Good 6.9
Based on 1832 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1832 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

MARIA from Philippines
Solo traveler
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in August 2011
Conveniently located hotel, with friendly staff
Very good location
The location of the hotel is okay, it’s a walk from the market (there was also a night market when I walked about the area in the evening). There’s a good restaurant fronting the hotel that sells good Thai food for a good price. You can take a walk around the neighbourhood and you can find a lot of temples (wats) where you can take photos. The hotel itself is okay, though the design of the floors looked like a prison. I thought it looked strange! The people at the front desk were very friendly. They can be very accommodating when needed. There’s a huge map fronting the reception counter showing the hotel’s proximity with some of the major sights in the area, wats included. There’s free standard breakfast available every morning. Generally, the room I was in was moderately clean. At least the bathroom didn’t stink. There was a small tv, a table and a chair provided. The lock made me worry because I thought it wasn’t as strong, but everything turned out okay when I was there. Just don’t leave your valuables when you go out of your hotel room.
Reviewed November 07, 2011

wan from South Korea
Solo traveler
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Good location and cheap price
good location, cheap price
i travelled chiangmai for 5 days alone and so i stayed at new mitrapap hotel for 4 nights. it's facility is not good but the price is unbelievably cheap and the location is near to market and night bazaar. so in total i would give a good score. so if you like to spend most of your time travelling, this place is really good for you, but if you want to take a good rest at your hotel this is not for you. and actually i d like to say this new mitrapap is not a hotel, looking like a kind of inn. there r many thai people staying also. anyway i just wanted a place to sleep, it was good for me. ^^
Reviewed November 04, 2011

kamonlak from Thailand
Couple
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in June 2011
Good location nice area
very close to shopping
this was a repeat, visit when we visit for shopping this place is perfect. close to the markets, and a short stroll to the famous chiangmai night market. space for car parking if you are a driver, but it seems to fill fairly fast. close by is good thai food and a stroll away restaurants if you want western meals.
Reviewed November 01, 2011

James from United States
Solo traveler
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 13 nights in October 2011
Nothing fancy, reasonably priced.
Good starting point for sightseeing.
Your get what you paid for, this hotel is nothing fancy but it is cheap so you end up with a few more dollars to buy food or souvenirs.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Jonathan from United States
Family with young children
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 6 nights in October 2011
OK, Very Cheap, and OK
price
The room was nothing special, the service was good. It was clean for a cheap room. Across the street is an awesome restaurant
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Light from Malaysia
Family with older children
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Value for money budget hotel
Convenient Location to night bazaar, sunday market and old town and Wirorot Market
We liked this hotel, cheap but airon room is satisfactory
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Ilpo from Finland
Solo traveler
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 8 nights in August 2011
Great location but very old hotel
Near night bazar area
even it s very old hotel its clean and everything was working in the hotel. internet connection in the rooms is a big plus and it was working surprisingly well. it´s not far away from the city center and you can walk easily there and night bazar. a lot of shopping possibilities near the hotel. room was cleaned daily and staff is very friendly. this hotel is ok if you want stay in budget and dont expect too much what you are paying for.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Wu from China
Solo traveler
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
性价比超高
价格低,有空调
not inside the old city, but is close to the night bazzar, far away from Saturday Marcket, but who cares. the environment has no fearture. but the room is clean, with air conditioner. breakfast is free. supply butter and bread and coffee. have free wifi all over the hotel, room and lobby.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Wu from China
Solo traveler
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
valuable
not inside the old city, but is close to the night bazzar, far away from Saturday Marcket, but who cares. the environment has no fearture. but the room is clean, with air conditioner. breakfast is free. supply butter and bread and coffee. have free wifi all over the hotel, room and lobby.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Wu from China
Solo traveler
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Valuable
not inside the old city, but is close to the night bazzar, far away from Saturday Marcket, but who cares. the environment has no fearture. but the room is clean, with air conditioner. breakfast is free. supply butter and bread and coffee. have free wifi all over the hotel, room and lobby.
Reviewed October 12, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: