Good 6.9
Based on 1831 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1831 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Lim from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Good location !
Walking distance to everywhere such as markets, convenient store, shops, food,
we stayed there for 3 nites. room is clean & acceptable level. the room is pretty big too for such a good price. location is very good as walking distance for food, entertainment, night market & convenience store. all within 15 mins walk. hotel staff are friendly too despite not all understand english. tours package offer lil expensive compare to what i being introduce by taxi driver. motorcyle rental service is provided by hotel with reasonable price. overall good place to stay in terms of location & value for money
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Thi from Vietnam
Group
Stayed one night in September 2011
The room was not good as the introduce
Nothing
The room was not good as we thought, very smell and so dirty. We are a litle bit disappoited when we got in the room.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Robert from United Kingdom
Couple
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Great Price, clean basic rooms
price, clean, air con, great shower
the hotel is located very near the Chinese market in chiang mai and is arguably the best value hotel in my experience. we tried out about 5 in total and ended up coming back due to feeling it was the best value for money. the breakfast was extremely basic but for the price this was to be expected - toast and coffee. defientely worth renting out a motorbike to get around. the hotel does look like a prison but this didnt bother us. it was really quiet, with a good lift and daily bed change and towels etc.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Joerg from Germany
Couple
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
fantastic cheap hotel
very cheap!!! very clean!!!
a cheap hotel, clean rooms, friendly staff, most time also quiet, but this time was a school-class betweeen 15 and 17 in hotel, so it was sometimes a little noisee... but no matter, best hotel for this prise! it`s my 2. time stay in this hotel and i hope a 3. will follow.
Reviewed September 09, 2011

Christina from United States
Couple
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
Cheap, good location near Thapae Gate
Nice basic room with air-con
New Mitrapap Hotel is nice for its location. It's not far from the bridge to go across the river, nor is it a far walk to the Thapae Gate area. If you rent a motorbike, especially, the distance is very short! It's a cheap place with air-con, hot shower, a refrigerator, TV, and WIFI, no extra charges. From 6 am to 9 am, too, they have toast and instant coffee downstairs for free, too. The staff is also helpful with anything you need. It's not the newest place, but if you're planning to sightsee a lot and have a cheap place to just sleep at night, it's perfectly adequate.
Reviewed September 09, 2011

Nancy from Brazil
Solo traveler
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
simple room, enough to fit budget
cheapest I found
I stayed in the aircon room for a couple days and then changed to a fan room. It's clean, they change the towels everyday, you get 2 bottles of water a day and a good wireless internet. Breakfast is very simple, toast and coffee. It's enough.
Reviewed September 07, 2011

Wynn from Australia
Solo traveler
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Nice hotel with great location
clean room, daily house keeping with fresh towels and sheets
great place to stay with all amenities around the hotel good also cheap restaurants nearby, the main shopping center and night market is only round the corner 200meters never seen a hotel that cheap with tv, air condition, hot and cold water on suite highly recommanded
Reviewed August 31, 2011

paul from Australia
Couple
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
clean and cheap
cheap
clean, comfortable, cheap and close to restaurants, bars
Reviewed August 26, 2011

John from Australia
Couple
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Cheap, good location friendly service.
Cheap, location, no hassles at all.
This hotel is in walking distance to everything. We stayed a few extra nights than planned. Rooms are basic, but make sure you get a room with ac. The fans don't do much. Cheap food places close buy.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

William from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 12 nights in August 2011
good location, good size rooms
location, friendly staff
I would recomend this hotel as being good value for money
Reviewed August 23, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: