Good 6.9
Based on 1831 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1831 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

josephus from Netherlands
Couple
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in September 2009
Cheap and functional
The price is their strongpoint; and there is all you need and it functions! The location is close to the Wararong (Chinese)market. The (single ) beds are good
The upper floors (where the low price rooms are) look a bit like a prison (rooms are at a long balcony overlooking the whole central building) There is no luxury
If you don't want to spend much money and if you are happy with a clean bed, not much noise, a good working shower and no extra facilities,the Mitrapap hotel is a good choice. There is a food place across the street if you appreciate a Thai breakfast
Reviewed October 07, 2009

Sammi from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2009
New Mitrapap Hotel
This hotel cannot be a super star hotel, but you can have a very nice stay in this hotel. That was very clear and comfortable. The staff here are very friendly and helpful.The hotel very near to everywhere you like to go...like Night Bazaar, Morning Market/Night Market...and the Sunday market (I can't even finish the market)
The hotel have not provide or rent the international charge for customer if the customer came from others country...
This is the first time travel i bring over my mom and dad to holiday! That was convenient that this is the only one of the hotel i search contain triple home. Mean it have one double bed and one single bed. I like it most! I will definetly choose this hotel to stay if i have change to visit again to Chiang mai. Even the hotel not consider very beautiful. But that was very near to everywhere i want to go! And if you apply for any day trip, the agent will provide hotel transfer.
Reviewed October 06, 2009

YAN from China
Group
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in September 2009
a wonderful trip
good place,agrable staff, great english,and everything is so clean here
a little narrow,but consider about the price,it's great!
we love this place, will come back again. it is at a pleasant place wihch is next to warorot Market, near night bazaar, and sunday market. you can do shopping very easy and carry them to hotel very easy.the staff here are warm and agreable, the most important is they can speak good english, it is great to let people understand you! we like the staff here! we would like to come back again if we come to Chiang Mai!
Reviewed October 01, 2009

tanti from Indonesia
Group
Stayed one night in September 2009
it wasn't good enough
i didn't see any good from this hotel
i think , they should repair their water piping because when i stayed there it was broke
i am very unsatisfied with this hotel, the room is smell and not clean. every time i went in to the room was very stinky especially the smell from the restroom even isn't use
Reviewed September 30, 2009

Deng from Malaysia
Family with older children
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in September 2009
Convienient Location
Close to the Wararot Market and Flower Market, and the tourist information centre is just nearby.
There is no restaurant at the hotel.
The room is clean enough. Though there is no restaurant at the hotel, you can fill up your stomach at the Wararot Market which is just within 5 minutes walk. The staff are very helpful to give advice on transportation and tours.
Reviewed September 29, 2009

Sitthiwong from Thailand
Couple
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in September 2009
Clean, Cool, Convenient and Cheap!
Good location,in the city! Day/Night Market within 2mins walk. Breakfast included! Free wifi!(strong signal/fast internet speed) CHEAP!!!
For local ONLY! Not enough parking space. Opposit of hotel have more parking space but have to be drive out before 9am or else have to pay for parking fee. Outside quite noisy sometime. Anyone close the door, sure can hear!
When 1st arrived at noon, within 5 mins I got my room key. Free wifi available! The speed was fast too! The room was very clean. Hot shower. No bad smell in the room. Room service provided everyday. Very friendly staff. The TV signal is good. Lots of local tv and movies to see. 2nights for me.... was very good feel. Will be back SOO for sure!!!
Reviewed September 25, 2009

Joshua from Australia
Couple
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in September 2009
Great Value
Such good value. Tea, coffee and toast free in the mornings at the reception area
We have only ever been given twin beds, no double/king size bed. Not much of a view out the windows
We have stayedseveral times at the New Mitrapap and it is very good value, comfortable enough and has good air con. The showers have good water pressure and hot water, but the bathrooms are basic and fairly unattractive. Staff are always friendly and we had no problem parking our car or motor cycle in behind or next to the hotel.
Reviewed September 17, 2009

Meredith from Australia
Group
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in August 2009
New Mitrapap
very cheap!
Not in the heart of town
The room was pretty clean, the beds were very comfortable and there was actually a nice snuggly doona! The aircon worked perfectly and there were a coupld of english channels. The hotel isnt in the heart of town but its only about 20-30baht in a tuk tuk to get into town. This one is a great budget stay, highly recommend it!
Reviewed August 26, 2009

Wan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in August 2009
Value for money
Clean and value for money. Good and friendly staff.
Some streets leading to hotel rather poorly lit.
Very well situated near Wororos Market and the Night Market/Bazaar. The room was clean and the shower worked as it should. The breakfast was adequate and the staff friendly. Things of value could be kept in safe deposit box provided by the hotel. Some of the streets leading to the hotel however were not well lit. There were very few food shops nearby and so meals need to be obtained further away from the hotel. Transfer to/from the hotel/airport were not provided.
Reviewed August 18, 2009

Richard from United States
Solo traveler
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in July 2009
Good Deal
Through Agoda the rooms are less expensive
Ants here and there
The staff is friendly. Basic rooms: air-con, two free water in the frig everyday, free wifi in the room itself, toilet and shower. There are ants sometimes that seem to come out in the afternoon. Also, the cleaning crew seems to be in the habit of opening and shutting doors every morning around 8 am and again at 5 pm which can echo rather loudly in the hallways--in other words, you will be waking up at 8 am everyday. Otherwise, a good place for the money and walking distance to everything I wanted to do in Chiang Mai. Great deal especially for backpackers who are used to paying 350 Baht for a guest house; you can get an actual hotel room for same price or even less.
Reviewed August 11, 2009


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: