Good 6.9
Based on 1831 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1831 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 5.6
Sort by

rheanne from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 7 nights in August 2013
Perfect value for money and clean!
Fast wifi, cleaning service and staff
The staff were very friendly when we arrived and let us check in early. The room was big, comfortable and clean! We had our room cleaned every day and the cleaners left fresh water, towels, glasses, soap and toilet roll everyday also. Walking distance of all local attractions. The laundry service could be improved as they charge on average 30 baht per item which is extremely expensive as in the city you can get 1 kilo of laundry done for this price. They have safety deposit boxes however these are behind the front desk which makes it awkward and time consuming every time you want to get something out as staff have another key to open the box. Overall a great stay which was value for money!
Reviewed August 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Gautier from France
Solo traveler
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in August 2013
Good price for a double room
location, big room, clean
500 baths for a double room, rooms are clean and spacious. This hotel is not too far from the historic centre.
Reviewed August 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

mark from United States
Solo traveler
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in August 2013
no hot water, dirty toilet
location, price, check-out
I was insulted by the dirty toilet and the smelly garbage in the hallway. I've been staying here off and on for three years, and I've given them many favorable reviews. Not this time. I was going to stay five nights, and shortened my stay to one night. I guess if your lucky you will get a good room. I won't be staying here anymore as I do not continue to do business with people, who do not have pride or show loyalty to their regular customers. I easily found a better room, for only 25 cents more per day. They know a lot about the accounting side, but don't seem concerned with the quality/hospitality side.
Reviewed August 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

mark from United States
Solo traveler
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013
I'll be back!
location, security, price
another pleasant stay. A few good English channels. Great A/C. Great maid service. Can bring guest over without hassle or fee. Noodle shop across the street and 80 yards to the left is one of the most famous in Chiang Mai.
Reviewed July 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from United States
Solo traveler
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
A Strange Place
low price,
There is nothing really wrong with this place. It just has an odd, institutional feel to it, cold and sterile and not at all friendly. The price was right, less than $10 USD, so I guess you can't expect much. The staff is not very helpful either. Stay there for a night in an emergency, but I don't think this is a place to base out of. Really can't recommend this place.
Reviewed July 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ravi from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in July 2013
Fantastic - and everything I needed.
Water, Towels, Bed
Value for Money, it was a great stay for a low cost and I really thought that this hotel had easy access to the airport which is super important in such a HUGE city - nice staff, nice day, nice time, nice place!
Reviewed July 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

mark from United States
Solo traveler
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
It was all good
maid service, air-con, location
I've stayed here a number of times. Never had any trouble. Good A/C. Good security. Fair price. That's hard to find anywhere, nowadays. It's not in the middle of the backpacker ghetto; and the lack of bed bugs and thefts are testament to that.
Reviewed July 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Esther from United States
Solo traveler
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in June 2013
Not good
comfortable bed, good AC
There are better places that are cleaner and in a better location. It wasn't terrible and the beds were comfortable, shower hot and AC worked well. But, the halls felt creepy and sketchy and the area isn't the best at night. It is close to everything, but doesn't feel all that safe when it gets dark.
Reviewed July 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

mark from United States
Solo traveler
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
consistently consistent
price, location, security
Reviewed June 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

mark from United States
Solo traveler
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 7 nights in June 2013
relaxing, problem free, affordable
good maid, good scurity, location
Reviewed June 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: