Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 242 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 6.5
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Food and dining 5.3
Sort by

Sim from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Comfortable
Comfortable bed, Close to major attractions, Fast check-in and check-out
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Yam from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Horrible,lift waiting too long
Nothing to comment,just simply not to my expectation
Reviewed August 17, 2013

M from Malaysia
Couple
Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
small clean room and friendly staff
easy access to public transport,friendly staff to give info and small but clean room.no
Suit for solo or couples travelers only. A place where u can sleep and take a bath.small but clean room. Not recommended for kids to stay.staffs are friendly and polite.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

aurea from Philippines
Couple
Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
horrible
functional a/c, wifi
our booking should be for new london hostel but they gave us a room at rhine guesthouse. it was an old and very small guesthouse
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Eric from United States
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
My first hostel experience.
Your own room, private bathroom, convienent location.
Most of the other reviews are accurate. The elevators are very busy going up to one of the 16 floors, which were all occupied by hostels. I arrived around 9:30 pm and was not in my room until 10:45. Each corridor is a different section and i got a little confused as to which section was which. Bubthe time i found my hostel and checked in we went down into another part of the building where they had more rooms. You go through the hall with a key card, you have your own room with a lock. They all had private bathrooms too. I have heard of different hostel scenarios and it seems this one was the same as most but had the individual room (pod) amd bathroom. For the price it was fine. Wouldnt recomend it for familys or first time travelers. Keep a sharp lookout while walking through chungking mansion!
Reviewed August 11, 2013

MIGUEL from United States
Couple
Double Bed
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013
Nice place to chill
Comfortable, relaxing and friendly
Really enjoyed my stay. Glad I stayed in New London Hostel.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Cheap decent hotel in a sketch area
cleanliness, bed comfort, internet
The manager Raj was very helpful and the room was fine for a small cheap room in a very central location. The elevator is very slow and always crowded. Lots of indian food available on the first floor and the only internet cafes in Hong Kong.
Reviewed August 08, 2013

MIGUEL from United States
Couple
Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
A nice small comfortable getaway
Comfortable, clean and friendly
One thing you have to realize is that this is Hong Kong and real estate is super expensive, so being a couple backpacker it was hard to find an affordable price without compromising the quality of the hotel too much if you know what I mean. But I must say I lucked out with New London Hotel who apparently also owned Marigold hotel in another block. As you would expect in Hong Kong, all the rooms are small but clean in New London which was most important to me. Everything was great about the hotel except when they had to move us to another room in marigold since we were occupying three person room being only two. The good news is that it ended up being a better room with even better service from Raj and Zenan. They were great!! Best of luck ;)!!
Reviewed August 04, 2013

Mildred from Philippines
Family with older children
Triple Room (3 single beds)
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Small, clean, good for budget travelers
Good location, accessible to everything, small but clean room
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Maximin from France
Business traveler
Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Short stay but clean hotel
clean room. good staff. good location
I stayed short time but it was ok with the room because it was clean and confortable .
Reviewed June 16, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: