed June 28, 2017
                Dear Mr/Ms Andre from Germany Greetings from NEST SENSE BOUTIQUE RESORT – Romantic and blissful nature resort. First of all, thank you for your kind reviewing, that's very benevolence of you. This is our reward that we strive to meet our guest satisfaction, we promise you that we'll keeping our high end service and meet up more our value guest expectation. Regarding to your mention; our property can access to the sea but it was located on rocky beach then we have had daily shuttle transfer service to public sandy beach 3 times a day or 20 minutes’ walk to the public parts of Lonely Beach as your mention. Once again, we're looking forward to welcoming and pampering you again soon on your upcoming holiday on Koh Chang Island. With our honor, Pairoj Srisakul, Mr. General Manager
                Show more
                Nest Sense Resort
                Did you find this review helpful?|
                8.4
                Damon from United Kingdom
                Couple
                Pool Villa
                Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
                Amazing room and pool but allow smoking at breakfast !
                large clean room , breakfast had good choices, wifi was good ( you have to turn off your cellular before it will log in ). Quiet and good night's sleep. Pool villa was excellent with nice views of the sea ( and the top of the beach villas below but still good). Surprisingly, no staff after midnight, no security at all apparently they have cameras though. Smoking allowed at breakfast when all tables although outside are very close together and there are plenty of areas near by to smoke.. Food a little expensive by Thai standards but a short walk into town for some good choices. Check in you have to leave 1,000 THB deposit returned when you leave. Small car parking but this was low season.
                Reviewed May 17, 2017
                Dear Mr/Ms Damon from United Kingdom Greetings from NEST SENSE BOUTIQUE RESORT – Romantic and blissful nature resort. First of all, thank you for your kind reviewing, that's very nice of you. Regarding to your mention on our restaurant's price, we're representing our service, good and quality of foods and beverages, also it’s a standard price in hotel industry. We have shared your comment with our F&B team to take more seriously with the smoking area. We thank you for your comment and apologize for any inconvenience you may experience. With our honor, Pairoj Srisakul, Mr. General Manager
                Show more
                Nest Sense Resort
                Did you find this review helpful?|
                8.8
                Anek from Thailand
                Family with young children
                Seaside Villa
                Stayed 1 night in July 2015
                nice resort
                good staff service. like the large and nice room at front to the sea. its te stone beach also small swimming pool.
                Reviewed April 18, 2017
                Dear Khun Anek Greetings from NEST SENSE BOUTIQUE RESORT – Romantic and blissful nature resort. First of all, thank you for your kind reviewing, that's very benevolence of you. This is our reward that we strive to meet our guest satisfaction, we promise you that we'll keeping our high end service and meet up more our value guest expectation. Once again, we're looking forward to welcoming and pampering you again soon on your upcoming holiday on Koh Chang Island. With our honor, Pairoj Srisakul, Mr. General Manager
                Show more
                Nest Sense Resort
                Did you find this review helpful?|
                8.4
                wayne from United Kingdom
                Couple
                Deluxe
                Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
                Boutigue
                Lovely small hotel in a great location even though you are a 10 minute to the beach. Can't think of any negative comments to make
                Reviewed April 15, 2017
                Dear Mr/Ms wayne from United Kingdom Greetings from NEST SENSE BOUTIQUE RESORT – Romantic and blissful nature resort. First of all, thank you for your kind reviewing, that's very benevolence of you. This is our reward that we strive to meet our guest satisfaction, we promise you that we'll keeping our high end service and meet up more our value guest expectation. Once again, we're looking forward to welcoming and pampering you again soon on your upcoming holiday on Koh Chang Island. With our honor, Pairoj Srisakul, Mr. General Manager
                Show more
                Nest Sense Resort
                Did you find this review helpful?|
                5.6
                Chris from Thailand
                Couple
                Seaside Villa
                Stayed 1 night in April 2017
                Design Problem?
                I love the view from Villa (Seaside Villa) is very good but problem is privacy. The front of Villa is a very big glass door but they not provide another door before this door, that mean somebody can walk until this glass door infront of your bed and see through to your wc (at all). The slope which seperate you and public walkway is very narrow, Its possible that somebody walk from the beach (from another resort) and walk directly to your villa ( no resort fence at all) and I never see security staff around this area. Pool is quite small. This place is good for rest but just not perfect for experience, I ll not go back again.
                Reviewed April 12, 2017
                Dear Khun Chris from Thailand Greetings from NEST SENSE BOUTIQUE RESORT – Romantic and blissful nature resort. First of all, thank you for your kind reviewing, that's very nice of you. We thank you for your comment and apologize for any inconvenience you may experience. With our honor, Pairoj Srisakul, Mr. General Manager
                Responded June 17, 2017
                Nest Sense Resort
                Did you find this review helpful?|
                4.0
                Anna from Russia
                Solo traveler
                Seaside Villa
                Stayed 6 nights in March 2017
                Acceptable
                I would not recommend this hotel to a friend because of the following reasons: - on the day of my arrival I found the sheets on the bed, as well as bathrobes and towels, dirty and stinky. Obviously, they had not been changed. When I tried to alert the desk manager, she, under some pretext, refused even to follow me to the room to see and smell everything by herself and send some menial staff. Finally, the beddings and the towels were changed, but not a word of apology or any sign of compensation! I should have invented some way how they might compensate me for the moral damage and offered them this way myself. They agreed because, apparently, I asked for a really minuscule thing - just one free laundry of my stuff. - the safety box in the room one day proved to be dysfunctional when I tried to open it. The same menial staff arrived at my room and opened the safe box with a key (!), changed batteries, then told me I can use it again. But, you see, the code doesn't matter, they can always open your safe box. - you can see the sea, but you can not dip into it, leave alone swim. The shoreline is hard rocks. That's discouraging. - the breakfasts were just basic, not a buffet table, but to choose from the menu - the same every day. - on the night before my departure the storm broke out, and the electricity was down on the territory of the whole hotel. That was a disappointment because I should pack the rest of my things in the darkness of the very morning, using a flashlight from the mobile phone. I could not take a proper shower as there was just cold water, nor apply make-up and do my hair. The receptionist said it happens every time during the storm. - the staff is not particularly smiling and friendly, they even gave me couple of times wrong answers about prices of transportation on the island.
                Reviewed April 07, 2017
                We thank you for your comment and apologize for any inconvenience you may experience. Unlimited Breakfast is Alar cart because we want to make it for you fresh. But we have now increased variety, per your comment. Koh Chang is not a very developed island so electricity down is common and should be expected at most hotels here. Only big chain or 4-5 star hotels will have a generator to service guests. We provide flashlight in all rooms, hanging on the wall. We apologize if you were unhappy with bedding. But as FO staff explained to you that she just had a motorcycle accident so she could not walk with you to the room, and had to send another person with you instead, not because she ignored your comment. We did change bedding for you, and offered you a meal, but we were told that you wanted us to do laundry for you instead. All hotels have a key to in-room safety boxes, for emergency. This key is kept with the manager and it cannot be used without guest present. Thank you.
                Show more
                Nest Sense Resort
                Did you find this review helpful?|
                4.8
                Garrett from Canada
                Couple
                Deluxe
                Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
                Overpriced for what you get
                Overpriced in my opinion. The deluxe room is small and not well maintained. We needed staff to fix the airconditioner and bathroom door (didn't slide shut) within minutes of our stay. The room wasn't very clean either. Cost of laundry, transportation and tours are significantly overpriced if you book with the hotel so book this stuff elsewhere. The pool is lovely however and the breakfast was ok. The location is good too if you want to be near the bars at Lonely Beach but not right on top of them. Beware however that the resort is far from the beach which is small compared to other beaches on the island. We stayed at several locations on Kho Chang in the same price point and we prefered all of them over Nest Sense.
                Reviewed March 15, 2017
                Thank you for your review. We have discussed your comment with our team to better serve our future guests.
                Responded May 17, 2017
                Nest Sense Resort
                Did you find this review helpful?|
                10.0
                Miriam from Denmark
                Couple
                Pool Villa
                Stayed 10 nights in February 2017
                The best
                We stayed the villa pool for 1 nights. Best stay ever. The room was perfect with a beautiful view and a private swimming pool. Staff was super nice. Couldn't have asked for more !
                Reviewed March 10, 2017
                Dear Mr/Ms Miriam from Denmark Greetings from NEST SENSE BOUTIQUE RESORT – Romantic and blissful nature resort. Thank you for your kind reviewing, that's very generosity of you. We've been strive very hard to meet our guest satisfaction and this is our reward to hear that you had a wonderful time while you were with us. Hopefully we could have a chance to welcoming and pampering you again soon on your next holiday on Koh Chang Island. With our honor, Pairoj Srisakul, Mr. General Manager
                Show more
                Nest Sense Resort
                Did you find this review helpful?|
                12345

                Check in. Step out.
                Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

                • Explore
                • Eat
                • Shop
                • Play
                ×
                Nest Sense Resort
                |Excellent 8.6
                This is a popular property!. Don`t miss out!

                Back to search results

                Back to room choices


                1

                Select loyalty program

                PointsMAX
                Language
                Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
                Loyalty Program B

                In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

                2

                Select a room that earns points

                Hotel Room A
                Room Info
                This booking earns
                5,000 points

                Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

                3

                Enter membership ID

                Country of passport
                Program Membership ID
                1234

                Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

                Start here and select your preferred program:
                Prev
                October 2017
                MoTuWeThFrSaSu
                      1
                2345678
                9101112131415
                16171819202122
                23242526272829
                3031     
                Next
                November 2017
                MoTuWeThFrSaSu
                  12345
                6789101112
                13141516171819
                20212223242526
                27282930