Very good 7.8
Based on 1488 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1488 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Lois from New Zealand
Group
Stayed 7 nights in September 2012
Excellent hotel, good location and great breakfast
location, food, spacious rooms, clear
this hotel is very good value for money, my mother, sister and I stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment for a week and each had our own room. Good to each have space if you doing a lot of shopping. The lounge/dining area was large and the kitchen while small was very clean with a fridge and microwave. We were on the 25th floor and had a stunning view of the city at night. The facilities are good - nice pool, sauna, gym and steamroom. breakfast really good, omelettes or scrambled eggs cooked fresh. Location handy to Yu Gardens and Bund (20 minutes walk), 10 minutes to Children's market and Peoples Square, metro very near by, taxis handy. Room service excellent value also.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Hui from Hong Kong
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great location and spacious rooms
Rooms were clean and tidy
Overall a decent hotel with spacious rooms and located about 10 mins walk from Xintiandi. Would definitely stay there again if I was traveling with another colleague. Only downside was I found it hard to get a taxi during the day and the driver from the airport didn't know exactly how to get there since it was on a little side street.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Ng from Singapore
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Giood Service and Cosy room
Quiet; roomy room with kitchen and living room
This is my first stay in this hotel. It is situated in a quiet corner of the main shopping area in Shanghai - the Pedestrain Mall which takes only about 20 minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel is set in apartment style where there is a kitchen with stoves, a microwave oven and a big fridge and living room,giving one a feeling of home away from home. The hotel has all the facilities of a good hotel - an indoor swimming pool, sauna room and small gynasium. It also has small restaurant and a small bar where one can go to unwind with beers and drinks.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

greg from New Zealand
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Perfect hotel for our needs.
Good sized rooms
Very clean, and central for our requirments. Suited our needs for 4 people. I would say how hard it is to find accommodation for larger western families. Cleaning and staff in the laundry were fabulous. We needed an extra bed and it was bought up, made and everything. Staff very curtious. The staff on front deak, some were good but some not very good. English very minimal and didn't understand us. Overall I'd stay again. Just one negative... we thought the rate for the use of the pool was VERY high.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Vanessa from South Africa
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great location but average service
Great location, good street life
the apartment whilst adequate felt was a bit tired. the staff were rather unfriendly at the front desk. no smiling here!! no laundry facilties in apartment. greatest feature was the restaurant which was well appointed and served a fantastic breakfast. we also had dinner at the restaurant one evening and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the food and reasonble pricing. concierge was very resourceful and helped with our train bookings for a day trip to suzhou.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Elissa from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great location, great room
Perfect room for 4 adults and 2 young children
Short walk to the metro station. Only complaint would be that the kitchen was not well equipped- cutlery, pots, pans etc were all an extra charge on top of room cost. Not a problem if you eat out at theany restaurants nearby, but there wasn't even a teaspoon to male a cup of coffee.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

James from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in September 2012
the best value for money
close to everything, very convinience
is right in the centre of shanghai, close to mrt, shopping mall, restaurant and also attraction very big room, separate lounge, dinning room and kitcher, massive bathroom and toilet, wasnt a cramp unit which i was expecting. staff were very helpful , guide you to where to go
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Manuela from Switzerland
Family with older children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Great location and nice rooms
modern and convenient rooms, freindly staff
The Hotel is very well located, the People Square is reachable within a 15 Min walk, the Bund with 20 Min walk and some other sightseeing very close as well as lots of stores and restaurants. The staff are very friendly. The only negative point is, that the WiFi was included, but not working in our room, because the signal was too weak.
Reviewed October 09, 2012

shun from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in October 2012
More like an apartment than a hotel
Homely feeling in this apartment.
Everything is good about this place if you are looking for a homely feeling kind of accommodation. Location is good but a little old surroundings. Television sets is the old box kind of TV and furniture are all quite old but pretty well maintained.
Reviewed October 07, 2012

Christopher from United Kingdom
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Excellent Location and room size
Location, space even with 2 kids
We have 2 kids and found the New Harbour perfect for our needs. Room was clean and spacious, mini kitchen would have been useful if we had needed it. We took the breakfast option and whilst it was hardly 4* western standard , this is China and it was sufficient to set up the rest of the day. Will stay here again
Reviewed October 07, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: