Very good 7.8
Based on 1488 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1488 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Lester from Singapore
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good location, functional rooms and facilities
Spacious rooms and very central to the Bund, Nanjing Rd, Huaihai Rd and even Xintiandi
I booked 3 nights and stayed in the hotel's 2 bedroom apartment as I had to house myself, my wife, a 3yr old, a 1yr old and my nanny. The rooms were clean, spacious but the TV set and air conditioner were a tad old. The air-con in the living room began rattling intermittently on the 2nd day and I had to turn it off every time it did. The wifi was quite weak and only accessible in the living room. But most importantly, the beds were comfortable and my kids slept well. My 1yr old was crawling all over the place and I felt safe enough for her to do so. The overall stay was good and service was largely efficient. Requests for cabs whenever we needed one were swiftly attended to. Breakfast was a functional affair; i.e. wasn't a feast but good enough to start your day. Location wise, it's off Jinlin Rd which is an interesting street selling musical instruments. We walked to Xintiandi (25mins) and the Bund (20mins) from the hotel. For the price, you cannot ask for a better location. The hotel also had a decent gym for which I regretted not bringing my running shoes. Overall, no major complaints.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Anna from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good location for Chinese speaking tourists, grubb
The suites are value for money. Great bakery nearby for breakfast.
If you want a central location within walking distance of the bund, shopping areas and museum then this is the place for you. It's great that for the price you have your own mini apartments but on the down side the service staff turn off the heating after they clean, not good when there is a minus temperature outside. I arrived late (5am) it was freezing inside and out and had to find my own room, carry my bags up, which meant that there was no one to help me work out the Chinese instructions on how to set the air-conditioning/heating. I did not feel able to go downstairs and wake up the receptionist again, anyway she could not speak English. Having said that I should mention that if you are an American or European tourist with no Chinese you might want to consider that the reception staff can hardly speak English. That requests often get ignored or if they are responded to there may be a loss in translation. My request for an iron and ironing board had a slow response time and when I set it up the iron fell apart into 3 pieces in my hands.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Kirk from Thailand
Business travelers
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Good location, Spacious Room
Big room with kitchen, living room and 2 separate bedrooms
Always like to stay here if come with a colleague as you can share living room with him but sleep privately on a separate room.
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Lisa from United Kingdom
Couples
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in October 2012
Good size appartments
more than just a room
Nice sofa area, but they do have better rooms for a 1 bedroom suite as the lounge was not a seperate area. Seperate kitchen and fridge which is nice extra to have when away. Will stay here again.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

tariq from United Arab Emirates
Business travelers
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
good hotel
good location
spacious & bright living area, clean & cozy room with very comfortable beds. service apartment but with hotel amenities. only set-back is the drainage problem in our common bathroom many nearby eateries & nice bakery along the way to metro station. perfect location i.e. walking distance to nanjing road or either 1 to 2 station rides to bund and most of the sight-seeing attractions. staff well-versed and helpful most of the time. value for money with 6 adults & 1 child staying in their 3 bedroom suite without overcrowded feeling. will definately pay a visit back to new harbour if there's a chance to visit shanghai again !
Reviewed January 01, 2013

Andrea from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Spacious rooms but terrible food
Very large rooms - ideal for a family with young children.
The rooms are ideal with lots of space, but the food in the restaurant is not worth the money. The staff are not unfriendly but they do the minimum they have to make you feel welcome.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Duraiswami from India
Business travelers
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
Local neighborhood, near subway, lots of eateries
Cozy, convenient
As always, being in a local neighborhood means I can literally cross the street and stock up on snacks, beer, bread and the like. Not a hotel for those who are new to Shanghai or China, but it's very convenient if you've been here before and know exactly what you want - there are some fantastic local restaurants within 50 meters of the hotel where you can get fresh local food really cheap, as well as the Qin Yuan bakery that sells nice cakes / bread and espresso for just 8 RMB. Works for me because I use the subway a lot, and there's a subway station really close - you have to change to get anywhere useful, but once you're in the system it's easy. I never eat breakfast at the hotel - it's not very good and there isn't any decent coffee - since I'm very particular about my coffee I"d rather go out to the nearest Pacific Coffee and drink it there and there's no shortage of breakfast places nearby - both Chinese and Western.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Tom from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Excellent hotel with great views
Wonderful room with excellent services
Pictures does this hotel no justice. The room were alot nicer and better than wat i thought.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

pichpajee from Thailand
Families with older children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in December 2012
Comfortable service apartment recommended
good location and big room
Very good location wiht various choice of food, resturant, street food etc. Also with supermarket downstair. Room is big and comfortable wiht kicken and living room.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

pichpajee from Thailand
Families with older children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Good comfort hotel with good location
big room with kicken and living room
Good comfort room wiht good location with various food option around the hotel. Try hot pot down the road is very nich and long queue. Room is clearn and big enough for 3 person. with good kicken and living room.
Reviewed December 20, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: