Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2559 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Witold from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2014
Very pleasant
Location, quality product and great staff
This was not my first stay at New World Hotel and this is definitely my favourite hotel in Manila (when I can afford it). The hotel is smart, yet not overtly so, the rooms are of a good size, the bathrooms excellent, the tv and wifi services very good and the F&B outlets excellent. The staff are well-trained and pleasant and the location of the hotel close to the shopping and dining areas of New Greenbelt and Glorietta make it a perfect location when staying in Makati for business. An excellent hotel of international standard.
Reviewed July 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Rachel from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Decent Hotel
location, service, room
I like the location of this hotel with such good service. Room was pretty decent. I will be back for my next trip.
Reviewed July 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Pamela from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Quiet, classy and peaceful
Very clean, well laid out, close to shopping and business centers
Excellent!
Reviewed July 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Julian from United Kingdom
Couples
Residence Club Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Good Central Location and great attentive Staff.
Location, Staff, cleanliness
We always like to stay at the new world hotel when we visit Manila. It's central location to shopping and nightlife makes everything effortless!
Reviewed July 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wayne from Australia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
First time stayer, left very impressed and happy!
Centrally located opposite Greenbelt 3. Very warm welcome. Great staff & services.
Overall was a very good stay. First time staying in Manila not at Edsa Shangri-La. Very well located opposite the entrance to Greenbelt 3 entrance. Which adjoins Greenbelt's; 1, 2, 4 & 5. Was not in renovated room, but upgraded to a 2 room suite, which was very nice. Both cable and WiFi Internet in the room was very good. WiFi in the Cafe was useless, to the point why bother! WiFi in the Lobby Lounge was fine. Only negative about the room was the power outlets, which were all local, no multi fit international ones, like the Shangri-La.
Reviewed July 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Whilma from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2014
Best location
near shopping areas and restaurants.
The hotel was very nice.
Reviewed July 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Danny from Belgium
Business travelers
Residence Club Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Great!
Great location , staff extremely friendly & helpful.
Reviewed July 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

azmat from India
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
good hotel centrally located
location , friendly, clean
Reviewed July 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sean from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2014
Had a great nights stay!
Lounge Bar, Staff, Located close to shopping
This is the second time that I have stayed at the New World Makati. I purposely pick this hotel as its right opposite of the Greenbelt Shopping Center. The hotel has recently gone through major renovations and its very nice inside. The room was clean, comfortable and I enjoyed a couple of hours in the lounge bar as I did not want to go outside with the rain. I will return here again one day soon.
Reviewed July 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
I like it :-)))
The internet is great. Very fast for PH. And the login/access is very simple - all over the hotel. This is how it should be in other hotels!
Reviewed July 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: