Book Now: New Horizon Hotel

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (959)
Booking.com Reviews (144)

8

Filter by guest type:
Very good
based on 959 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.1
Very good
based on 193 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.7
Excellent
based on 390 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
Very good
based on 250 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
Very good
based on 60 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.1
Excellent
based on 23 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.1
Excellent
based on 43 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • 日本語
  • 한국어
  • Deutsch
  • Nederlands
  • Français
  • 简体中文
  • العربية
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • Bahasa Indonesia
  • Español
  • Italiano
  • Norsk
  • ภาษาไทย
  • Русский
  • Svenska
  • Türkçe
  • Dansk
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
more less

Room type
  • Luxury
  • Horizon Suite
  • Royal Suite
  • Luxury Triple
  • Horizon Suite Triple
  • Royal Suite Triple
more less

Sort by
Showing 946 verified guest comments
  • clear all

7.6
Aileen from Philippines
Couple
Horizon Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Our room was upgraded for free but the room wass not good at all, disgusting”
Bathroom flush was not working , 1 wall light was busted. No complimentary slippers. Water is too slow. Minimum vhoice for breakfast. The staff are excellent they are very good and accomodating. This is not my first time in this hotel thats why im so disappointed this time.
Reviewed December 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
KRISTINE from Philippines
Solo traveler
Luxury
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Very good locatio ”
Will go back
Reviewed December 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Grace from Philippines
Couple
Luxury
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
the place is spacious ”
The food was great!
Reviewed December 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Neil from Philippines
Solo traveler
Horizon Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Good hotel!”
Its a really huge room for an affordable price :) Staff could have been more courteous, though. Overall, it was nice! Will come back again :)
Reviewed December 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Patricia from Philippines
Group
Horizon Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Dec 9-10 2016”
Stayed here to celebrate a reunion with old friends and we all had a great stay. No corkage fees for food and drinks you bring, the room was bigger than expected and was very clean. Staff were accommodating and would even help bring up your things or ordered food. The only concern I have was the water pressure in the shower room wasn't strong enough and it takes a while for the water to drain, but everything else was awesome! Would definitely recommend staying here.
Reviewed December 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.8
Beverly from Philippines
Family with young children
Royal Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
CHANGED!”
I used to love this hotel in terms of the value of money, spacious room, cleanliness and sumptuous breakfast. But when we checked-in last December 3, things have changed. I booked a Royal suite room I requested for a transfer and I have to be downgraded to Luxury room since it was smoking room and it was really smelly. The room that we have transferred has cockroaches. The breakfast buffet is so different. The good thing is they allowed us for early check-in.
Reviewed December 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
KRISTINE from Philippines
Couple
Luxury
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Location very good”
Will come back again
Reviewed December 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
APPLE from Philippines
Couple
Horizon Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
agoda never fails us”
it's good hotel for couples
Reviewed December 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Mary from Philippines
Solo traveler
Luxury
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
good value. will return”
Good size,good price. Actually accesible to malls,restaurants. Staff get taxis for you. Good service. Maybe a little extra dusting. Please change rusty towel rack.please buy new nicer pillows. Good to know you can borrow iron and board if needed. Friendly efficient staff.will recommend
Reviewed November 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Mary from Philippines
Solo traveler
Luxury
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
a GO TO hotel fir”
Space and service is what you get. A little off the beaten track but actually very accessible to malls,restaurants with a short cab ride. Staff amiable,accommodating,with of course,the usual grumpy unsmiling one to complete the stew. Special mention to cheerful LADY, alert AJ, Lawrence. Pleasant stay. Please upgrade pillows.
Reviewed November 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Mary from Philippines
Solo traveler
Luxury
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
old,spacious,homey,good value”
Space. Clean enough.bathtub too high,be careful. Door viewer too high,and i'm not short. James accommodating,listens. AJ and one other excellent porterage service. Breezy check in. Aircon and ref work,thank goodness. Wish they would change the towel rack,rusty now. An upgraded bathroom is probably wishful thinking in the near future. Better pillows probably easier. Will bring my own bulbs next time. Too dim to read. Still a pleasant stay. Will recommend. Will return.
Reviewed November 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.4
Stephen from Malaysia
Business traveler
Luxury
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
A dark place not easily found”
My Grabcar from the airport was lost for 30 minutes finding this place as the carpark entrance is not lighted. The next morning the Grabcar was 30 minutes late again finding its way. On the 2nd day I braved the MRT to get to Ortigas. The room is old and musty but large, the window box aircon did not work on the first night. The bathroom was damp and mouldy. Staff are very helpful and cheerful though.
Reviewed November 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
JOHN from Philippines
Group
Luxury
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Value for Money”
value for money, location is just ok, room is average.. i think i would come back
Reviewed November 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Aaron from Philippines
Couple
Luxury
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Near necessary locations”
very accessible to main roads and less traffic in early morning
Reviewed November 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
KRISTINE from Philippines
Couple
Luxury
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Location is ok, food is NOT”
I thought its buffet but we were asked to select one viand only and the staff will serve it for you. Very limited choice of breakfast. Location is very good, walking distance to mrt. Wifi connection is also good. Will comeback but will NOT book the room with breakfast included.
Reviewed November 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Cherry from Philippines
Solo traveler
Luxury
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
The hotel is accessible with all types of transportation.”
The hotel is quite old but it's clean and aircon is so cold. A bit noisy because it is along EDSA.
Reviewed November 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.0
Martin from Philippines
Couple
Luxury
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Agoda how did you rate this 4stars do you actually visit anything”
Changed rooms twice to find TV that worked. Twice to find wifi. Food very overpriced even for manilla. Typical for phillipines staff very humble but no training. The owner clearly an Asian paying low and not interested in quality. This hotel isn't in a very good location a taxi is needed to go anywhere. It's a 3star at best and proberly 2star if compared to the west. A special thanks for miss Bless on reception nothing was too much trouble thank you Bless. Also all security staff very nice men.
Reviewed November 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
randy from Philippines
Business traveler
Luxury
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
The Horizon”
I was surprised when i learned that the breakfast was adjusted due to the reduction of cost. For me the cost before was very reasonable. Upu cannot find a place in ortigas with a room size of 42 sq m and with a buffet breakfast.. They should have maintained it.
Reviewed November 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Nicolette from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Luxury
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Good for what I needed ”
I needed to be close to the office and this was across the road. The staff were very friendly and attentive the room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was good and included a nice variety
Reviewed November 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Luz from Philippines
Business traveler
Luxury
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Affordable European Hotel”
I love this hotel, very accessible, staff are helpful and courteous, food is very delicious and the location is very accessible. My problem with this hotel, most of the time it's fully book.
Reviewed October 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Jaynor from Philippines
Solo traveler
Royal Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Clean room”
Big and clean room. Food is okay. A lot of choices.
Reviewed October 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Jaynor from Philippines
Solo traveler
Luxury
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Returning as client”
Location near in our office.
Reviewed October 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Jaynor from Philippines
Solo traveler
Luxury
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Near in our office”
Always stays here.
Reviewed October 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Jaynor from Philippines
Solo traveler
Luxury
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Second Home”
My hotel near in our office. Good to be back every month
Reviewed October 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Marc from Philippines
Solo traveler
Royal Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Great location”
room low light must be brighter
Reviewed October 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Gerald from Philippines
Solo traveler
Luxury
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
One of the best budget-friendly hotel in the metro.”
I'm a frequent solo traveler and would always look for budget-friendly accommodation. This hotel has a huge room space and is very clean. Breakfast is also good. Wifi connection is very stable too. Bonus part is that it's close to public transportation and food establishments. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Reviewed October 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Ronnie from Philippines
Solo traveler
Luxury
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Value for money”
Cleanliness, staff and location made me decide to stay here again.
Reviewed October 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
richard from United States
Couple
Luxury
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
outstanding!”
Have stayed there many times...always has beeb great!
Reviewed September 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Paul from Belgium
Business traveler
Horizon Suite
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016
Perfect hotel”
We stayed 5 nights in this hotel, as we had to attend to a Fair. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel : spacy and confortable room, good wifi, great breakfast,... Only negative points : noisy airco and noisy environment.
Reviewed September 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Purisima from Netherlands
Family with teens
Luxury Triple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
The hotel has good location, staff are friendly and accomodating and the proce is right for the acc”
Personnel are friendly and accomodating. But the hotel is old and needs more cleaning especially the bath area. The bath mat needs to be changed because it's really black on the other side. The restaurant caters mostly local food only ( breakfast buffet) . There's not much to choose from and the breads are not that fresh.
Reviewed September 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Edwin from Philippines
Business traveler
Royal Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Good”
Good Location, Clean rooms, Friendly staff
Reviewed August 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
may from Philippines
Couple
Luxury Triple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Great hotel”
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel
Reviewed August 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Mary from Philippines
Solo traveler
Luxury
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
efficient,friendly staff”
Stay quite satisfactory.quick check in check out. Good size room 40sqm i dont bump inti anything. Excellent porterage service. Food soso although large portions. Smiling cheerful staff. Near enough to malls and restaurants. Not too easy to get a cab but not too difficult either,plus minus 7 minute wait. A bit dated but forgivable due to cleanliness and cheerful staff. Will return and recommend.
Reviewed August 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
2.8
Eric from Philippines
Group
Royal Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Creepy, dilapidated place”
Checked in on this place coz it's the nearest hotel to the wedding that we're suppose to attend. The place is very old, dirty and unattended. Smelly room, poorly lighted halls, mattress with no more fluffiness. Wifi is only at the lobby while Globe 3G is very weak inside the hotel. Several attempts to call front desk or room service to ask for hot water but to no avail, as if the place is deserted. You're better off to a cheap motel. At least motels charge four times lesser. Never, ever would I dare going back to this place. Total nightmare. They need to close this down.
Reviewed August 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Mary from Philippines
Solo traveler
Luxury
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
quite satisfactory,will definitely return”
Efficient check in check out. Attentive staff,prompt service. Excellent porterage service.good room service. Availability of breakfast to be served in room a plus.size of room a plus。good firm bed.pillows not comfy but serviceable. Nice new hair dryer but quite heavy. Good to read that guest could avail of iron, ironing board and even a weighing scale if you ask. Room and bath "dated" but forgivable because of size and cleanliness.will have to try Picasso's other dishes"(extensive selection)to rate it.the breakfast was huge but not for my palate.the bread and the fruits were good.the juices should be called drinks.mostly sugared water with chemical flavor,water better.since many choices in the area,i will return for a longer stay.thanks to Lady,james,jhenzel,and 3 others sorry i forgot the names.
Reviewed August 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Marc from Philippines
Business traveler
Luxury
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Good location”
People are courteous and helpful.
Reviewed July 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Clarrissa from Philippines
Family with young children
Horizon Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Value for money and good location”
Great place very near transportation hubs
Reviewed July 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Edgardo from Philippines
Solo traveler
Luxury Triple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Ok”
Ok
Reviewed July 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.6
Rainer from Germany
Business traveler
Luxury
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Hotel ok, location not accesssible”
had to wait 35 mins for a taxi around 10:45 in the morning, not acceptable
Reviewed July 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Clareto from Philippines
Business traveler
Luxury
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Perfecto”
I love the hotel
Reviewed July 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Marc from Philippines
Solo traveler
Luxury
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Good location”
Staff are great and location. A bit dim only and lights are needed
Reviewed July 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Jeffrey from Australia
Family with young children
Luxury
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Great staff, great food but...”
There is alot of things right with this hotel. It's secure, the staff and the hot water are fantastic, I also enjoyed the nice flatscreen tv and the good clear sky cable. Its just the small things that let it down, like dodgy paintings in the room, as well as poor detail on the actual paint on the walls (room and bathroom). The lack of swimming pool and other amenities was also a shame for this otherwise very worthwhile hotel.
Reviewed June 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Alexandra from Singapore
Business traveler
Luxury
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Convenient Location to MRT friendly staff and simple breakfast”
convenient location, near Boni MRT, friendly staff and simple breakfast. dont expect a high class hotel- simple business hotel- no swimming facilities. rooms are spacious and clean. have bathtub restroom. elevator door quickly close.
Reviewed June 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Kenette from Philippines
Couple
Luxury
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
favorite”
Would love to go back.
Reviewed June 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Sarrah from Philippines
Couple
Luxury
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Superb!”
Hotel was old but well maintained.
Reviewed June 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Cruiser from Philippines
Solo traveler
Luxury
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Perfecto”
Perfecto
Reviewed June 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Roxanne from Philippines
Couple
Luxury
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Value for Money”
Great place to stay in the Metro since it's in the middle of everything... Serves good food for breakfast...
Reviewed June 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Cruiser from Philippines
Business traveler
Luxury
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Perfect”
Food is perfect.
Reviewed May 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
James from Philippines
Business traveler
Luxury
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Review”
Although room service closes at 10pm
Reviewed May 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Michael from Philippines
Group
Luxury
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Great Hotel”
Great Ambience
Reviewed May 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: