Good 6.9
Based on 1831 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1831 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 5.6
Sort by

Ian from United Kingdom
Couples
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in July 2010
OK for travelers on a budget
Cheap and chearful, decent size bathroom with a cubical which was nice for Thailand!!! Near night bizaar market
A bit out the way, 10-15 minute walk to the bars and restaurants
We stayed for 4 nights and with so much to do in Chiang Mai we spent little time in the hotel. Would stop again if travelling on a budget :-)
Reviewed July 27, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

sophie from United Kingdom
Groups
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in June 2010
got what we paid for
the location, clean
like in prision
We got what we paid for the loaction was good only a 5 min walk from thr main street where everything leads off of. It was basic but clean and the the staff were nice and helpful. The only real down point was that when you step outside your room it looks like your in a prison, but as long as your not spending too much time in the hallway it dosent really matter.
Reviewed July 20, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Eryk from Poland
Solo travelers
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 5 nights in February 2010
Great value hotel
Good price
Can't complain because of the price
Excellent hotel considering price. Close to night market and 24 h Tesco.
Reviewed July 20, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Sarah from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2010
Cheap and cheerful
Free WiFi, large spacious room
Hotel is a bit run down
We stayed at this hotel for one night and found it to be an adequate base for a day of sight seeing in Chaing Mai. Nothing special, but comfortable enough for the price: AC, fridge, TV,and free Wi-Fi.
Reviewed July 17, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

PROF from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in July 2010
on any new hotel promotion rates
just the room rate of 330 baht with aircon and breakfast looks attractive
force to hand over the room key to counter when going out everytime, feel not safe and uncomfortable with this hotel policy
averagely ok with the hotel room, just the breakfast serve with only one butter is insufficient, morever the butter served are of very low quality, not much choice at all and at least the hotel should give another choice of indeed very unfriendly user, the hotel should change the toaster to a more simple and modern toaster. feeling very uncomfortable and unsafe when the hotel policy force the guest to surrender the room key each time leaving the hotel. most hotel staffs do not speak simple english, hard to communicate with them if you do not speak little Thai language.
Reviewed July 15, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Malaysia
Couples
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in July 2010
Cheap and comfortable
Great location,Value formoney,free wifi
A/C a bit noisy,breakfast could improve a bit.
Value for money and very easy to get around from this hotel.Only walking distance to Night Bazaar Mkt and other sighting places.Free wifi is another plus point for the travellers.The hotel room could be improved a bit more,especially the a/c and dirty wall in the room.Overall,the hotel is a highly recommended place to stay and i will caome back for sure.
Reviewed July 13, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Tim from Australia
Solo travelers
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 5 nights in July 2010
New Mitrapap Hotel
Excellent staff Good location near old city but also near "new" city attractions
Shower drainage needs fixing
For the price,this hotel is remarkable- nothing flash but exactly what I wanted being out and about all day and not needing the usual gamut of hotel"extras" The room was spotless and linen etc changed avery day. Water, soap etc etc all provided. TV even had a zillion channels if one was so inclined!! Free coffee and toast was a bit average but then, I didnt expect it! All in all, remarkable valu for $10.00!!
Reviewed July 09, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Briony from United Kingdom
Couples
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in June 2010
Good
Very good value for money.
Think it may have been a converted old prison. Staff were not that friendly.
We enjoyed our stay here as it was very central to the Night market. The rooms were very basic, but clean! The hotel staff could have been a little bit more friendly and their english wasn't the best, but all in all, considering the price it was fine.
Reviewed July 07, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Aung from Myanmar
Couples
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in April 2010
New Mitrapap Hotel
Cheap, Clean, easy access to markets, comfortable
breakfast, parking, lobby, bed size
This hotel is very good for low budget travelers. It costs only 10 USD per night and has clean and comfortable rooms, cable TV with over 50 channels, nice bathroom and easy access to china town shopping area. It locates only 5 minutes away from the China Town market where many items can be bought with wholesale price. It is also close to night bazaar and Thaphae gate. There's also weekend market at Thaphae gate and you can buy variety of items and food there.
Reviewed July 01, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Supatthanee from Thailand
Couples
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in June 2010
New Mittrapap hotel, Chiangmai
Cheap and not far from Warorod market, also can walk to Night bazaar
This hotel is more like a one night-stand hotel but since it is cheap so we don't mind to stay
It is a quite okay hotel, cheap, okay location
Reviewed June 30, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: