Good 6.9
Based on 1831 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1831 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 5.6
Sort by

gregory from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2009
You get what you pay for
Free Wi-Fi, economical
Location, old rooms, no breakfast
I chose this hotel because of it's price it was one of the lowest priced ones in Chiang Mai, the room was big but the furniture was very dated and not in the best state of repair, though there was free Wi-Fi which is a big plus for me, though no breakfast though I often don't get up in time for a hotel breakfast anyways. the main reason I will not be staying here next time I am Chiang Mai is the location it is a little off the beaten path
Reviewed May 04, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Deirdre from Ireland
Solo traveler
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in April 2010
What you pay for!
it was so close to night bazar but not too close,short walkin distance,beds were comfy and the room was clean.
The reception staff didnt have much english so i didnt book any of my tours with them,but very friendly always smiling! the room was clean but dated could definatley do with a lick of paint! the door of the bathroom broke on my first day,thnk goodness i was on the right side of it as it took three hours for somebody to come fix it!!
I really liked it here for its convienience to everywhere,its only a short walkin distance to most night clubs and pubs,and a tesco lotus right next door almost! i did feel i was a distance from all the othere hotels though.it could do with repainting as chips were in the paint in my room almost everywhere,but the room was cleaned every day with fresh towels! i liked it as it was so cheap and still handy for most things,Complimentary Breckfast wasnt much just toast tea and coffee,although it was a nice suprise as i was told breakfast not included!i would stay again!
Reviewed May 02, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Dragos from Romania
Group
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in April 2010
3 nights stay
cheap, in the downtown, good everyday cleaning services.
bad personnel, the rooms quite degradate, ugly inside
well, is definetely not a romantic staying. the first impression was like... "the hospital room i went some time ago it looks better than this" but anyway, for the price (about 330THB for the airconditioned room) is good. The rooms look bad inside, the bathroom door was broken. But the daily service is good (better than the overall). The position is okey, near to the Night Bazaar and Sunday Market (u have to take a tuk tuk anyway for not more than 50 baht). The personnel may vary. the first day we arrived there was a couple at the reception that didn`t even bother to answer to our questions.. they looked quite depressed and upset on life. I had to repeat the questions 2 or 3 times to have an answer. Very rude too. Then they changed them to other better ones. btw.. u even have a mini-breakfast included in the price.
Reviewed April 29, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Chun from Malaysia
Group
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in April 2010
A fair stay
Good location around China Town. Lot of TV channels to choose from. Room cleaning everyday eventhough you don't wish to since there's no door tag for you to put up saying no disturb.
Room smells stink and dirty. Furnitures are terribly old and mattress is out of shape. Noisy. No hot water. No kettle, no iron or hair blower.
Room smells stink and dirty. Furnitures are terribly old and mattress is out of shape. Children from another room running and screaming around the corridor, no one ask them to lower down their voice. Shower in cold water most of the time cos hot water shower machine was malfunction. Do not recommend others to stay in this hotel.
Reviewed April 22, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

adam from United States
Group
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in April 2010
for the cheap price is was good!
They had a little pond out front filled with water which made Songkran fun. It was nice to enjoy the water splashing with the fun staff and locals.
The rooms doors seems very thin and the AC in the room didn't work to well.
All in all I was satisfied for the price I paid. The beds were small but comfortable. The pics on Agoda give it more then what it really looks like.
Reviewed April 19, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

James from United States
Couple
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in March 2010
Good place to hang your hat
Cheap, Clean, A/C, Hot Water
Spartan
We stayed overnight with a full 2 day agenda. Mitrapap fulfilled our requirements of a place to sleep since most of the time we were busy. It offers very few extras, but the free coffee bar in the lobby was a welcome sight in the morning. The hotel is a couple of minutes walk from the US Consulate. During our visit we visited the Aquarium, shopped, took in a 3D movie, visited the University and much more.
Reviewed April 18, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

peter from Netherlands
Couple
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 5 nights in April 2010
phuket
great people, good and clean rooms
beach is to far to walk
we love this hotel, even though the beach is pretty far away, the hotel makes up for that
Reviewed April 16, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

wisarut from Thailand
Solo traveler
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in April 2010
Room
The room was tidy. service is okay.
room was a little bit old.
I was checked-in this hotel on last week. The hotel is in a good location not too far from bus station and market, service was good and the room also was tidy and quiet, They do have small break fast for guest aswell, just coffee and bread. I think it's worth to stay with New Mittrapab hotel, the room is not too expensive good to stay for long term.and for sure I would recommend to my friend , Thank you
Reviewed April 16, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

tony from Australia
Group
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in April 2010
what a bargain!
cheap! clean and quiet
obviously this is an old hotel with maintenence issues. the elevator about chopped someone in half, really! but other than that and that they're saving money at every turn (no amenities beyond a sliver of soap, breakfast was bread, something orange-yellow passing as butter and something pink as jelly and powdered coffee
great place to sleep. walk to Night bazzar, go across the street for a lovely 60 baht breakfast and you're good to go! Taxis have a hard time finding it, but they will.
Reviewed April 15, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Amorphong from Thailand
Family with older children
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in March 2010
staff and hotel management
city proper
filthy hotel, never clean the floor because your feet becomes dark the floor was not cleaned, only change the beddings. I doubt if they clean the bathrooms as well because there are yellow/brown marks on the tiles, toilet bowl and wash basin. The fact that it was only rubber tiles, they don't mop the floors.
You have to deposit 500 baht for key/card and remote control, which is very surprising for a poor hotel like this. The remote controls are even worse and was not taken care properly. The key and hotel electronic card is broken. The staff at the reception counter is very not willing to help and only informs you of the hotels regulations and strictly implies it with the guest in an unfriendly manner. They have no qualities of a good receptionist at all. The location is quite good if you like city sightseing. It is accessible for nearby market and easy to avail yourselves with food and other personal needs. Overall the location is perfect but not the hotel and staffs!
Reviewed April 11, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: