Good 6.9
Based on 1832 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1832 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 5.6
Sort by

Gary from United States
Groups
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 12 nights in January 2010
Worth the price, great location, safe and clean
Friendly staff, super low cost for an a/c room, excellent location. Short walk to market and old town. Secutity kept an eye on our motorcycles.
Could use some freshening up. Safe in room would have been more convenient, but available at front desk for a small key deposit.
This hotel is a little gem in Chaing Mai. It has a fantastic location near the market where wonderful delicacies await each morning. The rooms are very basic, but very clean. The hot water is typical (small wall heater), for the area, but if you learn to live with it, its just fine. The staff learned our routine and upon our nightly retrun to the hotel, had ready cold beers awaiting us. Again, the prices for refreshments is very reasonable. We used the hotel as our home base and at one point, left the rooms unattended for 2 nights as we traveled to Mae Hong Son and Pei. Nothing in our rooms were disturbed other than clean towels and sheets. I would definetely recommend this hotel for the budget traveler.
Reviewed February 13, 2010

Marianne from Australia
Solo travelers
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 19 nights in January 2010
Great location!
Location Value for money Freindly staff
The location is excellent, and the facilities very good for the price. All basic requirements for a hotel room at the budget level are offered (air con, clean shower and toilets), TV, internet access. Extras: free water, coffee and toast in the morning. Better facilities than most guest houses at comparable prices Location is great: close to Warorot Market, where one can buy plenty of food for snacks and fruit, close to Thapae Road. Very quiet. Will recommend it to friends coming to Chiang Mai on a limited budget.
Reviewed February 10, 2010

Sarah from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2010
you get what you paid for
comfy big bed
pretty much you get what you paid for. for the price we did have eveything inluded. the bed was beautifulhad tours that could bebooked through the front desk. location was ok.
Reviewed February 10, 2010

kamonlak from Thailand
Families with older children
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in January 2010
friendly hotel
Close to wararot market walking distance to night market car parking
being renovated, you may get a good room or a tired room
Booked two rooms one very good one Easy to get around from here we drove so needed a car park, think the park made it good for us. The staff were very friendly and helpful and made sure we got a free coffee and toast in the morning. Large map in foyer and help from staff made it easy to plan our days around Chiang Mai,
Reviewed February 09, 2010

vance from United States
Couples
Stayed 11 nights in January 2010
good hotel for the price
cheap
none
this hotel was great for my wife and i.It was close to the night bazzar and worrot market which sells about anything one might want.the ac worked well and the room we had was nice sized.The t.v. worked good.The maids did a good job cleaning the room. they offerd tea and coffee and toast from 6am till 10am. the iternet cafe and it was half fast which is good for thailand
Reviewed February 09, 2010

Thares from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2010
Good Value for Staying
Clean but cheap
No service
We stayed in twin rooms for 3 nights due to it is not far from Night Bazaar where we attended the conference. The room is big and clean and it is very convenience for gettting food from the food shops or hawker food. The are many guests staying here mainly the sales representative and backpackers. so it is good only for sleep and go.
Reviewed February 08, 2010

Joy from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2010
good location
good location, hot water, clean, has an elevator
This is a very basic hotel. It is well located, and everybody knows where it is, so it's very easy to get to. You get 2 free bottles of water per day in your refrigerator, and the TV gets many channels. The air conditioning in the rooms work very well. This property also has an elevator, which seems to be a rarity in this city. Overall, it is close enough to everything you want to do in every direction, so if you don't plan on staying in your room all the time, it's a great choice. It's also a really good price for a clean place that has no bugs AND doesn't have an oder of bug spray.
Reviewed February 08, 2010

David from United Kingdom
Couples
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 7 nights in January 2010
cheap
very cheap big room free internet
its ok if your on a budget
Reviewed February 08, 2010

Purushottam from India
Couples
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in January 2010
New Mitratap Hotel Review
friendly staff, good location
friendly staff, good location and value for money.
Reviewed February 07, 2010

MATTHIEU from France
Solo travelers
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in January 2010
New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai, Thailand
good location. internet free and efficient. free deposit lugguages. free basic breakfast
old hotel. staff didn t speak any good english. twin beds no good for couple.
lot better with swimming pool and friendly atmosphere
Reviewed February 07, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: