Good 6.9
Based on 1832 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1832 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 5.6
Sort by

lalina from Thailand
Couple
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in February 2010
เที่ยวเชียงใหม่ครั้งแรกกับการเข้าพักที่นิวมิตรภาพ
ที่โรงแรมนิวมิตรภาพ พนักงานที่เคาเตอร์น่ารักดี ให้บริการอย่างเป็นกันเอง เราต้องการอะไรก็มีหมด ไม่ว่าจะเป็นการเช่ารถมอเตอร์ไซค์ก็สามารถเช่ากับทางโรงแรมได้ ไม่ต้องไปเดินหา ตรงกับสุภาษิตที่ว่า ราชรถมาเกยถึงที่ พนักงานดูแลห้องก็น่าตายิ้มแย้มแจ่มใสดี ดูเป็นมิตรมากๆ ตอนเช้ามีกาแฟ โอวัลติน ขนมปังปิ้ง ให้กินตั้งแต่ตี 4 เป็นการให้บริการผู้ที่เข้าพักทุกคนฟรี ถือว่าคุ้มมากๆ และใกล้ๆ โรงแรมมีปั้มน้ำมันเอซโซ่เติมน้ำมันหรือเข้า lotus express ถ้าอยากจะซื้อของ เดินไปไม่เกิน 500 เมตร และสามารถไปเดินเล่นที่ตลาดวโรรส ใช้เวลาไม่เกิน 5 นาทีมีทั้งช่วงกลางวันและกลางคืน
โรงแรมอยู่ที่ในทำเลที่เป็นใจกลางเมือง แต่เป็นทาง one way ทำให้หลงง่าย ถ้าเข้าถนนไม่ถูก เน้นให้หาถนนช้างม่อยให้เจอก่อน แล้วเลี้ยวเข้าถนนราชวงศ์ (หลงมาหลายรอบแล้ว)น้ำอุ่นไม่ค่อยอุ่น และไม่สามารถปรับเปลี่ยนอุณหภูมิได้ เขาตั้งไว้แล้ว
โรงแรมนิวมิตรภาพ ราคาห้องพักคุ้มค่ากับราคาที่จ่าย แขกส่วนใหญ่เป็นต่างชาติ ตอนเช้ามี กาแฟ ขนมปัง บริการฟรี location อยู่ใจกลางเมือง ใกล้ๆ มีปั้มน้ำมันเอซโซ่ tesco lotus และใกล้กับตลาดวโรสรสามารถเดินเที่ยวได้ทั้งกลางวันกลางคืน แต่เส้นทางเป็น one way หลงง่าย ทางโรงแรมมีบริการรถเช่า แพ็คเกจท่องเที่ยว ร้านอาหาร ฯ คุณภาพห้องพักสมราคา แต่น้ำอุ่นไม่ค่อยอุ่นเท่าไรและปรับอุณหภูมิไม่ได้ พนักงานให้บริการดี ทั้งการสอบทางเส้นทาง สถานที่ท่องเที่ยว ครั้งหน้าคิดว่าจะกลับไปพักที่นั่นอีก
Reviewed March 02, 2010

PHILIP from United Kingdom
Couple
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in February 2010
Clean & Cheap
Price
No tv reception .needs refurb
Basic and very cheap ,clean Hostel.Met people of all ages staying there. Surrounding area not much going for it ,except a nice Thai place opposite where basic meals are served.about 20 mins walk to Thapae gate etc. Rooms cleaned daily. Free tea and toast in morning,but no other food available. Tesco Lotus at garage 50 yds away.
Reviewed March 02, 2010

THI from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2010
Nice and convenient place for backpackers
Cheap place, nice staffs
Towels look not clean
New Mitrapap Hotel is a very nice and convenient place for backpackers. It has air -con also. It is the cheapest one and good choice for you to discover Chiangmai from inside. It is close to the market and the main Gate of ancient Chiangmai. The receiptionists and staffs are all so kind and nice. However, some chinese guests made noise and inconvenient. The breakfast is a bit terrible with "unexpected" coffee. You should go out for breakfast and bring your own instant coffee. The market next to the hotel offers you a lot of choice for local food. you just walk a bit to visit Chiangmai night bazar or Main walking street. But still more choice for you if you needs better place cause all hotels in Chiangmai is suprisingly cheaper than in others
Reviewed March 01, 2010

Yvonner from United States
Solo traveler
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 6 nights in February 2010
Gooooooooood!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
very cinvienent to everything you would want to see and do. the staff is awesome and very helpfull. the rooms a basic but very good and the shower is awesome.
none
this is a great hotel would definitely stay here again. the staff and rooms a wonderfull. i am in love with the shower there. its very convienent to everything you would want to see and do. they have all kinds of great tours at front desk.
Reviewed March 01, 2010

Denis from Russia
Couple
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in February 2010
Excellent value for money
chip
all is ok
gets you a clean (although slight run down) air conditioned room, satellite TV with lots of channels, a fridge, and hotel-wide wifi. Also includes daily water, towels and soap. Most places in the moat that provide this type of service charge around the 500 baht range. I have paid in the mid 200s for non-airconditioned rooms with no private bathroom and no TV inside the moat, so this is definitely a good deal for the money. I travel to Chiang Mai often and I don't know of any places that offer a fridge at this low a rate. The only minuses are the hotel's interior looks a little like a penitentary, and the location, while conveniently located to the main market and night bazaar, is not in the heavily touristed moat area (although the moat is about a 10 minute walk away).
Reviewed February 27, 2010

Dennis from Canada
Couple
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 7 nights in February 2010
Budget Hotel in Chinatown
Ideally located at the apex of walking paths. One path a 7 minute walk to Sompet market. Another path 15 minutes to the heart of the night market. A third path about 10 minutes toe the Sunday Market. The hotel itself has fair sized rooms, a mini fridge, limited English TV, 2 bottles of drinking water and WIFI. Best of all the rooms and beds are refreshed everyday. The front desk is courteous.
The towels have seen better days. No tea just coffee with toast, margarine and jelly in the mornings.
This hotel is not located in the tourist zones. It's primary guests are SE Asians. It's very well priced for it's location and amenities. It's therefore not a tourist hangout. We are a retired couple and fruit is key to our diet. The Wororot market had a huge inexpensive selection of fruits that we made the best of. For western tourist palates choice of eating spots are available on the other side of the river, the night market and Thai Pai gate; not exactly around the corner. As strict budget longer stay travelers, this hotel met our needs but the location may not have the ambiance that short stay western tourists and backpackers seek. We would not hesitate to stay here if standards are maintained.
Reviewed February 25, 2010

Foong from Malaysia
Couple
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in February 2010
Bad Tour Coordination & Poor English
Reasonable price, clean room, comfy bed, walking distance to night bazaar.
We are very angry with the bad tour coordination & arrangement for 1 day Safari tour. Poor English & Bad arrangement. The 1 day tour is supposed start at 8am, & we were waiting at lobby at 7;45am; at 8:25am Hotel Lady Boss told us that the tour-guide will only come after 9:30am; at 9:25am Lady Boss told us that the tour had left without us & also telling "white lies" that the vehicle broke down & she had to cancel our 1 day tour. We expressed that we were unhappy with her poor coordination, & Lady Boss chartered a private tour-guide for us. At 10:30am the private tour-guide picked us up & we paid 50% & more then the group tour package and enjoy lesser sigh-seeing places; & it cost us more for all entry tickets without telling us. We only came to realize the extra costs at the ticketing counter. Lady Boss previously told us that the entry tickets will only cost estimate THB150 each & at the end it cost THB1500 each (10 times more that what she had told us). Appreciated the tour-guide as he had tried his best to bargain for entry tickets with discounted price.
Highly not recommend to their tour package, poor English, and bad arrangement. Only one young man could speak simple English, and the rest of the staffs can't really speak English. They were very slow in check-in services. The extra money which I have paid for the 1 day Safari Tour, with the same amount I could actually stay for another 10 more days in the same hotel. We would like to visit Chiangmai for our 2nd trip, but we will not choose to stay in New Mitrapap Hotel again.
Reviewed February 24, 2010

Geok from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in February 2010
Value for money for a twin air con room
near to warorot and night market
not many tour packages
Is value for money . Free breakfast with coffee and toast although this was not specified in the booking . I got a free upgrade to a deluxe room when I check in again on 12 February . Warorot and night market are within walking distance from the hotel . Thapae gate is not far either . One of the male staff can speak good English . The hotel provide limited tour packages . I had to book my tour from other places .
Reviewed February 22, 2010

Dennis from Canada
Couple
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 7 nights in February 2010
Budget stay in Chinatown
Run like a hotel, daily cleaning, medium soft beds. Close to Warorot market. The fruit not the food is a good find for tourists. 7 minute walk to Sompet market
The painted baby blue furniture included a wardrobe. , a decent table and chair. One space of desktop extension to the wardrobe seemed purposeless, as there were no shelves. Mini bar fridge was small but useful
For the budget price, this place is run like clockwork. The front desk is manned by young and eager to help staff.It's not for you if you want a short stroll to tourist food, drink and entertainment. A fifteen minute walk takes you to the night market. Ten minutes to Thai Pae Gate.
Reviewed February 18, 2010

PAT from France
Couple
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in February 2010
New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai, Thailand
Kindly staff at the reception and most of internationnal TV channels.
The breakfast is not really one, you have a poor toast and no jam (or a bad local one). Coffee is also not good, and at all you have to serve yourself with the hope to get one of the 3 small tables availables for a high seat to eat quiet.
the building of the hotel looks like a building with a former jail. Comfort of the rooms is acceptable for the price. The staff is friendly and helpful,but they do not know yet the outskirts of the city with precision, so do not ask them to show you a destination with the correct distance. There is no safety box in the room but at the reception.
Reviewed February 14, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: