Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 242 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 5.3
Sort by

axcelzepe from Philippines
Business travelers
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
nice
value of money, friendly staff
First time,the entry way make us have a little scare. But after first day,we used to the entry way. We are OK and enjoy with i
Reviewed June 25, 2015

robin from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
nice
nice
New london hotel was staring at me so I gave it a try. Very friendly staff and decent price. Room was very clean and I slept very well that night. Will definitely recommend to friends who need a place to crash for the night.
Reviewed June 16, 2015

dong from China
Business travelers
Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Budget
clean chep staff
The room clean Friendly staff location
Reviewed June 13, 2015

Kai from Malaysia
Groups
Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Suitable for backpacker
The staff is helpful and the location is very convenience
There's few blocks in that particular building. And new london is actually located in block A which is the nearest to the entrance. The room is extremely small but just nice for those backpackers like me - for refreshing and sleep. The bathroom is small but clean. Walking distance to the mtr station and food court. Very convenience. The room rate is reasonable.
Reviewed May 01, 2015

emy from Malaysia
Groups
Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
bad experience
staff rude,room scary..very bad experience
Reviewed March 25, 2015

Junho from South Korea
Business travelers
Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Just for sleep
Budget, location, staff
Umm... This is just for your short stay. Room is very small and is difficult to find. But a staff's role is very helpful for you to trip.
Reviewed January 22, 2015

gert from Belgium
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Smallest room I ever stayed in
value for money
1 bed room was 2mx1.6m small bed, own toilet /shower. Reception is a bit difficult to find. You need to go in the mall and find the 4th elevator. Room itself was located using the 1st elevator(16th floor). On the 16th floor you still need to go up the stairs (building/repair in progress). They way to the room can be difficult to find due to a maze of hallways. Don't expect more than 1 star. Overall satisfied
Reviewed January 22, 2015

Hooi from Malaysia
Couples
Twin Bed
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
my stay with New London Histek
its clean, affordable n good location
fastastic n the place is extremely in a good location. worth the amt paid.
Reviewed December 17, 2014

Juderita from Philippines
Families with young children
Family Room
Stayed 6 nights in November 2014
Good
Location & the staff
Good, the hotel is accessible to the public transportation. The room is clean and the staff are very accommodating. For a budget hotel I think this one is good enough.
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Kia from Singapore
Couples
Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Worst Nightmare
The only thing good about this hostel is the location, along Nathan Road.
I think this is one of those experiences which I hope would only happen once. . I have stayed at hostels in other countries and they are perfectly 'clean'. Had a hard time finding the hostel as they have many lift lobbies and was 'welcomed' by a variety of nationalities, giving you the strange look. There was barely space for movement within the room and we were extremely uncomfortable. We were supposed to stay there for 4 nights but we could barely close our eyes to have proper rest during the first night. We left early next morning around 6 plus just so that we can get out of the building before the start of the business activities. We booked ourselves in a proper hotel and forgo the rest of the payment made. Bad experience!
Reviewed November 04, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: