Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 910 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

VANESSA from Philippines
Couples
Luxury
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Cozy hotel
spacious, elegant, serene
Reviewed January 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Fermin from Philippines
Couples
Horizon Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
.
staff,location, location
Reviewed December 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

WEIXU from China
Business travelers
Luxury
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
New Horizon Hotel
nothing
I used to stay here for so many times and this time I feel very disappointed. Firstly, the in-room wifi does not work at all, very unstable and cannot use. So I have to go to their restaurant called Picasso's Place for better wifi. Secondly, it is no longer easy to take a taxi at this hotel. Thirdly, they do not offer set meal as before.
Reviewed December 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Seiji from Japan
Solo travelers
Luxury
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Convenient location with clean room
Just off the LRT Boni station, Breakfast is ok and oriental foods are served, Very spacious room
This is second time staying this hotel. It is rather old but well maintained and kept clean. Food is not bad for this size of the hotel. Wifi is connected without any problem.
Reviewed December 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Rachael from United States
Couples
Luxury
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Second stay
breakfast, the room, the pillows
For our second stay at this hotel, things went a lot more smoothly. Our room was ready when we checked in. It was quiet and peaceful inside. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was a little bigger I think, but the tub is a little narrow if you are a bigger person. The best part is the included breakfast buffet. The food was different than our first stay, but just as delicious.
Reviewed November 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Rachael from United States
Couples
Luxury
Stayed one night in November 2014
A nice place to stay
breakfast, the room, the pillows
Our room wasn't ready when we checked in, so we had to wait about half an hour while they cleaned the room. Then, they took us to a room with two twin beds instead of the one, bigger bed I had specified in my booking. We waited some more and were finally shown to a room with a king-sized bed. The room was clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were nice. They weren't flat like some hotel pillows can be after a lot of use. The bathroom was a little small, but adequate. There's glass only around half of the bathtub, so when showering the floor gets really wet even when being careful not to splash. It was a quiet and peaceful stay. The best part was the breakfast buffet that was included the next morning. There was a lot of variety and all of it was delicious. I would recommend staying here.
Reviewed November 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ng from Singapore
Couples
Luxury
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Very good hotel
Location, location, location
Good.
Reviewed November 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Rencel from Philippines
Business travelers
Luxury
Stayed one night in October 2014
Very Good Hotel
Location, Staff, Room
This hotel is very affordable and convenient for it was only a km away from our office. Though it the outside looks dated and lobby looks old and dark but rooms are spacious and adequately furnished. Bed was not box spring and hard but we could sleep well. Bathroom is spacious but dated. Room was adequately clean however some details old. TV is good. Internet is free and working well.Buffet breakfast was included in the price and had a good offering and tasted well. Service is friendly and attentive.
Reviewed November 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrias from Indonesia
Business travelers
Horizon Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
old Hotel
old hotel, not easy find taxi
Reviewed October 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Danny from United States
Business travelers
Luxury
Stayed one night in March 2014
Nice Stay
food, staff and comfort
I have stayed here several times and each time it has been a pleasant stay. The location is not the best one but it's not the worst either. The rooms are very nice and recently renovated.
Reviewed October 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: