Very good 7.8
Based on 1488 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1488 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

rachot from Thailand
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Good location
Location
Good value
Reviewed February 01, 2016

Ingrid from Norway
Group
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in January 2016
IFD
Location, good price, nice place.
Good
Reviewed February 01, 2016

December from Hong Kong
Family with older children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
good loction
good location, value for money, room is big
Very good
Reviewed January 20, 2016

December from Hong Kong
Family with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good location
good location, value for money, room is big
very good
Reviewed January 20, 2016

Miew from Malaysia
Family with older children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Location
Location, Food, Clean
We had a 2 room apartment for 4 nights, nothing to shout about on the deco but it's clean and comfortable. Heating works well as it was very cold in Shanghai during our stay. We love this place coz it's a stone throw away from Yunnan road, where there is a not of food outlets. it's 5mins walk to the metro and 10 to 15 mins walk Huai Hai road, famous shopping street. 1 stop to people square for nanjing road and the bund.
Reviewed January 20, 2016

Nicol from Australia
Business traveler
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Convenient location
Location, value, Communication
I had to attend several business appointments around Shanghai and I selected this hotel/apartment because it was close to the subway. A few short blocks away is Line 8,enabling a link to a large network. The hotel is located close enough to see the modern Shanghai as well as a time warp to see China as it was a hundred years ago. Great photo opportunities. Beggars and Ferraris share the streets. Contradictions everywhere. The internet is sub-standard and don't expect what you have been used to at home. Gmail does not work, but I got around it using a VPN from my business colleagues. It seems there is a rule for some, and a rule for the rest. I suggest getting a Yahoo email account and redirecting Gmail to that account. It seems that Yahoo has not offended the establishment here. Downstairs there are several supermarkets to enable stocking up the fridge. I suggest the one across the road from the carpark. (600ml beer for less than a dollar) Overall, I was frustrated by my internet continually dropping out, but clearly this was a mechanism to throttle users who have managed to trick the system. Don't buy the story that there a lot of users so it is slow. We have free wi-fi at football games in Australia with crowds of 50k people all clicking away during the game. The reception is exceptionally helpful and English is spoken well. I will go again because I like the independence and the extra space to invite business colleagues to discussions.
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Joanna from New Zealand
Group
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Not up to normal standard
Location, large lounge and view
The location of the hotel is great, close to a metro station and to a mixture of local and western eating options the view from our room had Pudong in the distance and Yu Garden visible as well. The room was clean and tidy. However, I have stayed here 5 times now and this was the most disappointing. The room configuration with 3 beds that I booked was not available so we were short one bed for our group, this was very awkward as a group of friends. The solution was a fold away small bed with insufficient bedding. When we returned to the hotel after dinner and drinks there was flyers for prostitutes pushed under our door - this made me question the security and standards of the hotel as you cannot access the room floors without a key card. I was especially disappointed as this is my Go-To hotel in Shanghai and now I am thinking I need to look around.
Reviewed January 13, 2016

Lim from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 6 nights in January 2016
Location
Good location, good service, comfort room
My stay was excellent, this is my second stay in this hotel, staff was well train. Location was great with lot of good food and restaurant nearby. Very near to metro
Reviewed January 10, 2016

Carolyn from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Rooms are clean and comfortable. Location is perf
cleanliness, Location and Comfort
The exterior was not very impressive when we first arrived. But inside is clean and comfortable. Location is perfect, near food and metro.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Feka from Indonesia
Family with older children
Three-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Best service apartment
Location Value for money and great room
1. Location is at the heart of shanghai near to many of key attraction as it is inly a throw away from Dashijie Subway 2. Room is great. Value for money 3. Breakfast splendid 4. Staff helpful and good english Recommend this apartment for first timer to shanghai
Reviewed January 03, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: