Good 6.9
Based on 1832 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1832 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 5.6
Sort by

Sarah from United Kingdom
Couples
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in December 2009
A bit depressing but cheap!!
Location good for the night market and cheap launderettes.
You get what you pay for! Couldn't fault it for the peice at all - clean enough etc. Breakfast was pretty grotty but then again, a bonus to at least have a piece of toast. Great for a one night stay where you'll be spending all your time out and about.
Reviewed December 25, 2009

Tae from United States
Solo travelers
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 6 nights in December 2009
Winner for budget accomations
-Free and extremely good Wi-Fi connection -Hotel owner's son seems to looking to accommodate requests for moped rentals, tours, etc. -Hotel has an elevator -location not that far from places of interest
- a little hard to find
I actually checked out early and I feel some regret because I missed the extremely strong internet connection and the hotel's location in relation to places of interest compared to the long stay apartment that I moved to. A good number of locals also choose this hotel, just so you know
Reviewed December 12, 2009

Alexander from Israel
Couples
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in November 2009
Good and Cheap
The price was very cheap.
a 15 minutes walk from the night market poor breakfast- toast and coffee
The price was very cheap. close to chinatown market- girls can buy there really nice clothes for cheap a 15 minutes walk from the night market
Reviewed December 08, 2009

NG from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2009
Best price hotel
Cheap, Got TV & Air-cond,clean up every day, staf very helpful & friendly, free mini breakfast.
Old building need renovation,unpractical shower, no kettle in the room.
The New Mitrapap is cheap & clean hotel, the price we pay, it can't beaten, even there say no breakfast given, but there still give coffee & toast every morning. Very near to Warorot Market, just few minutes walk, using hotel computer for internet, only pay 20 bath per hour, want to go Chiangmai night Bazaar or Old city is not near, have to take "Tok-Tok", If I go again to Chiangmai, for saving I will still prefer this hotel.
Reviewed December 06, 2009

Tein from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 1 night in November 2009
New Mitrapap Hotel
Location, WiFi, Friendliness Of Staff
Old Towels / Sheets / Poor breakfast
The New Mitapap is great value for money hotel in an ideal location (10 minutes walking Distance from centre). Ideal for a clean place to sleep. We were in Chiang Mai for five nights arranging two overnight tours trips. So we needed to stay at this hotel for three separate nights using it to rest our weary heads & bodies. Breakfast was a gas assisted toaster which you had to watch over your toast and turn over whilst making your own coffee in a small cramped space next to the reception desk. No good if more than two people waiting to make 'Breakfast'
Reviewed December 05, 2009

Hanna from Germany
Solo travelers
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in November 2009
simple hotel
cheap, TV, Air con
not pretty, unpractical shower, mini breakfast
The hotel is quite big and is lying in the small chinese part of Chiang MAi. it has not anything special, it has four floors and I had air con, but there are also rooms with fan. it is not lying in the old center of Chinag MAi, so that is an disadvantage, it is abour ten minutes walk to the town centre.
Reviewed November 29, 2009

Su from Malaysia
Couples
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in November 2009
Cheap value for money
Cheap, clean
Service slow
This hotel is cheap and clean. It is also well equipped with a fridge, tv, air conditioner, towels, soap etc. The tv is quite good with many channels including overseas and english language channel. So good for occupying oneself if tired of the heat outside. Free water bottle was also supplied and at the lobby you can get hot water. For the price it is worth it. However the checking in process was too slow. Also occasionally you can hear music playing from buildings nearby
Reviewed November 26, 2009

David from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in November 2009
Convenuent
Great location, free wifi access everywhere
Not the best free coffee and toast
As this was a return trip to Chiang Mai for me the hotel was perfectly located. It is slighlty away from the centre of town but close enough to walk to the old city, the night bazaar and the various markets. For the price it can't be beaten! Although the room s are old they are clean but I did notice you need to open the window to let fresh air in otherwise there was a slight musty smell in the room. The wifi worked well, the aircon wss very good but the shower water pressure is poor. There is limited parking which is reasonably secure
Reviewed November 25, 2009

Laura from United Kingdom
Couples
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in November 2009
Prefect budget hotel
- Mini fridge in the room - Free bottles of water daily - great location - 5/10 mins from warowot market, night bazaar and old city.
None (maybe the toxic looking jam with the free toast in the morning )
For price you can't go wrong with this hotel. At first we thought it was a little way away from the centre of the city (10mins walk) but after doing some exploring we found it was the perfect location - a few mins from warowot market (locals market = cheaper) which then led onto the night bazaar. There was a tesco express literally yards from the hotel which means we could grab our won breakfast and pop it in the mini fridge in the room. Rooms were cleaned daily, with fresh bottles of water supplied for free, as well as free toast and coffee in the morning - what more could you want.
Reviewed November 17, 2009

Edward from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 5 nights in November 2009
New Mitrapap Hotel - GREAT STAY for small price
It's 10-15minutes away from many main attractions of the city. Sunday Night Bazaar, Thapea Gate, the Famous Night Bazaar on Changklan Road. You just need to get your directions right! The rooms were clean with daily cleaning service, new clean white sheets and towels, however the room looks a little rundown with cheap plywood furniture. This city wasn't meant for one to be in the room other than a good nights rest and a storage space from all the shopping, so it served it's purpose. If they had changed the colour of the room and put a little more details in the room with a change of furniture, it would have been much better. The front desk was great and helpful. There's laundry service in the hotel too, fast and cheap! Lots of TV channels - Thai channels dominate, but I only stuck on the English news channels. I think I did chance upon an English movie channel! Aircond was functioning well, water pressure was strong. There's a mini fridge with free 2 bottles of water daily. Internet WIFI was fast and free.
A little dark and quiet at night, but since I had friends picking me up from the hotel, it didn't matter. It's still safe though as on several occasions, me and my friends walked to the Sunday Night Bazaar and the bars on Thapea Road. The only problem I had with the hotel was the bathroom. Everytime I showered, the water would not receed as fast. I would create a pool of water in the bathroom! The colour blue in the room made it look tacky. Please put darker coloured curtains, 6am and my room was so bright! They had white curtains, thank God I brought my eye mask! I also wished the hotel had room service. I had to walk to the opposite cafe or TESCO to get snacks! I never had breakfast, but went down early once to start a tour - saw the breakfast selection, it was rather sad. Just toast and jam!
It's pretty close to the Night Bazaar. Thapea Road is closeby so Sunday Night Bazaar is just a 10 minute walk down the road. It's a safe area, mostly selling prayer items and cloths. There's several mini marts closeby too. There's a delicious cafe just opposite the hotel. The wet market is just 5 minutes away. Every night, this place changes into a crazy market selling everything as well. There's a Mini Tesco at the gas station (follow the flow of the traffic at the intersection of the traffic light) Overall, I am pretty ok with this hotel. They have the cheapest tour prices as well. I checked with several tour agents, and they are by far the cheapest!
Reviewed November 16, 2009


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: